Internet #202742149

Model #ZOZ 216

Adhesive Underlayment for Flashing Kit Installation

  • Alternative to roofing felt to wrap skylight or roof window
  • Protects against extreme weather conditions
  • Prevents water leaks
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together


Product Overview

Adhesive underlayment is an alternative to roofing felt. It wraps the skylight or roof window and provides added protection from extreme weather conditions. This is especially important in areas where ice and snow accumulate on the roof.
  • Covers and helps to seal the gap between the flashing and roof deck for added protection
  • Roll is 9 in. wide and 26 ft. in length
  • Some VELUX skylight flashing kits already include adhesive underlayment
  • Product is intended to be ordered with flashing kits that do not include underlayment

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Product Depth (in.)
Product Height (in.)
Product Width (in.)


Accessory Type
Color Family

Questions & Answers


Can I use this in my gutters that have cracks and then coat it with roofing tar or flex seal?

Asked by Charlotte April 22, 2019

No, this is not recommended to be used on gutters that have cracks; this is a flashing kit.

what min. temperature has to be

Asked by chris January 18, 2018

When installing the Underlayment at a minimum of 45 degrees, it will immediately adhere to the roof deck. However, you can install it under 45 degrees, but it will not adhere until the temperature rises to 45 degrees or greater. I hope this is helpful to you. Thank you for choosing VELUX!

Can u use this for replacement windows, that were never flashed when orgibally installed

Asked by Pbk June 20, 2016

If you can get it in there so that it's properly covering what needs protecting, yes. But in order to do that, you'll need to remove the window.

Customer Reviews

  • 5 Customer Reviews
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars overall
0% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Sort By:
I ordered this with the flashing kit. It made for...
I ordered this with the flashing kit. It made for a simplified and quick installation with no need to run to the supply house for underlayment.
Was this helpful?
easy to use and cut...
easy to use and cut
Was this helpful?
Poor quality
Customer review from logo
We purchased the bug screens to go with our roof windows and within a year they were coming off the tracks and fraying. The roof windows themselves are wonderful, but the but screens were a huge disappointment.
Was this helpful?
Response from Business ServicesJanuary 23, 2018
Dear Customer, We regret that your Insect Screen has frayed in such a short period of time. This is not typical. We do have a Five Year Warranty on accessories, so if you contact our Customer Service Team direct at 1-800-888-3589, and provide the serial number on your unit, a Representative will be happy to send you a no charge insect screen to replace your damaged one. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for choosing VELUX!
messed up first piece. Should have had directions but figured...
messed up first piece. Should have had directions but figured out how to use it after first mess up
Was this helpful?
Purchased this as underlayment for new skylights I installed. It's barely enough for two skylight...
Purchased this as underlayment for new skylights I installed. It's barely enough for two skylights, so if you're a real stickler for making sure you are water-tight, buy more. The only issue/concern I have, and it's potentially a big one, is that it's not very sticky. You peel the covering off and it's hardly sticky at all. I kept trying to peel the other side off thinking maybe it was sticky on both sides and the other side was much stickier and was the side you put "down" to the roof. Or, maybe it's like shingle tar where it heats up and sticks, but I can't confirm that and I can only hope it created a better bond that it appears to have.
Was this helpful?
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers