#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100664982

Model #76121-3

Store SKU #356082

Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Spreader

$4157
  • Get accurate coverage with precision rate settings
  • No assembly or calibrating required
  • Edgeguard Technology keeps product off non-lawn areas
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Best Seller
++
Price:
$4157

Product Overview

Spread grass seed and fertilizer products more efficiently and effectively with Scotts Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Spreader. Equipped with Scotts exclusive EdgeGuard Technology to keep product off of your landscaping, driveways and sidewalks, you can trust that the product will be spread accurately. The control panel with precision rate settings delivers even more accurate coverage. The Scotts Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Spreader comes pre-calibrated and fully assembled with fold-down handle for easy storage. Can be used for salting.
  • Scotts Turf Builder Mini walk-behind broadcast spreader features Scotts exclusive EdgeGuard Technology to keep product off landscaping, driveways, and sidewalks
  • Designed to deliver superior results when used with Scotts fertilizer and grass seed products; can be used for salting
  • Comes pre-calibrated and fully assembled with fold-down handle for easy storage
  • Ideal for treating smaller areas, and its compact design allows for easy storage
  • Holds up to 5,000 sq. ft. of Scotts lawn products



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Spreaders

Wizz Spreader
current product
Best SellerTurf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Spreader
15,000 sq. ft. Turf Builder EdgeGuard DLX Broadcast Spreader for Seed, Fertilizer, and Ice Melt
BrandScottsScottsScotts
NameWizz SpreaderTurf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Spreader15,000 sq. ft. Turf Builder EdgeGuard DLX Broadcast Spreader for Seed, Fertilizer, and Ice Melt
Price
$2230
$4157
$6998
Ratings
(1610)
(3797)
(1596)
Spreader typeBroadcastBroadcastBroadcast
Spread width (in.)606072
Spreader Usage TypeFertilizerFertilizer
View ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
16
Product Height (in.)
45.25
Product Length (in.)
16 in
Product Width (in.)
20
Spread width (in.)
60

Details

Load Weight Capacity (lb)
15 lb
Material
Plastic
Pneumatic Tires
No
Product Weight (lb.)
10.67
Returnable
30-Day
Spreader type
Broadcast
Spreader Usage Type
Fertilizer

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Scotts No-Quibble Guarantee. If for any reason you, the consumer, are not satisfied after using this product, you are entitled to get your money back. Simply send us evidence of purchase and we will mail you a refund check promptly.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 3,797 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 3,797 reviews
Grass seed makes spreader difficult to move
I have a Scotts rotary spreader, but I bought this DROP spreder to specifically use along plant beds to overseed with grass seed. Past overseedings allowed too much seed to land in plant beds when using ROTARY spreader, requiring lots of vegetation killer the following spring. I had to apply some insect granuels several weeks before overseeding, so I tried out the Scotts DROP spreader. Everything seemed to work fine. When it came time to apply grass seed, the grass seed made the orange drum with fingers at bottom of hopper impossible to push the DROP spreader. The wheels refused to rotate. I had to remove seed several times until the orange drum was partially visable. Once I got moving, the spreader worked OK. Unfortuanetely, I had to keep stoping to add more seed. Good thing I didn't have to use this DROP spreader on my entire 1 1/4 acre lot. Not sure if Scotts designed drum to have as many little fingers on drum as they have for grass seed, but it doesn't work well with grass seed. I have not tried any granular fertilizers, but the insect killer worked fine. Since I may not overseed for another YEAR, I might start trimming some of the fingers on drum to see if spreading seed improves. I would think you would only need about 1/4 of the fingers. It's called a DROP spreader, so the fingers aren't forcing the material through the bottom openings.
by CSobol
Response from Consumer ServicesSep 21, 2021
CSobol, we're sorry to hear the Scotts Turf Builder Classic Drop Spreader didn't perform as expected and we'd like to help. Please reach out to us here for assistance with our product guarantee: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
    Amazing grass seed
    We live in the PNW, Washington to be more specific. I had 2 weeks in July to tackle the lawn. Luckily we were in the 70’s so we dethatched and put down grass seed and hoped for the best! We watered twice a day, and then 3-4 (5-10 minute) light watering when we hit had a heat spell and hit mid and high 90’s. It did so good for overseesing in the middle of the summer! Seeds started sprouting on day 4. it looks amazing now! I would highly recommend. I will attach before pictures and what it looks like at the 3 week mark (before first mow) and after 1st mow.
    by Sellards01234
      • Recommended Product
      2 people found this helpful
      great small spreader
      This spreader is great for small to medium sized lawns. Holds a 10 lb bag of grainulars nicely. Amazing fine tuning of speading control and dosage. Highly recommend
      by kendric2900
        • Recommended Product
        Nice Stripes
        I replaced my 20 year old Scotts broadcast spreader with this new spreader. I thought it was an improvement because it had the edge guard. This spreader does not cast uniformely and leaves 3-4” green stripes. The edge guard is off. There is a defficiency in the design. Do not buy!!
        by ScottC
        Response from ScottsCustomerCareJul 9, 2021
        We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts
          • Recommended Product
          Beyond disappointed
          Not a novice when it comes to fertilizing. Worked 6 summers at a golf course, so I know that for the best results you criss cross your pattern. I also use a marker to keep my passes around 5 feet apart. But the design of this makes it impossible not to leave stripes in your lawn. I would have thought Scotts would have provided a spreader as good as their fertilizer.
          by Dominic391
          Response from Consumer ServicesAug 5, 2021
          Dominic391, we're sorry to hear about your experience with the Scotts Turf Builder Mini Spreader and we appreciate your feedback. This is usually caused by too much or not enough overlap. We do not recommend applying fertilizers in a crisscross pattern as it will cause too much fertilizer to be applied in some areas. Our products are backed by a guarantee. Please reach out to us here for further assistance: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by HomeDepotCustomer
            • Verified Purchase
            DON'T bother with this one
            My problem is with basically everyone else who left a recent review. You can see where the fertilizer was "spread" and it's horrible. My brother thought it was a mole making tracks! Definitely returning this although I literally just tossed the receipt yesterday. However, Home Depot can give store credit or look up your purchase if bought with a debt card within the last 90 days.
            by MomOfFour
            Response from ScottsCustomerCareJul 1, 2021
            We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Spreader. Please know that all of our products come with a No Quibble Guarantee, which means that if you're dissatisfied for any reason, our Consumer Services team can help at 877-220-3089. Scotts
              Do not buy!
              My yard looks like a checkered board because of this spreader. The picture doesn’t do it justice of how horrible the lines are.
              by Mike815
              Response from Consumer ServicesAug 5, 2021
              Mike815, we're sorry to hear about your experience with the Scotts Turf Builder Mini Spreader and we appreciate your feedback. This is usually caused by too much or not enough overlap. Our products are backed by a guarantee. Please reach out to us here for further assistance: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
                complete junk.
                I bought this on whim not looking at reviews. my last spreader was a Scotts used it for 12years. I would have given that spreader 3 stars it functioned adequately. This spreader on first use using same technique I used with last spreader. this spreader left lines showing no overlap between rows. for what ever reason this spreader has a very defined throw left and right. The previous spreader never had this issue. The edge guard feature was disabled. I also noticed the heavy green line from accumulated fertilizer dropping to ground. this spreader operates more like a drop spreader than broadcast. Very disappointed. Shop around there are better spreaders than this one.
                by zonesys
                Response from ScottsCustomerCareJul 1, 2021
                We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Spreader. Please know that all of our products come with a No Quibble Guarantee, which means that if you're dissatisfied for any reason, our Consumer Services team can help at 877-220-3089. Scotts
                  2 people found this helpful
                  Poorly engineered
                  With the edge guard feature a gap is created above the diverter and drops extra product on the lawn which shows as a line.
                  by
                  Response from Consumer ServicesAug 5, 2021
                  We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with the Scotts Turf Builder Mini Spreader and we appreciate your feedback. This is usually caused by too much or not enough overlap. Our products are backed by a guarantee. Please reach out to us here for further assistance: https://tinyurl.com/y8nvfsca
                    Showing 1-10 of 3,797 reviews