#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 305731376

Model # 74177925

Store SKU # 1002151839

32 qt. All Purpose Potting Soil Mix for Indoor or Outdoor Use for Fruits, Flowers, Vegetables and Herbs

Limit 60 per order
  • Specially blended soil for indoor and outdoor containers
  • Grow beautiful fruits, flowers, vegetables, and herbs
  • Continuously feeds plants up to 9 months
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Product Details

About This Product

Vigoro All-Purpose Potting Mix has been specially blended to be used in containers and pots, indoors or out. This mix, certified by the Mulch and Soil Council, retains moisture to help out your fruit, flowers, vegetables. The Vigoro All-Purpose Potting Mix also continuously feeds for up to 9 months.

Highlights

Product Information

Internet # 305731376

Model # 74177925

Store SKU # 1002151839

Additional Resources

Shop All Vigoro

Specifications

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (qt)32 qtIdeal For GrowingFlowers, Fruits & Vegetables
OrganicNoSoil MatterNon-organic
Soil TypePotting

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council CertifiedYes

Questions & Answers

108Questions
caret
Q:What are the ingredients
by|Mar 1, 2024
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Vigoro Potting Mix is formulated from (one of more) of the following: peat, processed forest products, coir, and/or compost), and sphagnum peat moss, perlite, fertilizer and a wetting agent.

by|Mar 1, 2024
    caret
    Q:Why does it smell like horse poop? I bought it for an indoor large pot and now my house smells like horse poop!
    by|Feb 28, 2024
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  We are concerned to hear this. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 1-866-779-5850 for assistance.

    by|Feb 29, 2024
      caret
      Q:is this soil organic?
      by|Dec 22, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Vigoro All Purpose Potting Soil Mix for Indoor or Outdoor Use for Fruits, Flowers, Vegetables and Herbs is OMRI listed as an organic product.

      by|Jan 30, 2024
        caret
        Q:Is this soil good for planting strawberries
        by|Nov 26, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Vigoro All Purpose Potting Soil Mix for Indoor or Outdoor Use for Fruits, Flowers, Vegetables and Herbs can be used when planting all ornamental and edible plants.

        by|Nov 28, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 108

          Customer Reviews

          4.5 out of 5
          • 4.5 out of 3,915 reviews
          • 69% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 3,915 reviews
          Horrible experience
          fungus gnat Infestation!!! Horrible experience. Company should NOT sell this product. This company should be fined by US Agriculture Department.
          by
          Response from Vigoro Consumer ServicesFeb 13, 2024
          We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Vigoro Potting Mix and appreciate your feedback.

          These insects do not harm humans and do little plant damage (they primarily feed on the fungus found naturally in soil). Allow the soil to dry out as much as possible between watering will help control the larvae. Applying at least 1/2 inch of horticultural sand on top of the soil of potted/container plants. Larvae cannot burrow through the sand and will die. Horticultural sand should be left on the container for several weeks, until the problem is solved.

          We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-220-3089 if we can further assist. Scotts_Vigoro
            1 found this review helpful
            Bags that has trash inside! Glass, rocks and mold!
            I have a big backyard garden project that I need to do, and I picked this brand for my fruits and vegetables plants. After pouring the soil into my containers, and fluffing up the soil I noticed that pieces of plastic were in the soil.. including rocks and glass. I also noticed that some of the bags that I bought had some kind of mold in them. There should be a recall for this product. After spending $431.33 and finding trash in each bag. I doubt that Vigoro doesn't have quality control.
            by
            Response from Vigoro Consumer ServicesJan 20, 2024
            We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Vigoro Potting Mix and appreciate your feedback.

            We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-220-3089 if we can further assist. Scotts_Vigoro
              Product full of baby snails and sticks
              Bought the product to repot several plants. I was dismayed to discover the poor quality of the soil - ended up dumping it and not using it. It was infested with small snails and saw some fungus as well. Don’t buy it!
              by
              Response from Vigoro Consumer ServicesDec 12, 2023
              We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Vigoro Potting Mix and appreciate your feedback. Our soils contain organic materials that can attract insects or enable fugal growth. We do not sterilize our soils, as that would destroy beneficial microbes in the soil. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-220-3089 if we can further assist. Scotts_Vigoro
                1 found this review helpful
                The soil is pathetic. I found shards of metal, a four inch piece of black hose and various plastic pieces in one bag! I did spike the product. Nothing stands out as the weight from these pieces of trash made what seemed like a great price a poor choice!
                by
                Response from Vigoro Consumer ServicesNov 15, 2023
                We're sorry you were disappointed. We would like to understand more about your experience and what we can do better. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-220-3089. Scotts_Vigoro
                • Verified Purchase
                3 found this review helpful
                We’ll purchase this brand often. Very rich and moist when opened bag. I know our plants love it.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                I used as directed but it killed my plants
                Maybe it's not for every plant I plated some oregano and rosemary both are dry now I used as directed but Plants were better in the previous soil which was plain dirt DON'T RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AT ALL.
                by
                Response from Vigoro Consumer ServicesOct 6, 2023
                We are concerned to hear this. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and offer assistance. Please reach out to our Consumer Services team at 877-220-3089 for assistance. Scotts_Vigoro
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Looks like mud after watering
                  This mix is terrible and they have changed the ingredient also. This potting soil used to be light and airy, drained perfectly, and dried out at a good rate. It is terrible, and it looks like mud sitting on top of my plant. I do not like it, and I’m taking it back. Do not use this product.
                  by
                  Response from Vigoro Consumer ServicesSep 19, 2023
                  We're sorry to read about your disappointment with Vigoro All-Purpose Potting Mix and appreciate your feedback.

                  All of our potting mixes including the moisture control ones are formulated to allow excessive water to move through the soil and drain out the bottom of the pot. Check the bottom of the container, if possible, and verify that there is an open drainage hole.

                  We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-220-3089 if we can further assist. Scotts_Vigoro
                    1 found this review helpful
                    I like this potting mix a lot. It is light and fluffy compared to other brands that I have used and doesn't have big chunks of dirt or twigs in it. Much better quality and a good buy for the price and size you get. My tomatoes see to like it as well so I will be buying this again in the future.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Surprised
                    U know I'm really surprised ididnt know they started putting broken glass in there pitting soil 3 times in one bag that's sad I'm really glad ididnt get cut
                    by
                      5 found this review helpful
                      fungus knats
                      All of my plants have fungus knats, I couldnt figure out where theyre coming from and all my freshly potted elephant ear tubers are now dying, however after going to began repotting all of my plants today i noticed the bag of soil is infested. Which means the infestation is coming from the bag or soil i used to pot everything. I purchased 2 bags in one order i used the first one and was getting ready to use the rest of bag 2.
                      by
                      Response from Vigoro Consumer ServicesAug 22, 2023
                      We're sorry you were disappointed. We would like to understand more about your experience and what we can do better. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at 877-220-3089.
                      Our soils & mulches are not treated to deter animals and insects as they are natural to the environment. Many insects breed in soils & mulches and animals such as chipmunks burrow in soils. Most of the insects that live in mulches are harmless. Scotts_Vigoro
                        3 found this review helpful
                        Showing 1-10 of 3,915 reviews