Internet #204177967

Model #SK7

Wireless 3-Way On/Off/Dimmer Kit Easy Installation without Neutral Wire

  • Easy DIY Installation - install without neutral wire!
  • Create wireless 3-way dimmable lighting without any wiring!
  • Ideal for stairwells, entrances, closets, garages and bedrooms
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$3734

Product Overview

The SkyLink Home Wireless 3-Way On/Off/Dimmer Kit gives you the convenience of adding an extra wall switch without the hassle of running additional wiring. You can turn lights on and off or dim and brighten from either end, making it ideal for stairwells, garages, bedrooms, or basements. Easily install by replacing your existing wall switch with the SkyLink Wall Switch receiver (WR-001) and mount the Wireless Wall Switch transmitter with screws or double sided tape (included) anywhere you would like to control your lighting. Unlike many other brands of wall switches, our SkyLink Home Control Wall Switch receiver doesn’t require neutral wiring, making the installation even easier. The Wireless Wall Switch transmitter is operated by a long life lithium battery and carries a signal up to 500 ft. away in an open area. You can also add up to eight SkyLink Wireless transmitters, such as the Wireless Wall Switch (TB-318), Motion Sensor (ID-318) or Remote Controls (TC-318 Series), to control your Wall Switch receiver.
  • Add a wall switch wherever needed, without running additional wiring
  • Replace your existing wall switch with the SkyLink on/off/dim switch receiver (WR-001)
  • Install without neutral wire, easy installation and DIY
  • Mount Wireless wall switch (TB-318) anywhere you would like to control your light
  • Ideal for use on stairwells, entrance ways, garages and bedrooms
  • Turn your lights on/off or dim/brighten from either location
  • Snap on a decorative cover (Model TM-001) on the opening of the wall switch receiver, (sold separately) for a stylish look
  • Works with incandescent, CFL or tungsten light bulbs
  • Operation range up to 500 ft. in an open area
  • Kit includes: wall switch on/off/dim receiver (WR-001), Wireless wall switch transmitter (TB-318), user manual, screws and double sided tape, clamshell pack
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Dimmers

Skylark Contour Slide LED+ Dimmer Switch for Dimmable LED, Incandescent & Halogen Bulbs, Single-Pole, w/Wallplate, White
current product
Wireless 3-Way On/Off/Dimmer Kit Easy Installation without Neutral Wire
300-Watt Plug-In Tap CFL-LED Dimmer Lighting KitSkylark Contour Slide LED+ Dimmer for Dimmable LED, Incandescent, Halogen Bulbs, SinglePole, w/Wallplate, White (2-Pack)
BrandLutronSkyLinkSkyLinkLutron
NameSkylark Contour Slide LED+ Dimmer Switch for Dimmable LED, Incandescent & Halogen Bulbs, Single-Pole, w/Wallplate, WhiteWireless 3-Way On/Off/Dimmer Kit Easy Installation without Neutral Wire300-Watt Plug-In Tap CFL-LED Dimmer Lighting KitSkylark Contour Slide LED+ Dimmer for Dimmable LED, Incandescent, Halogen Bulbs, SinglePole, w/Wallplate, White (2-Pack)
Price
$2293
$3734
$4545
$4586
Ratings
(224)
(38)
(1)
(224)
Electrical FeaturesWall Plate IncludedIlluminated,Kit,ProgrammableIlluminated,KitWall Plate Included
Wattage (watts)150300300150
Compatible Bulb TypeCFL,Halogen,Incandescent,LEDCFL,IncandescentCFL,IncandescentCFL,Halogen,Incandescent,LED
Control TypeSlideTapTapSlide
Mounting TypeIn-WallWall Mounted,Wall SwitchPlug-In,Plug-InIn-Wall
Voltage120 volt120 volt120 volt120 volt
Indoor/OutdoorIndoorIndoorIndoorIndoor
Amperage (amps)1.252.52.51.25
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.7
Product Height (in.)
9.3
Product Width (in.)
7.9

Details

Amperage (amps)
2.5
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Compatible Bulb Type
CFL,Incandescent
Control Type
Tap
Electrical Features
Illuminated,Kit,Programmable
Electrical Product Type
Dimmer
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Mounting Type
Wall Mounted,Wall Switch
Rating
General Purpose
Returnable
180-Day
Voltage
120 volt
Wattage (watts)
300
Wired or Wireless
Wired

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One Year

Questions & Answers

18Questions26Answers

Need to add a wireless switch to a existing 3 way wired switch. ie a wireless 4-way switch. Is ...

Asked by mike November 16, 2020
1
Answer

Our 3 way systems will not work in conjunction to an existing standard 3 way switches. You will need remove your existing wired 3 way switches and replace with the with SK-8 and add a TB-318 Transmitter switch to make it 4 way.

Will this switch work with LED lights?

Asked by jstevsr December 3, 2019
3
Answers

Hello, In order for LED lights to work make sure to use at least 10 watts or higher (this is for each bulb to be 10W or higher, not combined). Better performance with brand name LED lights (not generic brands).

Can I install 3 of these kits within the same house? I'm looking to offer this function to 3 diff...

Asked by 7BDIYer June 12, 2018
4
Answers

Never had this problem. I installed 2 kits and they worked fine

I installed this 2 years ago. It has quit working. The red LED flashes on the remote when the s...

Asked by Mike May 3, 2018
4
Answers

I had the same problem and just replaced both units. Cost me $44 but worth it. the newer unit has been updated.

is this compatible with LED lights?

Asked by oldbaldman February 2, 2018
2
Answers

This unit will work with any CFL and incandescent bulbs. As for LED bulbs, it work will with some LED bulb but not all.

will this work from one room to another? I have an outside light that a customer wants to be able...

Asked by ron January 30, 2018
3
Answers

I have a 15 foot direct line of sight that’s been installed on the main floor for about a month and it works great. Until this AM I had not tested it elsewhere but it’s scary effective. I could not find a place in the 2300 sq ft house where it didn’t work. Worked in the basement, upstairs bedroom and even on the front porch. Didn’t always work on the first try outside 30 ft but very consistent inside that. Not sure how well multiple installations in the same house would work, maybe unique frequencies.

How far is the range of the remote

Asked by Matai November 13, 2017
2
Answers

The maximum operating range is up to, 500ft in an open space.

I have a light controlled by two switches. Can I replace one of the switches with this kit makin...

Asked by John August 13, 2017
2
Answers

No. This kit is a complete kit with the base switch and a remote switch. Will not work with other kits.

Can this be used to add a switch to an existing "3 way switch" circuit. I have a light currently ...

Asked by Jim April 20, 2017
2
Answers

No, the receiver does not have a traveler wire and cannot be used to replace a 3-way switch. "Wireless 3-way" is a misleading title. They might as well call it wireless 8-Way.

Is it sold in stores or have to buy on line

Asked by Mike March 24, 2017
3
Answers

I had to buy mine on line. Wasn't in store . . . Yet.

Wireless 3-Way On/Off/Dimmer Kit Easy Installation without Neutral Wire - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 38 Customer Reviews
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars overall
100% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(25)
4star-icon(6)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(2)
1star-icon(3)
Sort By:
You can charge a customer $$$ to add a three-way...
You can charge a customer $$$ to add a three-way switch (cutting, drilling, running wire) or you can use this and, even with labor, come in under $100.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ManufacturerAugust 3, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and great review of our product. Our goal is to create products that are user friendly, work for your needs and meet your expectations and more. This product is designed to make your life easier and more convenient SKYLINK
It's a great way to install a 3-way switch where you have none existing in the house. Installatio...
It's a great way to install a 3-way switch where you have none existing in the house. Installation is quite easy, however I definitely recommend the additional trim plate to make it look more consistent with the other switches in the home. Installation instructions were above average
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ManufacturerJuly 2, 2020
Dear Customer:

Thank you for your purchase and great review of the our product. Our goal is to create products that are user friendly, work for your needs and meet your expectations and more. Your suggestion is well taken and will be forwarded to the product designers. SKYLINK
easy to install
I like it very well works nice, my complaint is it comes without the snap on cover when I tryed to order one its out of stock and say that discontued item
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ManufacturerJune 21, 2020
Dear Customer:

Thank you for buying our 3 way switch and a great review. The snap on cover is not discontinued and is very much available at homedepot.com. Here is the link: https://www.homedepot.com/p/SkyLink-Decorative-Snap-On-Cover-for-Wall-Switch-Receiver-TM-001/205459672. SKYLINK
Bought for my mom.. She loves it
Bought for my mom.. She loves it
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ManufacturerJune 17, 2020
Dear Customer:

Thank you for your purchase and great review of the our product. Our goal is to create products that work for your needs and meet your expectations and more. Our home controls has provided a lot of convenience to home owners and have done really well in the market place. SKYLINK
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ManufacturerJune 4, 2020
Dear Customer:

Thank you for your purchase and great review of the our product. Our goal is to create products that work for your needs and meet your expectations and more. Should you have any questions or concern, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com.

Skylink Customer Support Team SKYLINK
Easy to install. Works very well. I bought another one for my attic stairway. Worth 5 star for ...
Easy to install. Works very well. I bought another one for my attic stairway. Worth 5 star for operation and functional design. I give 4 star because it was not complete with a switch cover. Had to purchase this separately specific for this item. Not a good idea to package this way. .
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ManufacturerApril 22, 2020
Dear Customer:

Thank you for your purchase and great review of the our product. Should you have any questions or concern, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com.

Skylink Customer Support Team SKYLINK
A very quick an easy install. Takes away need...
A very quick an easy install. Takes away need for an expensive electrician installed hard-wired 3-way switch system on my stairs. Clear instructions make it a great DIY project. Entire time to install was about 15 minutes. Most of that time was finding the correct breaker to turn off. I highly recommend this product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ManufacturerFebruary 12, 2020
Dear Customer:

Thank you for your purchase and great review of the our product. Should you have any questions or concern, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com.

Skylink Customer Support Team SKYLINK
Worked like a charm! Opted to buying this oppose to...
Worked like a charm! Opted to buying this oppose to running electrical wires. At the moment I own 3 and they all work great. Some times they have a small delay or they will turn on and off immediately when pressed but this is not really a bother to me.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SKYLINKCustomerServiceApril 11, 2019
Thank you immensely for the high rating you gave our product. We take pride in creating products that people can use easily and reliably. We invite you to take a look at our website at www.skylinkhome.com and maybe there are other products there that you need. SKYLINK
Easy to install.is correct. I had a neutral wire and there was a wire to connect it to. My wife...
Easy to install.is correct. I had a neutral wire and there was a wire to connect it to. My wife thinks I am a magician being able to change a one way switch to a three way.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SKYLINKCustomerServiceJanuary 23, 2019
Thank you for your high regards to our products. This is why we make our products user friendly D.I.Y. products with simplicity of operation. Should you need to know more of our products visit www.skylinkhome.com and don't hesitate to call us at 1-800-304-1187 between 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM EST Monday to Friday. SKYLINK
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers