#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Fountain Fresh Water Clarifier Soluable Pods (25-Count)

  • Prevents algae growth
  • For use with solar, electric, or traditional birdbaths
  • Non-toxic and safe for fish, birds, and other pond animals
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

Best Seller

Product Overview

Fountain Fresh all-natural water clarifier contains a unique blend enzymes and extracts to prevent algae growth when used as directed. Use this product to keep water clean and clear while maintaining the life of the water features such as birdbaths, fountains, self-contained water features, and small ponds. It's an all natural and non-toxic water treatment that will keep water features free from algae growth, green slime, surface staining, and odor. It is not an algaecide so will not remove algae once it has grown. Pod dissolves in warm water and is safe for humans, pets, fish, birds and plants. No scooping or measuring required.
  • Our unique blend of enzymes and extracts prevents algae growth in water
  • Non-toxic, all-natural, completely safe for plants, birds, fish and pets to drink
  • Keeping your water clean helps maintain the life of the solar panel and pump
  • Moving water prevents mosquitoes from laying eggs and attracts more birds
  • Perfect for use in birdbaths, fountains and self-contained water features
  • 1 resealable bag contains 25 water-soluble pods
  • Each pod treats up to 25 Gal. of water and lasts up to 4 weeks

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Product Depth (in.)
Product Height (in.)
Product Width (in.)


Number of Pieces
Number of Tiers
Pump Included

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 63 reviews
  • 73% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
No more cleaning
Put it into the fountain the first day we filled it. Replenish monthly as instructed. Crystal clear and fountain looks as good as day it was installed. Birds, cats, dogs and raccoons all appreciated it.
Response from Smart LivingSep 27, 2021
Glad to hear it. We appreciate you taking the time to leave positive feedback. Thank you! Fun fact, it's made in the USA by Smart Living Home and Garden so you're also supporting an American company. smartliving
    • Recommended
    Did not work for fountain Is water turned green...
    Did not work for fountain Is water turned green with one week
    Response from Smart LivingSep 29, 2021
    We are sorry to hear that. There are several factors that could change the effectiveness such as amount of time it's in direct sun, debris that falls into the water, number of gallons of water in your fountain, how much you top up the fountain with new water with dilutes it, etc. If you have any questions of concerns please feel free to contact us by email (CS@SmartLivingHG.com). -SLHG smartliving
      This stuff is great!! I would normally have to empty...
      This stuff is great!! I would normally have to empty and refill our fountain at least every other day. Now I can go almost a week without having to empty it due to gunky water. We will be reordering this stuff again!!
            Appears to work as advertised...
            Appears to work as advertised
              It does prevent the growth of Algae...
              It does prevent the growth of Algae
                Works well as long as you start out with a...
                Works well as long as you start out with a clean fountain !
                • Verified Purchase
                1 person found this helpful
                I really haven’t given this a ‘fair’ shot as I...
                I really haven’t given this a ‘fair’ shot as I change the water almost every day due to the hot weather. Its description made me think I should get it. It does dissolve well and quickly, however. I just need to give my fountain more than 24 hrs. to see how well it will work.
                Response from Smart LivingJul 19, 2021
                Thank you for your feedback. If you can allow the product to work for a week or more and only top up the water level without fully changing the water, or dissolve the pod into a gallon jug of water and use that to top up your water level, then update your review based on the product performance it would be much appreciated. Thank you. smartliving
                • Verified Purchase
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews