#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #305731376

Model #74177925

Store SKU #1002151839

Limit 60 per order
  • Formulated for use in containers indoors or outdoors
  • Helps retain moisture and feeds up to 9 months
  • Ideal for use with fruit, flowers, vegetables, and herbs
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:

Product Overview

Vigoro Soils and Mulch
Coverage Area
Feeds Up To 9 Months
Container - indoor or outdoor
Buying Guide
Vigoro All-Purpose Potting Mix has been specially blended to be used in containers and pots, indoors or out. This mix, certified by the Mulch and Soil Council, retains moisture to help out your fruit, flowers, vegetables. The Vigoro All-Purpose Potting Mix also continuously feeds for up to 9 months.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Details

Bag Capacity/Dry Volume (cu. ft.)
1.25 cu ft
Ideal For Growing
Flowers,Fruits & Vegetables
Organic
No
Soil Matter
Non-organic
Soil Type
Potting

Warranty / Certifications

Mulch and Soil Council Certified
Yes

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 2,041 reviews
  • 76% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 2,041 reviews
Beautiful soil. No horrible smell, sticks, stones, or other...
Beautiful soil. No horrible smell, sticks, stones, or other debris. Lots of moisture retaining amendments, but with good drainage. And a good price. My potted plants and I both love it.
by
Full of shredded plastic
The potting mix contained a great deal of shredded plastic. A second bag was mostly bark. Will not purchase this brand in the future. Bad stuff.
by
Response from VigoroCustomerCareNov 1, 2021
We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. Scotts_Vigoro
    Horrible product
    This soil is trash, full of dead bugs. No soil only big wood chips and other stuff. I bought 6 bags which l regret. It has so many mushrooms that l remove everyday but they keep coming. I don't recommend it at all.
    by
    Response from VigoroCustomerCareAug 10, 2021
    We are sorry to hear about your experience with Vigoro Potting Soil Mix. This product is formulated from peat, forest products and/or compost. Mushrooms can form if the product sits wet. You can contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee. You can reach us here 877-220-3089. Scotts_Vigoro
      Recommend only for its price. It was not the quality i was expecting. Some bags were good. Som...
      Recommend only for its price. It was not the quality i was expecting. Some bags were good. Some had suprises. Glad i was wearing gloves and using a shovel. Found overly large twigs/splintered wood and ground up plastic.
      by
      Response from VigoroCustomerCareJul 31, 2021
      Kat, this is not the quality we expect from Vigoro Potting Mix and we appreciate your feedback. We'd like to gather some additional information and assist you with our product guarantee. Please reach out to us at 877-220-3089. Scotts_Vigoro
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Sawdust
      I figured Vigoro would be a reliable brand but I got home with 6 bags of this stuff from my local Home Depot and it's mostly uncomposted sawdust and wood. It's good for splinters but I can't see how it would be good for plants in containers. Mulch maybe?
      by
      Response from VigoroCustomerCareJul 10, 2021
      We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts_Vigoro
        7 people found this helpful
        Man made materials found in All-Purpose Potting mix
        Found glass and thick green gardening tape in the bag of All-Purpose Potting Mix. Makes one wonder where they get supplies to make mix and how they make mix. Yuck
        by
        Response from VigoroCustomerCareJun 11, 2021
        We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with Vigoro Potting Soil Mix. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts_Vigoro
          6 people found this helpful
          Plastic in soil
          First time buying this soil. I only bought it because the soil I wanted wasn't available in a large enough size. Like some other reviewers, I found pieces of plastic in my soil - two white pieces, one red, one pink, and several pieces of shredded plastic liner. This happened with both (2) bags. I also found some kind of insect larvae, but that's not as strange considering the product type. Not sure how Vigoro is processing their soil, but I'd say they're not keeping up with quality check standards. I really don't like the idea of growing my food in soil with grubs and plastic. I used the soil anyway once I picked out a bunch of plastic pieces. Time will tell if it was worth the money at all. Probably won't buy this soil again, unfortunately.
          by
          Response from VigoroCustomerCareJun 8, 2021
          We hate to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with Vigoro Potting Soil Mix. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts_Vigoro
            5 people found this helpful
            Found cable piece
            Wow what a terrible quality. I found cable ties on the soil as well as pieces of plastic. Do not purchase
            by
            Response from VigoroCustomerCareJun 8, 2021
            We are sorry to hear of your experience with Vigoro Potting Soil Mix. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts_Vigoro
              5 people found this helpful
              In the trash...
              I will not be buying this brand again. After needed to move my plants to bigger puts I got a bag of this stuff. Only to start to see little black flies all over a plant about 2 days later, and then have them start to come from every pot I put this stuff in it. It's been 2 weeks and many hours of trying to shake my plants outside, and kill over 100 so far. So I would not recommend this especially for indoor plants! Fungus gnats are so hard to get out after you have them in your house...
              by
              Response from VigoroCustomerCareFeb 17, 2021
              We apologize that you were not thoroughly satisfied with Vigoro Potting Soil Mix. If you are seeing small flying insects in our soil, it is probably fungus gnats. These insects do not harm humans and do little plant damage (they primarily feed on the fungus found naturally in soil). Allowing the soil to dry out as much as possible between watering will help control the larvae. Apply at least 1/2 inch of horticultural sand on top of the soil of potted/container plants. Larvae cannot burrow through the sand and will die. Horticultural sand should be left on the container for several weeks until the problem is solved. We want you to be confident in our products. For this reason, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. When calling, please refer to this review. Scotts_Vigoro
                5 people found this helpful
                Actually turned out o.k
                I purchased this soil only because the Miracle Gro potting soil was sold out at the time and the price point of this soil for a large bag was great. I purchased several bags for my outdoor containers and some of the bags had pieces of plastic, metal, rocks and sticks that I had to pick out before planting. Suprisingly the growth that I have experienced in all except for 1 of my containers have been great. I would recommend as a back-up/second choice.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  5 people found this helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 2,041 reviews