Internet #205546107

Model #51070A1

Store SKU #1001086136

1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaners Concentrate

  • Perfect for cement, stone, wood, wood composite, brick, or siding
  • Wipes out stains from mold, mildew and algae
  • For best results, let solution set and scrub as needed
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1318

Product Overview

Scotts Outdoor Cleaner plus OxiClean Concentrate is perfect for cement, stone, wood, wood composite, brick, and siding. The Fast Foaming Action of Scotts Outdoor Cleaner Plus OxiClean lifts dirt and wipes out stains caused by moss, mold, mildew, and algae. Also, the outdoor cleaner does not contain any chlorine bleach, so it is safe to use around lawns and plants, plus it can be used in power washers. Scotts Outdoor Cleaner Plus OxiClean is also incredibly versatile. It can be used on cement, stone, brick, wood, composite, wood, patio furniture, flower pots, siding, and more! When getting your outdoor areas ready for your next barbeque, party, or just general enjoyment, be sure to use Scotts Outdoor Cleaner plus OxiClean! OxiClean is a trademark of Church & Dwight Co., Inc. and is used under license by The Scotts Company LLC. 2015 The Scotts Company LLC World rights reserved.
  • Tough on dirt and stains
  • Fast Foaming Action
  • Use of multiple surfaces: works great on cement, stone, wood, wood composite, vinyl, brick patio furniture and many more outdoor surfaces
  • Safe to use around lawns, plants and fabrics
  • Great for large jobs, makes up to 10 Gal.
  • Non chlorine bleach, no phosphates



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Concrete Cleaners

1 Gal. Multi-Purpose Pressure Washer Cleaner
current product
1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaners Concentrate
2.5 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Plus OxiClean Concentrate2.5 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
BrandMold ArmorScottsScotts30 Seconds
Name1 Gal. Multi-Purpose Pressure Washer Cleaner1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaners Concentrate2.5 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Plus OxiClean Concentrate2.5 Gal. Outdoor Cleaner Concentrate
Price
$1297
$1318
$2017
$2098
Ratings
(219)
(941)
(333)
(879)
Recommended SurfacesConcrete,Metal,Painted Surfaces,Plastic,Vinyl,WoodConcrete,Stone,Vinyl,WoodConcrete,Stone,Vinyl,WoodConcrete,Metal,Stone,Wood
Application MethodPressure Washer Pump SprayerPump Sprayer
FeaturesKills Mildew,Non-CorrosiveConcentrated,No Additional FeaturesKills Mildew,Safe Around VegetationKills Mildew,Non-Corrosive
Helps RemoveMildew,Mold Dirt,Mildew,MoldMildew,Mold
Concentrated or Ready to UseConcentrated Ready to useConcentrated
Product FormLiquidLiquidLiquidLiquid
Product Size1 GA-Gallon1 GA-Gallon2.5 GA-Gallon2.5 GA-Gallon
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Size
1 GA-Gallon

Details

Features
Concentrated,No Additional Features
Flammable
No
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Pack Size
1
Product Form
Liquid
Recommended Surfaces
Concrete,Stone,Vinyl,Wood
Returnable
180-Day
Rinse required
Yes
Scent
Oxy

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Scotts No-Quibble Guarantee®: If for any reason you, the consumer, are not satisfied after using this product, you are entitled to get your money back. Simply send us evidence of purchase and we will mail you a refund check promptly.

Questions & Answers

15Questions57Answers

Can I use it on my Asphalt shingle roof?

Asked by Suzanne September 14, 2019
4
Answers

Yes

What sense does it make to purchase the 1 gallon size of this product if Scotts doesn’t sell a refillable bottle that hooks to your hose?

Asked by Cheryl June 15, 2019
5
Answers

You have to first buy the smaller bottle with the hose end sprayer, then fill it from the gallon jug, you'll need a funnel. Just not worth the money and hassle, I finally used a bleach and water mixture, my garden sprayer and the hose end sprayer for high up on my siding, it shoots to the second floor. This product in my opinion simply does not work. I do not recommend this product at all. Save money use bleach, look at YouTube to see how to apply a bleach and water mixture.

Is this safe on canvas awnings. Won't fade colors?

Asked by Pat June 11, 2019
5
Answers

Doesn’t matter. It’s not going to clean anything anyway

is it safe for plants?

Asked by lwardsmb January 5, 2019
8
Answers

Yes, it says so on the container. I used it around the house and have not noticed any damage to plants. You can rinse off the plants with water if you think they got a lot of the mixture on them.

Will this work on outdoor solar screens?

Asked by Ma August 15, 2018
5
Answers

I don't see why not, if the can take a power washer.

Wil this work on rust stains?

Asked by Lori June 26, 2018
5
Answers

probably not. Rust stains generally are not able to be removed from a painted surface. You would need to clean the area and then use a sealing primer such as Kilz to seal in the stain. You need to find out what is causing the rust stain and fix it.

What % hydrogen peroxide is this cleaner ? 2%, 5%, 10 % ???

Asked by Hotwheels June 20, 2018
10
Answers

The label only states that this cleaner contains hydrogen peroxide but does not give percentage!

Will this product harm painted areas around it or should the outside wall, be protected so that n...

Asked by user June 10, 2018
5
Answers

Had no problems with painted walls.

Is this product safe to use on fabric awnings?

Asked by Oldlady June 8, 2018
5
Answers

Yes it clean any fabric safely

Can this work on aluminum?

Asked by Melissa May 27, 2018
5
Answers

Don't waste your money. This was totally useless on my sidewalk. I followed directions exactly TWICE and it did nothing.

1 Gal. Outdoor Cleaners Concentrate - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 941 Customer Reviews
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars overall
68% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(397)
4star-icon(151)
3star-icon(76)
2star-icon(88)
1star-icon(229)
Sort By:
Meriden CT
a waste of money
Customer review from scotts.com logo
Purchased product to clean a grayed and mildewed deck. Had already sanded 1/3 of deck but found that to be a lot of work and was hoping for something a bit easier. The pics show the bright sanded area, adjacent to that is area treated with this product (still wet) and beyond the railing is untreated area. The effect on the treated area was minimal at best and represents time now lost for continued sanding. Have no reason to expect any improvement as treated area dries. Would not recommend this product at all. What would be proper disposal of my remaining product?
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServicesJuly 31, 2020
mushertom, we're sorry to hear you didn't get the results you expected from Scotts Outdoor Cleaner. For best results, the treated area should be lightly scrubbed before rinsing. We recommend contacting your local waste disposal company for instructions on how to dispose of any unused product. Please contact us here if you would like assistance with our product guarantee: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
I highly recommend this product. We were getting ready to move out of our home and I wanted to c...
I highly recommend this product. We were getting ready to move out of our home and I wanted to clean the north side of the house to make it look nice for the buyers. This stuff took off all of the Green algae with very little work. Mix it with water and u used a scrub brush to apply it. The algae melted off the siding. I also used it to clean the gutters and downspouts. Things looked sparkling and new. I wish I would have bought this long ago. Very excellent product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Have to scrub a lot
Quality :
3
Value :
3
I went to get 30 Second Cleaner but they were out so I got this instead. I watched a video about using it on my deck and did the same thing. Maybe I didn't scrub as hard as I needed to. While this did clean the old wood somewhat it still needs a lot of cleaning before I can reseal it. Can't recommend this unless you are able to scrub a LOT or have a pressure washer maybe. In the pic the board on left is not cleaned. The 3 boards on right I applied the cleaner, let is stand and scrubbed for several minutes.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareJuly 27, 2020
Rainy113, we apologize for this experience with our Scotts Outdoor Cleaners Concentrate. This product will clean most dirt, and staining from mold, mildew, and algae, but these things must be killed and removed from the surface first. This product may require additional time to sit on the surface prior to scrubbing and rinsing to be most effective. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts
Athens AL
Did not work
Customer review from scotts.com logo
I used this product today on a patio. I followed the directions, let it sit for 15 minutes as opposed to the 5-10. I re-wet it when necessary and then scrubbed with a hard bristled brush. Practically no change in the concrete. When rinsing I could see the water had little basic surface dirt and a little greenish tint in it but there was no difference in the look when completed. I did the whole process again with the same results.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServiceMarch 19, 2020
We are sorry that you did not get the results you expected from Scotts Outdoor Cleaner Plus OxiClean. This product will clean most dirt, and staining from mold, mildew, and algae, but these things must be killed and removed from the surface first. You can contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee. You can reach us here: You can contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee. You can reach us here:
I have a vinyl fence which has turned green and I purchased Scotts cleaner to clean it because ev...
I have a vinyl fence which has turned green and I purchased Scotts cleaner to clean it because even with a strong pressure washer, I could not get all the mold off. I sprayed the cleaner on and gave it a few minutes to work and using a soft brush, was able to rinse off the fence.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Save you money, when I read the label I was elated, this will be perfect to clean the moId on my ...
Save you money, when I read the label I was elated, this will be perfect to clean the moId on my vinyl siding I thought. Spray it on and walk away, you don't even have to rinse it off. It did clean 50% of the mold, nowhere good enough. I have used other similar products that work with a hose end sprayer and have not found one that works well. I say save your money and use a mixture of water and bleach. A pump garden sprayer and a mix of water and bleach or a hose end sprayer to reach high on house siding, works well and is much more economical. That is what I finally had to do.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareJuly 16, 2019
We apologize that Scotts Outdoor Cleaner did not work for you. Please note that this product is not intended to kill mold but will clean staining. You can contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee. Our phone number is 877-220-3089. Scotts
Restored a filthy, neglected in-ground pool
Customer review from scotts.com logo
This product is a godsend. I used it on my (empty) in-ground concrete pool. The pool had not been opened in 4 years and the cover had started to deteriorate, so the pool was filled with dirt and debris and (consequently black, opaque water). It looked like something out of a horror film. I drained the pool, diluted some Scotts and sprayed it on the disgusting, stained, algae-coated walls and floor, and started scrubbing. I did use a pressure washer to get it off but I found that unless I used it full strength (which I had to do on some extra-stubborn stains), I had to scrub first with a brush because the concrete surface of this 1964-vintage pool is so porous and pitted and because the build-up of disgustingness was so heavy. But this product works like I could not believe. I mean, look at the pictures. This was one of the worst, dirtiest, grossest jobs I have ever had to do, but thanks to Scotts I was able to clean this entire 35,000-gallon pool in a matter of days, without using bleach or ammonia or any other dangerous product. I was not bothered by any fumes and did not actually notice any (although I did use it outdoors, as directed). And it did not harm my clothes or skin (although I do recommend wearing gloves because peroxide can be very drying to skin). I also like that it is very reasonably priced, especially compared to other more toxic cleaners, and I like that it is a concentrate so you can make it as strong (or not) as you need it to be. It only took six gallons to do the entire interior surface area of a 35,000-gallon pool. If you have a horrible, filthy, disgusting outdoor job that needs doing, this is what you need, period. It is a GODSEND.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Meh! I tried the Scotts outdoor cleaner on a wooden deck and some granit stairs and I am just no...
Meh! I tried the Scotts outdoor cleaner on a wooden deck and some granit stairs and I am just not thrilled by the results. After 2 applications and some serious scrubbing, the general aspect has improved but not to the point of wanting, or recommending this product. The active ingredient in this product is Hydrogen Peroxide, so I did a test with household Hydrogen Peroxyde 3%, diluted at 50% with water and some generic dishwashing soap added. The household mix ended up being far superior ... see picture As for the granit stairs, not much happened either. I ended up using a pressure washer with a rotating "turbo tool" then stuff happened! Therefore, for any *non fragile surface*, I would recommend the above and/or sodium percarbonate. Please note that I do NOT recommend mixing your own products, but if you were to Google "sodium percarbonate" , you could realize that it is also known as "Oxygen Bleach" and works just as well.
Was this helpful?
1
0
This product made absolutely no difference to the concrete sidewalk...
This product made absolutely no difference to the concrete sidewalk when applied. When first applied, it looks as if it is turning the concrete white. However, when washed off, the concrete still looks the same.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareNovember 27, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the results. Our Scotts Outdoor Cleaner Plus OxiClean may require additional time to sit on the area prior to scrubbing and/or rinsing to be most effective. We want you to be satisfied with our products. We offer a product guarantee for this very reason. If you are interested, please contact us at 877-220-3089. scotts
I used to clean not only the inside of the house but the moho and algae at the sidewalk and it le...
I used to clean not only the inside of the house but the moho and algae at the sidewalk and it left the concrete -clean as new Was the first time I used and met the expectations I had about the product. The best of the product was how friendly use and how fast it cleans.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers