#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300933924

Model #036221005

Store SKU #1001197522

Mouse & Rat Trap Attractant Gel

$547
  • You only need a pencil eraser-sized amount in a trap
  • No-mess spout
  • Safe for use around kids and pets
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

++
Price:
$547

Product Overview

Tomcat Attractant Gel can improve the effectiveness of any plastic, wooden, or live trap. Simply place a small dollop of gel on a mouse trap to attract curious mice into the trap. It comes in a no-drip squeeze bottle with a long nozzle for easy application.
  • Enhances the effectiveness of any mechanical trap
  • Features no-drip bottle for easy application
  • Ideal for baiting any mechanical trap
  • Attracts both mice and rats
  • Pre-mixed and ready to use



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bait Stations

Top RatedMouse Killer Disposable Station for Indoor Use - Child Resistant, 1 Preloaded Station
current product
Mouse & Rat Trap Attractant Gel
Mouse Killer Child Resistant Disposable Station, 4 Preloaded StationsFast-Kill Refillable Mouse Bait Station with 20 Bait Blocks (0.75 oz.)
BrandTomcatTOMCATTomcatVictor
NameMouse Killer Disposable Station for Indoor Use - Child Resistant, 1 Preloaded StationMouse & Rat Trap Attractant GelMouse Killer Child Resistant Disposable Station, 4 Preloaded StationsFast-Kill Refillable Mouse Bait Station with 20 Bait Blocks (0.75 oz.)
Price
$289
$547
$697
$1098
Ratings
(440)
(370)
(928)
(21)
Pest Common NameMouseMouse,RatsMouseMouse
LocationHomeHomeHomeHome
Safe for EdiblesNoNoNoNo
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.375 in
Product Height (in.)
6.5 in
Product Width (in.)
3.625 in

Details

Concentrated or Ready to Use
Ready to use
Included Items
Gel Only
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Location
Home
Organic
Non-Organic
Pack Size
1
Pest Common Name
Mouse,Rats
Pest Control Type
Lawn Insect Control
Primary Active Ingredient
None
Product Weight (lb.)
.0625 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Edibles
No
Safe for Pets
No

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3
    out of 370 reviews
  • 60% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 370 reviews
Nothing beats peanutbutter... Sorry TomCat
I bought 4 spin traps and a bottle of this gel after reading the description I thought I would try it. I've had success in the past with peanutbutter, but thought this would be better... wrong. After setting the traps with the gel for several nights and not getting any results, yet seeing there was "mouse activity ", I cleared out the gel and went with my old stand by...Jif. The first day...within minutes I opened the cabinet to see that my spin trap had a hole in it... yup... a mouse attempted to beat the trap by chewing right through to get to the PB... eventually, he did give in and took the easy way in... effective trap...ineffective lure.
by
Response from Consumer ServicesJul 31, 2020
We are sorry to hear of the issue you encountered with Tomcat Attractant Gel. We would be interested in speaking with you in further detail so that we can both extend to you our guarantee as well as learn more about this issue. We are available at the following link http://tinyurl.com/gn22bh6
    Does not attract anything!
    I bought the attractant gel and nothing for about 3 days on 4 different traps. Then i noticed the mouse was scratching my office door so i made a insane trap with 2 razor blades taped to the door and about 10 thumb tacks. Wifey thought i lost my mind but i sorta did. Next day we watched in our video cameras as the mouse got hooked and released from the trap. Took him 3 hours but he was free from the trap and left me these images. Then we had another one running around with the trap on it's back banging around on our ceiling until it released off that trap as well. Still have not found where that trap went.
    by
    Response from ScottsCustomerCareJul 2, 2020
    We apologize for this experience with our Tomcat Mouse & Rat Trap Attractant Gel. We hope this experience has not caused you to lose faith in our product, as we use reviews like yours to maintain and improve the quality product that you and other consumers have come to know and love. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts
      2 people found this helpful
      Fill the bottle up please!
      It's a great product. However my Swiss grandmother would've said " why would you only fill the bottle halfway". It's because it looks like there's more and you can never squeeze the last bit out unless you cut the plastic bottle open so you gotta go buy more. Come on man...I understand marketing but when you have to squeeze the bottle in half to get the first drops out.....it's just not right!
      by
        • Recommended
        I tried this on several traps. I know there are mice under my house because I can hear them and s...
        I tried this on several traps. I know there are mice under my house because I can hear them and see their droppings. I put this on several traps around where they have been. No luck. I had it out for a couple of weeks and nothing. I even reapplied bait about a week in. Then, I put a couple of traps down with peanut butter and within a day, I got two. The mice here obviously prefer peanut butter…
        by
        Response from ScottsCustomerCareNov 21, 2018
        We are sorry to hear the Tomcat Attractant Gel was not effective in attracting mice. This is not what we expect from this product, and we would be interested in discussing this further so that we can learn more about this issue and extend our product guarantee. At your earliest convenience, please call us and refer to your review to see what can be done. Our phone number is 877-220-3089. Scotts
        • DIY
        3 people found this helpful
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
          by
            It didn’t work. The mouse wasn’t attracted by gel....
            It didn’t work. The mouse wasn’t attracted by gel.
            by
            Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceOct 16, 2021
            We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. tomcat
              I had that stuff down for 4 days didn't catch...
              I had that stuff down for 4 days didn't catch a mouse. I put peanut butter down 15 minutes later I had a mouse you told me how good it works
              by
              Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceOct 16, 2021
              We’re sorry you had this frustrating experience with Tomcat Mouse & Rat Trap Attractant Gel. This is not the quality we expect from our products. Please contact our Consumer Services team at 877-220-3089 so that we can help troubleshoot and fill you in on our guarantee. tomcat
                No mice have touched the mouse trap they’ve been here...
                No mice have touched the mouse trap they’ve been here for a few days almost 2 weeks you’re still running around here and they don’t seem to be attracted to that babe but great advertisement I thought they would better than peanut butter is it said
                by
                Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceOct 16, 2021
                GeeGee, we are sorry to hear about your experience with Tomcat Mouse & Rat Trap Attractant Gel. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. tomcat
                  by
                    Better than peanut butter?
                    Very thick, hard to squeeze out of bottle. Didn't seem to attract any more attention than the traps with peanut butter. Also have to reapply after a couple of days, just like peanut butter. Save your money and just stick with peanut butter.
                    by
                    Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceOct 16, 2021
                    Gus, we are sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied with your purchase of Tomcat Mouse & Rat Trap Attractant Gel. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and help troubleshoot, as well as review our product guarantee. Please contact our Consumer Services team at 877-220-3089 for assistance. tomcat
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Didn’t attract any rodents, but when I used peanut butter...
                    Didn’t attract any rodents, but when I used peanut butter it worked fine.
                    by
                    Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceOct 16, 2021
                    We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. tomcat
                      by
                        Very difficult to dispense, ( very slow to squeeze out),...
                        Very difficult to dispense, ( very slow to squeeze out), and does not work as well as peanut butter,
                        by
                        Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceOct 12, 2021
                        We're sorry you are disappointed after using Tomcat Mouse & Rat Trap Attractant Gel. This product works to enhance the effectiveness of any mechanical mouse and rat trap. Simply place a small dollop of gel on a mouse trap to attract curious mice into the trap. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. Please call 877-220-3089 for assistance if you don't receive the desired results. tomcat
                          by
                            Love this product. Took care of my issue in 3...
                            Love this product. Took care of my issue in 3 days
                            by
                              by
                                It looks like a gel that is very old....
                                It looks like a gel that is very old.
                                by
                                Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceOct 6, 2021
                                We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with Tomcat Mouse & Rat Trap Attractant Gel. We’d like to get some additional information and fill you in on our product guarantee. Please call us at 877-220-3089 for assistance. tomcat
                                  Mice get use to them, but they worked, now they...
                                  Mice get use to them, but they worked, now they go around
                                  by
                                    Didnt seem to work at all...
                                    Didnt seem to work at all
                                    by
                                    Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceOct 6, 2021
                                    We are sorry to hear about your experience with Tomcat Mouse & Rat Trap Attractant Gel. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. tomcat
                                      I’ve already caught 4 mice within less than a full...
                                      I’ve already caught 4 mice within less than a full week. It’s definitely helping! I also figured it won’t get molding like cheese or peanut butter.
                                      by
                                        The mouse never took the bite. Even bought the attractant...
                                        The mouse never took the bite. Even bought the attractant gel and that didn’t even work. Should just stick to regular sticky pads because some mice will be extra wary and you won’t ever catch them
                                        by
                                        Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceOct 6, 2021
                                        We’re sorry you had this frustrating experience with Tomcat Mouse & Rat Trap Attractant Gel. We’d like to get some additional information and fill you in on our product guarantee. Please call us at 877-220-3089 for assistance. tomcat
                                          It didn’t work! Never touched the traps....
                                          It didn’t work! Never touched the traps.
                                          by
                                          Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceOct 6, 2021
                                          We’re sorry you had this frustrating experience with Tomcat Mouse & Rat Trap Attractant Gel. This is not the quality we expect from our products. Please contact our Consumer Services team at 877-220-3089 so that we can help troubleshoot and fill you in on our guarantee. tomcat
                                            Really Good Product! Caught 2 Mice!...
                                            Really Good Product! Caught 2 Mice!
                                            by
                                              The mice love this Ship High In Transport attractant. ...
                                              The mice love this Ship High In Transport attractant. I captured 3 mice within minutes of each other..
                                              by
                                                by
                                                  by
                                                    Not Worth the Money
                                                    I bought this bait that specifically said it was more successful than peanut butter. After 4 days of not even having any of 3 traps sprung I switched to peanut butter. The peanut butter got 2 mice over night. I am disappointed in this product. It wasn't cheap and doesn't work
                                                    by
                                                    Response from Consumer ServicesOct 13, 2021
                                                    SKL1, we're sorry to hear Tomcat Attractant Gel didn't work as expected. Reach out to us here for assistance with our product guarantee: https://tinyurl.com/ydb2q8sn
                                                      by
                                                        Rip Off
                                                        This product is nil. This stuff does absolutely nothing. PERIOD! I think I saw the mice pointing to it and laughing.
                                                        by
                                                        Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceSep 23, 2021
                                                        We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. tomcat
                                                        • Verified Purchase
                                                        Showing 1-30 of 370 reviews