#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 300119429

Model # 10446

Step One Gray Oak Queen Platform Bed with Storage

$253.99
Apply Now
Pay $228.99 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Features practical storage with 2 drawers under the bed
  • Clean lines and simple structure complements most bedrooms
  • Backed by a 5-year quality guarantee for your satisfaction
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 30 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Easy To Reach Storage - No more wasting valuable, unused space underneath your bed. With 2 drawers, 1 on each side, our smooth ball-bearing full-extension drawer slides make accessing your belongings easy and quiet. Underbed storage is a great solution to keep your seasonal items, spare bedding, and much more out of sight, promoting a tidy and clean room. This sturdy bed frame will provide a stable base for your mattress to sit directly on top. Traditional style will last forever - The clean design allows this bed to match any decor and will survive any trend updates through time. Featuring storage below, maintaining a clean and organized room is a breeze. This bed is the perfect solution for anyone with a lot of personal belongings and is limited on space- you can easily retrieve frequently used items or store seasonal items that you don't need right away. 5-Year limited guarantee - South Shore is proud to stand behind this platform bed with drawers with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. South Shore beds can support a weight capacity of 250 lb. for a twin size bed and 500 lb. for a full, queen and king size bed. All our products meets or exceeds North American safety standards and our packaging are tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment. Assembly is required by 2 adults and tools are not included. This product is made in North America with laminated particleboard. Mattress, headboard and accessories not included.

Highlights

  • Simple and clean style: With minimalist lines, this low profile bed will complement any furniture in your room and adapt to all types of decor.
  • Spacious underbed storage: Make the most of your bedroom space with 2 drawers featuring flush, inlayed handles, 1 on each side, and full extension drawer slides for easy and quiet use.
  • No box spring required: Save money with this economic and charming bed- your mattress can be placed directly on top of the sturdy frame.
  • 5-Year limited guarantee: South Shore is proud to stand behind this platform bed with drawers with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. Shop with confidence knowing your purchase is always covered
  • Easy assembly instructions: All products come with a clear assembly document that will guide you through all steps. If you have any questions during the assembly do not hesitate to contact South Shore Furniture for immediate support. This item is shipped in 1 box, make sure to have a friend with you.
  • Mattress, headboard and accessories not included.
  • Clean with a soft dry cloth
  • Packaging tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment
  • Made in North America with non-toxic laminated particleboard
  • 5-year quality guarantee
  • For REPLACING PARTS and HELP DURING ASSEMBLY, please contact us by phone at 1-800-290-0465, text message at 915-800-2833 (USA) (fees may apply), or email at services@southshorefurniture.com.
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 300119429

Model # 10446

Specifications

Questions & Answers

29Questions
caret
Q:Can you use a box spring with this?
by|Jul 12, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello! A box spring can be used with the bed frame. Thank you!

by|Jul 12, 2023
    caret
    Q:The base looks smaller than the platform. What are the measurements of the base?
    by|Jan 8, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hi! Please click on the link provided to view the requested dimensions: https://res.cloudinary.com/hdtsjhzsw/image/upload/s--TAZtupLJ--/w_1200,h_1200,c_lpad,q_auto/dcf885cce55e7390424322d8baa77ff2d125e1e5.jpg

    by|Jul 11, 2023
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:Is the platform wood or particle?
      by|Oct 23, 2022
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hello :) Our products are made of quality compressed wood.

      by|Oct 30, 2022
        caret
        Q:How does the frame attach to a headboard
        by|Oct 19, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello :) You would have to choose a "platform" headboard that has a low bar on the headboard at the bottom to allow attachment to a low platform bed such as this unit.

        by|Oct 30, 2022
          Showing 1-4 of 29

          Customer Reviews

          2.8 out of 5

          • 2.8 out of 123 reviews
          • 35% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews
          Worthless
          Doesn't assembly properly. The top doesn't screw into the sides correctly causing them to blow out
          by
            queen bed
            this is the worst nothing is safr and there ia nothing to secure matress to frame hardware do not match pre drilled holes piece of crap....
            by
            Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJun 1, 2023
            Dear Sir or Madam,
            thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you with the warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / services@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
              Avoid
              Took over four hours to assemble. Was sent one wrong part so now one side has no finish and has the unfinished wood facing outwards. Most of the parts don’t line up correctly so screwing in the screws is very difficult. Avoid at all costs. I wish I could get my money back.
              by
              Response from South Shore TeamJul 24, 2019
              Hello, we truly apologize for the issues you're having with our product. Please note that you have a 5 year warranty regarding replacement parts. Feel free to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 so we can assist you, and make sure you have a functioning item. :) SouthShore
                3 found this review helpful
                Great Bed
                This is a great bed for the price. It's nice looking and simple. The drawers underneath are great for extra storage. It was exactly what I was looking for.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                4 found this review helpful
                Not bad for price, but customer service made it better
                It was very easy to assemble. Instructions were easy to read. I was able to do the entire thing pretty much by myself. Some of the corners on a few pieces were damaged in shipment. However, customer service was great at southshore and they were quick to send replacement parts free of charge. It was the pieces up top that form the platform, so we went ahead and assembled everything, knowing that those would be easy to replace when the others arrived. Even with the slight inconveniene of having to get those pieces replaced, it was definitely worth the purchase.
                by
                • DIY
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                Garbage bed
                southshore beds are garbage.. DO NOT BUY. They are flimsy and will break.
                by
                  Missing parts, thanks fully the Home Depot store had spare...
                  Missing parts, thanks fully the Home Depot store had spare parts for me to assemble it. On top of that the bed is already breaking when it says it can handle 400 pounds
                  by
                  Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceJun 22, 2023
                  Dear Sir or Madam,
                  thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you with the warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / services@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Idk
                  Got pretty much all the way through assembling up until the drawers. We weren’t sent the correct package with the screws we needed for it..sucks bc now we have to go looking for pieces that will work
                  by
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    My grandson loves it...
                    My grandson loves it
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews

                    Get 10% off your purchase

                    Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.