#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 309254968

Model # 543970107

Store SKU # 1004253464

Enhance Naturals 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Toasted Sand Composite Deck Board Sample - Brown

$5.00
/piece
  • Efficient shell technology protects against warp, rot, and more
  • Low-maintenance material cleans effortlessly with soap and water
  • UV-protected composite construction ensures durability
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
Product Details

About This Product

There's just something about having the real thing in your hands. Or in your yard. Or up against your siding. With a full-size sample, you can choose what board complements your space best, from color to grain pattern right down to the way it reflects the sunrise between coffee #1 and coffee #2.

Highlights

  • Find out which color is the perfect fit for your deck with this 12 in. board sample
  • Toasted sand is a tawny seashell brown with subtle dark-brown splashes, featuring a low-maintenance, wood-like grain pattern
  • Quality low-maintenance material, cleans easily with soap and water
  • High-performance shell technology protects against rot, warp, splinters and termites and wont need sanding, staining or painting
  • Made with 95% recycled materials
  • Backed by a 25-years limited residential fade and stain warranty
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Information

Internet # 309254968

Model # 543970107

Store SKU # 1004253464

Additional Resources

Shop All Trex

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)1 ftActual Product Thickness (in.).94
Actual Product Width (in.)5.5Approximate Weight (lb)4

Details

Color FamilyBrownColor/FinishToasted Sand - Brown
Edge TypeGroovedFeaturesHidden Fasteners Compatibility, Prefinished, UV Protected
MaterialCompositeReturnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyBacked by a 25-Year Limited Residential Fade & Stain Warranty

Questions & Answers

309Questions
caret
Q:The material formaldehyde limits/ Current limit? Proposed product?
by|Feb 21, 2024
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:I have a second story patio with living room underneath. Can I use Trex over a 60mil waterproof membrane instead of the trex rainscape system?
by|Nov 27, 2023
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Is it heat resistant
by|Nov 2, 2023
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:I have a sample slice of a Trex Enhance Naturals plank that's 5.5 inches wide; the website states they're 6 . Which is it?
by|Oct 15, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  It is 5.5 in. Wide.

by|Feb 10, 2024
    1 found this answer helpful
    Showing 1-4 of 309

    Customer Reviews

    4.3 out of 5
    • 4.3 out of 140 reviews
    • 82% recommend this product
    Filter by:
    Showing 1-10 of 140 reviews
    Coastal Bluff came out gray
    I ordered Coastal Bluff from Home Depot and it was delivered today. There is nothing brown about the boards at all, they are a solid gray. The tag on them indicated that they were "Coastal Bluff" but they look nothing like the sample in the store or any of the photos online, including the ones above.
    by
      Very bad product
      Supposedly he sells this product as it is very good and it has not been more than 7 months since I installed this floor in a client's house and almost all the floor has gone making waves and now this has to be replaced, I'm sorry that the company that manufactures this is responsible for the material .
      by
        4 found this review helpful
        Do not waste your money!
        Installed Trex decking (front and back) in July and September 2020. Majority of the boards already have cracked along the edges. Trex will offer you a ridiculous choice on warranty. You will spend thousands of dollars in installation and then will be stuck with garbage. No way this substandard product will last 25 years. Very deceptive advertising. No contractor will back you up!
        by
          7 found this review helpful
          You can have a deck that looks like the photos!
          I am a beginner with no experience building decks, my neighbor who is a contractor help me do the frame out and install the boards. The project took about five solid days but looks just like the photos! We are thrilled with the results! You can get creative and had a different colored boards for accent. The primary decking is Trex Foggy Wharf, the picture frame borders on deck and stairs is Trex Clamshell. Pay for the hidden fasteners, they’re worth it! They also make color matching screws in things of colors.
          by
          Response from TrexSupportAug 3, 2021
          Hi Joe, thank you for your 5 star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us as well. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you, Trex Customer Care team Trex
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            foggy warf color is blue not gray
            Bought the foggy gray after doing a lot of research on colors. When I received the boards they were a blue tone, not gray. I called trex about this and they said “oh well thats the color”.
            by
            Response from TrexSupportMar 25, 2021
            Hello Maile,
            I'm sorry for your experience. You're absolutely right! Our Foggy Wharf Enhance boards do have a blue tint to them, but it is still in our grey category. if you're looking for more of a true grey color, our Select Decking has the color Pebble Grey and you may like that more. If you have a chance, please call us and we can discuss this further. Thank you, Jessica -Trex Customer Experience Team Trex
              • Recommended
              4 found this review helpful
              Trex board
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] TREX Enhance Boards are fantastic for all your outside porches. We used these on our log home porches front and back. The look is beautiful. They will not rot, warp or splinter. Bugs won't chew on them. And they are made from 95% recycled materials. Easy to clean.
              by
                • Recommended
                good quality!
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Enhance 1 ft Sample - Toasted Sand is nice to have if you are considering redoing you deck or building a deck! This sample is a good way to get an idea of the quality of this material and of color. The quality is great! Made from very solid material! I like the color too!
                by
                  • Recommended
                  I spent $2k on enough Trex to build a 20ft x 20ft deck (a good sized deck with a spa on it). The...
                  I spent $2k on enough Trex to build a 20ft x 20ft deck (a good sized deck with a spa on it). The deck turned out great, but my issue is that the Trex decking gets so hot during summer days, that it is impossible for the kids to walk on (without burning feet, seriously). We live in a coastal town and a hot day would be 90 degrees, but anything above 80 degrees and you can not walk on this deck! Why in the world does this decking not have a ranking system that includes a heat dissipation rating system? I would 100% of chosen a different decking material had I known this deck would be a hot plate during summer. Not a happy customer at all!
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportJul 24, 2020
                  Hello Brett, We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the product. Regarding heat retention many surfaces including Trex can become uncomfortably hot to walk on in the hot days of summer (this also includes concrete, wood decking, sand, etc.). Trex Technical Services conducted a heat absorption study on various decking products, including pressure treated wood (stained, unstained, and painted to match Trex colors), Trex, and competitor boards (both capped and uncapped wood-plastic composite). In our studies lighter colored boards were found to be slightly cooler than darker composite boards, and the color of the decking board regardless if it’s made of composite or wood is the most significant factor in the “heat retention” of the board. The study also showed that pressure treated wood painted the same color as Trex was actually hotter than Trex in the same test conditions. With that said Trex recommends always wearing shoes on extremely hot days. Also please remember care needs to be taken with children (especially toddlers and babies) to ensure their skin does not have extended contact with the surface. I hope this helps provide some insight into your concern. Thanks, Tori - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                    27 found this review helpful
                    The new Trex is completely different and inferior to their previous generation of product. Would ...
                    The new Trex is completely different and inferior to their previous generation of product. Would have been better with any other company's product. Am trying to add to our current deck. Figured I would go with Trex (8yrs old) since that worked out well. The new Trex is completely different and insanely inferior to their previous generation of product. Might as well have gone with any other company's product. See the attached picture for the difference between the Old (top) and new solid Trex (bottom) - different dimensions, veneer finish (rounding looks bad), cupped (rain won't drain off), and wavy along length.
                    by
                    Response from TrexSupportMay 29, 2020
                    Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry this product isn’t working for you. However we’d like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. If you can contact us at 1-800-289-8739 from there we can hopefully find a solution. We look forward to serving you! Kindly, Elisabeth-Trex Customer Care Trex
                      45 found this review helpful
                      Trex Grooved Decking
                      I really like the Trex decking once you get it cut, fit and down but what a pain it is to work with. I bought twenty five 8 footers, seventy five 12 footers (which was all my local store had) and twelve 16 footers for a 22 foot wide by 35 foot long deck. I figured that by buying as many long boards as I could would prevent a lot of extra cutting. Well I figured wrong. Out of the 116 boards that I bought maybe a dozen were actually the advertised lengths. There was nothing to indicate in the product description that that a 12 foot board might be 12 foot and 1, 2 or 3 inches in total length so I ended up doing a lot of cutting to get boards that were actually 8,12 and 16 feet long. To complicate things even more NONE of the boards had squared off ends so I had to cut every single board to square it off before I even measure to cut it to length. All in all I was very disappointed with the quality control issues in that area. You should also know that there is a minor amount of metal in the composite and you can see it spark while cutting it. It’s unfortunate but pretty standard anymore with composites. Once the deck was finished I have to say that I was happy about the look, feel and it is rock solid.
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportFeb 6, 2020
                      Hello, we sincerely apologize for your negative experience. However, we would like to mention (explanation of what happened). If you have any further concerns please contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739 so we can further clarify the situation. Kindly-Trex Customer Care Trex
                        • Recommended
                        5 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-10 of 140 reviews

                        Compare Similar Items

                        current item

                        Features

                        Hidden Fasteners Compatibility, Prefinished, UV Protected

                        Hidden Fasteners Compatibility, Prefinished, UV Protected

                        Hidden Fasteners Compatibility, Prefinished, UV Protected

                        Hidden Fasteners Compatibility, Prefinished, UV Protected

                        Material

                        Composite

                        Composite

                        Composite

                        Composite

                        Edge Type

                        Grooved

                        Square

                        Square

                        Grooved