#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 307583665

Model # QR814

Store SKU # 1003991723

30 in. W Convertible Wall Mount Range Hood with 2 Charcoal Filters in Stainless Steel

$299.00
Apply Now
Pay $274.00 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • For outdoor or indoor vented installations (Ducted or non-Ducted)
  • Powerful 500 CFM motor and energy-efficient 2-level LED lighting
  • Includes 2 dishwasher-safe baffle filters and 2 charcoal filters
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
icon
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy
caret
Product Details
  • For outdoor or indoor vented installations (Ducted or non-Ducted)
  • Powerful 500 CFM motor and energy-efficient 2-level LED lighting
  • Includes 2 dishwasher-safe baffle filters and 2 charcoal filters
About This Product

The contemporary styling of this Vissani stainless steel indoor or outdoor vented wall-mounted chimney style range hood is certain to complement any kitchen design. Similarly, the powerful and quiet high performance blower in conjunction with 2 all stainless steel baffle filters is certain to eliminate smoke, grease, and cooking odors with utmost efficiency. 2 energy efficient dual-intensity LED bulbs will illuminate the cooking surface with bright and evenly distributed light. 2 dishwasher-safe, all stainless steel baffle filters fully enclose the bottom to make maintenance as easy as can be. A modern electronic touch panel display with programmable timer and 2 level lighting options will enhance your cooking experience with value-added functionality and convenience.

  • Ultra-quiet (4.1 sones on low speed) and powerful (500 CFM on top speed) 3-speed blower quickly removes smoke, steam, grease, and cooking odors
  • Designed for outdoor vented (ducted) or indoor vented (non-ducted) installations
  • Includes 40 long power cord for plug-in ready installation convenience
  • Includes 2 dishwasher-safe, fast and easy to remove, all stainless steel baffle filters and 2 charcoal filters
  • Includes 2 long-lasting, energy-saving LED light bulbs for bright, evenly distributed cooktop illumination
  • Includes a 6 in. round and 78.7 in. long flexible aluminum duct
  • Includes a telescoping chimney for installations in rooms with ceilings up to 10 feet high
  • Features highly efficient, quiet, all-metal centrifugal fan design encased in robust aluminum housing
  • Made of premium SUS430 grade stainless steel with a modern and easy to maintain brushed steel finish
  • Product Dimensions: 29.3 in. W x 19.7 in. D x 30.3 in. to 48 in. H
  • Click here to shop more Vissani products
  • Learn how to install your range hood in 6 steps
  • How to choose the best range hood for your kitchen
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • Return Policy
Product ID #: 307583665Internet #: 056677875083Model #: QR814
caret

Specifications

Dimensions: H 11.5 in, W 30 in, D 19.69 in

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)19.69 inProduct Height (in.)11.5 in
Product Width (in.)30 inRange Hood Size (Width)30 in.

Details

Amperage (A)1.5 AAppliance TypeRange Hood
Color/FinishStainless SteelColor/Finish FamilyStainless Steel
Commercial/ResidentialResidentialControl TypeTouch pad
Exhaust Vent LocationTopFeaturesLighted
IncludedBulb(s), Fan, Filter(s), Hardware, Installation KitIndoor/OutdoorIndoor
Maximum Air Flow Capacity (CFM)500 CFMMinimum Air Flow Capacity (CFM)300
Mounting TypeWall MountNoise Level (Sones)Standard (High)
Product Weight (lb.)26.86 lbReturnable90-Day
Vent Install TypeConvertibleVent MaterialMetal
Voltage (V)120Wattage (W)180 W

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsETL ListedManufacturer Warranty1 year
caret

Questions & Answers

23Questions
caret
Q:Can this unit be hardwired also
by|Aug 11, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Thank you for your question. Installation work and electrical wiring must be done by qualified person(s) in accordance with all applicable codes and standards, including fire-rated construction. This unit must be hardwired. For any other questions, please call 1 877 333 0098.

by|Aug 11, 2023
    caret
    Q:Can this be vented straight up to attic , then through the roof ?
    by|May 6, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Thank you for posting your on-line feedback. We would like to take this opportunity to respond to your question. Yes you can vent through the roof. Please refer to the Installation Guide and the 3D Installation Instructions on the Home Depot website for further info.

    by|May 8, 2023
      caret
      Q:The LED lights included in this unit are woefully inadequate. Is it possible to install brighter LED bulbs? and if so, how much brighter and what is an acceptable source?
      by|Apr 7, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Thank you for posting your on-line feedback. We would like to take this opportunity to respond to your question. It doesn't use 'bulbs'. It is an LED module that does not have replaceable LED's, you would have to change the complete module. We can only recommend replacing it with the same module so there isn't a way to increase the lumen output.

      by|Apr 11, 2023
        caret
        Q:I bought this hood and it was put together while all the pieces were wrapped in blue plastic wrap. I cannot take the entire thing apart to unwrap each piece because it is bolted together. How do I get this blue plastic wrap out?
        by|Oct 27, 2022
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Thank you for posting your question online. Some parts are located inside the range hood where you need to unscrew the bottom panel to access parts. If you have any questions, please call customer service at 1 888 449 9197.

        by|Oct 27, 2022
          Showing 1-4 of 23
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          3.1 out of 5
          • 3.1 out of 48 reviews
          • 44% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
          Be careful of the chimney brackets
          I read the reviews just before installing it and was afraid to move forward with even unpacking. The thing that deterred me was the things written about the fan noise and the thing not working. But I just went ahead and installed it. The fan at number one is smooth and quiet. There was no rattling at number 3 as some pointed out. The touch is really responsive. Maybe I need to leave an update after 6months. Important: use the correct chimney brackets
          by
            • Recommended
            To loud and vibrates
            This Range hood is so loud even in setting 1. 2 and 3 sound like an industrial blower. Installed in a brand new construction home to specifications and it’s a big waste of money. Hood vibration noise and it’s vented out of the back Not sure what to do but pay someone to take it down and install a better brand.
            by
            Response from ManufacturerMay 8, 2023
            Thank you for posting your feedback online. We would like to take this opportunity to address the issues you mentioned in your comment.
            Excessive noise is likely indicative of a potential problem with the fan blade which may needs be replaced. It also worth checking the damper is opening freely. Please call our customer care team at 1 888 449 9197 for necessary replacement parts to solve the issue. Thank you. ConglomKB
              Instructions were hard to follow, but we were able to...
              Instructions were hard to follow, but we were able to get it up and installed. The fan is ridiculously load, as I read in several reviews. The stainless protective film is tucked under the assembled pieces. That makes it very hard to remove since it’s riveted together. I will try to like it for a month or two. I wish I would have spent more and gotten a KitchenAid one. However, it looks very nice once up.
              by
              Response from ManufacturerMar 6, 2023
              Thank you for posting your on-line feedback. We would like to take this opportunity to respond to your comment. Loud fan noise is indicative of a bent fan blade. Please contact customer service at 1-888-449-9197 Mon to Fri, 8:30 to 5 pm, EST for assistance with this. ConglomKB
              • Verified Purchase
              the extended vent is flimsy and doesn't look good no matter how you put it...
              the extended vent is flimsy and doesn't look good no matter how you put it...
              by
              Response from ManufacturerJun 11, 2021
              Thank you for posting your feedback online. We would like to take this opportunity to address the issues you mentioned in your comment. We’re sorry that you didn’t receive the product as expected. the warranty for the unit is 1 year from the date of purchase, we do carry service parts to correct most issue. We would love to help you to troubleshoot this issue and invite you to give us a call. We hope you find this information beneficial and are confident you will love your new Vissani Range Hood for years to come. If you have any questions or would like to share feedback directly with our team we would love to hear from you and invite you to give us a call at 1-888-449-9197, Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm. ConglomKB
              • Verified Purchase
              Loud, dimmed and manufacture support are spotty
              As other reviewers says this thing is loud, the lights are on level 1 is not useful. The level 2 should be level 1. The hood should turn default at Fan 1 but instead defaulting at Fan 3. Most people would probably use Fan 2, did install per manual...24” minimum distance, dampers installed (if you have damper on the vents that goes outside, they said only 1 damper supposed to be installed and this is not in the manual), lastly you need to use the metal cover for the duct or it will void the warranty.
              by
              Response from ManufacturerJun 18, 2020
              Thank you for posting your feedback online. We would like to take this opportunity to address the issues you mentioned in your comment.This unit is 500 cfm which is louder than most range hoods as most range hoods are lower in cfm. The sone rating from low to high is: 4.1, 5.9 and 9.1 (which is lower than equivalent and more expensive brands). Light levels are difficult to adjust to everyone's liking. We actually get many more people saying they are too bright than that they are not bright enough. The fan speed is 'hard' programmed from high to low and that cannot be changed I'm afraid. Interestingly, I've found none of our competitors manuals of comparable hoods mention the damper and the few that do, do not mention single damper only which applies across the board. It is not a matter of our product, it is a physics phenomenom. Not sure what you are referring to in the last point, please call Customer Service for additional info/help at 1-888-449-9197. ConglomKB
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                very loud
                So loud that the wall vibrates. Don’t waste your money
                by
                Response from ManufacturerOct 3, 2023
                Thank you for posting your on-line feedback. We would like to take this opportunity to respond to your comment. You mention the loudness of the fan which suggests that the fan blade is bent/damaged as that would cause excessive noise and also negatively affect the efficiency of air movement through the fan by a large degree. Please contact customer service for assistance, 1-888-449-9197 Mon to Fri, 8:30 to 5 pm, EST. ConglomKB
                  • Recommended
                  Terrible
                  The housing for the fan on this unit is made from flimsy plastic. The plastic cracks easily where the fan is mounted. One screw became off center on mine due to the crack and it is useless.
                  by
                  Response from ManufacturerSep 21, 2023
                  Thank you for posting your on-line feedback. We would like to take this opportunity to respond to your comment. No part of the motor or housing is made from plastic. It is all metal. Please contact customer service at 1-888-449-9197 between 8:30 am - 5 pm, EST, Monday - Friday for assistance/replacement parts. ConglomKB
                    Noisy. Do NOT buy
                    This device is noisy. DO. NOT. WASTE. YOUR. MONEY. I contacted customer service and they want me to purchase more parts because I don’t have the receipt. Unfortunately, this was installed by a contractor and I the contractor is not answering anymore. Not going to give them more money. All I can do is to warn people about NOT BUYING THIS.
                    by
                    Response from ManufacturerSep 12, 2023
                    Thank you for posting your on-line feedback. We would like to take this opportunity to respond to your comment. Warranty is only entitled to the original purchaser. Since you did not buy the product from us or our representatives (Home Depot) the warranty is non-transferable as is pointed out in the manual under the warranty section. We did not receive your money per se, it was already purchased by the contractor who paid the store. The store is the only legimate re-seller of our product. ConglomKB
                      A bit loud but what can you do.
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Contractor used cheap junk
                      This thing is so loud whenever it is turned on I swear to you I want to die. Not only that it doesn’t work worth anything. Honestly not worth $5 let alone the cost of the unit itself. Do yourself a favor and don’t use this. It’s awful. I paid a extra $4000 for this piece of junk?
                      by
                      Response from ManufacturerJul 10, 2023
                      Thank you for posting your feedback online. We would like to take this opportunity to address the issues you mentioned in your comment. Firstly the cost for this unit is less than 1/10th the price that's in your post. It might be a different model/manufacturer you are referring to. From our experience, excessive noise is due to a bent/unbalanced fan blade which can be fixed. If it's our unit, please call customer service at 1-888-449-9197 Mon to Fri, 8:30 to 5 pm, EST. ConglomKB
                        Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews

                        30 in. W Convertible Wall Mount Range Hood with 2 Charcoal Filters in Stainless Steel

                        thumbnail
                        Home Depot Appliance Delivery & Installation - Overview
                        Discover the best ways to prepare for the delivery and installation of your new appliances purchased at The Home Depot.