#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #305185972

Model #841027

Store SO SKU #1003163599

9 ft. x 7 ft. Rectangular Solar Lighted Market Patio Umbrella in Taupe

icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
84.65 in
Assembled Height (in.)
97.64 in
Assembled Width (in.)
106.3 in
Pole Diameter (in.)
1.5
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.)
7 ft.
Umbrella Height (in.)
97.64

Details

Canopy Color
Taupe
Canopy Shape
Rectangular
Canopy Shape
Rectangular
Color Family
Brown
Fabric Material
Polyester
Included
No additional items included
Opening Mechanism
Crank lift system
Patio Furniture Features
Solar Lighted
Pattern
Solid
Pole Color
black
Pole Material
Aluminum
Product Weight (lb.)
17 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Rib Material
Aluminum
Style
Modern
Tilt
Push Button
Umbrella Canopy Material
Aluminum
Umbrella Stand
Without Stand
Umbrella Type
Market

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year

Product Overview

Get ready to entertain from dusk until dawn with the 9 ft. x7 ft. Rectangular Aluminum Solar Lighted Umbrella. This umbrella is a versatile item that moves seamlessly from day to evening use. This beautiful accessory will transform any outdoor area into your favorite place to relax with friends, or enjoy a meal at your outdoor table even after the sun goes down. The canopy is 180 gm polyester with upgraded colorfastness, so it is durable and ready to stand up to the elements. This umbrella provides plenty of shade on hot summer days. Simply tilt the umbrella using the tilt function to the perfect angle. This umbrella has a square solar panel at the top, which powers the lights along the umbrella ribs for 9-hours to 12-hours without the need for electricity. The umbrella pole is standard sized and fits most umbrella stands as well as most dinning and bistro sets that are designed to accommodate umbrellas.
  • Solar powered
  • Polyester canopy with upgraded colorfastness
  • 32-LED's
  • Push button tilt
  • Hand crank
  • Push button lower pole
  • Durable powder coated aluminum frame
  • Toggle switch on/off
  • Return Policy

Compare Similar Market Umbrellas

current product
9 ft. x 7 ft. Rectangular Solar Lighted Market Patio Umbrella in Taupe
9 ft. x 7 ft. Rectangular Solar Lighted Market Patio Umbrella in Scarlet9 ft. Round Next Gen Solar Lighted Market Patio Umbrella in Taupe9 ft. Bluetooth Speaker Solar Lighted Market Patio Umbrella in Taupe
BrandSun-RaySun-RaySun-RaySun-Ray
Name9 ft. x 7 ft. Rectangular Solar Lighted Market Patio Umbrella in Taupe9 ft. x 7 ft. Rectangular Solar Lighted Market Patio Umbrella in Scarlet9 ft. Round Next Gen Solar Lighted Market Patio Umbrella in Taupe9 ft. Bluetooth Speaker Solar Lighted Market Patio Umbrella in Taupe
Price
Ratings
(88)
(84)
(41)
(20)
Umbrella Canopy Diameter (ft.)7 ft.7 ft.9 ft.9 ft.
Opening MechanismCrank lift systemCrank lift systemCrank lift systemCrank lift system
Patio Furniture FeaturesSolar LightedSolar LightedSolar LightedSolar Lighted
Canopy ShapeRectangularRectangularRoundRound
Pole MaterialAluminumAluminumAluminumAluminum
Umbrella StandWithout StandWithout StandWithout StandWithout Stand
Fabric MaterialPolyesterPolyesterPolyesterPolyester
PatternSolidSolidSolidSolid
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

10Questions10Answers

Does this umbrella protect you from the rain?

Asked by CeliaB March 16, 2021
1
Answer

Celia B., Yes, our umbrellas are water resistant. However, I do not suggest leaving the umbrella up if you are not using it. Especially during a storm, or heavy winds.

Does the switch need to be flipped to ON during the day for the lights to get solar powered, or w...

Asked by Laura August 20, 2020
2
Answers

Laura, no, the switch does not need to be "On" during the day. The umbrella cannot charge if the switch is "On". The only time the umbrella need to be "On" is when you are using it at sunset/nighttime. You can always reach out to our customer service team via email (contact@ezreplacement.com) or phone (877-477-2264) with any questions you may have! We would love to help!

Can I use this umbrella in the pool hole made for an umbrella?

Asked by Katherine June 28, 2020
1
Answer

No, this is not recommended in the pool hole.

What umbrella stand would work best for this umbrella

Asked by Teresa May 29, 2020
1
Answer

The store had two stands available, unfortunately none fit under my table and the table was heavy enough to support the umbrella.

Is the height adjustable?

Asked by Ray May 25, 2020
1
Answer

No the height is not adjustable but it tilts which helps when the sun changes location.

is a replacement canopy available? Is there a customer service number or email address?

Asked by wayne May 4, 2020
1
Answer

Wayne, yes, we have replacement canopies available. Our contact info should have been clearly shown on the front page of your manual. You can contact us via email at contact@ezreplacement.com or phone at 877-477-2264.

Frame is still good but canopy needs to be replaced. Can I get a replacement?

Asked by Alex November 17, 2019
0
Answers

Is this weather, rain resistant?

Asked by SR September 11, 2019
1
Answer

No, it is not weather resistant.

Do I need to buy the stand separately?

Asked by Lauren May 16, 2019
1
Answer

Yes or use your current standard base.

SunRay model 841027, the solar panel. what is the power output of it? How many watts?

Asked by shady June 8, 2018
1
Answer

I’m unsure of the power output but the lights can be left on all night and it’s more than enough power.

9 ft. x 7 ft. Rectangular Solar Lighted Market Patio Umbrella in Taupe - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 88 reviews
  • 74% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
I love this product The solar lights are very nice
I love this product The solar lights are very nice
by DONNA
Wrong Color
I ordered Taupe, they sent Scarlet. In fairness, the box said Taupe so this would t be Home Depot’s fault rather the manufacturer.
by Amy
1 person found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Sun-Ray TeamApr 14, 2021
Dear customer, we are happy to read that you are enjoying your Sun-Ray 9 ft. x 7 ft. Rectangular Solar Lighted Market Patio Umbrella in Taupe! You can always reach out to our customer service team via email at contact@ezreplacement.com or phone 877-477-2264 with any questions or concerns you may have! We would love to help! Thank you for your business! EZreplacement
I'm unsure how to rate this product. We got it delivered and put it together. Weather permitting ...
I'm unsure how to rate this product. We got it delivered and put it together. Weather permitting we were unable to use it right away. A few days later we went to use it, flipped the switch to the "on" position and it was broken. It just flipped back and forth with no connection to the lights. It seemed like a very well product, other than the switch issue. We went ahead and returned it due to the cost and not in 100% working condition as it was brand new. We did go repurchase the same umbrella, with hopes to having a working one this time.
by LightedUmbrella
Response from Sun-Ray TeamApr 6, 2021
Dear customer, I apologize for the less than completely satisfied feeling you are left with, but did you try reaching out to our customer service team about the issue? Our contact info should have been clearly shown on the front page of your manual. This should be an easy claim for any replacement part(s) or full product replacement under the warranty. Please remember that these are solar products, and need a few hours to charge in the "Off" position. Also, weather can affect how these products charge as well. It will be more difficult to charge fully on rainy/cloudy days-less sunlight. If you have any questions, please reach out to us. We would love to help! EZreplacement
fragile
Lasted one season, then both umbrellas broke at the metal tilt joint. No possibility of repair. The fabric is tough, the solar lighting is really nice, they're just not made to last.
by westmatt
Response from Sun-Ray TeamApr 6, 2021
Dear customer, I apologize for the less than completely satisfied feeling you are left with. Did you try reaching out to our customer service team about this issue? You can always reach out to our customer service team via email (contact@ezreplacement.com) or phone (877-477-2264), where we can discuss this issue in more detail and see about getting you a replacement umbrella(s). We would love to help! Please reference this review when you reach out. EZreplacement
This umbrella is awesome and looks fabulous above my outside patio table. It is perfect size and...
This umbrella is awesome and looks fabulous above my outside patio table. It is perfect size and I really love that it is rectangular in shape.
by tano
Response from Sun-Ray TeamFeb 1, 2021
Dear customer, we love reading that you are loving your Sun-Ray Rectangular Solar Lighted Umbrella! Thank you for your business! EZreplacement
This umbrella appears to be VERY well made and attractive!...
This umbrella appears to be VERY well made and attractive! Love the material and color. Unfortunately we received late in the season so we have not used it yet but I am sure it will be as good as our last one which lasted 12 years!! Thank you!
by Terralee
Response from Sun-Ray TeamFeb 3, 2021
Terralee, we are delighted in reading that you are enjoying your Rectangular Solar Lighted Patio Umbrella! We appreciate you! Thank you for your business! EZreplacement
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Sun-Ray TeamFeb 3, 2021
Dear customer, we are happy to read that you are loving your Rectangular Solar Market Patio Umbrella! Thank you for your business! EZreplacement
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Sun-Ray TeamFeb 3, 2021
Dear customer, Thank you for your business! We appreciate you! EZreplacement
This worked great for my needs. I like the lights!
This worked great for my needs. I like the lights!
by Marz
Response from Sun-Ray TeamFeb 3, 2021
Marz, we appreciate you! thank you for your business! EZreplacement
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews