#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300457596

Model #72171920

Store SKU #1002151875

1 cu. ft. All Purpose Garden Soil for In-Ground Use for Fruits, Flowers, Vegetables and Herbs

  • For In-Ground: Fruits, Flowers, Vegetables and Herbs
  • Specially Blended Soil for Garden Beds and In-Ground Use
  • All-purpose garden soil continuously Feeds Up to 9 Months
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Product Overview

Vigoro all-purpose garden soil is ideal for in-ground planting of fruits, flowers, vegetables and herbs. Our soil is specially blended to improve soil conditions in the garden bed and is fortified with nutrients to feed your plants continuously for up to 9 months.

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Garden Soil

Garden Soil All Purpose for In-Ground Use, 0.75 cu. ft.
current product
Exclusive1 cu. ft. All Purpose Garden Soil for In-Ground Use for Fruits, Flowers, Vegetables and Herbs
Top Rated1CF Composted Cow ManureBest Seller2 cu. ft. All Natural Garden Soil for Flowers and Vegetables
BrandMiracle-GroVigoroBlack KowKellogg Garden Organics
NameGarden Soil All Purpose for In-Ground Use, 0.75 cu. ft.1 cu. ft. All Purpose Garden Soil for In-Ground Use for Fruits, Flowers, Vegetables and Herbs1CF Composted Cow Manure2 cu. ft. All Natural Garden Soil for Flowers and Vegetables
Price
$427
$447
$597
Buy 30 or more $5.37
$847
Ratings
(4068)
(907)
(213)
(2914)
Ideal For GrowingFlowers,Fruits & VegetablesFlowers,Fruits & VegetablesFlowers,Fruits & Vegetables,Lawns,Trees & ShrubsFlowers,Fruits & Vegetables
OrganicNoNoYesYes
Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (cu. ft.)0.75 cu ft1 cu ft 2 cu ft
Soil TypeGardenGardenGardenGarden
Bag Weight (lb.) 42 lb
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (cu. ft.)1 cu ftIdeal For GrowingFlowers,Fruits & Vegetables
OrganicNoSoil MatterNon-organic
Soil TypeGarden

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council CertifiedYes

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 907 reviews
  • 65%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 907 reviews
Vigoro 1 cu. ft. All Purpose Garden Trash/Soil
Like many others here, i found various objects mixed in this garden soil. First was a 6" metal rod, and also a 8" piece of wood moulding. At least I could see these and remove them, the weed seeds however, is another story. After a while I noticed lots of little weeds sprouting up all over the garden bed. What a frustrating waste of time this stuff is. I paid $2 a bag when it was on sale, and I definitely paid too much.
by
Response from VigoroCustomerCareJun 1, 2022
We are sorry to hear about your experience when using Vigoro All Purpose Garden Soil for In-Ground Use for Fruits, Flowers, Vegetables & Herbs. We take every effort to screen out debris. We would like to gather more information so we can investigate this issue. At your convenience, please contact us to see what we can do to help. We can be reached at 877-220-3089. Scotts_Vigoro
    2 found this review helpful
    Does the job
    Does have some bigger chips in it but my garden seems to be happy so no complaints from me.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    WAS my go to
    Last order was filled with large debris and large rocks I’ve never had a rock or stick in any other bag I buy this brand because I like the brown wood chip look it had that kind of looks like you mulched at the same time you plant; this was black top soil
    by
    Response from VigoroCustomerCareOct 22, 2021
    We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the Vigoro Garden Soil. We value your feedback and would like to know what we can do better. At your convenience, please contact us to see what we can do to help. We can be reached at 877-220-3089. Scotts_Vigoro
      5 found this review helpful
      I've used vigoro garden soil for the past three years or so . Works as well as any other quality ...
      I've used vigoro garden soil for the past three years or so . Works as well as any other quality gardening soil on the market today .
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Full of plastic waste
      We purchase several bags of Vigaro garden soil suitable for a vegetable garden and potting soil for planters. It’s absolute crap! Full of pieces of hard plastic and shredding plastic bags(black and blue bags) and also wood pieces. Garbage quality. Not impress and will never use of recommend. You get what you pay for! Zero stars from me!!! Home Depot I hope you stop selling this garbage to you customers.
      by
      Response from VigoroCustomerCareJun 22, 2021
      We are sorry to hear of your experience with Vigoro Garden Soil. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts_Vigoro
        8 found this review helpful
        Bag full of garbage instead of soil
        I stopped using Miracle Grow two years ago because I noticed the bags were filled with rocks, shards of plastic, big twigs, etc and used Vigoro. The first two years were great - rich soil that the plants loved. However, this year, I noticed that there is more garbage in the bags. A lot of shredded plastic, big rocks and pieces of metal like the one shown in this picture. I will not use Vigoro anymore and do not recommend the product.
        by
        Response from VigoroCustomerCareJul 10, 2021
        We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts_Vigoro
          6 found this review helpful
          Filled with plastic/Overall poor texture
          I got this brand because I try to avoid Miracle Gro. Home Depot used to sell Kellogg’s garden soil which was great. This stuff, not so much. First, the entire bag is completely compacted. It makes me think it’s mostly just peat... I literally had to break apart clumps by hand as I was using it. You shouldn’t have to do that with a bagged mix, and it makes me think it’s just going to compact in the ground. Second, it’s completely filled with shredded plastic! (See photo- that’s just from about less than a 10th of the bag!). It’s literally all throughout it. So gross. I don’t recommend this and I most definitely wouldn’t even think about it for use with anything edible.
          by
          Response from VigoroCustomerCareJul 10, 2021
          We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts_Vigoro
            6 found this review helpful
            This is my second year using this product and my plants love it. Although I read the reviews many...
            This is my second year using this product and my plants love it. Although I read the reviews many were good some where bad you always have to base things on your own experience. I’m glad I made the purchase on this produce last year. I was not disappointed. I give it 5 stars. This is definitely aming my top 3.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            This a great quality soil for lawns and gardens. This is a proper loam mix containing the right b...
            This a great quality soil for lawns and gardens. This is a proper loam mix containing the right blend of organic material and allows proper compaction while still allowing good drainage. My plants and lawn love this stuff, and I love the reasonable price and quality.
            by
            • DIY
            • Recommended
            2 found this review helpful
            Infested with insect eggs!!!
            I bought 10 bags of this soil only to find out it’s completely infested with insect eggs.I do not recommend this soil or brand. Very disappointed.
            by
            Response from VigoroCustomerCareJun 7, 2021
            We are sorry to hear of your experience with Vigoro Garden Soil. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts_Vigoro
              8 found this review helpful
              Showing 1-10 of 907 reviews