#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202223756

Model #RP4206

Store SKU #791350

Tek4 4-Volt Digital Inspection Scope

  • Perfect for plumbing, HVAC, and home repair work
  • Includes: (1) TEK4 4-Volt Battery and (1) TEK4 4-Volt Charger
  • Compatible with TEK4 4-Volt System
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

RYOBI introduces the Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope. The RYOBI Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope is designed for the job site and is great for plumbing, HVAC work, and home repairs. It features 4 ultra-bright LED lights for complete image brightness control and a dimming control. With a sturdy design, it's easy to hold and use. The digital zoom feature provides up to 2X magnification. Backed by the RYOBI 3-Year Manufacturer's Warranty, the Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope features a waterproof camera head and includes a TEK4 4-Volt Battery, a 4-Volt Charger, an operator's manual.
  • 9 mm camera head for convenience
  • Flexible 3 ft. camera cable can be submersed in water for up to 30-minutes
  • 4-stage ultra-bright LED light for complete image brightness control
  • Bright 2.7 in. high-resolution color LCD screen provides crisp, clear images
  • Voltage indicator alerts you when it is time to recharge
  • On-screen image rotates 180° to adjust to the operator's perspective
  • Powered by a 4-Volt lithium-ion battery
  • Provides up to 5-hours of continuous runtime
  • Also compatible with these chargers: AP4500 Tek4 4-Volt rapid charger and AP4700 TEK4 4-Volt lithium-ion charger
  • 3-year manufacturer's warranty
  • Includes: 1 RP4206 TEK4 4-Volt Digital Inspection Scope, 1 AP4001 TEK4 4-Volt lithium-ion battery, 1 AP4800 Tek4 4-Volt charger and operator's manual
  • Join RYOBI Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your RYOBI power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation






  • a target=_blank" style="color:#f96302" href=https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/Join Ryobi Nation and have an opportunity to win prizes, share your Ryobi power tool experiences and receive exclusive offers for Nation members, Just click on the link to get started https://www.ryobitools.com/nation/a
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Inspection Cameras

Wi-Fi Borescope Inspection Camera
current product
ExclusiveTek4 4-Volt Digital Inspection Scope
Waterproof Boroscope Video Inspection Camera System with 8 mm Far-Focus Probe, Adjustable Brightness LED LightBorescope Inspection Waterproof Camera
BrandKlein ToolsRYOBIGeneral ToolsKlein Tools
NameWi-Fi Borescope Inspection CameraTek4 4-Volt Digital Inspection ScopeWaterproof Boroscope Video Inspection Camera System with 8 mm Far-Focus Probe, Adjustable Brightness LED LightBorescope Inspection Waterproof Camera
Price
Ratings
(52)
(159)
(19)
(14)
Cable length (ft.)633.33
Power Tool FeaturesMobile App Integrated,Waterproof Camera HeadWaterproof Camera HeadLCD Display,Waterproof Camera HeadWaterproof Camera Head
Waterproof camera headYesYesYesYes
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cable length (ft.)
3
Camera head diameter (in.)
.35
Display size (in.)
2.7
Probe Length (in.)
36
Product Depth (in.)
2.8 in
Product Height (in.)
13.5 in
Product Width (in.)
10.5 in

Details

Color Family
Black
LCD display
Yes
Power Tool Features
Waterproof Camera Head
Product Weight (lb.)
1.0
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool
Waterproof camera head
Yes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2

Questions & Answers

36Questions29Answers

can you get Richard placement charger

Asked by jd January 18, 2021
1
Answer

look for a ryobi outlet - I got another charger and battery - battery was $4 Great deal to keep it running

What 45° angle mirror would fit on the end of this. I used to have a mirror but I've lost it and...

Asked by Maleficent January 7, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Maleficent, The camera head diameter on the RYOBI Tek4 4-Volt Digital Inspection Scope RP4206 is .35 inches. You will need to research mirror manufacturers as we do not produce a mirror. I hope this helps and thanks for contacting RYOBI! - Eve

Engine Cylinder Bore Scope Can this be used to inspect the walls of an engine cylinder? I have an...

Asked by Greesmonky December 27, 2019
4
Answers

Hi Greesmonky, This would only be able to view some of the cylinder not the complete thing. Thanks for your interest. Greg

is there a longer inspection cable available

Asked by Darryl September 6, 2019
2
Answers

Hi Darryl, This model uses only the cable that comes with it and does not have an extension. Thanks for your interest. Greg

Is the camera cable semi ridgid or limp

Asked by Jo May 20, 2019
3
Answers

Hello Jo and thank you for the question. The camera cable is semi-rigid so it can stand up and shift to whatever angle you need. Thank you!

Does the inspection camera come with a battery and charger?

Asked by Joe February 6, 2019
7
Answers

It comes with a charger battery. It has been very useful for me.

What is the resolution of the system? The Ryobi team said the camera had 300,000 pixel resolution...

Asked by RJJ January 17, 2019
4
Answers

This product's camera resolution is 300K pixels.

I charge the battery and I put it back inside and nothing came on I checked the battery again on the charger

Asked by Jose December 13, 2018
2
Answers

I have a similar problem. After three (3) uses the device would not power up. I purchased a new battery and this did not help. I tried to contact Ryobi a number of times by phone and was greeted with, "we are experiencing unusually high call volumes." I gave up in frustration each time. I hope you have better luck getting your Tek4 repaired than I did.

How close will this focus on an object?

Asked by MichaelK October 4, 2018
3
Answers

I find it has good focus from an inch to about 14 inches.

Why is the screen blue when I turn on

Asked by Help1234 August 29, 2018
2
Answers

The camera is damaged and there is no signal going from the camera to the LCD unit.

Tek4 4-Volt Digital Inspection Scope - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 159 reviews
  • 82% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews
Ryobi cordless makes life simple when it comes to any job. I use them daily.
Ryobi cordless makes life simple when it comes to any job. I use them daily.
by Ryanobie
Bought this over a year ago. The product itself works great for the price you pay. Went to charge...
Bought this over a year ago. The product itself works great for the price you pay. Went to charge it for the first time and the charger doesn't work so i had to buy a separate charger. Other than the charger, it works great.
by Shaun
1 person found this helpful
the neatest item I have bought at Home Depot
I have already used it to locate a cal board that fell behind a MCC at our mill. The only thing that it needs is a video out port or a built in DVR to record it on a micro SD card .I have check inside and there is room to add it in & there is a standard Video line between the camera head and the display
by goldminer
6 people found this helpful
Great product and very useful
I've been wanting one of these for a couple of years now. I finally received one for Christmas this year. I dropped my iPad stylus down a floor air vent a few weeks ago and it went far enough I could not see it. I ran a magnet around without any luck. After guiding the camera down it I could immediately see it. I dropped a magnet down with the camera just like you see on those surgery shows and latched onto my lost stylus. Within 5 minutes I had retrieved it thanks to this camera. The camera head was a lot smaller than I expected which should make it easy to drill holes to slide it into for wall inspections. It seems like I'm always needing to check in an area I cannot get to, so this will be great. The picture is in clear and in color, both were things I wondered about before purchasing. I couldn't find examples of either anywhere. The adjustable light is a very nice feature and really light up an area. The flexible arm is easy to bend and rigid enough to guide guide without it bending on its own. I'm not sure you can beat this product for the price.
by
9 people found this helpful
Will update with use
The description is misleading. The camera head is not 7mm wide, which would make it .2755 inches [a little more than a quarter of an inch]. It's more like 5/8" - a little too wide to fit down a spark plug hole, which is why I selected this one over the Rigid. The Rigid unit is about 3/4". Controls are simple enough. On/off, the 180 degree view flip, a button for the 2x zoom, and a button to turn the light off and increase the amount of light. The camera itself is on the end of a flexible tube. You cannot control the direction, so you need to fish the head in and know where you're going before hand. For $100, not a bad tool, just know it is limited. I'll update the review when I've had time to actually employ the unit.
by TexasJay
15 people found this helpful
Works great for the low price
Bought this a month ago and was able to locate electrical wire inside the wall with insulation
by Climbingbear14
Works as described. Straight forward to operate. Screen can scratch...
Works as described. Straight forward to operate. Screen can scratch if not careful.
by WoodysReview
Fun tool
Thus tool is awesome the picture quality was much better than I expected
by wes140888
See what you can’t
This is a great tool to see what you can’t. Doing construction this tool takes a lot of guess work out of the job and prevents you from drilling into a water pipe that might be in your way. The bright lights gives you a great view of what is behind the wall.
by workhorse
Nice addition to my shop
Worked perfectly out of box. Comes with plug in charger for removable rechargable battery. Nice picture. I await my first 'needed' use beyond just playing with it, looking behind and under my shop tables for dropped items.
by NateF
Showing 1-10 of 159 reviews