#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #304820618

Model #ECOH200DVLN-2

Store SKU #1003152997

Performance Platinum 9.5 GPM Natural Gas High Efficiency Indoor Tankless Water Heater

$1469.00
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Energy saving: only heats water on demand
  • Longer PVC venting: 150 ft. with 3 in. and 60 ft. with 2 in.
  • Continuous hot water for 2-4 showers at once; see Sizing Guide
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

This Rheem Performance Platinum High Efficiency Tankless Water Heater provides estimated energy cost savings of more than $1,100 over 12 years. It's ENERGY STAR Certified and with a 0.93 UEF, qualifies for many rebates and incentives. Plus, our exclusive Water Savings Setting can save 1,100 Gal. of water per year. Rheem Tankless Water Heaters are preferred by contractors and designed to get your home enjoying the comfort and convenience of continuous hot water with minimal installation costs. Please note WiFi kit is currently unavailable.
  • Click here for our Sizing Guide to ensure you choose the right Rheem tankless model for your region and usage
  • Continuous hot water: Rheem performance platinum tankless water heaters heat water when you need it, for as long as you need it, and the 9.5 GPM model can provide enough hot water to supply up to 3 bathrooms at the same time (at a 35 temperature rise)
  • Saves water: save up to 1,100 Gal. of water per year with our exclusive water savings setting
  • Saves energy costs: Tankless water heaters heat water only when you need it which saves on energy costs from day one and combined with Rheem condensing technology, this leads to estimated energy cost savings more than $1,100 over 12 years
  • Additional savings: this product qualifies for rebates through many utility companies and state/local governments look below the product price to see if any apply to your purchase based on your location
  • Saves space: small, wall-mount design frees up valuable floor space within your home
  • Perfect for replacement: compatible with standard gas line making it easier to replace a traditional tank; plus, advanced venting technology increases installation location options; venting lengths are up to 150 ft. on 3 in. PVC and up to 60 ft. on 2 in. PVC
  • Saves on installation costs: included components, like the horizontal 2 in. vent termination kit and built-in condensate neutralizer, and low-cost PVC venting compatibility help to keep installation costs to a minimum
  • Easy to own: our maintenance notice setting alerts you with a flashing warning code when it is time to call for a regular service check, and our hard water build-up indicator automatically displays a service alert if scale build-up is detected
  • Warranty: 12-year limited warranty on heat exchanger, 5-year limited warranty on parts and 1-year in-home labor warranty
  • Recirculation pump kit ready: quickly pairs with our tankless recirculation pump kit-timer based (model # RH17920) and hot water recirculating pump with under sink kit (model # RH18537) to provide faster hot water at the tap to reduce water waste and save up to 12,000 Gal. per year
  • Please note WiFi kit is currently unavailable.
  • Reliable hot water solution from Rheem, the global leader in water heating
  • Call 1-855-400-2552 before noon for same-day installation service in most areas, or visit our Water Heater Installation page for more information.
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Energy Efficiency
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.
caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

550Questions
caret
Q:What's the difference between ECOH200DVLN-2 and this (ECOH200DVHRLN)? I see no product literature on this unit on Rheem website but ECOH200DVLN-2 has much lower specs than advertised here.
by|Jan 24, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hi ChrisB and thank you for your question. There are several differences, but the ECOH200DVLN-2 does not have a recirculation pump inside of it.

by|Jan 25, 2023
    caret
    Q:I have 9.5gpm?flashing code 82 gas issue?does my whole gas line have to be 3/4in instead of reducing to 1/2in?
    by|Jan 23, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi Traci and thank you for your question. For gas line sizing, please contact a gas technician or installer.

    by|Jan 24, 2023
      caret
      Q:My water heater tank is in a closet in my garage. Can I install the tankless unit there and will the water stay hot enough as it enters the house?
      by|Jan 21, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi BobW and thank you for your question. Check with your local Authority Having Jurisdiction for requirements when installing water heater in a garage or closet.

      by|Jan 23, 2023
        caret
        Q:Can it be converted to lp?
        by|Jan 18, 2023
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  I don’t recommend it, but still you can by replacing gas components, including gas valve and regulator.  

        by|Jan 24, 2023

          A:  Hi Brian and thank you for your question. No it can not.

          by|Jan 19, 2023
            Showing 1-4 of 550
            caret

            Customer Reviews

            4 out of 5
            (810)
            • 4
              out of 810 reviews
            • 71%recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 810 reviews
            Valves are garbage
            Buy your own valves! Home Depot sells this unit w/ valves. They are not Rhem and no Rheem warranty! The included valves are placed in the Rheem box by HD, a non-name, poor quality, different design, unavailable, and you'll need to redo your plumbing if you need to replace when they fail! You will need to spend $145 to buy the right valves from HD. My hot water valve failed out of the box. HD wants me to return the entire heater. I had to buy proper valves on my dime. Search for NIBCO H-44443WPR.
            by
            Response from RheemOct 28, 2022
            Hi,

            Thank you for this review. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. To better assist you with this issue, please HomeDepot.com customer service department at 1-800-466-3337 any day between 6 A.M and 2 A.M. EST. Home Depot customer service can assist you with this issue or transfer you to your local store for more assistance.


            Derius rheem
              6 found this review helpful
              Don't buy
              Worked great for the first year and half, after that keep getting a code 12. Called tech and sent pics of install- no response from tech on what I should do. VERY FRUSTRATED!!!
              by
              Response from RheemOct 10, 2022
              Hi,

              Thank you for this review. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced and hope this issue has been resolved. The water heater you have reviewed includes a 12-year heat exchanger warranty, and a 5-year parts warranty. If you still need assistance, please call Technical Support at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST and one of our experienced analysts will be happy to assist you.

              Derius rheem
                5 found this review helpful
                Easy install and straight forward
                Purchased this tankless and was very easy install. Directions were easy. I vented this unit through the roof. I had an existing 1/2” gas line and am currently using that with with a planned upgrade to 3/4” next week. The unit works fine with 1/2” gas line but I didn’t have any other gas appliances running.
                by
                Response from RheemSep 6, 2022
                Hi John,

                So glad to hear installation was easy and you are enjoying your new water heater! If you ever have any questions about your new heater, please call Rheem Technical Support at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST and one of our experienced analysts will be happy to assist you.

                Thank you for choosing Rheem for your water heating needs!

                Derius rheem
                  • Recommended
                  Simple reliable hot water
                  Easy to install, possible to do solo. Looks and works great! It does make a "thud" sound when igniting.
                  by
                  Response from RheemAug 29, 2022
                  Hi Christian,

                  So glad to hear installation was easy and you are enjoying your new water heater! If you ever have any questions about your new heater, please call Rheem Technical Support at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST and one of our experienced analysts will be happy to assist you.

                  Thank you for choosing Rheem for your water heating needs!

                  Derius rheem
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  You will not regret
                  I live in western PA and had mine installed the second week of June. My gas bill for May (prior to the last cost increase) was $72.26. My June bill (after the cost increase) jumped to $103.70. There are only two people in my household and we conserve as much energy as possible. I just received my July bill and it dropped to $24.03. That is $79.67 in just one month, and that is not a full month of using this unit. The unit is quiet and keeps a steady/strong stream of hot water. I am very happy with my purchase.
                  by
                  Response from RheemOct 25, 2022
                  Hi,

                  Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new Rheem Water Heater! If you need assistance with your water heater, please call our Technical Support team at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST.



                  Derius rheem
                    • Recommended
                    2 found this review helpful
                    Just Intalled
                    I am going to speak about my experience with the installation. Firstly, this is not a one to a 3-hour project unless you are just putting the pipes mostly out in the open and, there are no modifications needed. Our installation took 2 days solid days. Good thing there is an $800.00 rebate from the gas company for this particular product. Installation was quite expensive. This was a $3500 project including the water heater unit which was discounted by using my Home Depot Card.
                    by
                    Response from RheemOct 21, 2022
                    Hi,

                    Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your new Rheem Water Heater! If you need assistance with your water heater, please call our Technical Support team at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST.

                    Derius rheem
                      • Recommended
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Unit had to be exchanged due to leak
                      Plumber installed. When water was turned on it poured from the unit because one of the nuts was not tigh. Cost me 2x install fee
                      by
                      Response from RheemMay 27, 2022
                      Hi,

                      Thank you for this review. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you to experience and would like an opportunity to assist you. The water heater that you have reviewed includes a 12-year heat exchanger warranty, a 5-year parts warranty, and a 1-year labor warranty. Please call our Technical Support team at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST at your earliest convenience. One of our experienced analysts will be happy to help you with warranty coverage, and service options available to you.

                      Derius rheem
                      • Verified Purchase
                      3 found this review helpful
                      Worked as designed
                      I'm a DIYer, installed it in 2 days, had to run coppers and solder the joints, make sure you have valve fittings, that does not come with the unit. was able to do it by myself.
                      by
                      Response from RheemOct 31, 2022
                      Hi Ritch,


                      Thank you for this 5-star review! We are glad to hear your new Rheem Water Heater is working great for you! If you need assistance with your water heater, please call our Technical Support team at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST


                      Derius rheem
                        • Recommended
                        4 found this review helpful
                        Be aware of a design flaw that cannot be fixed!
                        Water leaks from the joint between a copper pipe and the plastic base of Water Drain Plug. The pipe loosely sits on a small o-ring inside the base. Over time it is destined to fail and leak water. The location of the plug is extremely awkward. Replacing the o-ring is doable but the leak persists. Tried to replace the plug with a PEX pipe, but the pipe won't stay, and it's nearly impossible to install a clamp. Used a piece of rubber to fill the end of the copper pipe, still leaks. A nightmare!
                        by
                        Response from RheemJun 14, 2022
                        Hi Jimmy,

                        Thank you for this review. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced because of a leak on your water heater. The water heater that you have reviewed includes a 12-year heat exchanger warranty, as well as a 5-year parts warranty and 1-year labor warranty. If you are still in need of assistance, please call our Technical Support team at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST. Our experienced analysts will be happy assist you with technical questions, and warranty coverage.

                        Derius rheem
                          12 found this review helpful
                          DIY Rheem tankless installation
                          I have installed tankless water heaters before. I always include a large replaceable filter at the unit, in addition to the whole house filter where water enters the house. This installation was relatively uncomplicated. The unit fired up immediately and is nearly silent. I run my hot water at 116 degrees F and that's perfect for a comfortable shower, washing dishes or laundry; using hot only. I did not purchase the proprietary coaxial vent or the flush service valves... yet. Runs great!
                          by
                          Response from RheemOct 31, 2022
                          Hi,


                          Thank you for this 5-star review! We are glad to hear your new Rheem Water Heater is working great for you! If you need assistance with your water heater, please call our Technical Support team at 866-279-4566 between the hours of 7 A.M. and 7 P.M. CST



                          Derius rheem
                            • Recommended
                            2 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-10 of 810 reviews

                            Frequently Bought Together

                            Top Rated
                            +
                            +
                            Price:
                            $146900

                            Compare Similar Tankless Gas Water Heaters

                            Performance Plus 8.4 GPM Liquid Propane Outdoor Tankless Water Heater
                            current product
                            Top RatedPerformance Platinum 9.5 GPM Natural Gas High Efficiency Indoor Tankless Water Heater
                            Commercial 9.5 GPM Liquid Propane High Efficiency Indoor Tankless Water Heater11 GPM Exterior Commercial 199,000 BTU Natural Gas Tankless Water Heater
                            BrandRheemRheemRheemRinnai
                            NamePerformance Plus 8.4 GPM Liquid Propane Outdoor Tankless Water HeaterPerformance Platinum 9.5 GPM Natural Gas High Efficiency Indoor Tankless Water HeaterCommercial 9.5 GPM Liquid Propane High Efficiency Indoor Tankless Water Heater11 GPM Exterior Commercial 199,000 BTU Natural Gas Tankless Water Heater
                            Price
                            $104900
                            $146900
                            Buy 3 or more $1322.10
                            $151527
                            $190950
                            Ratings
                            (166)
                            (809)
                            (2)
                            (3)
                            Indoor/OutdoorOutdoorIndoorIndoorOutdoor
                            Number of Showers1-32-4
                            Gas TypePropaneNatural GasPropaneNatural Gas
                            Application TypeResidentialResidentialCommercialCommercial
                            Efficiency LevelHighSuper High Super High
                            Water Heater FeaturesUltra LoNoxUltra LoNox,Wall MountedUltra LoNox,Wall MountedDigital Display,Freeze Protection,Ultra LoNox,Wall Mounted,WiFi
                            Fuel TypeGasGasGasGas
                            Required Volt Connection120 volt120 volt120 volt120 volt
                            THD SO SKU 1002733187
                            View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product