Internet #203184582

Model #3107270

Step One Full/Queen-Size Headboard in Pure Black

  • Assembly by 2 adults recommended
  • Constructed of certified environmentally preferred laminate
  • Durable construction with a 5-year warranty
  • See More Details
$9136

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$9136

Product Overview

European-inspired, this collection headboard lets you picture a simple decor that's brought to life through the use of bright colors. Let your imagination go wild, and see where it takes you.
  • California residents
  • Can be combined with the bed 3070203, 3107217 or 3070233
  • Can be attached to a full or queen metal bed frame (54 in. / 60 in.)
  • Accessories not included
  • Requires complete assembly by 2 adults (tools not included)
  • Packaging tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment
  • Made in North America with non-toxic laminated particleboard
  • 5-year quality guarantee. Any questions? Contact the manufacturer, available 7/7 by phone, email or chat
  • Clean with a soft dry cloth

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
3
Product Height (in.)
44
Product Width (in.)
64.5

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Bed Type
Panel Headboard
Color
Black
Color/Finish
Pure Black
Furniture Features
No Additional Features
Headboard Mount Type
Bed Frame Mounted
Lifestage
Adult
Material
Particle Board
Product Weight (lb.)
33
Returnable
180-Day
Size
Queen
Style
Industrial,Modern
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
10

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year quality guarantee

Compare Similar Headboards

current product
Step One Full/Queen-Size Headboard in Pure Black
Black Queen Flat Panel HeadboardMadison Walnut Queen HeadboardKallisto Black Double/Queen Headboard
BrandSouth ShorePrepacAtlantic FurniturePrepac
NameStep One Full/Queen-Size Headboard in Pure BlackBlack Queen Flat Panel HeadboardMadison Walnut Queen HeadboardKallisto Black Double/Queen Headboard
Price
$9136
$10607
$14233
$15198
Ratings
(106)
(40)
(112)
(14)
SizeQueenQueenQueenQueen
MaterialParticle BoardCompositeWoodComposite
Headboard Mount TypeBed Frame MountedBed Frame MountedBed Frame MountedFreestanding
Bed TypePanel HeadboardPanel HeadboardPanel HeadboardBookcase
StyleIndustrial,ModernModernClassic,Farmhouse,MissionGlam,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional
Product Height (in.)44485047
Furniture FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesBuilt-In Storage
Product Width (in.)64.564.564.62568.25
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

40Questions14Answers

I am looking for a headboard that I can lean against when reading in bed. Will this attach firmly...

Asked by Naomi May 6, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you very much for your interest regarding our product. Usually the headbaord attach firmly to the bed. However it is attach with 2 screws and washers so it cannont support a big amount of weight for a long period of time.

Queen size head borad flat with drawer on bottom with my 10 percent disable ve

Asked by John April 1, 2020
1
Answer

Hello and thank you for your interest in our product. Please reach out to Home Depot's customer service phone number to receive a response to your question. Home Depot: 1-800-466-3337

Queen size

Asked by John April 1, 2020
2
Answers

Hello, thank you for your interest regarding our product. This is a Full/Queen size, which means a full mattress will have 3 extra inches on each side (we'll be able to see the platform, but it's finished), and a queen mattress will be flush on each side. Have a great day :)

I am disable vet do I get my 10 percent discount

Asked by John April 1, 2020
1
Answer

Hello and thank you for your interest in our product. Please reach out to Home Depot's customer service phone number to receive a response to your question. Home Depot: 1-800-466-3337

Do you need screws or bolts to apply the headboard to this particular bed

Asked by Lew January 27, 2020
2
Answers

Hello, thank you for your interest regarding our product. If you attach this headboard to a standard platform bed, the hardware needed will be included. Have a great day :)

Is this headboard freestanding, or will it need to be attached to the bed frame?

Asked by LHuff April 14, 2019
2
Answers

It has holes to attach the headboard to the bed frame.

how do you attach this to a bed frame?

Asked by blackie February 21, 2019
2
Answers

Yes, this headboard can be attached to a bed frame.

Do I need to mount it or can I just stand it behind the bed.

Asked by Darzboyz January 10, 2019
1
Answer

Thank you for taking interest in our products. It is able to just stand on its own.

Will the queen size headboard be used for a full size mattress set and frame?

Asked by Fw August 30, 2018
1
Answer

Thank you for taking interest in our products. Yes it can be.

Does it comes with the bolds and screws to attach in the bed frame?Will this headboard fit a metal platfom bed frame?

Asked by LMCC August 2, 2018
1
Answer

It does come with bolts and screws. but is quite unsteady. We had to reinforce ours as it was only attached at the bottom, there were no attachments above the mattress level.

Step One Full/Queen-Size Headboard in Pure Black - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 106 Customer Reviews
  • 3.9 out of 5 stars overall
79% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(46)
4star-icon(28)
3star-icon(14)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(15)
Sort By:
A nice headboard for the price. We were a bit disappointed about the color, it's more like black ...
A nice headboard for the price. We were a bit disappointed about the color, it's more like black instead of chocolate. The "installation" went smoothly, my husband put it together by himself. However the diagram was unclear and did not indicate the correct side and how to put it together. But it did not take long to correct the error.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Easy to assemble and just right for this room....
Easy to assemble and just right for this room.
Was this helpful?
0
0
There were some very fine but visible scratches when it...
There were some very fine but visible scratches when it arrived. Not happy but not bad enough to complains.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Was a nightmare to put together . Pieces did...
Was a nightmare to put together . Pieces did not line up. Had to drill new holes.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceAugust 22, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are extremely sorry for the difficulties you had with the assembly of your item. However we highly recommend not to use a drill since it could damage the pieces and void the warranty that you have with us for replacement part. Using a drill can damaged the pieces and affect the solidity of the item.If you have any question or need assistance don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 and our team will be more than happy to assist you :) SouthShoreFurniture
Great headboard especially for the price. Would definitely recommend this...
Great headboard especially for the price. Would definitely recommend this to others.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The sides of the headboard have raw wood exposed....
The sides of the headboard have raw wood exposed.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJuly 22, 2020
Hello, and thank you for your feedback. Their may be an issue with the parts so please call 1800 290-0465 and speak to any of our heroes for help :) SouthShoreFurniture
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJune 19, 2020
Hello, thank you for the amazing 5 stars review, it really means a lot to us :) Thank you for choosing our brand and have a great day! SouthShoreFurniture
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJune 19, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! Have a wonderful day! SouthShoreFurniture
When you went to drill the screws in the headboard...
When you went to drill the screws in the headboard fell apart had the same problem with the dresser I should’ve learned from the first time very unsatisfied
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJune 17, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
Great product for the money. Only thing is I would...
Great product for the money. Only thing is I would like it to be a little more sturdy
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJune 14, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review and for choosing our company for your furniture needs! We are sorry to hear that the sturdiness is not as expected, but we are very glad that you like your new South Shore unit anyway. Have a wonderful day! SouthShoreFurniture
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers