#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #100543684

Model #833096

Store SKU #833096

Utility Panel (Common: 1/8 in. x 4 ft. x 8 ft.; Actual: 0.106 in. x 48 in. x 96 in.)

Limit 90 per order
  • Suitable for use in woodworking projects
  • Made of hardwood plywood for durability
  • Lightweight feature ensures easy installation
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:

Product Overview

Genuine hardwood plywood can be painted or stained. This product is perfect for woodworking and many projects. This product is long lasting and light weight.

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (in.)
96.00
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.10
Actual Product Width (in.)
48
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
8
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1/8
Nominal Product Width (ft.)
4

Details

Engineered Wood Type
Plywood Sheathing
Plywood Features
Paintable
Span Rating
None
Weather Exposure
Interior

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
See store for details

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 142 reviews
  • 86% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 142 reviews
DO NOT USE
We purchased this in December 2020. I believe Home Depot had suply difficulties with it, and replaced it with SKU# 0000-833-096 . We were using it as wall panelling to create wainscoting in our newly renovated living room and dining room. Well, we put it up and primed it and the veneer bubbled all over multiple sheets in both rooms. I honestly don't know what to do with it, it's absolutely ruined and it looks awful. You can see the bubbling from across the room. I tried to sand it and prime over it, and it bubbled even more. I'm so disappointed, we put so much work into gutting and redoing the rooms. Thinking we'll have to remove the panelling and start fresh with it. SUCH a waste of time and money.
by
    I used it as a flooring overlay at it worked great!
    I pulled up out stinky carpet and had a great subfloor and later this down with liquid nail and Brads and then lacquered it and it is beautiful and has lasted 10 years.
    by
    Response from TaracaDec 5, 2020
    While we are happy you had a good experience, we do not recommend this product for the purpose of a finished floor. Taraca
      • Recommended
      4 people found this helpful
      I purchase some in June 2020 that was great, just like pictured nice reddish looking wood. Then I...
      I purchase some in June 2020 that was great, just like pictured nice reddish looking wood. Then I purchased some last saturday and wow is it different. The color and texture is off and the side that has weird texture is peeling on the sides. Tag says Bamboo company in Vietnam made it. Not happy, no way I can make my ceiling in my camper match now!!! What homedepot has now is not the reddish looking wood they advertise.
      by
      Response from TaracaNov 12, 2020
      We are filling the pipeline for SKU#833096 1/8" Utility Hardwood with Birch from Vietnam and Meranti from Indonesia as stock becomes available. The Virus has caused significant disruption in normal supply chains. contact me @ davidwozniak@taracapacific.com and I will try to help you get more of the Meranti stock to finish your project.
      FYI-Pictures online do not accurately reflect the stock of any plywood item at any given time as wood can vary in color and grain pattern from crate to crate. Taraca
        3 people found this helpful
        Not the same!!!!
        I purchase some in June 2020 that was great, just like pictured nice reddish looking wood. Then I purchased some last saturday and wow is it different. The color and texture is off and the side that has weird texture is peeling on the sides. Tag says Bamboo company in Vietnam made it. Not happy, no way I can make my ceiling in my camper match now!!!
        by
          3 people found this helpful
          Good reliable utility panel wood....A very good product.
          Good reliable utility panel wood....A very good product.
          by
          Response from TaracaAug 2, 2020
          Thank you for the review! Taraca
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          1 person found this helpful
          vintage airstreams remodel
          I use this product on my vintage Airstream Bambi and I must say that it made a world of difference very close to the original paneling.
          by
            • Recommended
            3 people found this helpful
            I used this panel to make the wraps on our island. Great material. Easy to cut. Easy to stain or ...
            I used this panel to make the wraps on our island. Great material. Easy to cut. Easy to stain or paint. Cost effective for DIY ers.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            7 people found this helpful
            Easy to cut, sand and glue or screw.
            Easy to cut, sand and glue or screw.
            by
            • DIY
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            2 people found this helpful
            Have bought this 1/8" x 4' x 8' plywood panel several times. All have met my expectations and th...
            Have bought this 1/8" x 4' x 8' plywood panel several times. All have met my expectations and the price is right. My latest use of this plywood is as a backing for shelving that I also purchased from Home Depot. The plywood blocks the view of junks on the shelving from the street. It makes the shelving more rigid and it also allows putting stuff on the shelving right up to the edges without fear of paint cans or bottles falling off. Held on using stainless steel screws, screwed directly into the shelves.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            8 people found this helpful
            Good product
            Good product
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            5 people found this helpful
            I have used those thinny plywood to make my shipping boxes. It’s very good
            I have used those thinny plywood to make my shipping boxes. It’s very good
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            10 people found this helpful
            by
              Remodeling a breeze.
              I am remodeling my bedroom floor and I bought 6 sheets of this material to place the vinyl planking. It worked perfectly, remodeling was a breeze for my bedroom floor, in fact so well I am so happy with the Utility panelsI have decided to remodel my living room.
              by
              Response from TaracaOct 21, 2021
              Thank you for the positive feedback! Taraca
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Quality is good, but the board doesn't have that nice...
              Quality is good, but the board doesn't have that nice reddish finish like in the picture, maybe that was an older version.
              by
              Response from TaracaOct 21, 2021
              Pictures can't reflect the actual color of wood.
              the panels can range in actual color from very dark red to almost light brown. Taraca
                Exactly what I needed for repair of RV siding....
                Exactly what I needed for repair of RV siding.
                by
                  It was good, but now its not
                  I've been buying this regularly to use with my laser engraver but the past couple of times the quality of the material is total garbage! warps, hollow spots, layer separations.......don't waster your time and money until they figure this quality issue out.
                  by
                  Response from TaracaAug 30, 2021
                  Please provide us with the store number where you get this sku 833096 2.7mm 4x8 Utility hardwood.
                  We provide different regions of Home Depot from different factories, so we need to know which factory is supplying the panel you are having a problem with.
                  Email to davidwozniak@taracapacific.com Taraca
                    by
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      This worked out very well for making a backdrop for...
                      This worked out very well for making a backdrop for my model railroad. It curves very well for this use also.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      2 people found this helpful
                      We used this panel to renovate the inside of an...
                      We used this panel to renovate the inside of an Aljo 1959 camper. Worked perfect! We painted it white and looks great. Flexible enough to handle the curve if the camper
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      The wooden panel was a hassle to obtain within the...
                      The wooden panel was a hassle to obtain within the requested time frame but once we had it, it was free money in the best way one would handle that colloquialism.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      As expected
                      Quite thin. That is what I expected. Meet my purpose.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Very upset that this batch is almost half the thickness...
                      Very upset that this batch is almost half the thickness of 3 other batches I have purchased! Not sure why I went through all my invoices thinking I made an error ordering and NOPE! This does not work they 30 sheets will be coming back! All invoices state the same thickness and 3 different prices!
                      by
                      Response from TaracaMar 22, 2021
                      If you have samples or pics showing the thickness difference contact me at davidwozniak@taracapacific.com and I will work to make it right for you. Taraca
                      • Verified Purchase
                      1 person found this helpful
                      Material is of inferior quality. There were several areas...
                      Material is of inferior quality. There were several areas where the plys were not glued together.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Great product
                      Only place I can find this thinner plywood. Great for crafting projects!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Showing 1-30 of 142 reviews