#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204176719

Model #GM-434RTL

Store SKU #1000500044

Wireless Garage Alarm/Alert Set

$2899
  • Notifies about intrusion with a piercing 95dB siren
  • Equipped with supervised sensors for monitoring battery condition
  • Can work with 16 sensors at a time in 4 different zones
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2899

Product Overview

This easy to install SkyLink Garage Door Monitor notifies you when a garage door is open with both a piercing 95dB siren, as well as visual indicators. The Main Unit can work with up to 16 sensors in 4 different zones (additional sensors can be purchased separately). This unit has a self contain Supervised Sensor which automatically monitors the sensors and their batteries condition.
  • Notifies you when a garage door is open with both audio and visual indicators
  • Supervised sensor monitors the sensors and their battery condition automatically
  • Main unit works with up to 16 sensors in 4 zones (additional sensors sold separately)
  • Comes with alert and alarm features with built-in piercing 95dB siren
  • Easy to install
  • Package contents: main unit, garage door sensor, cr2032 battery, mounting accessories and adapter
  • Operating range of up to 800 ft. in an open area
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3.38
Product Height (in.)
9.78
Product Width (in.)
7.78

Details

Alarm Type
Garage Door
Features
Audio Alert/Siren,Visual Alert
Included
Batteries
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Number of Sensors Included
1
Power Connection
Wireless
Product Weight (lb.)
0.5
Range (ft.)
800
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 115 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 115 reviews
Be aware that the actual functional range is closer to 100 feet, not 800 as stated. But I finally...
Be aware that the actual functional range is closer to 100 feet, not 800 as stated. But I finally found a suitable location in my house and it is working reliably. I had tried to call the company support line but after getting into their circular voice prompt system was disconnected. Finally found a way to leave a message, but it was never returned.
by
    • Recommended
    6 people found this helpful
    Exactly What We Wanted
    We needed a simple, inexpensive warning/alarm to alert us when the garage door was open. This provided us with the choice of either a loud alarm, or a quieter alert, plus a blinking red light to notify us when the garage door was open. Quick and easy to install and works as indicated. Have had this installed for about a month and am very pleased with the results. Signal is transmitted through garage wall and an interior hallway wall to the receiver which sits in the t.v. room. Even if this only lasts for 6 months to a year, it is so inexpensive I wouldn't hesitate to replace it with the same model. We have had several thefts in the neighborhood because of unattended open garages, so we are now resting a little easier knowing we will be made aware when the garage door is open. Would definitely recommend this.
    by
    • DIY
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    8 people found this helpful
    by
      Very good luck with it...
      Very good luck with it
      by
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        if you have an empty garage it might work but it has no power, no range I bought two no use , ma...
        if you have an empty garage it might work but it has no power, no range I bought two no use , maybe they should power up with say a nine volt battery ?
        by
        Response from ManufacturerApr 1, 2021
        Hello.
        This is not a battery operated device and it does require AC power to operate.
        Please give us a call at 1-800-304-1187 M-F 9am -5pm EST or support@skylinkhome.com for troubleshooting help. SKYLINK
        • Verified Purchase
        If your garage door opening does not have alarm, then this product is very basic alarm for garage...
        If your garage door opening does not have alarm, then this product is very basic alarm for garage door being left open, so get this to avoid getting robbed due to forgetting to close the door.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        Response from ManufacturerDec 8, 2020
        Thank you for the great rating. We work hard to provide you products that work and reliable. SKYLINK
        • Verified Purchase
        Not reliable
        Cannot get it to work, I pair it with the transmitter and it will flash red with the door closed after using it once
        by
        Response from ManufacturerDec 7, 2020
        We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience with the product. If you need assistance with this product please call our technical support team at 1-800-304-1187 between 9:00 AM and 5:00 PM EST Monday to Friday or send an email at support@skylinkhome.com SKYLINK
        • Verified Purchase
        Tried this product twice. Both units didn't work properly.
        Tried this product twice. Both units didn't work properly.
        by
        Response from ManufacturerOct 8, 2020
        It is unfortunate because millions of users enjoy this product and many have bought them for gifts as well. Please can call our technical support team at 1-800-304-1187 between 9:00 AM and 5:00 PM EST Monday to Friday for guidance on how to make this product work well for you. If the product is defective we will be glad to replace it. SKYLINK
        • Verified Purchase
        Cheap quality plastic, but works well....
        Cheap quality plastic, but works well.
        by
        Response from ManufacturerOct 8, 2020
        Yes this GM-434RTL is one of the most popular and top seller for Skylink. Very reliable and easy to use. SKYLINK
        • Verified Purchase
        Skylink Garage Motion Sensor
        Unit flashes Red when Garage Door is closed or vice versa. I have to unplug and plug back in from the power unit to reset it several times per day
        by
        Response from ManufacturerDec 7, 2020
        Red light flashing does not mean the unit is not working properly. Many times that is frequency interference which will not hinder the functionality of the product. SKYLINK
        • Verified Purchase
        have a problem works for couple of days then has...
        have a problem works for couple of days then has to be programed again?
        by
        Response from ManufacturerSep 14, 2020
        We are sorry that you are having a bad experience with this product. Please call our technical support team at 1-800-304-1187 between 9:00 AM and 5:00 PM EST Monday to Friday so that they can replace the product. SKYLINK
        • Verified Purchase
        bought my first one in 2016. this was a gift...
        bought my first one in 2016. this was a gift for my daughter. works great as described. peace of mind is priceless....
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Mostly ok
        Works ok most of the time. About every 5 or 6 openings and closings the alarm does not shut off. I checked the sensor pin each time and it was not stuck or in the wrong position. The solution is to unplug and replug in the alarm unit and it then seems to work normally. I would have returned it but I would not be able to show it fails. The unit is screwed into the garage door so it can't shift position.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        Response from ManufacturerAug 20, 2020
        We are sorry you feel that way but a 1 star rating with no reason for a product that has been highly rated by millions for many years just does not seem right. SKYLINK
        • Verified Purchase
        Garage Door Monitor
        Works to do the monitoring however hard time sticking to the garage door. Simple to set up and works.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Excellent !
        Nice product, easy to install .worked perfectly the first time i installed it. I have had it for a month with no problems. Seems very reliable. I would absolutely recommend this product. I have peace of mind now with my garage door telling me when the door is closed. great product !!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        Response from ManufacturerJul 22, 2020
        It is a shame that it is rated with 1 star without any reason why. Meanwhile this product has sold extremely well and well loved by many users who have been using this product for at least 7 to 8 years. SKYLINK
        • Verified Purchase
        1 person found this helpful
        Does not work
        I linked the receiver with sensors on my two garage doors. It seemed to work okay initially but after a few hours the green light went off (when the doors were closed) and the red lights on Zones 1 and 2 started flashing. I changed the battery on the sensors. It did not work. I then erased the settings and tried to reset. No luck. I spoke to tech support at Skylink. He suggested I try setting on Zones 3 and 4. I could not even get the red lights for Zone 3 or 4 to blink so I could link with the sensors. So frustrated that I am returning the unit.
        by
          This system works exactly as it’s described. It is easy to install and very easy to program. Ther...
          This system works exactly as it’s described. It is easy to install and very easy to program. There was no issue with connectivity between the base and the sensors on the garage door in a wood frame construction home. You should also note there was no issue at all with the garage door safety photocells because Sensors were thin enough.
          by
          Response from ManufacturerMay 1, 2020
          Dear Customer:

          Thank you for your purchase and great review of the our product. Should you have any questions or concern, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com.

          Skylink Customer Support Team SKYLINK
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          2 people found this helpful
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from ManufacturerApr 22, 2020
          Dear Customer:

          Thank you for your purchase and great review of the our product. Should you have any questions or concern, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com.

          Skylink Customer Support Team SKYLINK
          • Verified Purchase
          Did not work as advertised. Even worse, the sky...
          Did not work as advertised. Even worse, the sky link home support e-mail went unanswered despite several inquires.
          by
          Response from ManufacturerMar 10, 2020
          Dear Customer,

          Thank you for your purchase and for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our unit. Unfortunately we never received your email inquiries. Please make sure that all email are sent to support@skylinkhome.com or contact our Support Team at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com.

          Customer Support Team. SKYLINK
          • Verified Purchase
          2 people found this helpful
          Performed as expected. Reasonable price. Both pieces compatible...
          Performed as expected. Reasonable price. Both pieces compatible with each other, not like other Skylink products I purchased separately elsewhere and were no longer in production. I am very satisfied. I would recommend the pair to a friend.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          1 person found this helpful
          Saves us going outside to check the door
          Understandably it doesn’t work 100% at these frigid temperatures as it is battery operated! Having said that I this is the second one we have had. Don’t like to be without
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Only works about 50% of the time. Usually the problem...
          Only works about 50% of the time. Usually the problem is that it won’t shut off.
          by
          Response from ManufacturerDec 11, 2019
          Dear Customer,

          Thank you for your purchase and for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our unit. Please note, all Skylink products are covered by a manufacturers warranty with proof of purchase as noted in the manuals and we will do our very best to help resolve any issues with the product and provide the ultimate customer satisfaction.
          Our Skylink Customer Support Team is always here to help.

          Please contact our Support Team at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm EST or by email at support@skylinkhome.com.
          Customer Support Team. SKYLINK
          • Verified Purchase
          1 person found this helpful
          Works perfectly - easy to install - does exactly what...
          Works perfectly - easy to install - does exactly what we needed it to do. Great purchase !!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          1 person found this helpful
          Stopped working after 3 days, returned....
          Stopped working after 3 days, returned.
          by
          Response from ManufacturerJul 23, 2019
          Dear Customer,

          Thank you for your purchase and for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our unit. Please note, all Skylink products are under a one-year manufacturing warranty from the date of receipt, and our Skylink Customer Support Team is always here to help. You may contact our Support Team at 1-800-304-1187 from Monday-Friday between 9am-5pm or by email at support@skylinkhome.com. If trouble shooting does not resolve the issue, we can look to replace the unit for you.

          Your Customer Support Team. SKYLINK
          • Verified Purchase
          1 person found this helpful
          worked like a charm and easy to set up -...
          worked like a charm and easy to set up - wish we had looked up such a gadget years ago!
          by
          Response from ManufacturerJul 3, 2019
          Dear Customer:

          Thank you for your purchase and great review of the Garage Alert Kit We are glad that you like our product and we are happy to support it. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us by:

          Phone: 1-800-304-1187
          Email: Support@skylinkhome.com
          Skylink support Team SKYLINK
          • Verified Purchase
          1 person found this helpful
          Showing 1-30 of 115 reviews