#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300069166

Model #DK-110

Store SKU #1002738596

1-1/2 in. All-in-One Drain Kit for Double Bowl Kitchen Sinks

$29.64
Apply Now
Pay $4.64 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • No need to cut and glue separate pieces of pipe
  • Drain kit Includes all parts needed
  • 100% leak free installation
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
caret

Product Details

Install the plumbing for your kitchen sink easily and without leaks with this Snappy Trap Drain Kit. No previous plumbing experience necessary. This all-in-one kit includes all parts needed, saving you trips back to the store. The smooth interior hoses prevent clogs and bend to fit most sink configurations. The kit also meets USA and Canada plumbing codes.
  • PVC hoses with smooth interior prevent clogs
  • Hoses allow a range of adjustment to almost any angle (easy to install)
  • All-in-one kit includes all parts needed
  • Compatible with all waste disposals
  • Resistant to household cleaning products
  • Meets USA and Canada plumbing codes
  • Saves space under the sink
  • No tools needed to install
  • Includes elbow for dishwasher or RO filtration system drain hose
  • Minimum 4 in. of vertical distance required from bottom of sink strainer to center of wall drainpipe and 2 in. from the waste disposal outlet to center of wall drainpipe
  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

caret

Specifications

caret

Questions & Answers

38Questions
caret
Q:Can I use it with a garbage disposal?
by|Nov 15, 2022
3 Answers
Answer This Question

A:  Yes

by|Nov 22, 2022

    A:  Yes there is a small connector piece that is made specifically for a garbage disposal waste line.

    by|Nov 20, 2022

      A:  Dear Customer - Thank you for contacting us. Yes, you may connect the Snappy Trap to a waste disposal. Please review the installation manual by accessing the following link https://www.snappytrap.com/_files/ugd/d49e2c_9543235f5c48429a95b249d02c002f0e.pdf. Feel free to contact us at support@snappytrap.com if you have any questions or comments. Thank you!

      by|Nov 16, 2022
        caret
        Q:Would this work for mobile homes?
        by|Oct 17, 2022
        2 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Yes

        by|Oct 21, 2022

          A:  Dear Customer - The Snappy Trap is validated for home operation.The product has not been tested with the dimensional or operational variables that might be encountered in a mobile home. Should you have any other questions or comments, please feel free to contact us at support@snappytrap.com Thanks!

          by|Oct 19, 2022
            caret
            Q:Don't need the dish washer connection , does it come with a plug for the dish washer connection
            by|Jul 23, 2022
            4 Answers
            Answer This Question

            A:  Dear Customer - Thank you for contacting us. Yes, you may use the elbow with dishwasher drain branch as a regular elbow by leaving the gray cap on at all times. Feel free to contact us if you have any other questions or comments at support@snappytrap.com

            by|Jul 25, 2022

              A:  Yes it comes with the plug.

              by|Jul 27, 2022

                A:  Yes. It comes with a cap for the dishwasher connection.

                by|Jul 26, 2022

                  A:  I had them for some time and don't remember that but my experience is that they tend to get clog easily and need to be pump every other time. This did not happen with the one I had before that have wider size

                  by|Jul 25, 2022
                    caret
                    Q:do I have to use the dishwasher connection? I have a garbage disposal that already has dishwasher connection
                    by|Sep 21, 2021
                    1 Answer
                    Answer This Question

                    A:  Dear Customer - Thank you for contacting us. Both will work, you may use either the Snappy Trap's branch to connect the dishwasher or the garbage disposal dishwasher connection. Thanks!

                    by|Jan 14, 2022
                      1 found this answer helpful
                      Showing 1-4 of 38
                      caret

                      Customer Reviews

                      4.2 out of 5
                      (622)
                      • 4.2
                        out of 622 reviews
                      • 80%recommend this product
                      Filter by:
                      Showing 1-10 of 622 reviews
                      Made things easier
                      Put in a new kitchen sink and the two drains were closer together than the previous sink. This made the process a lot easier. I was able to hook them up after thinking things through and adjusting my pea trap...I didn't use most of the supplies in the kit but what I used is working great!
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      Easy to install, seems to work alright.
                      This was super easy to install vs trying to match up other pipes just right. Where the two pipes join seems small so I anticipate possibly having to clean it out more often than traditional setups.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Easy, clean, don’t need my contractor!
                        Great kit! My contractor did a terrible job on the drain setup of our new kitchen remodel. Every time you bump the drain it would disconnect. The contractor was too busy to correct his terrible work. I’m no plumber but willing to try anything. Saw this kit at Home Depot and gave it a shot. Glad I did, the instructions were easy to follow and everything went smoothly. Professional looking setup and is working great.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          2 found this review helpful
                          A great and useful alternative
                          I recently purchased this product in the store . I took one look at it and staid to myself "Now that's for me" I was tired of the old ABS setup which was leaking and I didn't want to have to m3easure and cut various pieces to replace it. The Snappy Trap was the way to go. I didn't use any tools whatsoever. Everything is simply tightened by hand. Instructions easy to understand and it was even 'fun' for me to install it. This really is an exciting new product!
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            2 found this review helpful
                            seems good
                            Was pretty easy install just got to think about how your going to run hoses i had to get a adapter for the dishwasher side of it cause the branch was bigger then my hose i tried to keep hose straight because other reviews saying it clogged on the bends but also once it in you shouldnt worry about moving it around only thing i see is where the 2 hoses come together by the trap that food doesnt get caught there not very big opening will see in time that its doesnt leak
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              1 found this review helpful
                              Easy installation and works great
                              I'm definitely no plumber but when reviewing the kit it seemed like it had everything I needed at a very reasonable price. The only items it did not include were the nuts to connect the pipes to the sink drain. It provided clear instructions and was easy to install. Flexible pipes allowed me to attach them to the main pipes with minimal issues and it works perfectly overall. No leaks to be found and I've had it installed over a month now. It definitely exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend this product. I really appreciated the pictures provided by the other reviews as they helped make my decision to purchase so I'll add one too in case someone has my same setup.
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                2 found this review helpful
                                So easy my grandma could do it
                                Picked up at my local store. Put a disposal in and cracked my old setup. If you have common sense and a little strength you can figure it out. I found the online videos were worth the watch first and then following the instructions as a guide.
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  3 found this review helpful
                                  I'm a 73 year old female and had no trouble installing this myself.
                                  I'm a 73 year old female and had no trouble installing this myself.
                                  by
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  • Recommended
                                  6 found this review helpful
                                  Good product. Drains slow.....
                                  Good product. Drains slow..
                                  by
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  This product was incredibly easy to install with almost no tools required. However, huge problem ...
                                  This product was incredibly easy to install with almost no tools required. However, huge problem is that the corrugated drain line clogged very quickly (within 1 year of install), and not at the trap but rather at a bend in the middle of the corrugated flex pipe. Furthermore, when taking it apart to clean the flex line no longer had any 'flex' and simply snapped. All of a sudden my quick and easy clearing of the drain turned into a non-useable sink emergency and a whole new drain install required. Although I initially loved this drain setup, I'm going back to the tried and true method to avoid constant clogging and sudden emergency from a should-be simple drain clearing.
                                  by
                                  Response from Coflex Customer ServiceMay 20, 2020
                                  Dear Customer – Thank you for contacting us, your feedback is very important to us. The Snappy Trap is in fact corrugated on the outside however they have a smooth interior which allow an easy water flow to prevent buildups or clogs. When installing, it is important to follow the installation manual and support videos to avoid a double trap and achieve a successful configuration (https://www.snappytrap.com/howtoinstall). Additionally, this product contains plasticizers allowing it to be flexible. After a certain length of time, such plasticizers migrate causing the Snappy Trap hose to lose its flexibility making it stiff and unbendable (https://www.snappytrap.com/faq-s). We´d like to learn more about your specific situation and will be glad to further assist you if you could please contact us at support@snappytrap.com. Thank you! Coflex
                                    12 found this review helpful
                                    Showing 1-10 of 622 reviews

                                    Frequently Bought Together

                                    ++
                                    Price:
                                    $2964