Internet #202065748

Model #62790

12 ft. W x 20 ft. D x 8 ft. H Peak-Style Garage-in-a-Box in Grey with All-Steel Frame and Patent-Pending Stabilizers

  • Heat-sealed waterproof ripstop fabric resists fade and aging
  • DuPont premium powder-coated steel prevents corrosion and wear
  • Shelterlogic 1-year limited warranty
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$55999

Product Overview

Delivers year-round protection for cars trucks, boats and more. Design features a peaked roof. Strong 1-3/8 in. steel frame and heavy duty rip stop UV treated 7.5 oz. waterproof fabric cover for a durable storage building. Includes zippered door, solid back panel and temporary anchoring system. Gray with white interior.
  • Peak style
  • 1-3/8 in. all steel frame with DuPont thermoset baked-on powder-coat finish
  • Triple-layer, rip stop fabric is 100% waterproof, UV treated inside and out
  • Patent pending ShelterLock stabilizers ensure rock-solid stability
  • Easy slide cross rail system locks down and squares up frame
  • Bolt-together hardware at every roof joint connection
  • 6 rib, 4 ft. spacing design
  • Ratchet tite tensioning for solid cover anchoring

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Portable Garages

current product
12 ft. W x 20 ft. D x 8 ft. H Peak-Style Garage-in-a-Box in Grey with All-Steel Frame and Patent-Pending Stabilizers
ShelterCoat 10 ft. x 16 ft. Wind and Snow Rated Garage Round Gray STDShelterCoat 12 ft. x 20 ft. Wind and Snow Rated Garage Round Gray STD12 ft. W x 20 ft. L x 9 ft. H Barn-Style Garage in Grey with All-Steel, Corrosion-Resistant Frame and Vertical Sidewalls
BrandShelterLogicShelterLogicShelterLogicShelterLogic
Name12 ft. W x 20 ft. D x 8 ft. H Peak-Style Garage-in-a-Box in Grey with All-Steel Frame and Patent-Pending StabilizersShelterCoat 10 ft. x 16 ft. Wind and Snow Rated Garage Round Gray STDShelterCoat 12 ft. x 20 ft. Wind and Snow Rated Garage Round Gray STD12 ft. W x 20 ft. L x 9 ft. H Barn-Style Garage in Grey with All-Steel, Corrosion-Resistant Frame and Vertical Sidewalls
Price
$55999
$62499
$65640
$84638
Ratings
(360)
(66)
(44)
(4)
Parking LayoutSingle CarSingle CarSingle CarSingle Car
Roof MaterialFabricFabricFabricFabric
Assembled Height (in.)102 in96 in96 in108 in
Approximate Width (ft.)12101212
Floor OptionsWithout FloorWithout FloorWithout FloorWithout Floor
Frame MaterialMetalMetalMetalMetal
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
20
Approximate Width (ft.)
12
Assembled Depth (in.)
240 in
Assembled Height (in.)
102 in
Assembled Width (in.)
147 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
245
Garage Door Height (in.)
70.8
Garage Door Width (in.)
98

Details

Color Family
Grays
Floor Options
Without Floor
Frame Color Family
Grays
Frame Material
Metal
Included
Assembly Instructions,Building Components
Installation Available
No
Maximum Roof Load
0
Maximum Wind Resistance
0
Number of Garage Doors
1
Parking Layout
Single Car
Product Weight (lb.)
179.1
Returnable
180-Day
Roof Color Family
Gray
Roof Material
Fabric
Side Door
No
Window(s)
No

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year against manufacturer defects.

Questions & Answers

140Questions64Answers

I often have winds in access of 50 mph especially during the winter. Will this product sustain th...

Asked by Paul March 21, 2019
9
Answers

Don't buy this type. Mine only held together about 8 months then ripped to shreds by the wind! Not Happy!

Does it have a back door?

Asked by Cheryl April 3, 2020
7
Answers

I bought my shelter last year. It fell this winter because of snow. I feel for what I spent it should have lasted years! My other shelter lasted almost 20 years. That one is still standing. I plan to just buy a new covering, a few hundred dollars vs the 750 I spent.

Are anchors included with this product?

Asked by Matt September 23, 2013
7
Answers

Some anchors are I believe there were four 18 inch and they recommend using one for each section. I bought dog tethers and screwed them into the ground, works for me on the inside struts.

Any waranty on the fabric or frame

Asked by Jr December 26, 2018
7
Answers

Yes. You can go to Shelter Logic and see the warranties

Hello - Does the back flap come with a small door opening for access from back and front?

Asked by Russ November 27, 2017
6
Answers

Nope. Back flap is fixed. No zipper and no way to make it open

What is the snow load 2mean

Asked by Pepja June 2, 2018
6
Answers

Hello, Unfortunately, this particular unit is not live load rated so we do not have those figures available. When properly assembled and anchored its size and Alpine shape do provide a natural shedding of the elements. If this is a concern we do offer similar units which do offer wind and snow ratings. For more details please give us a call at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you

Are anchors included

Asked by Midnite November 25, 2018
6
Answers

Yes they are included. Best to pour them in sack post concrete. They will hold up to anything.

can i order a front sipper door for the back?

Asked by tc January 1, 2018
6
Answers

Contact ShelterLogic direct, they won't sell directly to you, but can answer your questions, then you can use Home Depot for purchase.

What is the wind rating on these? Can withstand up to X mph. I am in Northern Nevada and it is ...

Asked by JA May 3, 2018
5
Answers

I'm in Michigan and the fabric did not hold up to 60 mph winds. It's critical to seal the fabric to the ground to keep the wind from getting inside the structure. I learned the hard way.

Can you purchase a door opening for the back so it will open in front and back

Asked by Cheryl November 6, 2019
5
Answers

You have to call shelterlogic directly.

12 ft. W x 20 ft. D x 8 ft. H Peak-Style Garage-in-a-Box in Grey with All-Steel Frame and Patent-Pending Stabilizers - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 360 Customer Reviews
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars overall
73% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(153)
4star-icon(105)
3star-icon(19)
2star-icon(29)
1star-icon(54)
Sort By:
definately a quick shelter
Quality :
4
Value :
5
Glad I had a hand on this assembly. The instruction writers left out the door installation details but we figured it out. Was putting the finishing touches on and a grommet ripprd out of the fabric with very little effort. Went to secure the doors and heard a tearing noise and found that the web conduit had failed in one corner. This before I had even put tension on it
Was this helpful?
1
0
Set it up by myself with just needing my wife for 2 minutes to help with throwing the ropes over ...
Set it up by myself with just needing my wife for 2 minutes to help with throwing the ropes over to pull fabric over the frame. Now we see just how long it will last New England winters.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The good: well-engineered, easy to assemble, good value for the price. The bad: the material that...
Quality :
1
Value :
3
The good: well-engineered, easy to assemble, good value for the price. The bad: the material that it was made out of failed at approximately 12 months old, it just doesn’t hold up to the sun.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Easy to put up really, I was missing a door and had 1 bad frame part but called Shelter Logic and...
Easy to put up really, I was missing a door and had 1 bad frame part but called Shelter Logic and they sent the parts out immediately with great customer service! I bought this to put my RV Trailer in it for the winter to keep the roof clear of snow. I had to cut the zippers on the door as They needed to be about 3 -4 inches longer to put my trailer in, it lowered the Hight. The measurement's do not include where the door is, had I known that I would have bought a taller one. The measurements from cross members, Hight inside the shed are only 9 foot 3 inches tall. the zipper door are only 7 foot. That made a problem for me to get my rv in so I had to cut the tops and cannot zip it now?. The ac unit only had 2 inches from the brace cross members. It works and been a long time customer service of this manufacture. I love it!
Was this helpful?
1
0
It is extremely rare that I write a review of a product, either good or bad, but this shelter tur...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
It is extremely rare that I write a review of a product, either good or bad, but this shelter turned out to be such a waste of money that I cannot contain my disappointment. In just 11 months (purchased Nov 2018) the covering is in tatters with crumbled pieces falling to the ground (Advanced Engineered Fabric, seriously?). I live in Northern California where the weather is not terribly harsh and it does not snow where I live (Roseville area). What does a guy do now with a large steel frame and a useless covering? Are there replacement covers? I am highly disappointed but I'll give this ONE star for the one year it lasted. Buyer beware and see the photo I took this morning...
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from ShelterLogicSupportNovember 5, 2019
Hi Norm,

We are very sorry to hear about this! Fabric life is affected by application, location and the physical elements the shelter is exposed to. All of our shelters include a minimum one year warranty and if your cover tears within that time period we suggest filing a claim and having that reviewed and possibly replaced by the corresponding department. We also offer many replacement cover options, including heavier materials that may have longer warranties and life expectancies which might better suit your needs. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344.

http://www.shelterlogic.com/support/forms/warranty-claim/ ShelterLogic
Going into the purchase I expected it to last at least 2 years. I live in California. However,...
Quality :
2
Value :
2
Going into the purchase I expected it to last at least 2 years. I live in California. However, 1 year after set up, the seams did separate and the cover is destroyed. The framework seems to be sturdy enough to last for many years. Warranty will not cover it based on the sales date and I waited 2 months to set it up. So my fault on not putting it up sooner so that it would probably be covered under the 12 month warranty. I purchased it for just under $600 and it lasted for 12 months. So that is $50 a month to store a $20000 truck for a year. I'm still on the fence whether this was cost effective or not. 2 years would have been better as that is what I expected based on reviews. I did call customer service and was told that it was too far out of the warranty period and a same replacement was $280 plus shipping. Better upgrades of the cover are available starting at $767 plus shipping. What I dislike the most about this product is that a better replacement is expensive compared to just buying one with a metal roof and siding. That would have been a better choice in the long run. Since the frame is still good, I'll look at other options to make this thing usable again. DO NOT expect this thing to last more than 12 months.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Shed was difficult to set up for one person but not impossible,just gotta get creative. This is ...
Quality :
2
Value :
1
Shed was difficult to set up for one person but not impossible,just gotta get creative. This is my 3rd shed from them. Every single one has ripped within a year here in San Diego. I even taped the sharp metal edges in the common spots the previous cover has ripped and it has started to rip in other spots! I have gotten them warrantied but usually waiting a week or two for any kind of response. But just the hassle. Then once the warranty is up you are stuck with buying a complete new one because it is usually cheaper then buying just a cover. Hoping they upgrade to the green cover and I will pay the difference. But I doubt it. All in all I wish there was a better option or at least better prices on these. Because $700ish dollars for something that needs replacing almost every year is ridiculous
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from ShelterLogicSupportSeptember 19, 2019
Hello,

We are sorry to see you have had a negative experiences with your covers. This is a temporary structure, as listed on the box label and on the front page on your manual, so it does include a temporary cover. Fabric life is affected by application, location and the physical elements the shelter is exposed to. We are glad to see our Warranty department was able to assist you on multiple occasions. We do understand some of our customers use their shelters for a more permanent application which is why we offer the custom upgraded cover options which have longer life expectancies and warranties. To discuss in more details feel free to give us a call at 1-800-932-9344. ShelterLogic
This unit is a great buy. Not perfect but a heck of a deal for the price! Yes I had to drill one ...
Quality :
4
Value :
5
This unit is a great buy. Not perfect but a heck of a deal for the price! Yes I had to drill one set of holes and it wasn't perfectly laser lined up with the welds but once put together it all came together. Put foam pipe insulation on the frame sections that contact the roof and door panels. It's worth the little extra $$ and put it on double 2 X 8's or larger for a better foundation. I spiked mine down with three foot rods. May also but some additional cross member sections in on the roof collar tie area. Customer service was excellent from the company. My door had three small cuts and they shipped me a new door the day after I called. Can't beat that! Oh and despite the other reviews I put this together myself over a few days this winter, with only a helper to assist pulling the roof over it. Get a grip peeps and "read" the directions and watch a few videos... You can do it! LOL
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from ShelterLogicSupportDecember 13, 2018
We’re happy you’re happy! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing Shelterlogic! ShelterLogic
We purchased this Shelter Logic product in 2016 from Home Depot. Within a few months, the canopy...
Quality :
1
Value :
3
We purchased this Shelter Logic product in 2016 from Home Depot. Within a few months, the canopy had holes in the door, in the back panel and in the sides. THese were small holes in various places. In less than a year, there began to be stress splits by the top rails. I repaired these with heavy duty outdoor tape but in a few months, the entire top split in half. Now the entire thing is useless. I get that these are vinyl shelters, but honestly for $450, it SHOULD last longer than less than 2 years. I am in the process now of ordering a replacement top. I guess if you have one of these you need to figure that you will need to order a new top every year or so. They are about $179 for the new cover, standard gauge.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from ShelterLogicSupportNovember 26, 2018
Hello,
We are very sorry to see that you are not completely satisfied with your cover. Fabric life is affected by application, location and the physical elements the shelter is exposed to. Our standard covers include a one year warranty and if you are within that time period and something goes wrong we suggest filing a warranty claim and having it reviewed by a representative in the corresponding department. We also offer many replacement cover options, including heavier materials that may have longer warranties and life expectancies.
Thank you ShelterLogic
Good opportunity to store a car however a pick up truck will not fit in it. Weather will tell how...
Good opportunity to store a car however a pick up truck will not fit in it. Weather will tell how sturdy it is.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers