#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 307811729

Model # AMP-F802WHT

Store SKU # 1003925486

2-Tier White Solar Outdoor Tiered Water Fountain with Battery Backup

$299.00
/package
Apply Now
Pay $274.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Tiered solar fountain creates a relaxing evnironment outside
  • Uses daytime sun to run and store energy for battery use by night
  • Perfect accent piece for your patio, porch, garden, or backyard
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

This birdbath is perfect for any garden or landscaped area with no need for an outlet. It can run on solar and battery backup power. In prime sunlight conditions, the pump will be powered by solar energy while the solar panel will also recharge the batteries. To run on battery mode simply press the Battery On/Off button. On the battery mode it can run for up to 4-hours on cloudy days or at night. When the battery power is depleted, the system will automatically change back to solar powered mode and start again when there is sufficient sunlight. A fully charged battery will operate up to 4-hours after the sun goes down. Operate it daily using the battery technology for consistent performance even in cloudy conditions, or leave the fountain off, charging the batteries for use when one would like.

Highlights

  • Perfect size water feature: 23 in. Dia x 34.5 in. H and weighs 30 lbs., solar panel measures 8.6 in. H x 7.4 in. L, recommended water capacity of 3 Gal.
  • Engineered to last: constructed of durable resin and fiberglass to ensure that it is long-lasting, solar panel is small enough to easily mount to nearly any surface
  • Includes: solar panel with rechargeable battery pack, compatible submersible water pump and 16 ft. power cord so it can be installed in a convenient location
  • Easy to use: this water feature only needs sunlight to run properly, no ugly extension cords needed, it also charges throughout the day, so your fountain can run during cloudy or nighttime conditions
  • Warranty: Sunnydaze Decor backs its products with a 1-year manufacturer's warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 307811729

Model # AMP-F802WHT

Store SKU # 1003925486

Specifications

Dimensions: H 34.50 in, W 23 in, D 23 in

Dimensions

Bowl Below Counter Depth (in.)

0 in

Product Depth (in.)

23 in

Product Height (in.)

34.50 in

Product Width (in.)

23 in

Details

Color Family

White

Material

Resin

Number of Pieces

1

Number of Tiers

2

Product Weight (lb.)

30 lb

Pump Included

Yes

Returnable

90-Day

Style

Traditional

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty

1 year

Questions & Answers

8Questions
caret
Q:Is this solar or How long is electric cord
by|Jul 5, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello! This is a solar fountain. Thanks!

by|Jul 5, 2024
    caret
    Q:What size battery is required for backup.
    by|Jul 4, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  The solar pump kit uses 4 AA solar rechargeable batteries and they must be solar rechargeable. Standard AA will ruin the panel. Thanks.

    by|Jul 5, 2024
      caret
      Q:Will this fountain run at night? Does the solar panel charge a battery, so it CAN run in the dark?
      by|May 4, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  The solar fountain with battery backup can run up to 4 hours on a fully charged battery, at night or during the day when it is cloudy. Please give us a call at 833.982.1977 if you have any further questions. Thanks.

      by|May 4, 2023
        caret
        Q:If it says solar power pump. Why does have an electric cord
        by|Oct 24, 2021
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  The solar cord plugs into the back of the solar panel. Thank you!

        by|Oct 25, 2021
          Showing 1-4 of 8

          Customer Reviews

          3.7 out of 5

          • 3.7 out of 26 reviews
          • 0% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
          purchased this fountain for my
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] purchased this fountain for my mother, she and the birds absolutely love it.
          by
            2-Tier Solar Fountain
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this fountain. Simple but elegant. The birds can get a drink from it too. I would buy this again.
            by
              The product met expectations. Having the solar or battery...
              The product met expectations. Having the solar or battery run option is a great feature. Placement of the solar panel is critical, because any shade or shadow passing over the solar panel will immediately turn off the water pump. However, once shade turns off the pump you can turn back on with the switch on the back of the solar panel to run off the battery. Also, drain completely during the winter if you live in an area where water may freeze. Unpacking and assembly was very easy and took maybe 15 minutes. Level fountain with water filled and running to make sure it pours properly. Birds have started using the fountain, which needs to be refilled every couple of days. Do not let the pump run dry...this may damage the pump. I would of given it a five stars, but the unit is kind of high maintenance. like most water features. If you have hard water, the white alkali will collect of the outer edges of the fountain. The birds have started to come around to drink, which is nice when were sitting out on our patio near where we placed the fountain, which is very easy to disasemble and move to a different location if needed.
              by
              Response from Serenity Health CSOct 26, 2020
              Hello,
              Thank you for sharing your review.
              We are so glad to hear you are happy with the Water Fountain.
              Thank you!
              • Verified Purchase
              Nice addition to my yard
              The fountain works perfectly. Easy to install. The water start to flow when the solar panel is exposed to sun, and stop to flow when sunlight is off the panel.
              by
              Response from Aug 28, 2020
              Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to hear you are pleased with the Water Fountain. Thank you!
                The wrong color was in the box even though the box says white. We didn’t want to return it as it would’ve been too much of a hassle. The water doesn’t come out that good but with a few adjustments it should get better. We like it though.
                by
                Response from Sunnydaze Decor Customer ServiceJun 30, 2023
                We are sorry for any issues with the solar outdoor water fountain and we urge you to call us at 833.982.1977 to discuss a warranty replacement or refund for the defective parts. Thank you for the review and we hope to hear from you.
                • Verified Purchase
                Everything about this is cheap cheap cheap. Even...
                Everything about this is cheap cheap cheap. Even the solar power unit for the water pump does not work.
                by
                Response from Sunnydaze Decor Customer ServiceMar 31, 2023
                Thank you for your review and feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed in your fountain. If you would like to call us at 833-982-1977, we are more than happy to send you a new solar panel or any other parts you would need. If you'd prefer to return it for a refund, please contact Home Depot directly. Thank you.
                • Verified Purchase
                Sad fountain
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The plastic water hose was crammed inside the top piece of the fountain, permanently kinking the hose. The flow from the fountain is greatly reduced because of the kink. There is no way to fix this. What a sad, little fountain.
                by
                  Looks nice but doesn’t run as expected
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fountain looks very nice but constantly needs water added and the solar battery lasts maybe 2 hours. I was expecting something that works all day and into the night before it would run out of power after a sunny day but it does not.
                  by
                    Almost Perfect
                    I love my new fountain, however, it's not perfect. First, the instructions were missing, but with that being said, It was pretty easy to assemble. The only thing keeping from me giving it 5 stars is the solar only works when directly facing the sun. I wish it would store energy so it could run during the evening hours without having to switch it to battery power. This may be possible, I don't know because I did not receive instructions.
                    by
                      Beautiful lovely fountain
                      I have this fountain for 5 years so far, I just bought another one, so I am writing review now. Never have problem with the fountain, I put it indoor in the winter and take it outdoor in summer, clean it with brush ( no bleach or anything, just water) and refill new water 3 days, it is running very well. Highly recommend this product.
                      by
                        Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

                        Compare Similar Items