#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #310443755

Model #OL04110896OR

Store SKU #1004544568

1 in. x 12 in. x 8 ft. Red Oak S4S Board (2-Pack)

$15999
Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Perfect for accent walls and other DIY projects
  • Can be primed then painted/sealed then stained
  • Meets the highest grading standards for strength and appearance.
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Product Overview

Every solid Red Oak piece meets the highest grading standards for quality, strength and appearance. Perfect for interior use from a practical as well as an aesthetic point of view nothing else has such timeless good looks or provides such a sense of well-being. This fine American classic hardwood can be used for shelving, cabinets or custom furniture pieces. These boards can also be used for hobby projects, wine cellar shelving or general finish work. This 2-piece pack gives you exactly what you need for any project.
  • Boards come from sustainably managed forests and are of the highest-quality available
  • Practical way to bring warmth and beauty to any project
  • Stable and durable to last a lifetime
  • Solid red oak no glue
  • California residents

Compare Similar Hardwood Boards

current product
1 in. x 12 in. x 8 ft. Red Oak S4S Board (2-Pack)
1 in. x 12 in. x 8 ft. Poplar S4S Board (2-Pack)Top Rated1 in. x 12 in. x 8 ft. African Mahogany S4S Board (2-Pack)1 in. x 12 in. x 8 ft. Walnut S4S Board (2-Pack)
BrandSwaner HardwoodSwaner HardwoodSwaner HardwoodSwaner Hardwood
Name1 in. x 12 in. x 8 ft. Red Oak S4S Board (2-Pack)1 in. x 12 in. x 8 ft. Poplar S4S Board (2-Pack)1 in. x 12 in. x 8 ft. African Mahogany S4S Board (2-Pack)1 in. x 12 in. x 8 ft. Walnut S4S Board (2-Pack)
Price
$15999
$15999
$19999
$29900
Ratings
(83)
(45)
(89)
(76)
Nominal Product Length (ft.)8 ft8 ft8 ft8 ft
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)15 ft²15 ft²15 ft²15 ft²
Board Joint TypeSquare EdgeSquare EdgeSquare EdgeSquare Edge
Finish TypeUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinished
MaterialRed OakPoplarMahoganyWalnut
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)1111
Nominal Product Width (in.)12 in12 in12 in12 in
FeaturesStainablePaintable,StainableStainablePaintable,Stainable
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
8 ft
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
0.75 in
Actual Product Width (in.)
11.25 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
15 ft²
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
8 ft
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1
Nominal Product Width (in.)
12 in

Details

Appearance Board Type
Hardwood Boards
Board Joint Type
Square Edge
Fastener recommendation
glue and nails
Features
Stainable
Finish Type
Unfinished
Lumber Grade
FAS
Material
Red Oak
Moisture content
Kiln Dried
Number Of Boards Per Pack
2
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Mission
Texture
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
90 day

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 83 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
Lots of planer marks
I ordered this kit plus a 5 pack of 2' boards. See my review for the 5 pack under hat product. As a result of my 5 pack review I was worried about this order and when it arrived it had a number of corner dents. To the point I had to cut off ends shrinking my working space. Corners need better packaging. Otherwise the grain was good, the boards were straight, and no cupping or splits. However, once I started working them I noticed significant planer marks on the boards. I performed some significant sanding and still could not get them all out. Really this was a case of simply re-planing to be able to smooth the wood out. Planing marks are usually caused by dull blades or start and stops during the pass through. I used a black stain and polyurethane mix and you can clearly see the planer marks. I will live with it now as there is hours and hours of invested time on the project. I will never buy Oak online again and will either live without it or drive around until I can find it. Wood workers should be able to see these flaws and not send to customer. Pictures don't really show extent.
by Retnart
    3 people found this helpful
    A little disappointed in this order. Someone else said it best, its hard to depend on someone els...
    A little disappointed in this order. Someone else said it best, its hard to depend on someone else if you cant go pick out the wood yourself due to shortages at local suppliers. 1 piece has a split, and 2 pieces don't match the other 3 and have a clearly darker tone and different grain pattern. Not sure if it was a different type, lot, tree, or what, but 2 had 1 type of sticker and the other 3 had a different type of sticker indicating possibly 2 different suppliers. They look nothing alike! Oak is not cheap and usually bought for long life projects and you typically want the grain, tone, and appearance to match. A piece I had at home matches the 3 better than what they sent so luckily the project is not a wash as I only need 4 pieces. I don't have time to be returning this wood. I am now worried about the 2 8 foot pieces being delivered tomorrow.....come on guys you could have matched the wood/grain better!
    by Retnart
      3 people found this helpful
      NOT AS ADVERTISED
      The boards arrived very well packed, wrapped in plastic and then put into a very long cardboard box. The wood looks exactly as shown in the picture. So why is it not as advertised you ask?? THE BOARDS ARE ACTUALLY 11.75 X .75 X 8 !!! It is even labeled as 11.75 x .75 x 8 on the plastic wrapper around the wood. Don't waste your money and time. I plead you.
      by Lukas
      Response from Swaner Hardwood ExpertJul 12, 2020
      Hi Lukas,
      We are sorry for the confusion as 1x12 is the nominal size where if you scroll down on the item under specifications it states the actual size of 0.75 in. X 11.25 in. x 8 ft. Sorry for the confusion if you need actual 1” x 12” it would have to be a special order. Swaner
        2 people found this helpful
        This hardwood was perfect for shelves that I made. I routed and stained it ... turned out beautiful.
        This hardwood was perfect for shelves that I made. I routed and stained it ... turned out beautiful.
        by Txgunslinger
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended Product
        2 people found this helpful
        a good quality product, straight and flat...
        a good quality product, straight and flat
        by MACK
          Good quality lumber, would buy again....
          Good quality lumber, would buy again.
          by Decrepit
          Response from Swaner Hardwood ExpertAug 29, 2021
          Thanks Decrepit for taking the time to review and we appreciate the business! Swaner
            by Heitzer
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by HomeDepotCustomer
              • Verified Purchase
              Awesome and shipped securely...
              Awesome and shipped securely
              by GERARD
              • Verified Purchase
              Fast shipping. Arrived in perfect condition....
              Fast shipping. Arrived in perfect condition.
              by Hardwood
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews