#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206758426

Model # 1967660

Store SKU # 1001677237

2 ft. 4 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Small Vertical Resin Storage Shed

$599.00
Apply Now
Pay $549.00 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Heavy duty plastic resin is maintenance free
  • Ideal for long handled tools and outdoor supplies
  • Compatible with all Rubbermaid accessories
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Heavy duty plastic resin is maintenance free
  • Ideal for long handled tools and outdoor supplies
  • Compatible with all Rubbermaid accessories
About This Product

The Rubbermaid Small Storage Shed is the perfect size to store lawn and gardening tools. The double wall construction provides an extra layer of protection from the elements. Unlike wood sheds, it is maintenance free and will not rot or rust.

  • Ideal for storing lawn and garden supplies including pots, bags of fertilizer and gas cans
  • Leak-resistant, dent-resistant, weather-resistant
  • Heavy duty, impact resistant floor included
  • Lockable (lock not included)
  • Use Rubbermaid wall anchors to add peg board, shelves and other organizational accessories to the inside of the shed (not included)
  • Easy to assemble
  • Recommended installation on completely flat surface. Foundation may be needed depending on the location the shed.
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 206758426Internet #: 071691499343Model #: 1967660
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 77 in, W 57 in, D 29 in

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)2Approximate Width (ft.)5
Assembled Depth (in.)29 inAssembled Height (in.)77 in
Assembled Width (in.)57 in

Details

Color FamilyBrownMaterialResin
Outdoor Storage FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesProduct Weight (lb.)110.00 lb
Returnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLimited for a period of 1 year from the date of purchase
caret

Questions & Answers

48Questions
caret
Q:What is the total weight?
by|Jul 2, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your interest in our products and reaching out! The Rubbermaid 2 ft. 4 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Small Vertical Resin Storage Shed weighs 110 pounds.

by|Jul 5, 2023
    caret
    Q:When you open the doors can you go past 90 degrees? Can you open them past 180 degrees so that as you stand in directly in front looking inside you do not see door on either side?
    by|Apr 22, 2023
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  No it cannot open past 180 degrees.

    by|May 2, 2023

      A:  Thank you for your interest in our products and reaching out! The Rubbermaid 2 ft. 4 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Small Vertical Resin Storage Shed doors can be opened to a max of 120 degrees.

      by|Apr 24, 2023
        caret
        Q:I 'm looking for a shed measuring 30" Wide x 36" Deep x 5ft Height with a floor Is it possible to vent the sheds? It will be used to house a standup freezer
        by|Jan 10, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for your interest in our products and reaching out! The Medium vertical storage shed is the closet to the measurements that you are looking for. The model number is FG5L2000SDONX.

        by|Feb 8, 2023
          caret
          Q:Can I put wheels underneath this shed? I?d like for it to be moveable since I have a tiny garden.
          by|Aug 8, 2022
          3 Answers
          Answer This Question

          A:  Thanks for your interest in our products and reaching out! The Rubbermaid 2 ft. 4 in. x 4 ft. 8 in. Small Vertical Resin Storage Shed cannot be modified to move around.

          by|Aug 9, 2022

            A:  To make this portable you will have to make a solid base to support the floor, remember  it’s made of resin.  Any pushing or pulling will have to be done from the base frame.  The sides snap into the base with screws holding it down, not a good idea to push on sides.  I like it so much I purchased an 8’x10’ foot one also.  Good luck

            by|Aug 13, 2022

              A:  No I wouldn’t recommend .. the bottom is the anchor that holds everything together . 

              by|May 28, 2023
                Showing 1-4 of 48
                caret

                Customer Reviews

                3.8 out of 5
                • 3.8 out of 325 reviews
                • 58% recommend this product
                Filter by:
                Showing 1-10 of 325 reviews
                Outstanding
                I Purchased mine in 2014, and it has done well sitting on my boat dock. What I need are brackets that mount in the side walls, 1/4 diameter, U shape with a flat side including a tapped hole with a screw. I have a picture but no where to post it here. You have a picture of it on this page. Please provide a part/catalog number for the bracket.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Extraaa storage space
                  Hi, after searching for a extra storage space to compliment my Rubbermaid 7x7 I searched Ace and Home Depot online and came across this one. I was not sure until I seen review 6-16-20’ and the pictures gave me a better idea of what I was looking for, I still had a gas lawn mower that did not fit. I am not satisfied with the quality of it. The doors are can easily be destroyed over time. I noticed on these warm California days the doors warp. Easy to assemble yes a one person job if needed.
                  by
                    A Quality Shed
                    I put this together with a friend and it took less than an hour. I used clear silicone caulk along the top edge and back seam. It took me three hours to prepare the pad where I was going to place the shed. I used bags of patio/paver sand to level out the ground under the pavers. On top of the pavers I spread a thin even layer of paver sand over which I placed a sheet of HardieBacker with HydroDefense Technology 3'x5'x0.42" Cement Board (pink side up). The shed is lightweight and it was simple to lift it into place. The interior stays dry. I keep my Ryobi battery powered mower in there (standing upright). I did not install shelves, but rather set in there a metal bakers rack. Great floor with a slight ramp making it easy to push in a mower. Handle has a hole for a small lock. The only con is that the back corners of the roof have curled upwards slightly. I would highly recommend. In 6 months I have not had any issues with the shed, it stays put even in strong winds with the weight of the contents I have stored inside.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      very easy assembly
                      My son and i put this shed together in one hour. All parts lined up and are clearly marked. All parts included as well as extra screws. I will probably caulk a spot or two in the corners just to be sure water and bugs stay out. At this moment in time, i am very pleased with this shed
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        5 found this review helpful
                        This was my daughter's requested Birthday gift. She LOVES it. Takes care of all tasks for her ho...
                        This was my daughter's requested Birthday gift. She LOVES it. Takes care of all tasks for her house, plus maintaining a robust large vegetable garden, this lovely shed makes it all organized.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        2 found this review helpful
                        No Sun No Fun
                        I BOUGHT THE SHED ONLY TO HAVE THE DOORS FALL OFF DAILY
                        by
                        Response from Consumer ServicesNov 25, 2019
                        We apologize for the experience you've had with your product. We would like to provide further assistance. You will be contacted shortly by a member of our highly dedicated Rubbermaid Consumer Care Team.
                          Shed was easy to assemble per the instructions, it is sturdy and works well for what I bought it ...
                          Shed was easy to assemble per the instructions, it is sturdy and works well for what I bought it for, storing chairs and seat cushions for patio furniture.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          2 found this review helpful
                          Very easy for 2 people to assemble. Great little shed.
                          Very easy for 2 people to assemble. Great little shed.
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended
                          2 found this review helpful
                          Not the greatest buy...
                          Just assembled the shed, all listed parts were there and it assembled fairly easily and quickly. However, I am disappointed with how the doors fit. They bow out from the center buy a couple inches. This leaves a pretty significant gap and the doors do not secure well when closed. The door appears to gave a small cut out at the center closet to the shed wall where maybe a hinge can be installed to prevent the bowing. Was this a piece that was supposed to be part of the shed???
                          by
                          Response from Consumer ServicesApr 2, 2019
                          Thanks for sharing your review of our New Large Vertical Storage Shed! We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We’d like to assist. You will be contacted shortly by a member of our Rubbermaid Consumer Care Team.
                            Disappointing
                            Negative: I bought it barely two months ago and doors are already warping and do not close properly (see the picture). Positives: the shed was easy to assemble and looks very nice. I bought Rubbermaid because I thought it was a good brand, but according to other reviews door warping appears to be a common issue - I should have read reviews before buying! Will be spending my time contacting Rubbermaid to see if anything can be done. Disappointing...
                            by
                            Response from Consumer ServicesOct 19, 2018
                            Thanks for sharing your review of our New Large Vertical Storage Shed! We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We’d like to assist. You will be contacted shortly by a member of our Rubbermaid Consumer Care Team.
                              Showing 1-10 of 325 reviews

                              Compare Similar Items