#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 302673466

Model # PGS90000

Select 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Pebble Grey Composite Deck Board Sample

$5.00
/piece
  • 1 in x 6 in x 12 in sample piece
  • Made with 95% recycled materials
  • Protected against rot, warp, splinters and termites
  • View More Details
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • 1 in x 6 in x 12 in sample piece
  • Made with 95% recycled materials
  • Protected against rot, warp, splinters and termites
About This Product

Find out which decking color is the perfect fit for your home with this 12 in. board sample. Pebble Grey is a light, heather grey deck board. The eco-friendly composite board has a simple woodgrain pattern for a clean finish.

  • Light heather grey
  • Features a simple woodgrain pattern for a clean finish
  • High-performance shell technology protects against rot, warp, splinters and termites and wont need sanding, staining or painting
  • Grooved edge
  • 1 ft. sample piece (not returnable)
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS
Product ID #: 302673466Internet #: 652835215137Model #: PGS90000

Additional Resources

Shop All Trex
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)1 ftActual Product Thickness (in.).94
Actual Product Width (in.)5.5Approximate Weight (lb)4

Details

Color FamilyGrayColor/FinishPebble Grey
Edge TypeSquareFeaturesHidden Fasteners Compatibility, Prefinished, UV Protected
MaterialCompositeReturnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyBacked by a 25-Year Limited Residential Fade & Stain Warranty
caret

Questions & Answers

299Questions
caret
Q:Is the Trex decking slippery when it gets wet?
by|Jan 8, 2024
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:How thickness is decking board
by|Dec 23, 2023
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:solid saddle decking
by|Dec 19, 2023
0 Answer
Answer This Question
caret
Q:Will Trex 1 x 6 work as decking installed over joists on 24” centers.
by|Nov 6, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Unfortunately, Trex does not offer a 1x6 board that will work with 24” OC framing. However, Trex does make a 2x6 board that will work with the 24” OC. This must be perpendicular to the joist as running the board at any angle will not work. Stair stringers must be 12” OC. The 2x6 is available in the aforementioned Pebble Gray color as well.

by|Dec 19, 2023
    Showing 1-4 of 299
    caret

    Customer Reviews

    4.3 out of 5
    • 4.3 out of 186 reviews
    • 73% recommend this product
    Filter by:
    Showing 1-10 of 186 reviews
    Not durable material
    This product and its advertising is untrue!!! I installed a deck and our footprints stained the product!! Trex does not stand by its product as advertised. You get the run around by their agents and end up having to purchase other material to replace the new unreliable material!!! DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT
    by
      1 found this review helpful
      First time user.
      Good product. Moves more than expected. Easy to work. Needs a lot of support
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Love it, now that it's complete
      In 2019, I used this Trex product to replace a 250 Sq ft deck. I found it more difficult to properly install than wood. It's more difficult to keep straight lines since it is more flexible and installation is more costly due to the need for special screws and flashing tape. I installed the decking on a 45 degree angle, so max joist spacing is 12". As the title states, I love the way it looks and it should last for many years, but wood installs much easier. My advice to anyone who wants to use this product, read the manual, install per the manual, don't skimp or take shortcuts. Do it right and it will look great and last for many years.
      by
        3 found this review helpful
        Don’t believe all reviews
        I decided to extend my deck so started searching for trex decking and read reviews and couldn’t believe anyone would give this product anything lower than a 4. I installed trex decking on my 8’ by 16’ deck replacing rotted wood 3 years ago. It still looks brand new, and was so easy to install. I highly recommend this product, although initially will cost more than treated wood this will long outlast treated wood and is totally maintenance free. No restaining, no nail holes, no slivers.
        by
        Response from TrexSupportAug 20, 2021
        Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex for your project! We are very happy to hear that your installation went smoothly and that you are enjoying the look of your new deck. If you should ever have any questions or concerns about the care or maintenance of your Trex Products, please do not hesitate to give us a call at the number provided below. We hope you continue to enjoy your new Deck for many years to come! Thanks again, -Garrett Felix -Trex Customer Care Team 1-800-289-8739 Trex
          • Recommended
          12 found this review helpful
          Bad bad bad material. Not sure this was rated so high. Boards don’t lay flat no matter what you d...
          Bad bad bad material. Not sure this was rated so high. Boards don’t lay flat no matter what you do. Hidden fasteners are a joke and they don’t hold anything (and many times screws break in them). See pictures for a deck that was installed 5 months ago. Customer support is the worst you can think of, they don’t care. Refer you to the installation guide (followed to the letter) and say it is your problem.
          by
          Response from TrexSupportJan 25, 2021
          Hello, Foremost we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning any issues that you have faced during installation. Regarding your stripping screw concerns please ensure you are using an 18V power drill as many customers have difficulties with impact drivers due to not being able to adjust the torque. If this is being done ensure that the drill is perpendicular to the fastener with a lot of pressure behind it as the wood framing can make some areas more difficult than others. Regarding your boards laying flat, Trex is a composite board made up of recycled wood and plastic so like all composites the Trex boards naturally expand and contract which means slight curvature and bowing is a typical characteristic with these materials up to an extent. However when the boards are fastened as recommended they are usually drawn down flat to the joists, or drawn inward to straighten them out. If you believe the boards are defective in anyway after being properly installed please contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739. We look forward to speaking with you. Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
            18 found this review helpful
            Excellent decking!
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Trex Decking is a great decking option! Beautiful faux wood grain finish and amazingly easy to clean! Being made from 95% recycled materials is a big plus for me. I really like it is also splinter free. Beautiful color too!
            by
              • Recommended
              Easy to cut and install . No curved , crowned boards , Trex is straight and the width dimensions ...
              Easy to cut and install . No curved , crowned boards , Trex is straight and the width dimensions are consistent most of the time. I highly recommend this product to replace pressure treated decking on any exterior deck project.
              by
              Response from TrexSupportDec 21, 2020
              Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex for your project! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying the look of your new deck. Please feel free to contact us if you ever have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, and we hope that you enjoy your deck for many years to come! -Garrett Felix -Trex Customer Care. Trex
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              YOU WILL GET MOLD AND FADING. I had a deck built with Trex decking board some years ago because i...
              YOU WILL GET MOLD AND FADING. I had a deck built with Trex decking board some years ago because it was supposed to be fade and mold/mildew resistant. Within months the deck got black with mold and then the color faded. There was a class action lawsuit, which was settled without me receiving anything. Trex recommended cleaning with Olympic deck cleaner, which I do. However, this still fails to completely remove the black mold and contributes to fading the deck color even more. If it weren't for the irreparable mold and fading problems, I would be happy with the deck.
              by
                3 found this review helpful
                Great looking, easy to work with, Deck Boards and 2x6 solid in Saddle color. Now lets see how lon...
                Great looking, easy to work with, Deck Boards and 2x6 solid in Saddle color. Now lets see how long it last. Enhance Composite Decking Boards
                by
                Response from TrexSupportOct 2, 2019
                Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. In regards to life expectancy of the material; with the Trex 25 year Residential limited warranty, and the 25 year fade/stain residential warranty you can be sure to rest easy with your brand new, low maintenance decking for many more years to come! Thanks, Tori - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                10 found this review helpful
                Trex lasts . . Our decks 19 years and counting. . . . We have three decks, using the 2 x 6 nomina...
                Trex lasts . . Our decks 19 years and counting. . . . We have three decks, using the 2 x 6 nominal installed on the West, and South sides of our Oregon house . . . the trim we did in the best cedar we could get, clear, tight grain, red cedar . . . the decks look like we just put them in . . . ALL the cedar trim is rotting, moss ridden, cracked and now must be replaced . . . we know a couple who had a cedar deck for thirty years 15 miles from us, and it all had to be replaced 4 years ago . . . we pressure wash it every few years or so, or whenever the wife threatens me, whichever is later . . . stains from the BBQ come out with a light pressure wash and sometimes I have to go over the stains themselves 2 or 3 times, but chicken, steak, pork, whatever BBQ sauce we are using at the moment, comes OUT. NOT as fond of the newer stuff with the cladding . . looks too fake to me, but the 4th side looks like what we have down already, so when I can swallow the cost, I'll replace the trim with the new stuff . . the whole mess will outlast us both . . . You can see from my photo, 19 years after install, and 3 years after I last pressure washed it, a little dirty, BUT the deck is fine, whille the cedar trim all around it is thrashed . . .
                by
                Response from TrexSupportJun 17, 2019
                Hello, and thank yo for your review of Trex! We are glad to hear that the decking has worked well for you over the years. Trex is designed to last and we are happy that you are getting a long life out of our Trex material. Thank you, Bradley, Trex Customer Care Trex
                  • Recommended
                  15 found this review helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 186 reviews

                  Compare Similar Items

                  current item

                  Features

                  Hidden Fasteners Compatibility, Prefinished, UV Protected

                  Hidden Fasteners Compatibility, Prefinished, UV Protected

                  Hidden Fasteners Compatibility, Prefinished, UV Protected

                  Hidden Fasteners Compatibility, Prefinished, UV Protected

                  Material

                  Composite

                  Composite

                  Composite

                  Composite

                  Edge Type

                  Square

                  Square

                  Square

                  Grooved