#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Performance Platinum 11 GPM Natural Gas High Efficiency Indoor Recirculating Tankless Water Heater

$1449.00
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Built-in recirculation provides instant, continuous hot water
  • Easy install with up to 100' vent lengths and room air intake
  • Continuous hot water for 2-4 showers at once; see Sizing Guide
caret

Product Details

With built-in recirculation, this Rheem Tankless Water Heater gets hot water to the tap instantly and keeps going as long as you need it. It's perfect for replacing your existing water heater and compatible with most homes. An ENERGY STAR Certified model, its efficient design leads to big energy costs savings. Plus, it saves water, time, space and money on installation related costs. It may even qualify for rebates in your area for added savings. Rheem Tankless Water Heaters are preferred by contractors and designed to get your home enjoying the comfort and convenience of continuous hot water with minimal installation costs. PLEASE NOTE: This model is compatible with Schedule 40 PVC venting.
  • Click here for our Sizing Guide to ensure you choose the right Rheem tankless model for your region and usage
  • Instant comfort: continuous flow of hot water you expect from a Rheem tankless water heater, without the wait thanks to recirculation technology which keeps hot water ready to go, the 11 GPM model provides enough hot water to supply up to 4 bathrooms at the same time (at a 35 temperature rise)
  • Perfect for replacement: Compatible with more homes, existing plumbing, longer venting capability and 1/2 in. gas line making it easier to replace a traditional tank
  • Saves on energy costs: Tankless water heaters heat water when you need it which saves on energy costs from day 1 and combined with condensing technology, leads to estimated energy cost savings of more than $1,100 over 12 years
  • Saves on installation costs with included components: Included Service Valves ease maintenance procedures and included Crossover Valve eliminates extensive plumbing changes
  • Saves on installation costs with venting compatibility: Low-cost PVC venting helps keep installation costs to a minimum
  • Saves water: recirculating design cuts water waste saving up to 12,000 Gal. of water per year
  • Saves space: small, wall-mount design frees up valuable floor space within your home and built-in recirculation eliminates bulky under sink components
  • Additional savings: this product qualifies for rebates through many utility companies and state/local governmentsLook below the product price to see if any apply to your purchase based on your location
  • Added peace of mind: water and gas leak detection for added protection
  • Warranty: 12-year limited warranty on heat exchanger, 5-year limited warranty on parts and 1-year in-home labor warranty
  • Reliable hot water solution from Rheem, the global leader in water heating
  • Need more water for larger homes, look to our high GPM models or use the Quick Connect Cables (sold separately) to connect 2 or more tankless units to operate as one
  • Energy Star
  • Call 1-855-400-2552 before noon for same-day installation service in most areas, or visit our Water Heater Installation page for more information.
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

408Questions
caret
Q:Why do you need 2 outlets
by|Feb 3, 2023
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Why would you need a recirculating
by|Jan 31, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi Mike and thank you for your question. A home water re-circulating pump is used to circulate domestic hot water so that any faucet or shower will provide hot water instantly upon demand. These systems slowly pump hot water through your hot water pipes and back to the water heater through either a dedicated line or through the cold water line.

by|Jan 31, 2023
    caret
    Q:Does this unit require a condensate neutralizer?
    by|Jan 27, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Markm6130 and thank you for your question. No it does not.

    by|Jan 27, 2023
      caret
      Q:What's the difference between ECOH200DVLN-2 and this (ECOH200DVHRLN)? I see no product literature on this unit on Rheem website but ECOH200DVLN-2 has much lower specs than advertised here.
      by|Jan 24, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi ChrisB and thank you for your question. There are several differences, but the ECOH200DVLN-2 does not have a recirculation pump inside of it.

      by|Jan 25, 2023
        Showing 1-4 of 408
        caret

        Customer Reviews

        4.1 out of 5
        (792)
        • 4.1
          out of 792 reviews
        • 70%recommend this product
        Filter by:
        Showing 1-10 of 792 reviews
        Valves are garbage
        Buy your own valves! Home Depot sells this unit w/ valves. They are not Rhem and no Rheem warranty! The included valves are placed in the Rheem box by HD, a non-name, poor quality, different design, unavailable, and you'll need to redo your plumbing if you need to replace when they fail! You will need to spend $145 to buy the right valves from HD. My hot water valve failed out of the box. HD wants me to return the entire heater. I had to buy proper valves on my dime. Search for NIBCO H-44443WPR.
        by
        Response from RheemOct 28, 2022
        Hi,

        Thank you for this review. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. To better assist you with this issue, please HomeDepot.com customer service department at 1-800-466-3337 any day between 6 A.M and 2 A.M. EST. Home Depot customer service can assist you with this issue or transfer you to your local store for more assistance.


        Derius rheem
          7 found this review helpful
          Don't buy
          Worked great for the first year and half, after that keep getting a code 12. Called tech and sent pics of install- no response from tech on what I should do. VERY FRUSTRATED!!!
          by
          Response from RheemOct 10, 2022
          Hi,

          Thank you for this review. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and hope this issue has been resolved. The water heater you have reviewed includes a 12-year heat exchanger warranty, and a 5-year parts warranty. If you still need assistance, please call Technical Support at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST and one of our experienced analysts will be happy to assist you.

          Derius rheem
            5 found this review helpful
            Easy install and straight forward
            Purchased this tankless and was very easy install. Directions were easy. I vented this unit through the roof. I had an existing 1/2” gas line and am currently using that with with a planned upgrade to 3/4” next week. The unit works fine with 1/2” gas line but I didn’t have any other gas appliances running.
            by
            Response from RheemSep 6, 2022
            Hi John,

            So glad to hear installation was easy and you are enjoying your new water heater! If you ever have any questions about your new heater, please call Rheem Technical Support at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST and one of our experienced analysts will be happy to assist you.

            Thank you for choosing Rheem for your water heating needs!

            Derius rheem
              • Recommended
              Simple reliable hot water
              Easy to install, possible to do solo. Looks and works great! It does make a "thud" sound when igniting.
              by
              Response from RheemAug 29, 2022
              Hi Christian,

              So glad to hear installation was easy and you are enjoying your new water heater! If you ever have any questions about your new heater, please call Rheem Technical Support at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST and one of our experienced analysts will be happy to assist you.

              Thank you for choosing Rheem for your water heating needs!

              Derius rheem
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              You will not regret
              I live in western PA and had mine installed the second week of June. My gas bill for May (prior to the last cost increase) was $72.26. My June bill (after the cost increase) jumped to $103.70. There are only two people in my household and we conserve as much energy as possible. I just received my July bill and it dropped to $24.03. That is $79.67 in just one month, and that is not a full month of using this unit. The unit is quiet and keeps a steady/strong stream of hot water. I am very happy with my purchase.
              by
              Response from RheemOct 25, 2022
              Hi,

              Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new Rheem Water Heater! If you need assistance with your water heater, please call our Technical Support team at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST.



              Derius rheem
                • Recommended
                2 found this review helpful
                Just Intalled
                I am going to speak about my experience with the installation. Firstly, this is not a one to a 3-hour project unless you are just putting the pipes mostly out in the open and, there are no modifications needed. Our installation took 2 days solid days. Good thing there is an $800.00 rebate from the gas company for this particular product. Installation was quite expensive. This was a $3500 project including the water heater unit which was discounted by using my Home Depot Card.
                by
                Response from RheemOct 21, 2022
                Hi,

                Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new Rheem Water Heater! If you need assistance with your water heater, please call our Technical Support team at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST.

                Derius rheem
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Unit had to be exchanged due to leak
                  Plumber installed. When water was turned on it poured from the unit because one of the nuts was not tigh. Cost me 2x install fee
                  by
                  Response from RheemMay 27, 2022
                  Hi,

                  Thank you for this review. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you to experience and would like an opportunity to assist you. The water heater that you have reviewed includes a 12-year heat exchanger warranty, a 5-year parts warranty, and a 1-year labor warranty. Please call our Technical Support team at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST at your earliest convenience. One of our experienced analysts will be happy to help you with warranty coverage, and service options available to you.

                  Derius rheem
                  • Verified Purchase
                  3 found this review helpful
                  Worked as designed
                  I'm a DIYer, installed it in 2 days, had to run coppers and solder the joints, make sure you have valve fittings, that does not come with the unit. was able to do it by myself.
                  by
                  Response from RheemOct 31, 2022
                  Hi Ritch,


                  Thank you for this 5-star review! We are glad to hear your new Rheem Water Heater is working great for you! If you need assistance with your water heater, please call our Technical Support team at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST


                  Derius rheem
                    • Recommended
                    4 found this review helpful
                    Be aware of a design flaw that cannot be fixed!
                    Water leaks from the joint between a copper pipe and the plastic base of Water Drain Plug. The pipe loosely sits on a small o-ring inside the base. Over time it is destined to fail and leak water. The location of the plug is extremely awkward. Replacing the o-ring is doable but the leak persists. Tried to replace the plug with a PEX pipe, but the pipe won't stay, and it's nearly impossible to install a clamp. Used a piece of rubber to fill the end of the copper pipe, still leaks. A nightmare!
                    by
                    Response from RheemJun 14, 2022
                    Hi Jimmy,

                    Thank you for this review. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced because of a leak on your water heater. The water heater that you have reviewed includes a 12-year heat exchanger warranty, as well as a 5-year parts warranty and 1-year labor warranty. If you are still in need of assistance, please call our Technical Support team at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST. Our experienced analysts will be happy assist you with technical questions, and warranty coverage.

                    Derius rheem
                      12 found this review helpful
                      DIY Rheem tankless installation
                      I have installed tankless water heaters before. I always include a large replaceable filter at the unit, in addition to the whole house filter where water enters the house. This installation was relatively uncomplicated. The unit fired up immediately and is nearly silent. I run my hot water at 116 degrees F and that's perfect for a comfortable shower, washing dishes or laundry; using hot only. I did not purchase the proprietary coaxial vent or the flush service valves... yet. Runs great!
                      by
                      Response from RheemOct 31, 2022
                      Hi,


                      Thank you for this 5-star review! We are glad to hear your new Rheem Water Heater is working great for you! If you need assistance with your water heater, please call our Technical Support team at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST



                      Derius rheem
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-10 of 792 reviews

                        Frequently Bought Together

                        Best Seller
                        +
                        +
                        Price:
                        $144900

                        Compare Similar Tankless Gas Water Heaters

                        Performance Plus 8.4 GPM Natural Gas Indoor Tankless Water Heater
                        current product
                        Best SellerPerformance Platinum 11 GPM Natural Gas High Efficiency Indoor Recirculating Tankless Water Heater
                        Top RatedPerformance Platinum 9.5 GPM Natural Gas High Efficiency Indoor Tankless Water HeaterCommercial 9.5 GPM Liquid Propane High Efficiency Indoor Tankless Water Heater
                        BrandRheemRheemRheemRheem
                        NamePerformance Plus 8.4 GPM Natural Gas Indoor Tankless Water HeaterPerformance Platinum 11 GPM Natural Gas High Efficiency Indoor Recirculating Tankless Water HeaterPerformance Platinum 9.5 GPM Natural Gas High Efficiency Indoor Tankless Water HeaterCommercial 9.5 GPM Liquid Propane High Efficiency Indoor Tankless Water Heater
                        Price
                        $104900
                        $144900
                        $146900
                        Buy 3 or more $1322.10
                        $151527
                        Ratings
                        (313)
                        (791)
                        (811)
                        (2)
                        Indoor/OutdoorIndoorIndoorIndoorIndoor
                        Number of Showers1-32-42-4
                        Gas TypeNatural GasNatural GasNatural GasPropane
                        Application TypeResidentialResidentialResidentialCommercial
                        Efficiency LevelHighSuper HighSuper High
                        Water Heater FeaturesUltra LoNoxFreeze Protection,Ultra LoNox,Wall MountedUltra LoNox,Wall MountedUltra LoNox,Wall Mounted
                        Fuel TypeGasGasGasGas
                        Required Volt Connection120 volt120 volt120 volt120 volt
                        THD SO SKU 1002733187
                        View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product