#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 300069166

Model # DK-110

Store SKU # 1002738596

1-1/2 in. All-in-One Drain Kit for Double Bowl Kitchen Sinks

$29.64
Apply Now
Pay $4.64 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • No need to cut and glue separate pieces of pipe
  • Drain kit Includes all parts needed
  • 100% leak free installation
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

Install the plumbing for your kitchen sink easily and without leaks with this Snappy Trap Drain Kit. No previous plumbing experience necessary. This all-in-one kit includes all parts needed, saving you trips back to the store. The smooth interior hoses prevent clogs and bend to fit most sink configurations. The kit also meets USA and Canada plumbing codes.

Highlights

  • PVC hoses with smooth interior prevent clogs
  • Hoses allow a range of adjustment to almost any angle (easy to install)
  • All-in-one kit includes all parts needed
  • Compatible with all waste disposals
  • Resistant to household cleaning products
  • Meets USA and Canada plumbing codes
  • Saves space under the sink
  • No tools needed to install
  • Includes elbow for dishwasher or RO filtration system drain hose
  • Minimum 4 in. of vertical distance required from bottom of sink strainer to center of wall drainpipe and 2 in. from the waste disposal outlet to center of wall drainpipe
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 300069166

Model # DK-110

Store SKU # 1002738596

Additional Resources

Shop All SnappyTrap
From the Manufacturer

Specifications

Dimensions: H 23.5 in, W 8.5 in, D 3 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

3 in

Product Height (in.)

23.5 in

Product Width (in.)

8.5 in

Details

Application

Kitchen Sink

Color/Finish

Chrome

Hardware Included

Yes

Material

PVC

Pack Size

1

Plumbing Part Type

Kitchen Drain/Drain Assembly

Returnable

90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

5 Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

44Questions
caret
Q:Will this connnect to 1 1/2? pvc pipe?
by|Aug 27, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Dear Customer - Thank you for contacting us. Certainly! It can be connected to a 1 1/2 PVC pipe either using a marvel adapter (if it's already a part of your installation) or by utilizing the coupler and clamps that come with the SnappyTrap kit. Should you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact us at support@snappytrap.com Thanks!

by|Aug 29, 2023
    caret
    Q:Can snappy trap be used with a double bathroom sink?
    by|Jul 26, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Dear Customer – Thank you for contacting us. We do not recommend using SnappyTrap 1-1/2 in. All-in-One Drain Kit for Double Bowl Kitchen Sinks for a double vanity. According to US standards each sink should have its own p-trap therefore we suggest installing two Universal-Drain-Kit for bathroom sinks (Model DK105) so that each sink has its own connection. Should you have any additional questions or comments, please feel free to contact us at support@snappytrap.com or visit our webpage www.snappytrap.com Thank you!

    by|Jul 27, 2023
      caret
      Q:Will the inside of flexible tubing trap food particles?
      by|Jun 30, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  The Snappy Trap™ is made of sturdy Flexible PVC material, reinforced on the outside to ensure long-lasting durability during years of daily use. Unlike corrugated hoses that tend to clog easily and cause unpleasant odors, the Snappy Trap™ features hose connectors with a smooth interior. This smooth interior allows for easy water flow, preventing any buildups or clogs. If you have any specific questions or would like further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@snappytrap.com. Thank you!

      by|Jun 30, 2023
        caret
        Q:Will the inside of flexible tubing trap food particles?
        by|Jun 30, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  The Snappy Trap™ is made of sturdy Flexible PVC material, reinforced on the outside to ensure long-lasting durability during years of daily use. Unlike corrugated hoses that tend to clog easily and cause unpleasant odors, the Snappy Trap™ features hose connectors with a smooth interior. This smooth interior allows for easy water flow, preventing any buildups or clogs. If you have any specific questions or would like further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@snappytrap.com. Thank you!

        by|Jun 30, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 44

          Customer Reviews

          4.2 out of 5

          • 4.2 out of 718 reviews
          • 78% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 718 reviews
          Horrible and unreliable
          Installed this system when I installed a new sink and disposal because I did not want to make multiple trips. It leaked three different times before I replaced it with a conventional system. The flexibility of the system can cause it to loosen with anything moved in and out of that cabinet. Hot water and running the disposal cause it to blow apart.
          by
          Response from Coflex Customer ServiceApr 15, 2024
          Dear Customer - We deeply regret to learn of the challenges you faced with our system. Proper installation, including securely tightening all connections, is vital to ensuring optimal performance and avoiding the risk of leakage. The Snappy Trap™ is engineered to accommodate various configurations while maintaining its integrity under normal usage conditions. Moreover, it resists high temperatures and it's safe to pour liquids down the drain up to boiling point (212°F / 100°C). We'd like to learn more about your specific situation and will be glad to further assist you if you could please contact us at support@snappytrap.com. Thank you! Coflex
            It made my little under the sink area so much neater. And no leaks. I love it.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Mom for the WIN!
            After almost flooding our kitchen, we realized that the pipes under the sink were not put in properly when we had our garbage disposal installed. (Not by HD) We’ve been fighting with little minor leaks here and there, but nothing like walking into a puddle of water. I highly recommend this item, it was very easy to install. The instructions were simple and even I (AKA Mom) could install. They’re even looks to be a little bit more room under the sink now
            by
              • Recommended
              Crimps easily
              This drain worked well for about two months and then it crimped and clogged itself. I tried to use plumbing pliers to open the crimp and was not successful. I am providing photos. I had to replace the draining system because at the “Y” the individual drain pipes cannot be removed and replaced.
              by
              Response from Coflex Customer ServiceJan 25, 2024
              Dear Customer - Thank you for contacting us. The crimp in the hose is likely a result of excessive use of boiling water or the pouring of hot oil into the drain. Such actions can cause damage to all types of PVC or plastic drains. Several factors could contribute to an increased probability of this type of failure when combined with boiling water or oil, including: Slow draining installation, horizontal installation, U-Form i nstallation. To prevent such issues, it is advisable to avoid excessive use of boiling water or hot oil, ensure a steady drainage flow, consider the orientation of the hose during installation (preferably avoiding horizontal setups), and choose installation configurations that minimize the risk of crimping, such as avoiding U-shaped configurations. Should you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact us at support@snappytrap.com Coflex
                Creates more space with a neat finish.
                Easy to install. If you have a really small space look at the recommended videos on the enclosed instructions. I ended up using the recommended crisscross method and it solved the issue without having to cut the tubing. The interior of the tubes are smooth. The fittings seal well with no leaks. If you have garbage disposal you need the washer/seal that came with your garbage disposal. If it’s old you may want to purchase the replacement washer before installing this kit.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  SO EASY to assemble. Super clear instructions, and I like that the interior is smooth so gunk doesn't catch. I hooked up to a double sink (one side with a disposal), and a dishwasher. I like that is has an included connection for the dishwasher so I didn't have to go through the disposal for that. (Tried to add image, but site wouldn't let me)
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  1 found this review helpful
                  This made my drain replacement so easy and it looks...
                  This made my drain replacement so easy and it looks amazing once completed and installed. The dishwasher inlet also made it easy to connect the dishwasher with no extra parts.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Criss-Cross Applesauce!
                  Working great thus far. No leaks after the initial install and will be keeping an eye on it for a couple weeks afterward. Had a drainage pipe coming off the disposal that was canted down at an angle creating a weak seal with the outlet coming off of the sink on the right. This product just fixes the whole height differential altogether. Watched the videos to get some ideas and went from there. Love the drainage option for RO filter/dishwasher! Got dishwasher connected to disposal and RO to this.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Won’t fit anyone’s
                    Won’t fit unless specifically built for this product. No way with a disposal under any circumstances. Don’t waste 30 bucks.
                    by
                    Response from Coflex Customer ServiceJan 17, 2023
                    Dear Customer - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the product not meeting your expectations. Each installation may vary depending on your current configuration; hence, we always suggest contacting our customer service team, as they can provide personalized assistance according to the needs of your current installation configuration and are able to guide you through your installation process. We have also included a few tips in the instructions of your product. Additionally, you may visit our website for support videos that show different configurations that may help you accommodate the Snappy Trap. We´d like to learn more about your specific situation and will be glad to further assist you if you could please contact us at support@snappytrap.com. Thank you! Coflex
                      1 found this review helpful
                      We messed around with the fittings from our old sink...
                      We messed around with the fittings from our old sink for a day and a half, gave up and got this complete package and had the sink plumbed in a half hour.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Showing 1-10 of 718 reviews