#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202742149

Model #ZOZ 216

Store SKU #1001304046

Adhesive Underlayment for Flashing Kit Installation

$4800
  • Alternative to roofing felt to wrap skylight or roof window
  • Protects against extreme weather conditions
  • Prevents water leaks
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4800

Product Overview

Adhesive underlayment is an alternative to roofing felt. It wraps the skylight or roof window and provides added protection from extreme weather conditions. This is especially important in areas where ice and snow accumulate on the roof.
  • Covers and helps to seal the gap between the flashing and roof deck for added protection
  • Roll is 9 in. wide and 26 ft. in length
  • Some VELUX skylight flashing kits already include adhesive underlayment
  • Product is intended to be ordered with flashing kits that do not include underlayment

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
.03 in
Product Height (in.)
312 in
Product Width (in.)
9 in

Details

Accessory Type
Underlayment
Color Family
White
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 5 reviews
  • 0% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
I ordered this with the flashing kit. It made for...
I ordered this with the flashing kit. It made for a simplified and quick installation with no need to run to the supply house for underlayment.
by
  • Verified Purchase
easy to use and cut...
easy to use and cut
by
  • Verified Purchase
Poor quality
We purchased the bug screens to go with our roof windows and within a year they were coming off the tracks and fraying. The roof windows themselves are wonderful, but the but screens were a huge disappointment.
by
Response from Business ServicesJan 23, 2018
Dear Customer, We regret that your Insect Screen has frayed in such a short period of time. This is not typical. We do have a Five Year Warranty on accessories, so if you contact our Customer Service Team direct at 1-800-888-3589, and provide the serial number on your unit, a Representative will be happy to send you a no charge insect screen to replace your damaged one. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for choosing VELUX!
    messed up first piece. Should have had directions but figured...
    messed up first piece. Should have had directions but figured out how to use it after first mess up
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Purchased this as underlayment for new skylights I installed. It's barely enough for two skylight...
    Purchased this as underlayment for new skylights I installed. It's barely enough for two skylights, so if you're a real stickler for making sure you are water-tight, buy more. The only issue/concern I have, and it's potentially a big one, is that it's not very sticky. You peel the covering off and it's hardly sticky at all. I kept trying to peel the other side off thinking maybe it was sticky on both sides and the other side was much stickier and was the side you put "down" to the roof. Or, maybe it's like shingle tar where it heats up and sticks, but I can't confirm that and I can only hope it created a better bond that it appears to have.
    by
      2 people found this helpful
      Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews