#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100664982

Model #76121

Store SKU #356082

Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Spreader

Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
  • Get accurate coverage with precision rate settings
  • No assembly or calibrating required
  • Edgeguard Technology keeps product off non-lawn areas
  • See More Details
$3849
Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Spread grass seed and fertilizer products more efficiently and effectively with Scotts Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Spreader. Equipped with Scotts exclusive EdgeGuard Technology to keep product off of your landscaping, driveways and sidewalks, you can trust that the product will be spread accurately. The control panel with precision rate settings delivers even more accurate coverage. The Scotts Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Spreader comes pre-calibrated and fully assembled with fold-down handle for easy storage. Can be used for salting.
  • Scotts Turf Builder Mini walk-behind broadcast spreader features Scotts exclusive EdgeGuard Technology to keep product off landscaping, driveways, and sidewalks
  • Designed to deliver superior results when used with Scotts fertilizer and grass seed products; can be used for salting
  • Comes pre-calibrated and fully assembled with fold-down handle for easy storage
  • Ideal for treating smaller areas, and its compact design allows for easy storage
  • Holds up to 5,000 sq. ft. of Scotts lawn products



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Spreaders

Best SellerWizz Spreader
current product
Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Spreader
25 lb. Capacity Bag Spreader For Seeds And Fertilizers15,000 sq. ft. Turf Builder EdgeGuard DLX Broadcast Spreader for Seed, Fertilizer, and Ice Melt
BrandScottsScottsChapinScotts
NameWizz SpreaderTurf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Spreader25 lb. Capacity Bag Spreader For Seeds And Fertilizers15,000 sq. ft. Turf Builder EdgeGuard DLX Broadcast Spreader for Seed, Fertilizer, and Ice Melt
Price
$2149
$3849
$4177
$6998
Ratings
(1561)
(3720)
(28)
(1557)
Spreader typeBroadcastBroadcastBroadcastBroadcast
Spread width (in.)60604872
Spreader Usage TypeFertilizerFertilizer
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
16
Product Height (in.)
45.25
Product Length (in.)
16 in
Product Width (in.)
20
Spread width (in.)
60

Details

Load Weight Capacity (lb)
15 lb
Material
Plastic
Pneumatic Tires
No
Product Weight (lb.)
10.67
Returnable
30-Day
Spreader type
Broadcast
Spreader Usage Type
Fertilizer

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Scotts No-Quibble Guarantee. If for any reason you, the consumer, are not satisfied after using this product, you are entitled to get your money back. Simply send us evidence of purchase and we will mail you a refund check promptly.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 3,725 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 3,725 reviews
great small spreader
This spreader is great for small to medium sized lawns. Holds a 10 lb bag of grainulars nicely. Amazing fine tuning of speading control and dosage. Highly recommend
by kendric2900
Nice Stripes
I replaced my 20 year old Scotts broadcast spreader with this new spreader. I thought it was an improvement because it had the edge guard. This spreader does not cast uniformely and leaves 3-4” green stripes. The edge guard is off. There is a defficiency in the design. Do not buy!!
by ScottC
Response from ScottsCustomerCareJul 9, 2021
We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts
Beyond disappointed
Not a novice when it comes to fertilizing. Worked 6 summers at a golf course, so I know that for the best results you criss cross your pattern. I also use a marker to keep my passes around 5 feet apart. But the design of this makes it impossible not to leave stripes in your lawn. I would have thought Scotts would have provided a spreader as good as their fertilizer.
by Dominic391
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
DON'T bother with this one
My problem is with basically everyone else who left a recent review. You can see where the fertilizer was "spread" and it's horrible. My brother thought it was a mole making tracks! Definitely returning this although I literally just tossed the receipt yesterday. However, Home Depot can give store credit or look up your purchase if bought with a debt card within the last 90 days.
by MomOfFour
Response from ScottsCustomerCareJul 1, 2021
We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Spreader. Please know that all of our products come with a No Quibble Guarantee, which means that if you're dissatisfied for any reason, our Consumer Services team can help at 877-220-3089. Scotts
Do not buy!
My yard looks like a checkered board because of this spreader. The picture doesn’t do it justice of how horrible the lines are.
by Mike815
complete junk.
I bought this on whim not looking at reviews. my last spreader was a Scotts used it for 12years. I would have given that spreader 3 stars it functioned adequately. This spreader on first use using same technique I used with last spreader. this spreader left lines showing no overlap between rows. for what ever reason this spreader has a very defined throw left and right. The previous spreader never had this issue. The edge guard feature was disabled. I also noticed the heavy green line from accumulated fertilizer dropping to ground. this spreader operates more like a drop spreader than broadcast. Very disappointed. Shop around there are better spreaders than this one.
by zonesys
Response from ScottsCustomerCareJul 1, 2021
We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Spreader. Please know that all of our products come with a No Quibble Guarantee, which means that if you're dissatisfied for any reason, our Consumer Services team can help at 877-220-3089. Scotts
2 people found this helpful
Poorly engineered
With the edge guard feature a gap is created above the diverter and drops extra product on the lawn which shows as a line.
by
Creeping Charlie/Jenny seeds
Used this grass seed to over seed and patch an area. Five weeks later after fallowing all instructions less than 10% of grass seed germinated. However the bag I received was infested with creeping Charlie/Jenny seeds and now my yard, my garden beds, and the edges of my neighbors yards are infested with this pervasive weed. My neighbors across the street use no weed prevention and they have no creeping Charlie. Scott’s offered to reimburse me the cost of the seed but offered no help as far as advice or reimbursement for the cost of the chemicals to eradicate these weeds. Don’t buy seed from Scott’s! Use a local supplier or greenview.
by BT
Response from ScottsCustomerCareJun 29, 2021
We are sorry to hear about your experience with Scotts Turf Builder Grass Seed Sun and Shade Mix. We want you to be confident in our products and we stand by the promises made in our advertisements. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089, and reference this product review for assistance in remedying the situation. Scotts
6 people found this helpful
Cheap Junk
I didn’t realize why spreaders can get so expensive. With this mini broadcast spreader you certainly get what you pay for... if that. I saw reviews just like this one at other vendors in addition to Home Depot. I’ve attached a photo of my lawn 2 weeks after fertilizing. You can see exactly where I walked with the spreader. Not much of a broadcast at all.
by JT1187
Response from ScottsCustomerCareJul 1, 2021
We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your Turf Builder EdgeGuard Mini Broadcast Spreader. Please know that all of our products come with a No Quibble Guarantee, which means that if you're dissatisfied for any reason, our Consumer Services team can help at 877-220-3089. Scotts
2 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 3,725 reviews