#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 322334893

Model # SWIFICORESOLPK4

Store SKU # 1008411854

CoreCam Battery Powered Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Smart Home Security Camera with Solar Panel and Mounting Stand (4-Pack)

$599.99
Apply Now
Pay $549.99 after $50 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Wireless four camera security camera system with solar panels
  • 1080p video for indoor or use cameras outdoor for home security
  • Swann App delivers ring notifications with motion activity
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • Wireless four camera security camera system with solar panels
  • 1080p video for indoor or use cameras outdoor for home security
  • Swann App delivers ring notifications with motion activity
About This Product

Increase your home protection with this CoreCam Battery Powered Wireless Indoor/Outdoor Smart Home Security Camera with Solar Panel and Mounting Stand (Four-Pack). It can be mounted on the inside or outside of your home. The weather-resistant design can withstand rain, snow and heat. The two-way audio allows you to listen and communicate while you are away. This is a great function that can be used to give instructions to delivery drivers or other guests that approach your property. You won't lose visibility at nighttime because CoreCam can see in the dark up to 26 ft. It boasts a powerful infrared night vision capability that is automatically activated at dusk. The True Detect feature triggers video recording and push notifications when it notices warm objects like people, cars and large animals. You can use voice commands with Alexa and Google for hands-free operation. The free storage allows you to save thousands of clips on the included 32GB Micro SD card. You'll also have a short-term one-day storage space on the cloud. Solar panels utilize sun rays to power the device. Use the screw-in mount to install the camera from any angle.

  • 100% wireless - up to three-months battery life on a single charge
  • 1080p full HD - crystal clear video, day or night
  • Weatherproof - designed to work in rain and snow, all year round
  • Two-way talk - greet guests or warn intruders, equipped with a siren
  • True detect - heat and motion detection for reliable alerts with fewer false alarms
  • Voice control - go hands-free with Hey Google or Alexa
  • Free recording - save clips locally to 32GB Micro SD card plus one day cloud backup
  • Harnesses the power of the sun, with included solar panel, so the cameras are always charged and you'll never miss a thing
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 322334893Internet #: 840236136308Model #: SWIFICORESOLPK4
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 3.35 in, W 2.40 in, D 2.30 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)2.30 inProduct Height (in.)3.35 in
Product Width (in.)2.40 in

Details

Cable ConnectionWiFiCamera ConnectionWireless Cameras
Camera Product TypeStandardCamera Resolution1080p
Camera TechnologyIPCamera TypeStick Up
Color FamilyWhiteColor/FinishWhite
ConnectivityWireless (Wireless Network Transmission)Features2-Way Audio, Microphone, Motion Sensor, Night Vision, Remote Access, Smartphone Compatible, Wall Mountable, Water Resistant, Weather Resistant
Field of View100 DegreesImage Sensor TypeCMOS
IncludedBattery Charger, Mounting HardwareIndoor/OutdoorIndoor, Outdoor
IP RatingWeather ResistantMicrophoneHigh Sensitivity Mic
Night Vision Distance (ft.)26Night Vision Range (ft.)26 ft
Pack Size4Power OptionsSolar Powered
Power OptionsBattery, Plug-inPower SourcePlug-In
Product Weight (lb.)1.3 lbRemote AccessRemote Access
Requires Hub?No Hub RequiredResolution2MP (1080p)
Returnable90-DayRotation DirectionFixed
Smart HomeSmart Home EnabledSmart Home ProtocolWi-Fi
Storage CapabilityCloud, SD CardVideo SignalDigital
Voice Control Hub RequiredNo Hub Required for Voice ControlVoltage (V)5 V
Works WithAlexa, Alexa, Google, Google Assistant

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsUL ListedManufacturer Warranty1 Year Limited Warranty
caret

Questions & Answers

11Questions
caret
Q:Will app run on smart tv
by|Jan 7, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Mike. You can view your camera's clips etc. from the convenience of your smartphone via the Swann Security app available for Android and iOS devices only. Please click on the link below for more info For further assistance, please visit our support page, then click on the blue box on the bottom right-hand corner to chat with a technical support agent or contact us over the phone. https://support.swann.com/hc/en-us -LV Swann Team

by|Jan 9, 2024
    caret
    Q:Will this record all events when there's no wifi access? Wifi would be activated once a week for an hour. Would I be able to review the past weeks footage while wifi is activated?
    by|Oct 26, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Avlanche, This camera requires a wireless connection to the internet. Our wired systems do not require an internet connection to function and you only need a monitor for the initial setup. It is important to note, an internet connection is required if you will need to remotely access and control your device. Hope that helps. LV - Swann Team

    by|Oct 26, 2023
      caret
      Q:Is this camera required monthly subscription ? Please answer yes or no I don’t won’t the cloud the 32 gb is enough for me.
      by|Oct 12, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Hi Shahad. No, there are no monthly fees required. You get free storage to the 32GB card in every camera, along with 1 day of free cloud clip backup for every camera. -SD, Swann Team

      by|Oct 13, 2023
        caret
        Q:I am considering to purchase this system but am wondering about a review that mentions a slow start-up time for cameras recording/reporting any movement/motion. How does this system compare to others when it comes to response time?
        by|Aug 28, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Hello Michael. The slow start up can vary based on 1) The upload speed of the customers internet provider and 2) the strength of the Wi-Fi signal to their Swann camera from their home router. We would recommend that both devices be connected to a high-speed network. If your mobile device is not meeting the bandwidth requirements the resolution may be lower than desired or will not connect at all. Hope that helps. LV - Swann Team

        by|Sep 19, 2023
          2 found this answer helpful
          Showing 1-4 of 11
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.4 out of 5
          • 4.4 out of 18 reviews
          • 85% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
          Highly recommend
          I am comparing this to a hard wired security system I installed a few years ago, and these cameras were super easy to install and set up on the app. Excellent picture quality, notifications sent to my phone whenever triggered, can speak through the cameras which is fun but also very conveniant. Have already recommended to friends and family and would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a high quality, affordable camera system.
          by
          Response from LV - Swann TeamJan 25, 2024
          Hello A Ray. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. LV - Swann Team
          • Verified Purchase
          Swann Corecam
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received my Swann corecam and was very pleased from the start. It came packaged very well as to protect from and shipping damage. Once opening the box the camera was well protected and offered easy set up instructions to follow. I already have Swann outside cameras and have always been impressed with the quality of the cameras and the picture quality. I am now happy to have this on my cell phone and easy to access for safety. I love that I am able to move this camera around inside my home as needed to capture the area I want to cover. I will also say it is really great for watching the dogs as we are out of the house. This camera is very well made and I look forward to keeping my house safe and secure for many years to come. I would recommend this camera for sure.
          by
            • Recommended
            Great features
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this security camera, it’s a nice subtle design, easy to use, and feels solidly made. I like the fact that it comes with a 32gb memory card, so you aren’t forced to join Swann’s monthly plans like so many others. Also you can get build up you system with more cameras and solar panels, so then you don’t even need to recharge it. I had some trouble with the initial pairing of camera and app, so in the end I called the help line (they were very nice and patient) and they figured out that it was my internet password, it has to be only alphanumeric… once I changed the password it was very quick and easy to setup. The app is intuitive, and all the basics you need are right there. I have mine just outside my back door, but under the patio roof, image quality is pretty good (it’s 1080p) and motion sensor picks up just the right amount (doesn’t go crazy when a plant sways in the wind, but will pickup pets). I really like the camera and app but for me the good customer service is a big bonus, I definitely recommend this.
            by
              • Recommended
              Slow they run about a minute behind in ever thing.
              They take forever to connect with the and most of the time they say there was motion but didn't record in time to see what it seen.
              by
              Response from SwannFeb 20, 2024
              Hello Dallas,

              We are sorry to learn you are experiencing issues with your product. There are many variables as to why your system may be malfunctioning. Based on the information you provided we suggest you contact our support team who can help you troubleshoot the unit, optimize settings, and offer solutions for your particular application. Please also note that Swann offers a one-year warranty provided a copy of your receipt or up to 36 months with valid registration on a Secure + Plan. You can reach our support team by clicking on the link below, then click on the blue box on the bottom right-hand corner to chat with a technical support agent or contact us over the phone.

              https://support.swann.com/s/

              For real-time support, check the number below.

              1. USA & Canada: 1800 627 2799
              2. Australia: 1800 788 210
              3. United Kingdom: 0808 168 9031

              Your feedback is important to us.
              LV-Swann Team Swann
                Dont waste your money
                These are complete garbage. If you put these above 5 feet off the ground they will not detect anything, I have them set up for "far", apparently far for these cameras is about a foot and a half distance. Half the camera spend the day offline until I get home and have to reset them every single day. Don't get me started about the app you have to use to operate the cameras, it hardly ever loads the cameras, it's not real time. It's also garbage.
                by
                Response from SwannJan 23, 2024
                Hello Mike. Thank you for your feedback. Please know, the CoreCam Battery Powered Wireless camera has a 5-star rating and is enjoyed by most of its users. The issue you are experiencing sounds related to internet issues. Based on the information you provided we suggest you contact our support team who can help you troubleshoot the unit, optimize settings, and offer solutions for your particular application. Please note, Swann offers a one-year warranty provided a copy of your receipt or up to 36 months with valid registration on a Secure + Plan. You can reach our support team through the link below. Click on the blue box on the bottom right-hand corner to chat with a technical support agent or contact us over the phone.

                https://support.swann.com/s/

                For real-time support, check the number below

                1. USA & Canada: 1800 627 2799
                2. Australia: 1800 788 210
                3. United Kingdom: 0808 168 9031

                Your feedback is important to us.
                LV-Swann Team Swann
                  very slow start up time is major flaw
                  This is really a case of buyer beware. Swann makes great products. The 'connected/powered' security cameras are tremendous which is why the wireless, solar charged product is particularly disappointing. The build quality is excellent. The convenience of wireless installation is brilliant. The start time, when motion is detected, is absolutely woeful. Startup is so slow that most often what was detected is well gone before the camera starts leaving an empty scene. It's a common complaint.
                  by
                  Response from Customer SupportJun 26, 2023
                  Hello ajcr, Thank you for reaching out with your feedback. We are sorry you are experiencing issues with your Swann product. Please note the delay can vary based on 1) The upload speed of your internet provider and 2) the strength of the Wi-Fi signal to your Swann camera from your home router. Based on the information provided, we would recommend reaching out to a member of our technical support team to look further into your issues. For the best experience, we would recommend that both devices be connected to a high-speed network. If your mobile device is not meeting the bandwidth requirements the resolution may be lower than desired or will not connect at all. For real-time assistance, we recommend calling our phone support hotline at your earliest convenience. Please check the numbers below. USA/Canada: 1800 627 2799 Australia: 1800 788 210 United Kingdom: 0808 168 9031 Please let us know how we may further assist you. LV - Swann Customer Support
                    Easy to use and connect
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great security camera was that is very easy to use and connect. No need to hard wire it as the battery last forever. Popped in memory card and you are good to go. 2 way audio is a added bonus. Package comes with everything you need (even security stickers)
                    by
                    Response from Customer Service Oct 4, 2022
                    Hello Srulyny, Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your positive feedback on our CoreCam™ Wireless Security Camera. We hope you continue enjoying all the great features the system offers. If you have any questions or require further assistance, please know that we offer 24 hour technical support. Click on the blue box on the bottom right-hand corner to live chat with a technical support agent or contact us over the phone. https://support.swann.com/s/ Ask our team for more information on our extended warranties with our Secure Plus Plans. Your feedback is important to us. https://us.swann.com/swann-security-subscription/ Please let us know how we may further assist you, Thank you. JV Swann Customer Support
                      • Recommended
                      Camera
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this outdoor camera, it fits good on my front porch. I use my WiFi to watch who comes up to it and it has 2 way talking. I feel more secured having this on, you can use even when you are away from your house.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        CoreCam is a must have!!
                        Quickly set this Camera up for the outside of our outdoor Office. It was so simple and love the ability to tell our clients we’ll be with them in a sec with the 2 way talk promp. The quality is terrific. Definitely a must have and great knowing we can check in anytime with the use of the app on our phone.
                        by
                          Core security needs
                          Easy to set up not even 5 minutes and it was running. Great picture quality and speedy connection from device to phone when I’m out and about and get a notification.
                          by
                          Response from Customer Service Sep 14, 2022
                          Hello MeganChrist, Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your positive feedback on our CoreCam™ Wireless Security Camera. We hope you continue to enjoy all the great features the system has to offer. If you come up with any questions or require any further assistance please know that we do offer 24 hour technical support. Click on the blue box on the bottom right-hand corner to live chat with a technical support agent or contact us over the phone. https://support.swann.com/s/ Ask our team for more information on our extended warranties with our Secure Plus Plans. Your feedback is important to us. https://us.swann.com/swann-security-subscription/ Please let us know how we may further assist you, Thank you. JV Swann Customer Support
                            Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews