#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Select 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Pebble Grey Composite Deck Board Sample

$670
/piece
  • 1 in x 6 in x 12 in sample piece
  • Made with 95% recycled materials
  • Protected against rot, warp, splinters and termites
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

Best Seller
+
+
Price:
$670

Product Overview

Find out which decking color is the perfect fit for your home with this 12 in. board sample. Pebble Grey is a light, heather grey deck board. The eco-friendly composite board has a simple woodgrain pattern for a clean finish.
  • Light heather grey
  • Features a simple woodgrain pattern for a clean finish
  • High-performance shell technology protects against rot, warp, splinters and termites and wont need sanding, staining or painting
  • Grooved edge
  • 1 ft. sample piece (not returnable)



  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Deck Board Samples

Transcend 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Spiced Rum Composite Deck Board Sample
current product
Best SellerSelect 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Pebble Grey Composite Deck Board Sample
Top RatedTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Rope Swing Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Select Saddle Composite Deck Board Sample
BrandTrexTrexTrexTrex
NameTranscend 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Spiced Rum Composite Deck Board SampleSelect 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Pebble Grey Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Rope Swing Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Select Saddle Composite Deck Board Sample
Price
$650
/piece
$670
/piece
$715
/piece
$742
/piece
Ratings
(111)
(127)
(72)
(94)
FeaturesHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
Edge TypeSquareSquareGroovedSquare
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
1
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.94
Actual Product Width (in.)
5.5
Approximate Weight (lb)
4

Details

Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Gray
Edge Type
Square
Features
Hidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
Material
Composite
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Backed by a 25-Year Limited Residential Fade & Stain Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 127 reviews
  • 82% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 127 reviews
Don’t believe all reviews
I decided to extend my deck so started searching for trex decking and read reviews and couldn’t believe anyone would give this product anything lower than a 4. I installed trex decking on my 8’ by 16’ deck replacing rotted wood 3 years ago. It still looks brand new, and was so easy to install. I highly recommend this product, although initially will cost more than treated wood this will long outlast treated wood and is totally maintenance free. No restaining, no nail holes, no slivers.
by
Response from TrexSupportAug 20, 2021
Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex for your project! We are very happy to hear that your installation went smoothly and that you are enjoying the look of your new deck. If you should ever have any questions or concerns about the care or maintenance of your Trex Products, please do not hesitate to give us a call at the number provided below. We hope you continue to enjoy your new Deck for many years to come! Thanks again, -Garrett Felix -Trex Customer Care Team 1-800-289-8739 Trex
    • Recommended
    4 people found this helpful
    Bad bad bad material. Not sure this was rated so high. Boards don’t lay flat no matter what you d...
    Bad bad bad material. Not sure this was rated so high. Boards don’t lay flat no matter what you do. Hidden fasteners are a joke and they don’t hold anything (and many times screws break in them). See pictures for a deck that was installed 5 months ago. Customer support is the worst you can think of, they don’t care. Refer you to the installation guide (followed to the letter) and say it is your problem.
    by
    Response from TrexSupportJan 25, 2021
    Hello, Foremost we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning any issues that you have faced during installation. Regarding your stripping screw concerns please ensure you are using an 18V power drill as many customers have difficulties with impact drivers due to not being able to adjust the torque. If this is being done ensure that the drill is perpendicular to the fastener with a lot of pressure behind it as the wood framing can make some areas more difficult than others. Regarding your boards laying flat, Trex is a composite board made up of recycled wood and plastic so like all composites the Trex boards naturally expand and contract which means slight curvature and bowing is a typical characteristic with these materials up to an extent. However when the boards are fastened as recommended they are usually drawn down flat to the joists, or drawn inward to straighten them out. If you believe the boards are defective in anyway after being properly installed please contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739. We look forward to speaking with you. Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
      10 people found this helpful
      Excellent decking!
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Trex Decking is a great decking option! Beautiful faux wood grain finish and amazingly easy to clean! Being made from 95% recycled materials is a big plus for me. I really like it is also splinter free. Beautiful color too!
      by
        • Recommended
        Easy to cut and install . No curved , crowned boards , Trex is straight and the width dimensions ...
        Easy to cut and install . No curved , crowned boards , Trex is straight and the width dimensions are consistent most of the time. I highly recommend this product to replace pressure treated decking on any exterior deck project.
        by
        Response from TrexSupportDec 21, 2020
        Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex for your project! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying the look of your new deck. Please feel free to contact us if you ever have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, and we hope that you enjoy your deck for many years to come! -Garrett Felix -Trex Customer Care. Trex
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        1 person found this helpful
        Great looking, easy to work with, Deck Boards and 2x6 solid in Saddle color. Now lets see how lon...
        Great looking, easy to work with, Deck Boards and 2x6 solid in Saddle color. Now lets see how long it last. Enhance Composite Decking Boards
        by
        Response from TrexSupportOct 2, 2019
        Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. In regards to life expectancy of the material; with the Trex 25 year Residential limited warranty, and the 25 year fade/stain residential warranty you can be sure to rest easy with your brand new, low maintenance decking for many more years to come! Thanks, Tori - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        9 people found this helpful
        Trex lasts . . Our decks 19 years and counting. . . . We have three decks, using the 2 x 6 nomina...
        Trex lasts . . Our decks 19 years and counting. . . . We have three decks, using the 2 x 6 nominal installed on the West, and South sides of our Oregon house . . . the trim we did in the best cedar we could get, clear, tight grain, red cedar . . . the decks look like we just put them in . . . ALL the cedar trim is rotting, moss ridden, cracked and now must be replaced . . . we know a couple who had a cedar deck for thirty years 15 miles from us, and it all had to be replaced 4 years ago . . . we pressure wash it every few years or so, or whenever the wife threatens me, whichever is later . . . stains from the BBQ come out with a light pressure wash and sometimes I have to go over the stains themselves 2 or 3 times, but chicken, steak, pork, whatever BBQ sauce we are using at the moment, comes OUT. NOT as fond of the newer stuff with the cladding . . looks too fake to me, but the 4th side looks like what we have down already, so when I can swallow the cost, I'll replace the trim with the new stuff . . the whole mess will outlast us both . . . You can see from my photo, 19 years after install, and 3 years after I last pressure washed it, a little dirty, BUT the deck is fine, whille the cedar trim all around it is thrashed . . .
        by
        Response from TrexSupportJun 17, 2019
        Hello, and thank yo for your review of Trex! We are glad to hear that the decking has worked well for you over the years. Trex is designed to last and we are happy that you are getting a long life out of our Trex material. Thank you, Bradley, Trex Customer Care Trex
          • Recommended
          14 people found this helpful
          Oh To Have This As My Deck Material!
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this sample for my honest feedback. I have a Huge Backyard. And when I say Huge, I mean 44 by 100 feet! It has a slope to it since it's built on a slight incline road. The worst part about the backyard is no place to truly entertain. I have 4 grills, 2 fire pits, lots of chairs and they all just sit on the grass. I need a deck! I sent for this sample because my siding is maintenance free and I wanted my deck to be the same. The deck will be roughly 35 feet wide and 20 feet deep, that's a lot of deck to maintain every year. So what is Trex? From their website (which I kind of live on right now getting inspiration) "Since 1996, Trex has invented, defined and perfected the composite deck category with a lineup of low-maintenance, high-performance, eco-friendly products that fundamentally change the way we live outdoors. It's no wonder so many happy deck owners consider Trex the best decking material." This material won't stain, fade, warp, rot, split, or crack and cleans up with soap and water. Wood doesn't do that, ever. When I'm ready to build, this is the material I'll use. Just in a lighter color.
          by
            • Recommended
            Good quality.
            This is a good product. Straight forward to install if you follow the instructions and properly prepare the supporting framework. Don’t buy cheap screws etc. use what they recommend. No scratching issue for us. It’s not cheap, but worth it. This applies to the decking itself. In our case we used Select Saddle.
            by
            Response from TrexSupportOct 12, 2021
            We are so happy to hear much you like our product and appreciate you taking the time for the 5 star review! We are delighted that it was so straight forward for you. Please don't be shy to let us know about any other/future Trex projects you may have! Thank you, Callie, Trex Customer Care Team 1-800-289-8739 Trex
              • Recommended
              Scratching after only 1 month with no furniture on it
              Wow, I heard all these great things about Trex so we decided to use it for the floor on our new deck. After only 1 month there are numerous scratches on the flooring, even in spots where we don't have any furniture. Contacting Trex basically I was told this is normal wear and tear and not covered. If this is what happened after only 1 month I can only imagine what it will look like a year late. Stay far away from the Trex Select
              by
              Response from TrexSupportSep 9, 2021
              Hello, we're sorry to hear your product didn't come as expected. If you would like to discuss this further please give us a call 1-800-289-8739. -Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                1 person found this helpful
                by
                  Took a long time to get, but product was very...
                  Took a long time to get, but product was very good.
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportAug 16, 2021
                  Hello Larry. Thank you for your patience with your order. We are happy that you are pleased with your Select decking and appreciate the kind review! We hope that you enjoy your new deck for many years to come. - Trex Customer Care Trex
                    1 person found this helpful
                    by
                      The rough top design was a little bit funky on...
                      The rough top design was a little bit funky on the edges but overall a very good product!
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportJul 29, 2021
                      Thank you for choosing Trex, we appreciate the feedback and we hope you enjoy your products for years to come.
                      Erin, Trex Customer Care Team. Trex
                      • Verified Purchase
                      1 person found this helpful
                      Product seems very durable so far. Installed with the hidden...
                      Product seems very durable so far. Installed with the hidden connectors for a clean look. I was surprised how hot it gets in full sun we chose the light pebble gray.
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportJul 9, 2021
                      Hi Chad, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us as well. Trex, just like many other outdoor walking surfaces can get warm in the sun. On especially hot days, we recommend using caution and spraying down the deck before using or wearing shoes. If you have any questions please feel free to give us a call 1-800-289-8739. Thank you, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                      • Verified Purchase
                      1 person found this helpful
                      Exactly as advertised. Went in cleanly. Dimensions were...
                      Exactly as advertised. Went in cleanly. Dimensions were accurate.
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportJun 24, 2021
                      Good Afternoon Bruce, We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your Trex! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review. If you ever have any questions, feel free to call us at 1-800-289-8739. We are here to help! Thanks - Paul, Trex Customer Care Trex
                      • Verified Purchase
                      1 person found this helpful
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportJun 10, 2021
                      Thank you so much for the great review! Enjoy your new decking! - Trex Customer Care Trex
                      • Verified Purchase
                      1 person found this helpful
                      Generally, I will say it is excellent, but I do...
                      Generally, I will say it is excellent, but I do note that there is some 'bowing' in the 12 ft boards. This is a little disappointing. But the look is great and quality seems very good.
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportJun 10, 2021
                      Hello Timothy. I'm sorry that you had some issues with a few of the decking boards. Please give us a call at 800-289-8739 and we can assist you with any issues that you are experiencing. Have a great day. - Trex Customer Care Trex
                      • Verified Purchase
                      2 people found this helpful
                      Just what I expected. Great product. Even got it much...
                      Just what I expected. Great product. Even got it much earlier than expected.
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportAug 19, 2021
                      Hello Nate and thank you for sharing your experience with us. At Trex, we strive for 100% customer
                      satisfaction, and we are happy we did just that. We hope you enjoy your new Trex deck for many years to come! Thank you, Jessica - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                      • Verified Purchase
                      2 people found this helpful
                      It's this simple ,Trex is the best of the best...
                      It's this simple ,Trex is the best of the best
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Expensive. Fades quickly. Very hard to lay flat. Basically you need to build almost a half wood...
                      Expensive. Fades quickly. Very hard to lay flat. Basically you need to build almost a half wood deck... to put these plasticky bendy boards on top. Mould magnet. Terrible.
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportJun 3, 2021
                      Hello, we are very sorry about your experience. When you have a moment, can you please call us and we can discuss this further? Our phone number is 800-289-8739. Thank you, Jessica- Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                        3 people found this helpful
                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                        by
                        Response from TrexSupportApr 22, 2021
                        Hello, thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with our products! Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                        • Verified Purchase
                        1 person found this helpful
                        Excellent product that is easy to install and has a...
                        Excellent product that is easy to install and has a superb appearance.
                        by
                        Response from TrexSupportApr 13, 2021
                        Thank you so much for choosing Trex! We appreciate your remarkable review! Hearing that you love our products is the best thing we could hope for. We hope you enjoy your brand new deck for many years to come! - Thank you, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Have Trex decking installed at multiple locations at my house....
                        Have Trex decking installed at multiple locations at my house. Relatively easy to install and the product has withstood both weather and foot traffic very well. Would recommend Trex products to anyone building or renovating their outdoor living spaces!
                        by
                        Response from TrexSupportMar 18, 2021
                        Hello Daniel,

                        Thank you for choosing Trex. We're happy that you are satisfied with our Trex Decking products, as we strive to make quality products for our customers and we are glad your experience was positive. Thank you for your feedback. Jessica, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                        • Verified Purchase
                        2 people found this helpful
                        The material came sooner than expected. Easy to install and...
                        The material came sooner than expected. Easy to install and super durable.
                        by
                        Response from TrexSupportMar 8, 2021
                        Hello Vanessa, and thank you for being a Trex customer. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you enjoy your new decking for many years to come! Thanks, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                        • Verified Purchase
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        The product was as expected. It did take 3 1/2 months to get the product.
                        The product was as expected. It did take 3 1/2 months to get the product.
                        by
                        Response from TrexSupportFeb 19, 2021
                        Hi Lym, we are sorry to hear that it took you so long to get the material. We do thank you for being a Trex customer and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you enjoy your new decking for many years to come! Kindly, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended
                        1 person found this helpful
                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                        by
                        Response from TrexSupportFeb 18, 2021
                        Hello, We can’t thank you enough for your kind review! -Ryan - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                        • Verified Purchase
                        1 person found this helpful
                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                        by
                        Response from TrexSupportFeb 18, 2021
                        Hello, We can’t thank you enough for your kind 5-star review! - Ryan - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                        • Verified Purchase
                        1 person found this helpful
                        Love it
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this sample and I was able to examine everything I needed to know to make a decision on the material and the material and color I was going to use. I would highly recommend checking this out. Will definitely make your decision easier. Great product.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Found what I was looking for!
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this sample around a month ago as I was looking for new flooring for my house. I went out as soon as I got the sample and found the right color paint to match the walls and other things necessary to complement the color. I've placed an order and hopefully by the end of spring, I will have new flooring in my house.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Showing 1-30 of 127 reviews