#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 203768540

Model # 0078

Store SKU # 1004657055

Trex 16 ft. RainEscape Deck Drainage System Plastic Trough

$44.41
/piece
Apply Now
Pay $19.41 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Deck drainage system diverts water for a dry space below the deck
  • 16 ft. roll can be trimmed to any desired length
  • Protects the deck substructure from moisture
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

About This Product

Trex RainEscape is a unique under-deck drainage system. It uses a network of troughs and downspout construction to keep rain, spills, and snowmelt from dripping through elevated deck boards . It creates a dry space below the deck. Once installed, homeowners can design an outdoor living space that includes lights, ceiling fans, entertainment components, and more.

Highlights

  • Easily installed by any homeowner or deck builder
  • Once installed, the dry area below the second-story deck can be used as additional living space or storage.
  • Can be installed on 12 in. or 16 in. joist spacing
  • Can be used on any joist material and any brand of decking
  • Finish the dry area below the deck with a ceiling, fans, lights, entertainment components and more.
  • Available in black and brown
  • Return Policy

Product Information

Internet # 203768540

Model # 0078

Store SKU # 1004657055

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)

0.20 in

Product Length (in.)

192 in

Product Width (in.)

20 in

Details

Color Family

Brown

Returnable

90-Day

Type

Collector panel

Questions & Answers

11Questions
caret
Q:How does this system work when blocking is required?
by|May 7, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Craig, the blocking goes under the system. For example if you are using 2x12 joist you can use 2x8 blocking. At the deepest point the trough only hangs down 4” so in the middle of the deck it comes down 2” below the top of the joist. Here is a link to 20-25 videos outlining almost all cases, if you can’t find the video you need please feel free to reach out to us directly 877-348-1385. Dave

by|May 8, 2024
    caret
    Q:What do I need to order for a deck that is 19' wide and 20'2" out from house? Thank you for any help as the estimator was confusing to me.
    by|Jun 30, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  That is a great question, and could be tricky. Presuming that the joists run in the 20' direction, and that they are 16" on center, you should need 15 Downspouts, 15 of the 16' Trough, 6 of the 12' Trough, 7 tubes of our Butyl Caulk, 8 rolls of the 4" Trex RainEscape Tape, 1 roll of Wall Flash and 1 Roll of Trex Seal. You might also need lighting. There are directions on how to install an extended deck like this in our Installation guide, there are also slide shows and video's on our web site: TrexRainEscape.com. If you have any questions, there is also a contact us link on the web site and we can provide any assistance that you might need. Thanks for the question, and let us know if you have any more.

    by|Oct 12, 2023
      1 found this answer helpful
      caret
      Q:If two troughs empty into the same downspout, what is the maximum length of trough a single downspout can handle?
      by|May 22, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  SpacemanWill, Each Downspout can take a maximum of 20'. What usually happens is you'll have a 16' run and then cut the backside of the Downspout down 1" and come back in the remaining 4'. Anything run over 20' would need two Downspouts in the run. -Griff

      by|May 22, 2023
        caret
        Q:Stander sun shade mix cold snowy winter hot summers
        by|Jun 26, 2020
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  The Trexrainescape system has a 20 year warranty.

        by|Jun 26, 2020
          Showing 1-4 of 11

          Customer Reviews

          3.7 out of 5

          • 3.7 out of 16 reviews
          • 67% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
          Not the star of the show
          Five years into my installation and the material is developing cracks randomly adjacent to joists, and the funnels are splitting at the score lines 90 degrees from the direction I used. Needless to say it’s not waterproof. Trex offered to send me replacement product, but why would I go through the effort to remove something that failed and the put the same stuff back? I’d stay away from RainEscape and look at one of the other products on the market
          by
          Response from DaveSep 11, 2023
          I'm sorry that you had this issue. This was some sort of manufacturing defect and not something that will happen to all our materials. We will be happy to provide you with replacement materials for your Trex RainEscape system, and the same thing will not happen. Please contact us at info@trexrainescape.com, if you would like to proceed with a warranty claim and we will be happy to help. Thank you.
          - Chase
            Installation was simple and straightforward. Great product but the only thing I recommend is usin...
            Installation was simple and straightforward. Great product but the only thing I recommend is using galvanized small nails to secure it instead of staples. Also make sure to offset nails from center so trex board screws do not hit the nail heads.
            by
            Response from DaveMay 24, 2021
            Thank you for your comment. We do have a number of people to want to secure it better initially, and use nails. As long as they are covered by the tape, and off center, they do work well. They are a bit more difficult to move if you have to adjust the trough pitch, but so long as you do not hit them with the deck screws it is a good solution. Thank you again for your comment.
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            Several of the rolls I bought were well shy of the indicated 16' length. One was 15' 1", others were between that and 15' 8". Not sure what happened, but I needed 15' 8" minimum for my project, so this being short lead to allot of scrap and extra cost. Not what I would have expected for the cost.
            by
            Response from DaveOct 12, 2023
            Hi John,

            We're really sorry to hear about this. We will replace these or send others out immediately. We produce hundreds of thousands of Troughs. Guessing something on the computers went wrong. Give me a call and I can make this right.

            -Griff 877-348-1385
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Material is thick and strong, attaches easily to top of...
            Material is thick and strong, attaches easily to top of joists, and forms a pretty smooth trough. I was able to trim the width to match 130-year-old unevenly spaced joists. I used regular joist tape, a little thinner than the Trex joining tape, to fit better under a tongue-and-groove fir decking material.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Easy installation, works as expected. No issues so far,...
            Easy installation, works as expected. No issues so far, but I haven't installed decking yet.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            1 found this review helpful
            Works good. Very expensive, it doesn't worth this money....
            Works good. Very expensive, it doesn't worth this money.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Quality product
            Quality product that was relatively easy for my contractors to install
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
            by
              Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews