#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 205507375

Model # 414-LONGDC

Store SKU # 1000935717

1 in. x 11.1 yds. Permanent Double Sided Extreme Mounting Tape

$22.88
  • Delivers a strong, permanent, and weather resistant bond
  • Use on finished/painted surfaces, metal, tile, plastic and more
  • Use instead of nails or screw for mounting up to 30 lbs
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

For your toughest jobs, go for our strongest hold-Scotch Extremely Strong Mounting Tape. Equipped with our powerful permanent adhesive, this double sided tape defies gravity, holding an item up to 20 pounds. It's weather resistant for a long lasting bond, indoors and outdoors. So whether you're mounting artwork in your new apartment, or adding wall organization to the garage, Scotch Extremely Strong Mounting Tape does the job quickly, easily and without the hassle of tools.

Highlights

  • Maximum strength - our strongest tape delivers a superior, conformable bond on contact
  • Intended for indoor and outdoor use
  • Holds up to 30 lbs. with 3M industrial strength adhesive, to hold 1 lbs. use 2 in., to hold 30 lbs. use 60 in.
  • Designed for: painted drywall, painted/finished wood, metal, acrylic, smooth stone, and painted concrete
  • INDOOR OR OUTDOOR USE: Application temperature 50°F to 100°F
  • EASY TO APPLY DESIGN: Great for do-it-yourself projects
  • NO MESS OR TOOLS: Use instead of nails and screws
  • APPLICATION TIPS: Ensure your surface is smooth, clean and dry for the best bond
  • MADE IN: U.S.A. with globally sourced materials
  • SIZE: 1 in x 400 in Roll
  • COLOR: Black
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 205507375

Model # 414-LONGDC

Store SKU # 1000935717

Additional Resources

Shop All Scotch

Specifications

Dimensions

Core Diameter (in.)

1

Tape Length (yds.)

11.1

Tape Width (in.)

1

Details

Adhesion level

High

Color Family

Black

Color/Finish

Black

Features

Double Sided, Moisture Resistant, UV Resistant

Included

No Additional Items Included

Indoor/Outdoor

Indoor/Outdoor

Kit

No

Maximum application temperature (F)

100

Minimum application temperature (F)

50

Number of Rolls Included

1

Paint Tool Product Type

Tape

Recommended Surfaces

Laminate, Metal, Plastic

Returnable

90-Day

Storage Product Type

Office Supplies

Questions & Answers

79Questions
caret
Q:Will this tape be able to mount to and hold side skirts to a car?
by|May 20, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Due to the technical nature of your request, please call our certified team at 1-800-494-3552 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT. They can gather your information and let you know the best product to meet your needs.

by|May 21, 2024
    caret
    Q:Will this product adhere to powder coated metal?
    by|Mar 11, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. Yes, this tape will adhere. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

    by|Mar 11, 2024
      caret
      Q:What is the best solvent to Remove residue tape pieces after I've pulled off the object it was holding? Acetone? Mineral spirits? Alcohol?
      by|Jan 30, 2024
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. Our mounting tapes are a permanent adhesive and are not intended to be removed. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-3M-HELPS Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

      by|Jan 30, 2024
        caret
        Q:Can this be used to attach foam board insulation to concrete wall? Will it affect/damage the boards?
        by|Jan 18, 2024
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello - Thank you for asking. Due to the technical nature of your question, please connect with our team directly at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.

        by|Jan 19, 2024
          Showing 1-4 of 79

          Customer Reviews

          4.2 out of 5

          • 4.2 out of 748 reviews
          • 73% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 748 reviews
          I’ve had it a week and put it right out in the weather mounting a historical Sign plate. Hoping for excellent results, it has good initial stick.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Crap scotch fox extreme
          Crap. Used to mount a camera mount to a helmet. Say 12kg. Be surprised if it’s holding at 1kg. Absolutely useless.
          by
          Response from 3M Care TeamAug 28, 2023
          Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
            No longer a reliable product.
            This is not the first time, not the second time, but now the third time that this product has failed me. I own a sign & graphics shop and I rely heavily on a product that can keep signs up on a wall regardless of what the finish is on the wall. Clearly weight is not the issue as this is a so called heavy duty tape. I hung door number signs up at a hotel that are barely a couple ounces in weight and the next day the hotel told me that most of them were on the ground. I cleaned the surface with alcohol and let that dry and applied 2 rows of tape across the back, push the signs up and down to wiggle them on the surface so the tape would really grip the wall, and pulled on them to check and they were solid. Nope, hotel management called me to tell me most where on the ground the following day. As a business owner, this makes me look terrible and I cannot rely on a product that continuously makes me look bad. Something changed in the product. Do not waste your money.
            by
            Response from 3M Care TeamAug 16, 2023
            Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
              I used this tape to secure out door lights under my pool rail!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              don't waste your money.
              pure junk. unfortunately I cannot get my money back for this since I had to use it to find out it was pure junk. I applied it pulled the backing tape off and all it was was foamy hardly any sticky to it at all. Shame on you Scotch.
              by
              Response from 3M Care TeamJun 7, 2023
              Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
                Mounted Sign
                Mounted a metal sign to my garage wall with this tape. Strong hold and easy to work with.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                1 found this review helpful
                Disappointed
                I bought this to hang a decorative shelf. I used all the roll on the back of the shelf except for about 3 inches. Shelf is maybe 10lbs tops. The shelf fell off in the middle of the night leaving peices that look like they melted. (I keep my house at 72° and 70° at night) I can't get it off my wall and it ruined my shelf. I followed all the instructions, it held for about a week and a half and now is just ruined.
                by
                Response from PACE Social TeamJun 10, 2022
                Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference your case number 33284513.
                  Worked for 3 of 4 ceiling items
                  I purchased the tape to hang 4 styrofoam sound diffusers from my ceiling. Each weighs 16 ounces. I used 3 times as much tape as recommended. Three of the 4 diffusers remained on the ceiling, the fourth would not stay, even with adding 50% more tape. I will try another brand for this last diffuser.
                  by
                  Response from 3M Social CareApr 7, 2022
                  Thank you for leaving your review. Unfortunately, we would not recommend using our product to Styrofoam. The adhesive needs a solid material/surface to make its bond to. If you have any other questions or wish to discuss further, please feel free connect with our team at 800-494-3552 M-F 8:00am-4:30pm CT referencing this #31834771. 3m-country-catalog
                  • Verified Purchase
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Waste of money
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this to hand a curtain rod to so that I wouldn’t have to put holes in the wall. Didn’t work, now I have two ugly patches on the wall that I have to go buy paint for to fix. Do not buy, a waste of money
                  by
                  Response from PACE Social TeamJul 19, 2021
                  Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to learn and see you are having trouble. At this time we do not currently offer a product that we can recommend for hanging curtains due to its weight and how far it sticks out from the wall. If you wish to discuss further, please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-494-3552 Monday - Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this case id#25306855.
                    Seems to have excellent adhesion...
                    Seems to have excellent adhesion
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Showing 1-10 of 748 reviews