#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202718973

Model #76642.0

ShelterCoat 12 ft. x 28 ft. Wind and Snow Rated Garage Round Green STD

  • Heat-sealed waterproof ripstop fabric resists fade and aging
  • High grade powdercoated steel frame resists wear and corrosion
  • Shelterlogic 1-year limited warranty
  • See More Details

Product Overview

ShelterCoat wind and snow rated garages are the ideal compact storage solution for ATV's, lawn and garden equipment, small tractors, patio furniture, pool supplies, tools and equipment and bulk storage. Choose from the largest selection of premium powder coated steel frame, fabric shelters in the industry! With THOUSANDS of choices we have a shelter to custom fit any storage need at an affordable price.
  • Frame constructed of heavy duty 1-5/8 in. diameter steel
  • Premium powder coat finish protects frame from corrosion and rust
  • Built to take on the tough weather – rated for winds up to 90 MPH and a snow load of 40 PSF
  • Ripstop tough advanced engineered polyethylene fabric cover is UV treated inside, outside, and in between. Heat welded seams, not stitched, are 100% waterproof.
  • Patented ShelterLock stabilizers at every rib connection for rock-solid strength and stability
  • Ratchet-Tite tension system and Easy-Slide cross rails keep the cover smooth and taut
  • Bolt-together hardware at every connection point ensures maximum strength and durability
  • Universal steel foot plates for easy and solid connection to ground anchors, cement, or pony walls
  • Manufacturer recommends one anchor per leg - see included Anchor Guide for more information.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Approximate Depth (ft.)
Approximate Width (ft.)
Assembled Depth (in.)
336 in
Assembled Height (in.)
96 in
Assembled Width (in.)
144 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
Garage Door Height (in.)
Garage Door Width (in.)


Color Family
Floor Options
Without Floor
Frame Color Family
Frame Material
Assembly Instructions,Building Components
Installation Available
Maximum Roof Load
Maximum Wind Resistance
Number of Garage Doors
Parking Layout
Single Car
Product Weight (lb.)
359.3 lb
Roof Color Family
Roof Material
Side Door

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers


Is the frame 2.36" like the manufacturer says or 1 5/8 like homedepot says?

Asked by BobTheBuilder April 2, 2021

Hello, The Frame is constructed of heavy duty 2-3/8" in. diameter steel. If you have any other questions, please contact us at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you

How much does this item weigh

Asked by Dolly March 28, 2021

Hello Dolly, The product weight is 492 (lbs.).If you have any other questions, please contact us at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you

Does the 12 x 28 round top have a door opening at each end ? WE assume that the standard zipper ...

Asked by beak March 21, 2021

Hello, Yes, (2) standard zipper panels come with the shelter. If you have any other questions, please contact us at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you

Are these in stock I don't see this on shelterlogic web site?

Asked by howdie December 18, 2020

Is this a round or a peak style? I believe round style is model 95341. Thanks

Asked by Mac October 3, 2020

Hi Mac, That is correct the Model #95351 is a Peak Style. We apologize for the confusion and will be switching the image as soon as possible. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention.

Is this a complete kit not just a cover

Asked by Jesse September 26, 2020

Hi Jesse, Yes, this is a complete kit.

Does this come with the ratchets?

Asked by Bill September 14, 2020

Hi Greg, Yes, this unit does include the ratchets needed to install the cover and ends.

How many additional anchors will I need to secure each rib leg?

Asked by Tom September 9, 2020

Hi Tom, You will require an additional 10 anchors.

I want to use this for hay. I Did't know about condensation and mold.

Asked by taz August 11, 2020

Hello, This shelter is not insulated and condensation is a possibility. We suggest laying a tarp down on the floor and installing one of our Vent Kits to prevent condensation. To discuss in more detail give us a call at 1-800-932-9344.

what is the gage of the steel

Asked by lee July 20, 2020

Hi Lee, This is a 17 gauge frame.

ShelterCoat 12 ft. x 28 ft. Wind and Snow Rated Garage Round Green STD - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.4
    out of 144 reviews
  • 70% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 144 reviews
Cover is Junk
I ordered this just at a year ago and when I went to store my boat for the season and the cover is already leaking. There was no external damage the cover is simply falling apart and delaminating. There is a line from front to back on the roof section that allows water to just flow in. Poor quality cover if it cant even make it one year. I had high hopes but I would not spend $1500 on a product that will last 1 year.
by Justin
Response from ShelterLogicSupportJan 5, 2021
Hi Justin,
We are very sorry to hear about this! This shelter does include a one year warranty and if you are within that time period we strongly suggest submitting a claim and having it reviewed by a member in that corresponding department. If you have any additional questions or concerns please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-932-9344.
https://www.shelterlogic.com/shop/warranty-claims ShelterLogic
This carport is large. Larger than I thought. Taller than I thought. It’s pretty epic. You need 3...
This carport is large. Larger than I thought. Taller than I thought. It’s pretty epic. You need 3 people to put this thing together. You will hate yourself if you try it with 2. You will need an 8 ft ladder. 6 ft if you are tall. You will want to READ ALL THE DIRECTIONS THOROUGHLY FIRST! There are a few things you have to disconnect at the very end to put the doors on!!! Don’t tighten everything fully UNTIL the VERY END! I had challenges reattaching. You need to pull the main flap tight when you tighten all bolts. I tightened one side and had someone stand on the bottom cross bar of the other side. It’s not easy but we got it drum tight. The parts to this model are also used in other models. There are several bolt types. The bolts of each type can vary in size a bit. This was confusing but not a huge deal. Unless it is. Which is possible. Had 2 places where the bolt could barely thread. Just be prepared. I fastened the feet to blocks of cut up sidewalk. This thing could weather a hurricane with no sweat now. Solid product.
by Oldsoulbrother
1 person found this helpful
Missing 3 major parts, tried calling to discuss, but co. wasn't open (Sat), so had to send helper...
Missing 3 major parts, tried calling to discuss, but co. wasn't open (Sat), so had to send helper crew home and stop work. What a waste. Very poor quality control by Shelterlogic. Missing top wind brace bars and clamps for bottom brace bars. Cannot continue/complete until at very least clamps arrive. These are necessary for bottom bars to hold canvas in place. So now I'm stuck with what you see in pic until parts come some day, IF I even get thru to customer service.
by Frustrated
2 people found this helpful
Great product
Keep it in perspective... For $900 this is a great product. The steel frame and hardware is beautiful, it is all powder coated and will definitely last a long time. The canvas and doors are also great quality, again for the money. If you take your time and install it correctly I see no reason why this thing won’t last. I took the process one step further and used ground contact pressure treated lumber and created a platform first by embedding 2x4’s into the ground and then laying PT plywood on top This made for a beautiful base to mount the garage to. It cost me $500 in material for a 13x28 floor. We’ll worth it.
by WainscotSolutions
Overall a great product, you can tell that it is structurally sound once built. I have a 22' boat...
Overall a great product, you can tell that it is structurally sound once built. I have a 22' boat that fit perfectly under this, trailer and all. Hardware is all the same size (1/4-20 I believe) so it makes it easy to assemble, I used a ratchet wrench for everything. You can build the ribs by your self, once you get past that and that actually putting it together, you need at least one other person and a 6' ladder. Once you get to the point of pulling the main cover over the top, one other person would probably come in handy, you will need a rope to do this and it is not supplied with the kit. Be prepared to spend all weekend working on putting this together, I have about a day doing all of the rib pieces and prep work, then another day with one other person to assemble everything. Some issues: -Some of the pieces did not slide in like they were supposed to, they were flared out. I would recommend having and angle grinder handy in case you need to take a pit of material off. -The instructions are very generalized, keep that in mind when you are building it. For example, the instructions only show 6 ribs when there are actually 8 on this set up. -The doors/openings on either end do not have a flap to hold them up, which would be nice. I plan on installing some on each end, when backing a boat in, there is no way to see in there with the flaps hanging down.
by Daniel
1 person found this helpful
We love it. Like adding another room
We love it. Like adding another room
by Walkway
I own there of these tents. The instructions are beyond horrible. They sub in the same instructi...
I own there of these tents. The instructions are beyond horrible. They sub in the same instructions for all models instead of making one for each tent. Had I not done extra research I would have made my frame 6 inches too short. They take all 300 bolts of 5 sizes and drop them in the bag with 300 nuts. Most manufactures would separate and label each bag. The quality of the holes drilled and ability to slide the bars together is very low. I had to hammer the holes down and redial many burrs. They dont give not a single extra nut or bolt. I paid 2700 dollars and I feel like squeezed the last dollar The directions are truly lacking in showing you were parts with tiny diagrams. If this didn't weigh 1200 pounds and it wasn't half together I would have brought it back. Low quality and double if not triple the install time For major discount or gift card I would help fix it
by unhappy
Response from ShelterLogicSupportNov 7, 2019
We are very sorry to see you experienced difficulty assembling your shed. We recommend at least two people are required to assemble a shed of any size. Assembly time depends on a variety of factors, including roof design, tools available, DIY skill and the pace at which you work. Generally, you should plan on at least one day working with someone who can assist you. We are also available for assembly support 7 days a week at 1-800-932-9344. We appreciate your feedback and will be using this proactively.

Thank you ShelterLogic
This is a really big structure, and seems to be good quality. The directions are very lacking, bu...
This is a really big structure, and seems to be good quality. The directions are very lacking, but with common sense it isn't that difficult to put together. Plan on using a lot of muscle, and some really tall ladders! It took 2 of us about a day and a half to fully put this together, not 8 hours. Purchased it to store boat, and very happy with it...hoping it lasts!
by jt
1 person found this helpful
I purchased a 12x28x8 ShelterLogic July 2018. It is an excellent and sturdy tent. It has survived...
I purchased a 12x28x8 ShelterLogic July 2018. It is an excellent and sturdy tent. It has survived several wind storms with gusts in excess of 50 mph and sub-zero temperatures. The only 2 negative comments I would make are: 1. It takes longer to assemble than the instructions imply. Even with a second person helping it took more than a day to assemble. 2. When inserting the poles into other poles, the punched holes for the bolts had burrs inside the outer sleeve, making the insertion of the inner pole impossible. I had to file nearly every outer sleeve inside the pole before I could properly insert the connecting pole. Aside from those 2 points, it assembled well and has held up remarkably well. I also purchased the door kits making the opening of the doors very easy. We love our tent and would highly recommend it! Love the apron along the sides that keeps rain, water, snow from getting under the sides. The soil at my location is extremely rocky, impossible to screw in the anchors or even dig holes for the anchors. I purchased eight 5 gallon buckets and filled with stone. I tied them along the inside of the walls and tied them to the top side rails. This method has withstood the wind storms I have mentioned and absolutely not moved at all. Solid and secure. We are very happy with the SelterLogic tent!
by GuitarPlayer
1 person found this helpful
The first problems we had was we were sent the wrong size shelter then the next shelter was being...
The first problems we had was we were sent the wrong size shelter then the next shelter was being sent out to the wrong address this took an additional week to correct that. But the biggest problem was the exaggeration about how long it would take to put the shelter together. We were told when we called ShelterLogic it should take 2 or 3 people 4 to 6 hours to put it together. Nearly every Pole needed to be hammered on the ends with a steel Hammer just so that they would slide in easy enough that the nut and bolt could be put in place. Once we overcame that and we're able to pull the top over the pole and down to the sides it took hours to line up the wind bars with the clips that hold them in place. We were not a bunch of amateurs putting this together. The person in charge of most of the build had built an entire Log Cabin nearly from scratch and that included the plumbing and wiring as well. With this ShelterLogic tent the final straw was when we went to roll the sides, we found out that there was no way to hold them in place to bring a vehicle in and out, which is what we had purchased it for. After calling ShelterLogic we were told we should never have been sold such a large structure without a pulley system for the door and they quickly sent one out. Notice what I said they sent 1 out but we have 2 doors. After nearly three full days of working on this we are still tweaking and adjusting it so that we can square off the entire structure making the doors open and close easily. As a veterans organization we actually bought another ShelterLogic which is considerably larger than this one and we are just beginning to put it together. Already we are finding out again that all the poles are having to be hammered with a steel Hammer so that they will slide in smoothly and allow the nut and bolt to do its job. I do not believe that I would purchase another shelter logic item knowing what I know now. In conclusion we received the wrong directions for the first ShelterLogic and had to build it with directions for a smaller model when we contacted ShelterLogic and asked if they would send us out the correct directions at 8 a.m. we were told they would send them out immediately we never received them via email or text. When calling ShelterLogic you can either choose one for buying an item or two if you've already bought one we found it if we chose one people answered right away since they thought they were going to make a sale. When we chose to and did not get anybody to answer we were told to leave a message and they might contact us within 24 hours that's a long time to wait when you have a question about something you paid a lot of money to build especially when the question has to do with where are my instructions.
by VetsGiveBack
Response from ShelterLogicSupportOct 24, 2018
We are very sorry to hear about this! We strive to provide a quality product and can assure you that this is not a common occurrence. Customer satisfaction is very important to us! You should not have to modify/re-drill any parts provided in your package. Please reach out to us with your model number, the defective art numbers and pictures so we can further review and get those parts replaced you. You can email this information to reviews@shelterlogic.com.
Thank you ShelterLogic
6 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 144 reviews