Internet #204177975

Model #SK8

Wireless DIY 3-Way On/Off Lighting Control Wall Switch Set -White

  • Easy DIY installation - install without neutral wire
  • Create wireless 3-way lighting
  • Ideal for stairwells, entrances, closets, garages and bedrooms
  • See More Details
$3624

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$3624

Product Overview

The SkyLink Home Wireless 3-Way On/Off Kit gives you the convenience of adding an extra wall switch without the hassle of running additional wiring. You can turn lights on and off from either end, making it ideal for stairwells, garages, bedrooms, or basements. Easily install by replacing your existing wall switch with the SkyLink Wall Switch receiver (WE-001) and mount the Wireless Wall Switch transmitter with screws or double sided tape (included) anywhere you would like to control your lighting. Unlike many other brands of wall switches, our SkyLink Home Control Wall Switch receiver doesn't require neutral wiring, making the installation even easier. The Wireless Wall Switch transmitter is operated by a long life lithium battery and carries a signal up to 500 ft. away in an open area. You can also add up to eight SkyLink wireless transmitters, such as the Wireless Wall Switch (TB-318), Motion Sensor (ID-318) or Remote Controls (TC-318 Series), to control your Wall Switch receiver. To give the SkyLink Wall Switch receiver a more stylish look, snap on a decorative cover, TM-002 (sold separately), to the opening of the Wall Switch receiver (WE-001). Once the Snap-On Cover has been placed on the opening of the Wall Switch receiver, simply press the button on the cover to turn the lights on/off.
  • Add a wall switch wherever needed, without running additional wiring
  • Replace your existing wall switch with the SkyLink on/off switch receiver (WE-001)
  • Install without neutral wire easy installation and DIY
  • Mount wireless wall switch (TB-318) anywhere you would like to control your light
  • Turn your lights on/off from either location
  • Snap on a decorative cover (Model TM-002) on the opening of the Wall Switch receiver, (sold separately) for a stylish look
  • Works with incandescent, CFL or tungsten light bulbs
  • Operation range up to 500 ft. in an open area
  • Package contents: wall switch, wall mount transmitter, mounting accessories and battery
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Light Switches

current product
Wireless DIY 3-Way On/Off Lighting Control Wall Switch Set -White
1000-Watt Plug-In Receiver Relay Output with Snap-On TransmitterSmart Wi-Fi Light Switch with 3-Way KitCaseta Smart Switch 3-Way Kit (2 Points of Control) with Pico Remote, Wallplate and Bracket, White
BrandSkyLinkSkyLinkTP-LINKLutron
NameWireless DIY 3-Way On/Off Lighting Control Wall Switch Set -White1000-Watt Plug-In Receiver Relay Output with Snap-On TransmitterSmart Wi-Fi Light Switch with 3-Way KitCaseta Smart Switch 3-Way Kit (2 Points of Control) with Pico Remote, Wallplate and Bracket, White
Price
$3624
$3910
$4499
$5995
Ratings
(161)
(11)
(24)
(0)
Switch StyleRockerSpecialtySpecialtyPush Button
Number of SwitchesSingleSingleDoubleSingle
Mounting TypeWall Mounted,Wall Switch,Wire-InSurface Mount,Wall Mounted,Wire-InIn-Wall,Wall SwitchIn-Wall
Voltage120 volt120 volt15 volt120 volt
Electrical FeaturesIndicator Light,Programmable,Remote Control,Wall Plate IncludedProgrammableIndicator Light,Kit,Programmable,Remote Control,Wall Plate IncludedIndicator Light,Wall Plate Included
Function TypeOn-OffOn-OffOn-OffOn-Off
Switch TypeMaintainedMaintainedMaintainedMaintained
Amperage (amps)5 A5155 A
Works With Alexa, Google, Google Assistant
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.7
Product Height (in.)
9.3
Product Width (in.)
7.9

Details

Amperage (amps)
5 A
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Electrical Features
Indicator Light,Programmable,Remote Control,Wall Plate Included
Electrical Product Type
Switch
Function Type
On-Off
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Mounting Type
Wall Mounted,Wall Switch,Wire-In
Number of Poles
1
Number of Switches
Single
Package Quantity
1
Rating
General Purpose,General Purpose
Returnable
180-Day
Switch Style
Rocker
Switch Type
Maintained
Voltage
120 volt

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One Year

Questions & Answers

43Questions36Answers

Does the product work with LED lights?

Asked by bll August 29, 2020
4
Answers

Yes. It will control LED lighting.

Can more than one transmitter/receiver combo be used in same home? One set for kitchen, and a sep...

Asked by Cliff July 18, 2020
1
Answer

Yes, you certainly can. The receivers only respond to the transmitter that is programmed to it. No conflicts. If you run into any of the said conflicts, resetting the transmitter corrects that issue.

I have a 2 gang switch box/plate and want the wireless switch to be a third. Can the wireless rem...

Asked by fultzjzap May 24, 2020
5
Answers

The remote switch is only as deep as the cover plate so it can be mounted on the wall and the cover plate will fit normally.

Simple install. Both the base and the transmitter will turn the lights ON. The transmitter will ...

Asked by Anicra April 10, 2020
5
Answers

Yes it works like a 3 way switch without wires. Works really well

Will this item be offered in other colors anytime soon? Hoping for brown in particular.

Asked by Ken February 19, 2020
1
Answer

No, we make them in white and there are no plans on making them in any other color.

Will this work if the receiver is behind a piece of furniture? I have a switch that is behind a b...

Asked by MJ February 15, 2020
7
Answers

I don't know it might. The one I put in ,the receiver is up stairs out side our bedroom the other is at the bottom of the stairs ( main switch). Does not work, not sure why distance is not that far. Hope this helps.

Can I use 3 different switch locations to turn 1 light on/off in my garage?

Asked by Sunny November 11, 2019
1
Answer

Yes you can, by adding more TB-318 to the system you can control the lights from different locations.

I have a double switch near my kitchen to control the kitchen and eating area lights. They are o...

Asked by PracticalDesign October 31, 2019
5
Answers

I would not recommend this switch. It worked okay for a week or two but requires re pairing on a regular basis. If the lights you would like to control are dimmable I would recommend the Lutron Carisa switch with remote

DO BOTH UNITS HAVE THE SAME DIMENSIONS, WHEN INSTALLED WITH COVER PLATES? WHAT IS THE DEPTH OF ...

Asked by LED September 1, 2019
4
Answers

The receiver is recessed in an existing electrical box and the transmitter is is placed on the wall. The transmitter is only 5/16" deep. Both receiver and transmitter are the same size.

WILL THIS WORK WITH LED LIGHT BULBS?

Asked by LED September 1, 2019
3
Answers

Yes as long as the bulbs are 10 Watts minimum each.

Wireless DIY 3-Way On/Off Lighting Control Wall Switch Set -White - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 162 Customer Reviews
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars overall
84% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(110)
4star-icon(27)
3star-icon(8)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(14)
Sort By:
The switch was no harder to install than any any other switch, three wires and you're done. The ...
The switch was no harder to install than any any other switch, three wires and you're done. The housing though is a small brick the size of a couple of disposable lighters so those with crowded boxes may have some issues. Syncing the main/control unit to the wireless wall switch was a breeze. Operation is simple with a slight delay but for the price it's the cheapest/best solution to adding an extra switch in a problem area. The only down side to this product is sending units faceplate, there is none. It looks and feels like the paddle has been knocked off and you have to make do with the exposed mechanism underneath. The manufacturer does have a solution though. For the low low price of $15 you can buy a weird designer switch module that plugs into the gaping bare opening. And even then the plug-in does not look or blend in like all the other paddle switches you may have in your house. It's like selling you a phone but the buttons have to be purchased separately. So the review looses two stars cause SkyLink chinsed out on having a finished looking product.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ManufacturerOctober 23, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to rate our product. These are definitely easy to install and to use. Millions of users are happy with this product. Should you have any concerns please call our technical support team at 1-800-304-1187 between 9:00 AM and 5:00 PM EST Monday to Friday. SKYLINK
Installed easily and works well. Good instructions. Not attractive, only available in white. R...
Installed easily and works well. Good instructions. Not attractive, only available in white. Relay in switching unit is very noisy.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from ManufacturerJune 7, 2020
Dear Customer:

Thank you for your purchase and great review of the our product. Our goal is to create products that work for your needs and meet your expectations and more. Maybe you should by the TM-001 so you can give it a more finished look. Should you have any questions or concern, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com.

Skylink Customer Support Team SKYLINK
It worked great from the moment of installation until about...
It worked great from the moment of installation until about after 2 months. Now, no matter how many times I try reprogramming, it doesn't work properly
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ManufacturerOctober 26, 2020
This is unfortunate! This product has served millions of happy customers. Please call our technical support team at 1-800-304-1187 between 9:00 AM and 5:00 PM EST Monday to Friday or send an email at support@skylinkhome.com so that we can correct the situation for you. SKYLINK
Was this helpful?
0
0
It was wonderful, easy to install....
It was wonderful, easy to install.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ManufacturerOctober 26, 2020
Another happy customer. Yes this is a product that is easy to used and well loved by millions.Thank you for taking the time to rate our product. SKYLINK
garbage with a capitol G
the main switch is a giant metal plate that you touch, it's ugly. it takes too long to turn lights on, so if you press the button and the lights might be turning on but you think you didn't touch it so you touch it again JUST as the lights start to turn on so now you just turned them off. if it's humid the lights will just turn on and off and not stop, so they just flash constantly. the battery operated remote randomly becomes unlinked, and when it's not unlinked it doesn't operate as the manual says. can't use with LEDs because of how it dims, so once you go below half they just flicker badly. it's $35 so i guess i should have known better.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ManufacturerOctober 15, 2020
We are sorry that you had this difficulty. This product has done very well for millions of users. If you still have it, please call our technical support team at 1-800-304-1187 between 9:00 AM and 5:00 PM EST Monday to Friday so that we can make it right. SKYLINK
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ManufacturerOctober 8, 2020
Yes this product is one of the most popular products we have and works extremely well. SKYLINK
The light switch was easy to install and works great....
The light switch was easy to install and works great.
Was this helpful?
0
0
It is easy to install and has been working perfectly...
It is easy to install and has been working perfectly since installation. Why only 4 stars? In our home the primary switch is at the top of our cellar stairs, which are dark. It is then a bit difficult to find the small rectangular button that activates the light. A toggle switch would be better. Also, there is a slight delay when turning on or off the secondary switch. Both of these are minor issues.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ManufacturerOctober 7, 2020
We are proud of this product because it has served millions of users like yourself and have enjoyed it for many year. SKYLINK
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ManufacturerSeptember 14, 2020
Thank you for your purchase and great review of our product. This 3 way switch had served millions of repeat users for many years and we are pleased you like them as well. SKYLINK
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers