#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 308813600

Model # AC052N1

Store SKU # 1004911580

2-in-1 Pivoting Fixed Line and Bladed Head

$19.98
  • For use with RYOBI 18V Auto-Feed String Trimmers
  • Includes (4) Replacement Lines and (4) Replacement Blades
  • Snaps into Auto-Feed Trimmer Head with Ease
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • For use with RYOBI 18V Auto-Feed String Trimmers
  • Includes (4) Replacement Lines and (4) Replacement Blades
  • Snaps into Auto-Feed Trimmer Head with Ease
About This Product

The RYOBI 2-in-1 String Trimmer head adds versatility to any RYOBI automatic feed string trimmer. With the ability to use fixed line or serrated blades on this trimmer head, you are able to take down thick weeds and heavy vegetation effortlessly. Change between serrated blades or fixed line tool-free and with ease. For best use of this trimmer head, avoid edging, contact with fencing or walls with the serrated blade.

  • Compatible with RYOBI 18-Volt auto-feed string trimmers
  • Includes 4 serrated blades and 4 replacement lines
  • Side push buttons allow trimmer head to snap into your tool with ease
  • Serrated blades ideal for thick weeks and grass
  • Not designed for edging
  • Compatible with the following RYOBI 18V Auto-Feed String Trimmers: P2080, P2008A, P2008, P20100, P20010A, P20010, P2210, P2210CAN, P2200A, P2200ACV, P2200, P2030, P2031, P2003A, P2003, P2060A, P2060, P2006A, P2006, P2052, P2051, P2050, P2005, P2040, P2041, P2004, P20102, P2102BTL, P20120, P20103, P20103BTL, P20130
  • For best uses, avoid fences and walls
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS
Product ID #: 308813600Internet #: 046396025043Model #: AC052N1
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 7 in, W 2.75 in, D 10 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)10 inProduct Height (in.)7 in
Product Width (in.)2.75 inRecommended Line Diameter (in.).065 in

Details

FeaturesDual Tine Tips, Precut LinesFits BrandsRYOBI
Fits ModelsRYOBI 18V Auto-Feed TrimmersReturnable90-Day
Trimmer Part TypeAuto Feed Trimmer Head

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty90-Days
caret

Questions & Answers

75Questions
caret
Q:Would this fit the Ryobi trimmer model number: P2008VNM
by|Jan 30, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello, Vanessa - Yes! This product will work on your auto feed trimmer. We hope this helps! If you need further support, then call or text us at 1.800.525.2579, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 5 pm (EST), or through email when you visit us at https://www.ryobitools.com/support/contact.

by|Jan 31, 2024
    caret
    Q:Can this be used on the RY40240 model?
    by|Dec 7, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello, Heather - Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, no. This model is compatible with 18v trimmers and designed to be used the following 18v models: P2080, P2008A, P2008, P20100, P20010A, P20010, P2210, P2210CAN, P2200A, P2200ACV, P2200, P2030, P2031, P2003A, P2003, P2060A, P2060, P2006A, P2006, P2052, P2051, P2050, P2005, P2040, P2041, P2004, P20102, P2102BTL, P20120, P20103, P20103BTL, P20130. I hope this helps! Additionally, if you need further support, then a RYOBI Customer Experience Professional is here for you, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 6 pm (EST) when you call us at 1.800.525.2579 or through email when you visit us at https://www.ryobitools.com/support/contact. And thank you again for your interest in the 2-in-1 Pivoting Fixed Line and Bladed Head. - Lydia

    by|Jan 9, 2024
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:Will this item fit a Portland #62567, which has a 3 1/2 diameter cap
      by|Oct 6, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello, Rich - Thank you for your question. If your trimmer is auto feed then it should work. However, I would recommend contacting the manufacturer of your tool to confirm that. I hope this helps! Additionally, if you need further support, then a RYOBI Customer Experience Professional is here for you, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 6 pm (EST) when you call or text us at 1.800.525.2579 or through email or live chat when you visit us at https://www.ryobitools.com/support/contact. And thank you again for your interest in the 2-in-1 Pivoting Fixed Line and Bladed Head. - Jewel

      by|Oct 11, 2023
        caret
        Q:Will this work on a Homelite UT20702?
        by|Sep 19, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello, Mark - Thank you for your question. If your trimmer is auto feed then it should work. I would recommend contacting Homelite to confirm that. I hope this helps! Additionally, if you need further support, then a RYOBI Customer Experience Professional is here for you, Monday - Friday from 9 am to 6 pm (EST) when you call or text us at 1.800.525.2579 or through email or live chat when you visit us at https://www.ryobitools.com/support/contact. And thank you again for your interest in the 2-in-1 Pivoting Fixed Line and Bladed Head. - Jewel

        by|Sep 22, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 75
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          2.9 out of 5
          • 2.9 out of 1,288 reviews
          • 30% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 1,288 reviews
          disappointed
          Ive only had this for 4 months and i have to replace it again for the same reason. One of the screw type things that holds the blade in falls out whlie your using it and i cant find it in the grass. So i cant attach a blade.
          by
          Response from RYOBIOct 20, 2023
          Hello, Patricia - We're very sorry to hear about your disappointment with this fixed line and bladed head! If you would, please reach out to us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com. We'd like to connect and work this out together! RYOBIOutdoorTools
            • Recommended
            Absolute JUNK!
            This plastic axis pin broke off within the first 15 minutes of use and the entire device is now completely worthless. Upon contact with any resistance, that pin is a stress concentration point and it should OBVIOUSLY not be made of plastic. As far as I can tell, we cannot get new plugs with better designed features, so this was a COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY!
            by
            Response from RYOBIAug 8, 2023
            Hello, Adrian - We are sorry to hear this! Will you please email us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? Let's connect and work this out together! RYOBIOutdoorTools
              Absolute JUNK!
              As soon as you hit anything semi-rigid, the little plastic rods that hold the blades in place just break off and the entire unit is worthless. I was only able to use it twice. I don't know how this critical failure mechanism survived the design process, but apparently they need better engineers.
              by
              Response from RYOBIAug 7, 2023
              Hello, Adrian - We understand your frustrations with this string head! Will you please email us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? We are happy to make this right. RYOBIOutdoorTools
                Worst idea ever
                Do not waste your money. I used for a half hour and the pins broke. I cannot find where you purchase replacement pins only blades.
                by
                Response from RYOBIJul 31, 2023
                Hello, M1ssie - We're disappointed to hear about your frustrating experience! Will you please email us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? We'd be happy to look into a beneficial resolution for you! RYOBIOutdoorTools
                  Weed cutter
                  Able to cut through weeds. Just what I needed.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Don't Bother
                  Save your money, do not get this. Wished I'd read reviews before purchasing. Was able to cut thick grass for about 2 minutes before it disintegrated. One of the posts came off, and the other distorted so much that the blades won't even go on it. Great fit for the Ryobi One+ P20120 trimmer, but that's the only good thing about it. Hopefully will be able to return it to the store.
                  by
                  Response from RYOBIJun 7, 2023
                  Hello, Bigterrick - We are sorry that your trimmer head stopped working after only two minutes! We expect better, and we'd like to make this right. Will you please email us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? RYOBIOutdoorTools
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Works great until a post breaks
                    This bladed head came with the 2 Ryobi trimmers I purchased a few weeks back. We just got around to using them as we needed something heavier. Within 1 hour or so of use the 'post' broke and sent the blade flying off. This happened to both of us within 5 minutes of each other. Replacing the blade is simple, but the 'post' isn't available and it's difficult to remove. 1 use, $20 replacement needed. I was able to combine the broken parts into 1 head or it would have been $40. Not good.
                    by
                    Response from RYOBIMay 22, 2023
                    Hello, Therealanubis - We're disappointed to hear about your frustrating experience! If you would, please reach out to us at Reviews@RYOBItools.com. We would be happy to look into a beneficial resolution for you! RYOBIOutdoorTools
                      1 found this review helpful
                      NOT WORTH ANYTHING!
                      This item broke shortly after I first installed it on my Ryobi 18v trimmer. Try using this idea: I use .095 inch trimmer line, and I screw on a Wire Nut (blue wire nuts fit best) on each piece of line that I cut to length from a large spool. I can now just feed each piece through the spool hole with the wire nut attached to one end. The wire nuts will twist off from each piece so that I can reuse them again and again!
                      by
                      Response from RYOBIMay 8, 2023
                      Hello, Billc - We're sorry to hear that this trimmer head broke so quickly! Would you mind sending us an email at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? We appreciate the feedback and would like to get in touch with you so we can try to turn this around. RYOBIOutdoorTools
                        2 found this review helpful
                        NO
                        It’s trash couldn’t even get half the yard done with it going back today, disappointing tool 😩
                        by
                        Response from RYOBIApr 25, 2023
                        Hello, Krazzy - We are sorry to see that you have not had the best experience with this trimmer head! And we'd appreciate a chance to connect and try to move this in a better direction. Would you please send us an email at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? RYOBIOutdoorTools
                          • Recommended
                          1 found this review helpful
                          Total junk! Don't waste your time and money!
                          These things sounded great. But the first time I used them, they wore out half way through the job. And then the head jammed in the trimmer and I had to use a screw driver to pry it out. Shame on Ryobi!
                          by
                          Response from RYOBIOct 24, 2022
                          Hello, Disappointed - We're very sorry to read about the frustrating time you've had with this trimer head! Would you please send us an email at Reviews@RYOBItools.com? This isn't what we want for our customers and we'd be happy to help. RYOBIOutdoorTools
                            3 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-10 of 1,288 reviews