Internet #206315214

Model #9030676

Agora Black Oak Media Storage

  • Free up space and give your living room a light, airy look
  • Modern design
  • Black oak finish
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:
$29040

Product Overview

The light, airy style makes this a compact media console with maximum storage space. This contemporary wall mounted piece helps you free up space so you can say goodbye to the clutter that often happens in the TV area. With 2 sliding doors, you can choose the configuration you want, alternating hidden and open storage spaces.
  • California residents
  • Can hold up to 165 lbs. total
  • Sliding door means you can choose the configuration of your open and hidden storage spaces
  • 2 adjustable shelves for more “customized” storage
  • Rounded corners for more safety
  • Space in back for passing cords through - simple, effective cord management
  • Console hangs on wall, so floor is less cluttered
  • Includes metal hanging system for mounting TV stand firmly on wall (must be securely attached to a stud), fastening device for hanging TV on wall and other accessories not included
  • Requires complete assembly by 2 adults (tools not included)
  • 5-year quality guarantee
  • Requires complete assembly by 2 adults (tools not included)
  • Packaging tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment
  • Made in North America with non-toxic laminated particleboard
  • 5-year quality guarantee. Any questions? Contact South Shore, the manufacturer, available 7/7 by phone, email or chat
  • Clean with a soft dry cloth

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
17.75 in
Assembled Height (in.)
11.5 in
Assembled Width (in.)
57 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color
Black
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black Oak
Finish
Black Oak
Frame Material
Wood
Furniture Features
Adjustable Shelves
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Particle Board
Media Accommodated
Multi-Purpose
Number of Drawers
0
Number of Shelves
2
Product Weight (lb.)
67 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
6.73
Style
Modern
Style
Modern
Weight Capacity (lb.)
250 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year quality guarantee

Compare Similar Media Storage

Agora Pure White Media Storage
current product
Agora Black Oak Media Storage
Meadow 55 in. Natural Media Console52 in. White Wash Rustic Chic TV Console
BrandSouth ShoreSouth ShoreRST BrandsWalker Edison Furniture Company
NameAgora Pure White Media StorageAgora Black Oak Media StorageMeadow 55 in. Natural Media Console52 in. White Wash Rustic Chic TV Console
Price
$21011
$29040
$41806
/box
$48043
/piece
Ratings
(33)
(33)
(0)
(0)
MaterialParticle BoardParticle BoardParticle BoardWood
Frame MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
StyleBohemian,ModernModern Classic
Furniture FeaturesAdjustable ShelvesAdjustable ShelvesNo Additional FeaturesAdjustable Shelves
Assembly RequiredYesYesYesYes
Assembled Height (in.)11.5 in11.5 in24 in35 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

7Questions14Answers

Could I add legs or wheels to this? I don't want to mount it on the wall, but would also like it...

Asked by JKim September 21, 2018
3
Answers

I bought this a few weeks ago and the items has a few damages.

Can I put a 50" flat screen TV on the shelf?

Asked by Soph2007 August 9, 2018
1
Answer

Hello! Thank you for your interest in this South Shore Agora media storage! You can definitely put a TV on it, as long as the weight limit of 100 lbs is not exceeded. Let us know if you have any other questions or requests :)

do you ship to Auckland New Zealand?

Asked by Evette December 27, 2017
1
Answer

Hi Evette, unfortunately, the Homedepot.com is unable to ship to international destinations, PO Boxes or APO/FPO/DPO addresses at this time and are only able to ship to the 48 contiguous states and a limited selection of products can be shipped to Alaska and Hawaii. However, we do offer a program through a selection of our Home Depot stores that offer import/export services for products. To better answer your inquiries regarding your options, below I have linked the Home Depot Import Export Services and the Import Export FAQ webpages for you to begin to see what options and capacities we have for you. We value your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping with Home Depot! http://www.homedepot.com/c/Import_Export_Services http://www.homedepot.com/c/Import_Export_Services_FAQ

My tv is 65" I would like to put the console under tv what size is the console ?

Asked by Mane December 13, 2016
2
Answers

It is 57" across it doors perfectly under my 65" television

Can I put a 60 in flat screen TV on top of this shelf?

Asked by Fran July 2, 2016
1
Answer

Hello! Thank you for your interest in this product! No, the item couldn't possibly hold the weight of the TV. The weight supported by the top shelf of this media console is 25 lbs. You have to hang the TV on the wall above the console (or under it, as you wish). For additional information, feel free to contact our customer service at 1-800-290-0465 or visit our website at www.southshorefurniture.com

Can this be placed on the floor with a 65 inch TV

Asked by Michael January 31, 2016
2
Answers

Yes, this console can be used on the floor for a 70 pound television.

Is this stand sold with the wall mount?

Asked by Slim January 22, 2016
4
Answers

Yes

Customer Reviews

  • 33 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
75% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(18)
4star-icon(7)
3star-icon(1)
2star-icon(4)
1star-icon(3)
Sort By:
The product itself is heavy and we did mounted as per instructions. This media storage lasted for...
The product itself is heavy and we did mounted as per instructions. This media storage lasted for 1 week and fell off due to heavy weight. So I recommend look for lighter weight of the instrument.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from South Shore TeamJuly 13, 2018
We are deeply sorry that you are having a bad time with your item and that you did not receive it in the quality expected. If there is anything we could do to improve your experience with South Shore furniture, don’t hesitate to contact us directly at 1-800-290-0465. It’ll be our pleasure to take care of your issues. SouthShore
Montreal, QC, Canada
Well designed - easy to assemble and hang
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
This was a breeze to put together. For hanging, i would recommend not only screwing into the studs, but the metal anchor strip allows you to screw in every 4-5 inches. I used drywall anchors for all the other holes for added support. Just make sure if you are hiding the wires behind the wall that you feed them through the holes BEFORE mounting the unit and your TV. This means you'll probably need a 3rd pair of hands to feed the wires through the wall unit as you're mounting it. Much easier than doing it after. Overall I'm very happy with the purchase.
Was this helpful?
0
0
This was easy enough to put together. No damage and...
This was easy enough to put together. No damage and works perfect Dow what I wanted. Very sturdy and nice looking
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceOctober 10, 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this nice review! We are glad to hear that you are happy with your product. :) SouthShoreFurniture
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
All in all, very nice. It is a very very...
All in all, very nice. It is a very very dark brown, almost black. It arrived with a small area that was crushed which surprised me because it was well packed. We kept it since damaged area doesn't really show once installed. It is entirely made of a thick particle board and was easy to put together and hang. You'll need two people to hang it due to the length and heavy weight. It looks really nice and makes our living room feel much bigger!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJune 14, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing 5 stars review and for choosing our company for your furniture needs! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoy your new South Shore unit. :) If the damaged part bothers you, please note that the product comes with a 5-years warranty. So, you can totally contact us at 1-800-290-0465 to get the part replaced. Have a wonderful day! SouthShoreFurniture
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJune 6, 2020
Thank you very much for this review. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience you had with your furniture. If you want any assistance don't hesitate to contact us at services@southshorefurniture.com and we'll be more than happy to assist you the best we can :) SouthShoreFurniture
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Purchased to go beneath tv in bedroom. Looks very nice....
Purchased to go beneath tv in bedroom. Looks very nice. Assembly was easy to follow but does take some time and requires two people. The unit is heavy...I used 4 screws into studs (recommend pre-drilling holes to avoid stripping screws) and I used 4 100# drywall screws. My studs were too far apart to use 4 studs as recommended. Overall very happy with the product!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceMay 30, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing 5 stars review! We are thrilled to hear you like the final result :) Thank you for choosing South Shore! SouthShoreFurniture
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Instructions are hard to follow and some damage was caused during assembly ...
Instructions are hard to follow and some damage was caused during assembly due to lack of instructions. Original shipment was missing a part necessary for completion. Still have not received everything needed to put the cabinets together.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceMay 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are extremely sorry for the difficulties you had with the assembly of your item and for the missing parts. If you have any question or need assistance don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 and our team will be more than happy to assist you :) SouthShoreFurniture
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Great floating wall entertainment unit
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
Great floating shelf. Sliding doors have a wave texture design that breaks up the flat white surfaces. Easy to install. One thing that would be an improvement is a more durable top.it is not real wood and the coat of paint is not super durable but that is my only suggestion.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceNovember 18, 2019
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you so much for this wonderful 4-Star review! :) We are glad to hear that you are happy with your TV stand and if you believe your top came in defective regarding the veneer, we invite you to reach out to one of our agents by calling 1-800-290-0465 and have a replacement top sent. SouthShoreFurniture
Looks great, use extra screws.Modern look!! A+++...
Looks great, use extra screws.Modern look!! A+++
Was this helpful?
0
0
The Home Depot Reviewer Program
Had to return. Style was nice but color was...
Had to return. Style was nice but color was too dark.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from South Shore TeamJune 14, 2019
Dear Bobbi, thanks for your review. We would love to hear more about your experience, so that we can use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience next time. Please reach out to 1-800-290-0465 with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business. SouthShore
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers