#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Seclusions 5 in. x 5 in. x 8 ft. Winchester Grey Wood-Plastic Composite Fence Post with Crown Post Cap

$8666

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$8666

Product Overview

Sun, wind, rain, sleet, snow termites. No worries. A Trex Seclusions fence won't buckle, warp, rot or sag. In fact, there's no paint to scrape, no once-a-year water seal; just install and go. Available in three rich, natural colors. Trex unique interlocking picket design offers a fully-private, neighbor-friendly fence (With the same look on both sides). Strong and durable, Trex Seclusions fencing is formulated without the need of wood or steel post supports. Recycled wood and plastic bags create the eco-friendly makeup of this fence and are backed with a 25-year warranty from Trex, the trusted brand.
  • Includes: 1 - 5 in. x 5 in. x 8 ft. post and 1 - 5 in. x 5 in. crown post cap
  • Use for a Trex Seclusions 6 ft. tall composite privacy fence kit (model # WGPFK66)
  • Privacy fence kits are attached to the Trex fence post using Trex fence brackets (brackets are included in the privacy fence kits)
  • Steel gate hinge post stiffeners are required only for gate hinge post (Included with Trex Seclusions gates)
  • Post wall thickness 5/8 in. with true outer dimensions of 5 in. x 5 in.
  • Trex Seclusions post with crown post cap may be used as an alternative post for other fence types such as wood or ornamental iron
  • For 12 ft. Trex posts or decorative flat top/pyramid post caps contact the prodesk at your local store
  • Before purchasing materials, please review the information above and in the Trex fencing installation guide

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Seclusions 5 in. x 5 in. x 8 ft. Winchester Grey Wood-Plastic Composite Fence Post with Crown Post Cap

Compare Similar Composite Fence Posts

Pro Series 5 in. x 5 in. x 8 ft. White Vinyl Woodbridge Routed Corner Fence Post
current product
Seclusions 5 in. x 5 in. x 8 ft. Winchester Grey Wood-Plastic Composite Fence Post with Crown Post Cap
Euro Style 6 ft. Surface Mount Fence Post KitEuro Style 8 ft. Ground Install Fence Post Kit
BrandVerandaTrexVerandaVeranda
NamePro Series 5 in. x 5 in. x 8 ft. White Vinyl Woodbridge Routed Corner Fence PostSeclusions 5 in. x 5 in. x 8 ft. Winchester Grey Wood-Plastic Composite Fence Post with Crown Post CapEuro Style 6 ft. Surface Mount Fence Post KitEuro Style 8 ft. Ground Install Fence Post Kit
Price
$4734
/piece
$8666
$10853
$11997
Ratings
(1)
(21)
(14)
(8)
FeaturesUV ProtectedNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Application TypeCornerCorner,End,Line,TerminalLineLine
MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual post height (in.)
108 in
Actual post thickness (in.)
.50 in
Actual post width (in.)
5 in
Product Depth (in.)
5 in
Product Height (in.)
96 in
Product Width (in.)
5 in

Details

Application Type
Corner,End,Line,Terminal
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Grey
Features
No Additional Features
Includes
Cap/top
Material
Composite
Number of Posts Included
1
Product Weight (lb.)
32 lb
Recommended Fastener
No Fastener Required
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Square

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
25-Year Residential Warraty - 10-Year Commercial Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 21 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
I used two posts in an art project and I am very pleased with the maintenance free result.
I used two posts in an art project and I am very pleased with the maintenance free result.
by GTA
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
1 person found this helpful
Solid, very strong and attractive looking
Solid, very strong and attractive looking
by SemperFi
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Great product for Diy...
Great product for Diy
by PAUL
Response from TrexSupportMay 18, 2021
Hello, we can't thank you enough for this kind review! Thanks, Elizabeth -Trex Customer Care Trex
  • Verified Purchase
Overall this is seems to be a great product. Time...
Overall this is seems to be a great product. Time will tell if it can handle temperatures in Tucson that reach 100 degrees + for more than 100 days in a Row. So far the pressure treated materials can't make it more than 2 summers. Easy as wood to work with but considerably more costly.
by CARL
Response from TrexSupportMar 18, 2021
Hi Carl!

By choosing Trex, you can be at ease in knowing that our brand fencing is backed by a 25-year residential limited-warranty and can be trusted to meet the demands for a fence that will last and continue to look attractive for many years to come! I hope this helps. Thank you for your feedback. -Jessica, Trex Customer Experience Team Trex
  • Verified Purchase
by ATHINA
  • Verified Purchase
I can not get all this order to use it this may very well be my last HD purchase I will ever make...
I can not get all this order to use it this may very well be my last HD purchase I will ever make. The customer service has been terrible.
by Steve
Response from TrexSupportJul 31, 2020
Hello Steve, and we are sorry to hear you've had this experience with your local dealer. We would like a chance to discuss this further with you. Please call Customer Care at 1-800-289-8739. Kindly, Elisabeth-Trex Customer Care Trex
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Purchase this to match my tracks Winchester grey decking... Not even close in color. Ended up ret...
Purchase this to match my tracks Winchester grey decking... Not even close in color. Ended up returning it.
by John
Response from TrexSupportJun 24, 2020
Hello John, and thank you for considering Trex fencing. We are sorry to hear that the fencing didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately, the color won't be an exact match as the formulation of the decking and fencing is much different.We hope you're able to find a fencing product you're happier with. Kindly, Elisabeth-Trex Customer Care Trex
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from TrexSupportJun 10, 2020
Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex fencing. We appreciate your business and the time you took to write this review. Kindly, Elisabeth-Trex Customer Care Trex
  • Verified Purchase
worked great as a sleeve over 4 X 4
worked great as a sleeve over 4 X 4
by Jay
Response from TrexSupportJun 9, 2020
Hello, and thank you for your review. We work hard to meet customer expectations, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We hope you enjoy your new Trex Fence posts for many years to come! Thanks, Tori - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
1 person found this helpful
strong composit unlike plastic
disappointed 2post and 2caps not included in kit, so had to order seperately
by Jimmie
Response from TrexSupportMay 26, 2020
Hello Jimmie, and thank you for choosing Trex fencing. We apologize that this kit didn't live up to your expectations. We do list the posts and caps separately because we offer different styles to choose from. Kindly, Elisabeth-Trex Customer Care Trex
    • Recommended Product
    Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews