Internet #203008396

Model #3013217

Step One Natural Maple Queen Platform Bed with Storage

  • Drawers integrated into the base provide convenient storage
  • Laminated particle board for an environmentally friendly design
  • Platform bed requires no box spring
  • See More Details
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
80.5 in
Product Height (in.)
10.5 in
Product Width (in.)
60 in

Details

Assembly Required
Assembly Required
Bed Frame Material
Wood
Bed Type
Platform Bed
Box Spring Required
Box Spring Not Required
Color
Beige
Color/Finish
Natural Maple
Furniture Features
No Additional Features
Headboard Mount Type
Bed Frame Mounted
Headboard, Footboard and Rail Material
Wood
Lifestage
Adult
Material
Particle Board
Number of Pieces
1
Product Weight (lb.)
133 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Size
Queen
Style
Classic,Modern
Total Weight Capacity (lb.)
500

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5-year quality guarantee

Product Overview

Easy To Reach Storage - No more wasting valuable, unused space underneath your bed. With 2 drawers, 1 on each side, our smooth ball-bearing full-extension drawer slides make accessing your belongings easy and quiet. Underbed storage is a great solution to keep your seasonal items, spare bedding, and much more out of sight, promoting a tidy and clean room. This sturdy bed frame will provide a stable base for your mattress to sit directly on top. Traditional style will last forever - The clean design allows this bed to match any decor and will survive any trend updates through time. Featuring storage below, maintaining a clean and organized room is a breeze. This bed is the perfect solution for anyone with a lot of personal belongings and is limited on space- you can easily retrieve frequently used items or store seasonal items that you don't need right away. 5-Year limited guarantee - South Shore is proud to stand behind this platform bed with drawers with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. South Shore beds can support a weight capacity of 250 lb. for a twin size bed and 500 lb. for a full, queen and king size bed. All our products meets or exceeds North American safety standards and our packaging are tested and certified to reduce the risk of damage during shipment. Assembly is required by 2 adults and tools are not included. This product is made in North America with laminated particleboard. Mattress, headboard and accessories not included.
  • California residents
  • Simple and clean style: With minimalist lines, this low profile bed will complement any furniture in your room and adapt to all types of decor.
  • Spacious underbed storage: Make the most of your bedroom space with 2 drawers featuring flush, inlayed handles, 1 on each side, and full extension drawer slides for easy and quiet use.
  • No box spring required: Save money with this economic and charming bed- your mattress can be placed directly on top of the sturdy frame.
  • 5-Year limited guarantee: South Shore is proud to stand behind this platform bed with drawers with an exclusive 5-Year limited guarantee. Shop with confidence knowing your purchase is always covered
  • Easy assembly instructions: All products come with a clear assembly document that will guide you through all steps. If you have any questions during the assembly do not hesitate to contact South Shore Furniture for immediate support. This item is shipped in 1 box, make sure to have a friend with you
  • Mattress, headboard and accessories not included.
  • Clean with a soft dry cloth
  • Mattress and accessories not included
  • Return Policy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Beds

Karina White and Silver Full Metal Platform Bed with Attached Bench
current product
Step One Natural Maple Queen Platform Bed with Storage
Karina White and Silver Queen Metal Platform Bed with Attached BenchKarina Black and Silver Queen Metal Platform Bed with Attached Bench
BrandFurniture of AmericaSouth ShoreFurniture of AmericaFurniture of America
NameKarina White and Silver Full Metal Platform Bed with Attached BenchStep One Natural Maple Queen Platform Bed with StorageKarina White and Silver Queen Metal Platform Bed with Attached BenchKarina Black and Silver Queen Metal Platform Bed with Attached Bench
Price
$26479
/carton
$26500
$30444
/carton
$30444
/carton
Ratings
(15)
(72)
(15)
(15)
SizeFullQueenQueenQueen
Box Spring RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not RequiredBox Spring Not Required
Bed TypePlatform BedPlatform BedPlatform BedPlatform Bed
Furniture FeaturesStorage,TuftedNo Additional FeaturesStorage,TuftedStorage,Tufted
MaterialFaux LeatherParticle BoardFaux LeatherFaux Leather
Headboard Mount TypeBed Frame MountedBed Frame MountedBed Frame MountedBed Frame Mounted
Bed Frame MaterialMetalWoodMetalMetal
StyleContemporary,Designer,Glam,Minimalist,Modern,TransitionalClassic,ModernContemporary,Designer,Glam,Minimalist,Modern,TransitionalContemporary,Designer,Glam,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

23Questions18Answers

Does the platform come in one piece, or are they slats that have to be put together?

Asked by Kathy April 28, 2016
3
Answers

The platform is comprised of 4 pieces, each of which spans the width of the bed. During assembly they are attached to one another with metal connector plates on the underside. They are aligned to the base by pegs, and are designed to be screwed to the base as well.

Do you put the furniture together? I am disable and a senior. I can't put it together.

Asked by Yathzeelady July 29, 2016
2
Answers

yes you have to put it together. it wasn't very difficult for my husband to do it, but I recommend you ask someone you trust to help you, like a friend or neighbor.

I have a full size bed, but I would like to eventually get a queen. Would a full fit on here unti...

Asked by Sam August 1, 2017
2
Answers

Yes it would. It would give you some extra space on the edges but it should work great.

does this come with the mattress

Asked by hbinimou March 26, 2019
2
Answers

no, you have to buy it separately

what are the dimensions of the drawers? (width and depth)....

Asked by rlee January 28, 2019
2
Answers

The drawer dimensions are 19 3/16''D x 29 7/8''W x 4 3/16''H.

Headboard?

Asked by malindner November 10, 2015
2
Answers

It doesn’t come with one this the headboards are being made by customers personalized or sometimes outs just a painting a mirror etc...

I have a full size mattress. It is going to fit in?

Asked by Coucou April 9, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for your question. Yess a full size bed fill fit on it but please not that this is a queen size platform so the platform will be bigger that you mattress since this is a queen size platform ;)

What color wood finish is this bed considered?

Asked by Lauren May 1, 2017
1
Answer

Hi Lauren, Thank you for your question and for your interest in our products. This particular color is a gray oak.

How much weight can the K242194 SPM7988180217 accomodate?

Asked by grmajo June 15, 2014
1
Answer

500 pounds with mattress included

Hello, I have this bed and have had issues with the drawers getting stuck on the carpet. Is there...

Asked by JFox October 20, 2019
1
Answer

Hello :) Thank you for reaching out to our Customer Service. We would like to advise you to contact one of our agents at 1-800-290-0465 for further assistance.

Step One Natural Maple Queen Platform Bed with Storage - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 72 Customer Reviews
  • 2.9 out of 5 stars overall
36% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(13)
4star-icon(15)
3star-icon(9)
2star-icon(15)
1star-icon(20)
Sort By:
Avoid
Quality :
1
Value :
2
Took over four hours to assemble. Was sent one wrong part so now one side has no finish and has the unfinished wood facing outwards. Most of the parts don’t line up correctly so screwing in the screws is very difficult. Avoid at all costs. I wish I could get my money back.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from South Shore TeamJuly 24, 2019
Hello, we truly apologize for the issues you're having with our product. Please note that you have a 5 year warranty regarding replacement parts. Feel free to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 so we can assist you, and make sure you have a functioning item. :) SouthShore
Great Bed
Quality :
3
Value :
5
This is a great bed for the price. It's nice looking and simple. The drawers underneath are great for extra storage. It was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Hendersonville, TN
Not bad for price, but customer service made it better
Quality :
3
Value :
3
It was very easy to assemble. Instructions were easy to read. I was able to do the entire thing pretty much by myself. Some of the corners on a few pieces were damaged in shipment. However, customer service was great at southshore and they were quick to send replacement parts free of charge. It was the pieces up top that form the platform, so we went ahead and assembled everything, knowing that those would be easy to replace when the others arrived. Even with the slight inconveniene of having to get those pieces replaced, it was definitely worth the purchase.
Was this helpful?
1
0
The instructions took some time to find and a little...
The instructions took some time to find and a little hard to read and it took awhile to put together there was a few bad words used but all in all it was a nice experience for my daughter to put it together and she got thru it and did it and now is very happy with it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
simple instructions, sturdy construction, but many of the drill holes were off. after taking it a...
simple instructions, sturdy construction, but many of the drill holes were off. after taking it apart, and reassembling it several times to ensure it wasn't user error, I had to redrill many of the holes in order to complete the assembly. You could do worse, but a little disappointed that it wasn't perfect.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from South Shore TeamDecember 3, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShore
Ottawa
Its ok not the best
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
Its not the sturdiest the platform comes in 4 pieces
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceNovember 14, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 SouthShoreFurniture
It did take two people to put together and the...
It did take two people to put together and the whole 2 hours notes on the instructions. However I do enjoy that the drawer is not picking out and out of the way.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceNovember 14, 2020
Thank you so much for this great review. We are glad to hear that you like our furniture :) SouthShoreFurniture
Very dissapointed at the Home Depot for even carying this product. The wood is super cheap presse...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Very dissapointed at the Home Depot for even carying this product. The wood is super cheap pressed cardboard I wouldn’t even call it wood the paint rubs off, it is so hard to put together as well. I needed a bed ASAP and decided to give this one a go big mistake I make a call to customer service after it taking me almost a week to put together. A corner of the bed already broke. Spend a lil more cash and make sure your bed does not come in 10080000 pieces. I will be returning this product even tho it might be in several pieces.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceSeptember 6, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience you had with our product. If you need help with the assembly or replacement parts don't hesitate to contact us at 1-800-290-0465 and our customer service team will be more than happy to assist you :) SouthShoreFurniture
Particleboard awful! Was all chipped off would break easily!...
Particleboard awful! Was all chipped off would break easily!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceSeptember 2, 2020
Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and answer any further questions / concerns you may still have. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
Cheap wood , the measures for the whole having the...
Cheap wood , the measures for the whole having the screws go in are in the wrong area.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from SouthShoreCustomerServiceSeptember 2, 2020
Dear Nicholas, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we're sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your finished product. You may reach out to our Customer Service team so we may assist you under your warranty and send replacement parts as needed. Our contact information is: 1-800-290-0465 / service@southshorefurniture.com SouthShoreFurniture
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers