Internet #305731376

Model #74177925

Store SKU #1002151839

32 qt. Potting Soil Mix

  • Formulated for use in containers indoors or outdoors
  • Helps retain moisture and feeds up to 9 months
  • Ideal for use with fruit, flowers, vegetables, and herbs
  • See More Details
Limit 60 per order

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Vigoro Soils and Mulch
Coverage Area
Feeds Up To 9 Months
Container - indoor or outdoor
Buying Guide
Vigoro All-Purpose Potting Mix has been specially blended to be used in containers and pots, indoors or out. This mix, certified by the Mulch and Soil Council, retains moisture to help out your fruit, flowers, vegetables. The Vigoro All-Purpose Potting Mix also continuously feeds for up to 9 months.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Garden Soil

10 Qt. Organic Seed StarterMiracle-Gro Garden Soil All Purpose for In-Ground Use, 1 cu. ft.
current product
32 qt. Potting Soil Mix
BrandVermont Organics Reclamation SoilMiracle-GroVigoro
Name10 Qt. Organic Seed StarterMiracle-Gro Garden Soil All Purpose for In-Ground Use, 1 cu. ft.32 qt. Potting Soil Mix
Price
$1497
$1598
Ratings
(22)
(306)
(1841)
Ideal For GrowingFlowers,Fruits & Vegetables,SucculentsFlowersFlowers,Fruits & Vegetables
OrganicYesNoNo
View ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (cu. ft.)
1.25 cu ft
Ideal For Growing
Flowers,Fruits & Vegetables
Organic
No
Soil Matter
Non-organic
Soil Type
Potting

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council Certified
Yes

Questions & Answers

62Questions29Answers

do you sterilize or treat this mix before bagging it? it smells of pesticide. why is it not organ...

Asked by bxl October 11, 2020
4
Answers

Hi BXI, you can call at ( 734-654-7485 ). You can also contact them at ( helpdesk@provenwinnersdirect.com ). Hope this will help to get you the correct info. Ret

Why can't we do curbside pickup on items like potting soil?

Asked by Randomquestionguy October 11, 2020
2
Answers

We apologize for your distress regarding our Potting Soil Mix. We apologize that curbside pickup was not available to you, please reach out to your local store to find out what all pickup options are available.

WILL YOU BE GETTING MORE POTTING MIX IN

Asked by DEBBY August 23, 2020
2
Answers

Call the manager of the store to find out. When I am waiting on product, I just go on line and see when it will be back in stock, and if it is I run over and pick it up or pay in advance and just pick up when running errands.

Does this come sterile? Or do I need to sterilize it before use. I'm using for indoor purposes on...

Asked by cehome July 31, 2020
3
Answers

No it is not sterile. However if you are using for houseplants, this would not be the correct soil anyway. There is specific sterilized soil for indoor use. I personally never had any problems with any sort of pest eggs in this soil, BUT, it all depends on where (what part of the country) it was bagged and from what sources. Lots of variables.

What does continually feeds for 9 months mean? I am replanting a plant that I got for a gift - I am new to this.

Asked by Connie July 22, 2020
2
Answers

Thank you for your question regarding Vigoro Potting Mix. It just means that you should not have to re-pot the plant for up to 9 months unless the plant gets too big for the pot it's already in. If you have any further questions or would like further assistance, please contact us at 877-220-3089 and one of our representatives would be glad to assist you.

The bag says it contains 32 qt (35.2 L). Liters are bigger than quarts so I would have thought i...

Asked by Traf July 6, 2020
5
Answers

Traf, we are sorry for the confusion with our label and weight of product. We appreciate your interest in our product.Please call us if you need further assistance at 877-220-3089. Please refer to this product inquiry when calling in.

Anybody have a problem with runoff stains?

Asked by Norb June 23, 2020
5
Answers

Norb, we apologize for this experience with our Vigoro Potting Soil Mix. We hope this experience has not caused you to lose faith in our product, as we use reviews like yours to maintain and improve the quality product that you and other consumers have come to know and love. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review.

how much soil I need for 10feet by 5feet and 1,5feet high

Asked by lp June 7, 2020
1
Answer

Multiply your 3 dimensions to determine your cubic feet to get your cubic feet and by that much

does it come in only one size bag?

Asked by donna June 6, 2020
2
Answers

Delivered to your place!

Does this contain peat moss? If yes, do you provide a peat free alternative?

Asked by Chesterfield June 3, 2020
3
Answers

Chesterfield, we'd like to let you know that our Vigoro Potting Soil Mix does contain peat moss. We will be happy to help you choose another potting mix. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review.

32 qt. Potting Soil Mix - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 1841 Customer Reviews
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars overall
80% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(1243)
4star-icon(370)
3star-icon(82)
2star-icon(45)
1star-icon(101)
Sort By:
Actually turned out o.k
I purchased this soil only because the Miracle Gro potting soil was sold out at the time and the price point of this soil for a large bag was great. I purchased several bags for my outdoor containers and some of the bags had pieces of plastic, metal, rocks and sticks that I had to pick out before planting. Suprisingly the growth that I have experienced in all except for 1 of my containers have been great. I would recommend as a back-up/second choice.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Amazing for my container garden
I started my garden around late February - early March and this was my first time using vigoro products and it was just on a whim. I'm amazed at the results I have achieved. I was fortunate enough to have the same consistent soil (~12 bags) throughout all the bags I've purchased. I have not found any shards of glass, plastic bags, large stones and/or large wood chips. Most of the bags contained more soil than mulch so so far so good. One thing I do want to add is that you will need plant food or a liquid fertilizer for nutrients. The soil alone does take a little longer for your flowers to blossom so I like to use miracle gro quick start to help boost the growth and foliage. It does wonders. The flowers that have blossomed with little to no plant food/liquid fertilizer are my clarkias, bachelor buttons, and salvia. They can usually withstand droughts to light/medium watering so they didn't need as much nutrients. As for the other flowers, they needed nutrients. I added it once every 10 days and also, for the roses, I used bioadvanced all-in-1 rose and flower care. Overall, my plants are thriving and loving the soil. I'm sure there are pricier and better quality soil mixes out there but for the price point and results that I have achieved, I'm happy using vigoro.
Was this helpful?
0
0
BAG OF TRASH
I bought this based off of the bag boasting “9 months of continuous feeding” for my plants. NEVER again. I can pick out all of the twigs and mulch but when I have to pick out shredded plastic, glass, shards of plastic and a cigar tip!!!! Give me a break..... this is absolutely disgusting and a rip off.... Don’t spend the money
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from VigoroCustomerCareJuly 17, 2020
Sharon, we are sorry to hear about your experience with the Vigoro Potting Mix. We would like to speak with you about your purchase and help you with our product guarantee. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for additional assistance. Scotts_Vigoro
Our garden looks amazing this year, we have hanging planters and raised container beds outdoor. W...
Our garden looks amazing this year, we have hanging planters and raised container beds outdoor. We have already eaten our 1st cherry tomato and a big bunch of radishes. We changed to this soil this year and have seen a big improvement in our plants. Great price, good value and it exceeds our expectations. We can't wait for the rest of our crops.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Horrible. Don’t buy
I decided to try tomato plants in a bucket this year. I read several reviews of different potting soils and all had varying results. So I bought a bag of Vigoro and a bag of a popular leading brand and planted the same tomato species in a bucket of each soil. Within a couple days, the plant in the Vigoro soil was dying, while the plant in the popular leading brand soil was thriving. By the end of the week, the plant in the Vigoro soil was completly dead. I threw the Vigoro soil over the fence and bought another plant and more of the good soil and both plants are thriving. While standing in line to buy a replacement plant and more of the better soil, I spoke with another customer who had the same results. DO NOT BUY VIGORO POTTING SOIL. As other reviews have mentioned, the Vigoro soil had large chunks of mulch and plastic and an unpleasant, pungent odor. The plastic chunks looked like chunked up pieces of buckets. Absolutely horrible.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from VigoroCustomerCareJuly 17, 2020
ChrisB, we are sorry to hear about your experience with the Vigoro Potting Mix. This is not what we expect of our soil. We would like to talk with you about your purchase and help you with our product guarantee. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089. Scotts_Vigoro
I bought quite a few bags of this this season to fill new pots. I have been very pleased with th...
I bought quite a few bags of this this season to fill new pots. I have been very pleased with the growth of my plants. I was happier with this soil than the Miracle Grow soil. I will be coming back for more each season!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Disappointed
I will never try to save myself a couple bucks when it comes to potting soil. I like another persons review found multiple pieces of debris such as plastic, large twigs, rocks, and trash through my bags of soil... further more I had a little miracle-gro soil left from last season that I used in one pot and this version of soil in the other pot... they were planted at the same time, with the same flower placement, I water them the same amount and at the same time, they also receive the same amount of sunlight/shade... yet you can see a very noticeable difference and in many of my other pots the soil is killing my flowers and I am in the process of fertilizing them with the right nutrients in an attempt to get them back to healthy.... very disappointed!
Was this helpful?
4
0
Response from VigoroCustomerCareJuly 17, 2020
Nicole, we are sorry to hear about your experience with the Vigoro Potting Mix. We do not expect to find debris in our soil. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts_Vigoro
Works great
Works great
Was this helpful?
0
0
This potting mix is well draining and not clumpy, heavy. My plants seem to like it. :)
This potting mix is well draining and not clumpy, heavy. My plants seem to like it. :)
Was this helpful?
0
0
Glass and plastic bag pieces
I purchased 15 bags to fill my garden bed and as I was mixing it into the bed I noticed glass and plastic bag pieces. I have a 40 feet garden bed to fill and I will not be using this brand to fill the rest of the bed. Highly disappointed. My three year old son was upset because I didn’t let him plant with me because I fear that he will hurt himself with the glass pieces ...
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from VigoroCustomerCareJune 18, 2020
SBarber, we are sorry to hear your found glass and debris in the Vigoro Garden Soil. We would like to speak with you about this and help you with our product guarantee. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. Please refer to this product review when calling. Scotts_Vigoro
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers