#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Automatic Garage Door Closer When You Forget

$4263
  • Easy-to-install kit automatically closes the garage door for you
  • Universal - works with most national brand garage door openers
  • Never accidentally leave your garage door open again
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:
$4263

Product Overview

Garage door closer shuts the door for you automatically when you forget. Simply select the door closing time from the built-in timer, from 2 minutes to 20 minutes. The sensor is installed on the garage door, the receiver replaces or parallels your existing wall button. An audio signal sounds when door is about to close.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.75
Product Height (in.)
7
Product Width (in.)
6.75

Details

Commercial/Residential
Residential
Garage Door Part/Accessory Type
Automatic Garage Door Closer
Product Weight (lb.)
0.15
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 174 reviews
  • 76% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 174 reviews
Bought two. Installed one on a Martin garage door and one on a Chamberlain. They work as promis...
Bought two. Installed one on a Martin garage door and one on a Chamberlain. They work as promised, but it is a little dangerous to use just a couple minutes for the setting because by the time you get in the car and start backing out...you may not be fast enough and the door comes down on your car. The electronic eye does cause the door to immediately open if it is interrupted. Also, the override procedure to keep the door open instant as very straight forward, and it difficult to judge the setting until you get used to it. The two door openers do not interfere with each other. There are just two wires to connect, very simple.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
2 people found this helpful
Simple device that does what it needs to do
We previously had an AutoCloser that quit working. That device is no longer available, so we chose this one. Installation is easy, but we found the instructions to get it working to be very convoluted. A 10-minute call to customer support and all is good.
by
    • Recommended
    Only works on garage doors 8 years age...
    Only works on garage doors 8 years age
    by
      Worked twice then no power guess I have to find...
      Worked twice then no power guess I have to find a charger. No charger comes with it.
      by
      Response from ManufacturerJul 28, 2021
      Hello Willis. You may call us for troubleshooting help at 1-800-304-1187. SKYLINK
      • Verified Purchase
      Good product but unclear instruction manul
      I bought one first, after some months the battery in the sensor need to be replaced, but there is no any instruction to tell how to pair the sensor and the wall console. I thought my wall console wouldn't work again, so bought another one, happily used it for months, until the battery needs to be replaced. Same thing happened, but this time I was glad that I searched reviews from the web and found how to pair the sensor and the wall console. Very unclear instruction manual causes unhappy using experience, although this is a really good product.
      by
        • Recommended
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Not Worth it!
        I bought it and installed it. It was working fine. Now, all of the sudden, It doesn't work any more. Do not buy. Do not recommend.
        by
        Response from ManufacturerMay 14, 2021
        Hello Den, sorry to hear it is no longer working. Please give us a call at 1-800-304-1187 for some troubleshooting help. SKYLINK
          1 person found this helpful
          The instructions for this device are not clear. However it...
          The instructions for this device are not clear. However it works very very well. In order to arm and disarm this device, you can simply push in the pin on the module that sticks to the garage door. It's a lot easier than trying to figure out the module that controls the door. It is worth the money though.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Stopped Working??? Pair sensor with the Wall unit.
          A great device and we totally rely on it to close the garage door. The button battery in the garage door sensor lasts about 18 months or so and after replacing the battery one needs to "Pair" the garage door sensor with the wall console before the closer will work again. How to “Pair” the door sensor to the GC-433R wall console: · Open the garage door half way only. · Press and hold the bottom right button for approximately 5 seconds until the little LED light above it comes on. Once the light comes on release the button. · Activate the garage door sensor twice (push the plunger all the way in then let It fall 2x) You only have 15 seconds to do this. · If the sensor has been successfully paired the bottom right LED light will shut off and the unit should begin beeping again. I hope this “Paring Process” helps those who've been experiencing problems with a closer that has stopped working.
          by
            • Recommended
            I love how it works. Very easy too install...
            I love how it works. Very easy too install
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Yes it works very well...
            Yes it works very well
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Depends where you live
            I spent months looking at things like this of which there are few. My brother leaves his door up all the time. I wanted something that would close when he forgot. I see apps for phones but that would not help him as he'd still have to remember to look at the app! I was SO torn about this. Called people, read about it on all kinds of sites, etc. Many of the reviews were good. Gave it to him for his birthday in Sept. He installed in Oct or so. Install was easy and he is not that handy. He was thrilled. Worked fine. So was I. I live 2 doors down so many times I would have to close his door. The last month or so he would come home and I'd go over a bit later and his door would be up. We changed timer setting, changed batteries, etc. At first we thought it was just a glitch. Then it started happening all the time. The last 2 nights it has gone up on its own several times. A neighbor saw it go up at 1130p, another neighbor watched it go up and down yesterday a couple times. No one was home. He has called technical support many times. They are helpful but the last answer was - well, you might be getting interference. Question - how would I know that? A - Well, it keeps going up. We live in Chicago in a neighborhood - not downtown but on the northside of the city where houses are close. He's taking out today. It's just too risky to leave in especially with winter here. So- long story - it works, was easy to install but...... might depend where you live. Hoping I can get a refund.
            by
            Response from ManufacturerDec 22, 2020
            This is very unfortunate. Some of the newer garage door motors may not be compatible with the products compared to the older garage door motors. Many users use this product and have been loving it for years. We are sorry this did not work out for you. SKYLINK
              This product is incompatible with Genie garage door openers. This...
              This product is incompatible with Genie garage door openers. This fact should be stated up front at the top of installation instructions and on the packaging. The requirement of an external power supply, not provided by skylink in the packaging makes the product incompatible. Secondly, I don’t have a power outlet where the console would go. Home Depot, you sell Genie products, wouldn’t you want to make sure a product is compatible with the rest of your products. Minor issues, screws are not long enough to reach wood behind plaster.
              by
              Response from ManufacturerDec 7, 2020
              If your Genie garage door openers are made from 2012 and newer, with all the added securities that gdo manufacturers put in this product works well for most products but not the newer Genie gdo's. SKYLINK
              • Verified Purchase
              Short life span
              I've owned two of these. The first one worked great but only lasted a little over a year. I bought another one and it failed after 6 months. I DO NOT RECOMMEND.
              by
              Response from ManufacturerNov 30, 2020
              That is disappointing to hear. I do however recommend that you call our technical support team at 1-800-304-1187 between 9:00 AM and 5:00 PM EST Monday to Friday so that we can correct this issue. SKYLINK
                We have a guardian garage door opener, and this product does not seem to work with it. Plus, we ...
                We have a guardian garage door opener, and this product does not seem to work with it. Plus, we called the manufacturers support line and we never got any response from them. As far as I'm concerned, don't buy this item and expect any customer support from them.
                by
                Response from ManufacturerNov 12, 2020
                Millions of people use this product on their older Liftmaster, Genie, Craftsman, Chamberlain, Pulsar, Stanley, Linear, Allister,etc. We never mentioned Guardian in our literature or instructions. Please call the manufacturer for compatibility before buying a product as a good practice to get into. SKYLINK
                • Verified Purchase
                could not mount transmitter on bottom of door due to...
                could not mount transmitter on bottom of door due to layout of door. transmitter assumes a flat surface.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                1 person found this helpful
                Recommended!
                Easy to install and it works! Being able to temporarily disable countdown (e.g. while working in the garage) is a great feature of the device.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                Easy to install. The unit they sent was defective ... Skylink replaced it with no hassle. Just a ...
                Easy to install. The unit they sent was defective ... Skylink replaced it with no hassle. Just a warning: if you have an old Genie opener you will need to buy a 12 volt transformer with a compatible plug as well. The manufacturer says: "The product works with Genie garage door openers up to 2011 model beyond that it is not compatible. If the product did require a power adapter, the units requires a 12 volt 100 MAH DC power adapter."
                by
                Response from ManufacturerAug 5, 2020
                Thank you for your purchase and great review of our product. Our goal is to create products that are user friendly, work for your needs and meet your expectations and more. It is a product that all users have loved for many years. Skylink will always stand behind all of their products. SKYLINK
                • DIY
                • Recommended
                Very easy to install and work very well...
                Very easy to install and work very well
                by
                Response from ManufacturerJul 8, 2020
                Dear Customer:

                Thank you for your purchase and great review of the our product. Our goal is to create products that are user friendly, work for your needs and meet your expectations and more. This is a product that served thousands of users. SKYLINK
                • Verified Purchase
                Perfect...
                Perfect
                by
                Response from ManufacturerJun 25, 2020
                Dear Customer:

                Thank you for your purchase and perfect review of the our product. Our goal is to create products that work for your needs and make your life a lot easier and simpler. Contact us at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com if you have questions or concerns.

                Skylink Customer Support Team SKYLINK
                • Verified Purchase
                I really like the idea that if I forget to...
                I really like the idea that if I forget to close the door...it closes by itself!
                by
                Response from ManufacturerApr 8, 2020
                Dear Customer:

                Thank you for your purchase and great review of the our product. Should you have any questions or concern, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com.

                Skylink Customer Support Team SKYLINK
                • Verified Purchase
                The product had to have a additional transformer to make ta Genie garage door to operate. When I ...
                The product had to have a additional transformer to make ta Genie garage door to operate. When I plugged int he correct size transformer that I purchased it blow up the control board on the garage door opener. this cost me $90 to replace plus abot 2 hours of time and the need to reprogram everything. I would not recommend this to anyone. It cost more to try and use this then to just buy a new garage door opener with this feature. I was very very disappointed. I was hoping for a simple no thrill easy to use product and there was nothing ont he web when you bought about having to buy additional equipment to get it working
                by
                Response from ManufacturerFeb 10, 2020
                Dear Customer,

                Thank you for your purchase and for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our unit. Please note, all Skylink products are covered by a manufacturers warranty with proof of purchase as noted in the manuals and we will do our very best to help resolve any issues with the product and provide the ultimate customer satisfaction. The product works with Genie garage door openers up to 2011 model beyond that it is not compatible. If the product did require a power adapter, the units requires a 12 volt 100 MAH DC power adapter. If you used anything more powerful or an ac power adapter, you certainly would damage the product. Our Skylink Customer Support Team is always here to help.

                Please contact our Support Team at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com.
                Customer Support Team. SKYLINK
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                Response from ManufacturerFeb 10, 2020
                Dear Customer:

                Thank you for your purchase and great review of the our product. Should you have any questions or concern, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com.

                Skylink Customer Support Team SKYLINK
                • Verified Purchase
                It worked great after installation ...
                It worked great after installation
                by
                Response from ManufacturerJan 27, 2020
                Dear Customer:

                Thank you for your purchase and great review of the our product. Should you have any questions or concern, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com.

                Skylink Customer Support Team SKYLINK
                • Verified Purchase
                Easy to install works well with my Genie 1000...
                Easy to install works well with my Genie 1000
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                So far so good, but this is a very odd duck product. Instructions are needlessly complex, but th...
                So far so good, but this is a very odd duck product. Instructions are needlessly complex, but the steps were simple once I got through the prose and disclaimers. Since Skylink is intended for use with more modern garage openers, it was a crapshoot it would work with an 18 year old Genie. Unlike a previous closer, which used electronic positioning signals between the master and the door-mounted element to determine the position of the door, Skylink's door unit uses a plastic "foot" to actually make contact with the concrete slab to say "closed." This slips down as the door opens to say "open" (a flimsy item that doesn't inspire confidence). Skylink beeps as long as the door is in an open position, which is another annoying difference, its beeps growing more frequent as time elapses until finally the door closes. The preset menu is for 2, 5, 10 or 20 minutes, but changing the tiny switch on the master unit's side to alter these settings is very difficult, since the tab is stiff and required a screwdriver (and ladder) to move it. Again not likely to last if used much. So NOT great, but Skylink is the only option now on the market if you have an older closer and don't want to swap it for a newer integrated control that includes an "unforgettable" closer as backup. I am hanging on to my receipt in case this item "goes South" after a few weeks of service.
                by
                Response from ManufacturerDec 30, 2019
                Dear Customer:

                Thank you for the purchase and review of our product. We are sorry to hear that you are having difficulties with the product. Please contact our tech support line for assistance. The product has warranty and Skylink would be more than happy to live up to the warranty or you can exchange the product for another one. It is uncommon for our garage door closer to be having the difficulties that you are experiencing. Call us at 1-800-304-1187. between 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST. Monday to Friday.

                Yours truly
                Skylink Customer Support SKYLINK
                • DIY
                • Verified Purchase
                The closer was easy to install and has worked very...
                The closer was easy to install and has worked very well. The instructions are poorly written, in my opinion. I could have just connected the wires on my old unit to the new one without using the crimp-on fitting. Would also suggest using the screws to attached the garage door unit. Tape works loose
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                So far it's not working. Have called the company once...
                So far it's not working. Have called the company once tried some troubleshooting and that still didn't work. Might end up sending it back
                by
                Response from ManufacturerSep 11, 2019
                Dear Customer,

                Thank you for your purchase and for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our unit. Please note, all Skylink products are covered by a manufacturers warranty with proof of purchase as noted in the manuals and we will do our very best to help resolve any issues with the product and provide the ultimate customer satisfaction.
                Our Skylink Customer Support Team is always here to help.

                Please contact our Support Team at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com.
                Customer Support Team. SKYLINK
                • Verified Purchase
                Dreadful. Did not work. Will return. ...
                Dreadful. Did not work. Will return.
                by
                Response from ManufacturerAug 28, 2019
                Dear Customer,

                Thank you for your purchase and for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our unit. Please note, all Skylink products are covered by a manufacturers warranty with proof of purchase as noted in the manuals and we will do our very best to help resolve any issues with the product and provide the ultimate customer satisfaction.
                Our Skylink Customer Support Team is always here to help.

                Please contact our Support Team at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com.
                Customer Support Team. SKYLINK
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-30 of 174 reviews