Internet #100122656

Model #73010-6

Store SKU #319075

White Clover Seed

  • Ideal for turf areas, ground cover and erosion control
  • Covers area up to 350 sq. ft.
  • Features prostrate stems that root and grow up to 8-10 in.
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:

Product Overview

The 1 lb. White Clover Seed is for turf areas, ground cover and erosion control. This clover seed has prostrate stems that root freely and grows 8 in. to 10 in. H. Covers up to 350 sq. ft.
  • Perennial legume with white flowers very easy to plant and maintain
  • For ground cover and erosion control and many other non turf areas
  • Ideal for turf, flat and slope areas or even a winter ground clover to be plowed under when you want to plant something else
  • Ideal nurse crop for use in planting with dichondra and other grasses
  • Useful in pasture mixes and turf mixes
  • Helps to take nitrogen from the air and fix it in the soil

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Flower Seeds

Marigold Inca II Seed Mixture (40 Seed Packet)Nasturtium Dwarf Compact Mixture, Orange, Red and Yellow Flowers (50 Seed Packet)Sunflower Gurney's Sunny Hedge Blend (25 Seed Packet)
current product
White Clover Seed
BrandGurney'sGurney'sGurney'sStover Seed
NameMarigold Inca II Seed Mixture (40 Seed Packet)Nasturtium Dwarf Compact Mixture, Orange, Red and Yellow Flowers (50 Seed Packet)Sunflower Gurney's Sunny Hedge Blend (25 Seed Packet)White Clover Seed
Price
$997
/package
$997
/package
$998
/package
Ratings
(1)
(0)
(0)
(41)
Seed TypeFlowerFlowerFlowerGrass
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Mature Height
8 - 10 in
Product Depth (in.)
3 in
Product Height (in.)
6 in
Product Size
1 LB-Pound
Product Width (in.)
3

Details

Landscape Supply Type
Seeds
Maximum Time to Bloom / Harvest (weeks)
6
Maximum Time to Germinate (days)
7
Plant / Seed Spacing (in.)
1 in
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Seed Type
Grass
Sold as
Packet
Type
Perennial

Questions & Answers

10Questions34Answers

Is this seed inoculated?

Asked by Tee September 16, 2019
2
Answers

I have used inoculated seed in the past... none seen on this product.

Is it safe for dogs? Heard some clovers are poisonous to them

Asked by Rams March 26, 2019
4
Answers

All clovers have been noted as being potentially poisonous to pets if they constantly graze. Chemicals used on grass are also harmful.

Does this clover produce those burs that get stuck in your dog's fur??

Asked by SoCalDogOwner September 20, 2018
5
Answers

I believe you are thinking of burclover, a weed which has a yellow flower. This is Dutch clover which produces the soft white flower.

Does it really grow8-10 inches high? I am looking for something that is only 2-3 inches as a subs...

Asked by db August 14, 2018
3
Answers

You are probably looking for mini-clover, a variety of white clover that grows 4 to 6". How high this variety grows depends on soil quality and water applied... can reach 8" in excellent soil, but usually remains shorter after a few mows. In hot weather, mow at mid to mid-high setting to minimize water needs. It doesn't clog mowers like grass and it improves the soil by slowly fixing nitrogen.

can I purchase from home depot on line stover white clover seed?

Asked by pat May 3, 2018
3
Answers

Yes and in the store.

Has the plants the seeds come from been sprayed with any chemicals?

Asked by Dawn June 5, 2017
2
Answers

doesn`t say that on the container that I saw

Does this come in a can that you can shake the seed out from?

Asked by Hunterofwa March 23, 2017
5
Answers

yes

Will deer or elk eat this?

Asked by Jasper August 31, 2016
5
Answers

Yes. In my experience, deer will eat almost anything I plant.

Is this a seed blend or just white clover?

Asked by DJ May 19, 2016
4
Answers

There can be small amounts of weed seed in any product, but I didn't see any other growth when I planted.

what is the genus and species of the clover

Asked by gopaul50 May 24, 2015
1
Answer

Family: Fabaceae/ Leguminosae Genus: Trifolium L. Trifolium repens L.

White Clover Seed - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 41 Customer Reviews
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars overall
80% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(21)
4star-icon(8)
3star-icon(1)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(8)
Sort By:
The seeds germinated quickly, came up beautiful and green and are taking over the bare patches as...
The seeds germinated quickly, came up beautiful and green and are taking over the bare patches as I hoped.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Came up faster than the grass seed, and filled in my slope well in under 10 days.
Came up faster than the grass seed, and filled in my slope well in under 10 days.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Nothing is growing after 3 weeks with water....
Nothing is growing after 3 weeks with water.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from StoverNovember 12, 2020
Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear about your results. Our products are guaranteed so if you contact us at: customer_service@stoverseed.com with your contact information we can send you a replacement or a refund.
Didn’t grow. It’s a weed and it wouldn’t grow....
Didn’t grow. It’s a weed and it wouldn’t grow.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from StoverOctober 23, 2020
Sorry to hear about your experience. Our products are guaranteed and we would be happy to send you a replacement. If you contact us at: customer_service@stoverseed.com with your contact information we will send you a replacement promptly.
Zip!
I tried this last year and it did not sprout. I tried this year in more locations and again nothing. Very disappointed. Its been 2.5 weeks.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from StoverOctober 21, 2020
Thank you for your comment and sorry to hear about your results. We guarantee our products and would be pleased to send you a replacement. If you could contact us at: customer_service@stoverseed.com with your contact information we will send a replacement promptly. Thank you. JM Stover Seed
I am very pleased with this product...
I am very pleased with this product
Was this helpful?
0
0
This product is amazing!
I tried several solutions to cover some bare spots in my yard and all of them (including grass seed) failed. I planted this product, put mulch over it (like the instructions say) and it took off like "gangbusters" in not very good soil. Love it!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Unfortunately, I am very disappointed with the product. We bought...
Unfortunately, I am very disappointed with the product. We bought two boxes and used it on two separate areas following all the recommended guidelines. Not even small patches of clover were produced.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from StoverAugust 25, 2020
Sorry to hear about your results. In hot weather it can be more difficult as watering 3-4 times daily is needed for establishment. Our products are guaranteed so if you contact us at: customer_service@stoverseed.com with your contact information we can get you either a replacement or a refund.
The shaker can makes it much easier to spread evenly and it sprouts quickly. Despite fertilizer, ...
The shaker can makes it much easier to spread evenly and it sprouts quickly. Despite fertilizer, lime and lots of watering, the small yard remained patchy. The grasshopper infestation was part of the problem but the patches were not filling in. I applied 1/2 pound crimson clover and 2 pounds white clover and it sprouted quickly and took root where grass refused to grow. I used a hose to mist the soil morning and evening and it is filling in nicely.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Cheaper and easier to maintain then grass. Perfect for our...
Cheaper and easier to maintain then grass. Perfect for our climate (Colorado).
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers