#1 Home Improvement Retailer

12 ft. W x 20 ft. D x 8 ft. H Equine High-Grade Steel Run-in Shed with Waterproof Cover and Easy-Slide Rail System

Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Heat-sealed waterproof ripstop fabric resists fade and aging
  • High grade powdercoated steel frame resists wear and corrosion
  • Shelterlogic 1-year limited warranty
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together


Product Overview

Ideal for sheltering horses, livestock, hay and field equipment, the ShelterLogic 12 ft. x 20 ft. x 8 ft. Equine Run-in Shed has a spacious 240 sq. ft. coverage area that provides room for lots of your outdoor items. The high-grade 1-5/8 in. steel frame features a DuPont premium powder-coated finish that resists chipping, peeling, rust and corrosion. The durable 3-layer polyethylene cover is UV-treated inside and out to help withstand the elements.
  • 240 sq. ft. coverage area provides room for hay, equipment and other items
  • Includes 4 protective corner boots
  • 8 ft. height accommodates tall objects
  • High-grade 1-5/8 in. all-steel, durable frame
  • DuPont premium powder-coated finish resists chipping and peeling
  • Heavy-duty, 3-layer, heat-bonded, rip-stop polyethylene cover is waterproof
  • Cover is UV-treated inside and out with added fade blockers, anti-aging and anti-fungal agents to help withstand the elements
  • Easy-slide cross-rail system has lock-down and square-up frames for strength
  • Rust-resistant frame for long-lasting use
  • Green colors complement your landscape
  • Can be assembled in a field to store hay and equipment

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Product Depth (in.)
240 in
Product Height (in.)
100 in
Product Width (in.)
144 in


Horse Supplies Product Type
Pet Supplies Product Type
Horse Supplies
Product Type
Run In Shed
Product Weight (lb.)
259 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 10 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Assembly was easy -- two people and a drill (a couple of the holes were misaligned) took a little...
Assembly was easy -- two people and a drill (a couple of the holes were misaligned) took a little over half a day. The instructions were in the box with the cover, but we found that the PDF instructions above (under "Info and Guides") were easier to understand. The shed easily holds the tractor, with room for our senior horse to hang out when the weather is bad. It's exactly what we wanted.
    • Recommended
    great inexpensive way to keep your horse dry
    I previously purchased the 10' high run-in shelter and loved it. I am in a high wind and snow area. I was concerned it would blow over with the winds or collapse in the snow. The first really strong winds came and I was up and down all night worried about it. It held up just fine. I used augers on every leg. Next came the snow and once again I was up and down all night but it did great. I was so impressed with it, I bought a second one, the 8' shelter. I am very happy with both of them. The horses had no problem going in the shelter. As we installed, they walked through and were very curious. When finished, I fed inside and they were fine going right in.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    This is a nice selter. Instructions for assembling the...
    This is a nice selter. Instructions for assembling the frame were missing. With a little trial and error it all went together with minimal left over parts...
    • Verified Purchase
    Instructions were very inadequate....
    Instructions were very inadequate.
    Response from ShelterLogicSupportJun 12, 2019
    Hi Anthony,

    We are sorry to see you had difficulties following the instructions. We are constantly updating our assembly manuals and will be using this feedback proactively.Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for choosing Shelterlogic. ShelterLogic
    • Verified Purchase
    I was very disappointed with this Run-in Shed. The...
    I was very disappointed with this Run-in Shed. The bolt holes in the metal supports were drilled in a defective manner, so almost all the pieces that were supposed to slide into one another would not. I returned the shed. Also the assembly instructions were missing.
    Response from ShelterLogicSupportJul 7, 2017
    Hello, We are very sorry to hear this happened and would be happy to resolve this for you but based on your review it does sound like you have since returned the product. If you need any assistance, please call us at 1800-932-9344. Thank you
    • Verified Purchase
    Run-In Shelter 12 x 20 x 8 ft.
    I bought this less that a year ago. Wind cause the side to collapse- pipes bent.
      a lot of common sence
      the lack of instructions "suck" you got different size bolts, pipes and other pieces, you have to sort out all the pieces then use a lot of common sense, once you got all that it's just repeating each step, but note the first two arches are the key pieces with the 3 different size pipes and angle pieces, the tarp is a guessing game on how tight it should be, me first I let it lose then next day over tighten it for about an hour then I loosened the lower pipes and let it find it own relaxed position and then set the ratchet pieces till it felt about right, the screw down anchors, again common sense to use the only holes left and put the cables on after you got the tarp is in place it's just easier and the little rubber pieces is for the end on the bolts so the horse doesn't get hurt. With all that said I like it and at the farm we are at there will soon be a 2nd one, with more to follow, after all the first one was the hardest, now that I know how to do it and save time the rest will be easy. Jim from Herbertsville NJ
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Good structure for the price
      I just received this today, I like the product but the instructions are not helpful I need step by step and can't find them anywhere .
        • Recommended
        Long lasting
        I purchased a run in shelter 10 years ago and used it for equipment and hay storage. It was a great investment. It has stood up to the elements and hurricane Sandy!! Sadly I need a replacement cover and an end leg because our horse thought it was a hay buffet.
          • Recommended
          Like it, but no instructions
          I like the shelter, but when I received it, there were no instructions for assembly, just a drawing of the frame.
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews