#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #314735197

Model #YBW-935E/SBW-385ME

Store SKU #1005780629

12-Spray High Pressure 1.8 GPM 5 in. Wall Mount Dual Shower Head and Handheld Shower Head in Matte Black

$8998
Apply Now
Pay $64.98 $89.98 when you open a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Clinically shown to help soothe muscle tension
  • FDA registered shower head with wellness benefits
  • PowerPulse therapeutic massage designed for wellbeing
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
++
Price:
$8998

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Hose Length (ft.)6 (ft.)Connection size (in.)1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)10Hose length (in.)72 in
Showerhead face diameter (in.)5

Details

Color FamilyBlackColor/FinishMatte Black
Diverter type3 wayFeaturesAdjustable Flow Rate,Adjustable Heads,Detachable,Easy to Install,High Pressure,Low Pressure,Self-cleaning Nozzles
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.8Included ComponentsHand Shower
Mounting TypeWall MountNumber of Spray Patterns12
Returnable90-DayShower Head ShapeRound
Shower Head SizeLargeSpray PatternFull,Massage,Mist,Pause,Vigorous

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsCSA-US CertifiedManufacturer WarrantyLifetime limited warranty, visit waterpik.com/warranty or call 1-800-525-2774 for additional information

Product Overview

The HairWand Spa System includes a contoured wand and 9-mode shower head - a luxurious way to nurture hair and body. Its PowerComb spray penetrates deep for a thorough rinse, scalp massage, and more manageable hair. The dual nozzle stream helps relieve muscle tension and increase range of motion. The Waterpik HairWand Spa System includes a 5 in. shower head, which features 9 spray modes including relaxing mist and therapeutic PowerPulse Massage. PowerPulse Massage is a revolution in shower head technology that delivers up to 2X the massage force of other US retail market shower heads. Our powerful massaging streams penetrate deep to help relieve and rejuvenate tense muscles. Backed by 9 clinical studies, PowerPulse shower heads deliver therapeutic strength massage in the comfort and convenience of your own home.
  • HairWand penetrates down to the root, revitalizing the scalp the PowerComb stream is targeted and powerful to effectively rinse out product it leaves your hair less tangled and more manageable
  • Attractive matte black finish matches most decorating styles
  • Easy reach 3-way pivoting diverter conveniently holds the wand and allows you to switch from the shower wand, fixed shower head, or both
  • 72 in. premium stainless steel metal shower wand hose provides easy reach and flexible use
  • Clinically shown to help soothe muscle tension, increase flexibility, and promote restful sleep
  • Waterpik PowerPulse is the FDA registered shower head with wellness benefits
  • 94% of participants in an independent clinical study reported relief of muscle tension and stiffness within just 2 minutes of using the PowerPulse Massage spray
  • Up to 2X massage force vs other retail market shower heads
  • Installs in minutes so you can quickly and easily start experiencing the dual benefits of the HairWand spa system shower wand and large 5 in. shower head
  • Anti-clog nozzles make the shower easy to keep clean
  • Lifetime limited warranty, visit waterpik.com/warranty or call 1-800-525-2774 for additional information
  • WaterSense certified
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

12-Spray High Pressure 1.8 GPM 5 in. Wall Mount Dual Shower Head and Handheld Shower Head in Matte Black

thumbnail
Waterpik Hair Wand
A short video highlighting the Waterpik Hair Wand, which is designed with a PowerComb stream that is targeted to rinse out the product and leave hair tangle-free. It also provides a therapeutic water massage for a relaxed bathing experience.
thumbnail
Waterpik PowerPulse Showerhead
A short video featuring the Waterpik PowerPulse Showerhead. This FDA approved showerhead provides a wide range of therapeutic advantages and clinical benefits.

Get 10% off your purchase

Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 1,138 reviews
  • 74%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,138 reviews
Horrible Mechanism
Purchased two of these for my elderly parents new home. One broke and I replaced it with a different one. Today, the other one broke. They both broke within a year of purchase. What’s worst is that we were away 5 months to Houston, for my fathers cancer treatment, so they weren’t in use. Both broke where they connect. These are cheaply made and are horrible. Please people don’t buy! This is my first review that I’ve ever left in my lifetime. That should tell you how bad these things are.
by
Response from WaterpikJul 27, 2022
Hello Laura - We are sorry to hear this has been your experience. Waterpik absolutely stands behind the quality of our products and the warranties that accompany them. The Hair Wand model is backed by a limited lifetime warranty. We would like to get some additional information from you and open a claim if necessary. Please reach out to our team at 1-800-525-2774 or send an email to smreviews@waterpik.com for assistance.
    Excellent Shower Spray
    I love this setup and the actual faucet and accompanying hand held spray provide an awesome amount of water. The spray is adjustable if you want a soft spray as opposed to hard spray. The only thing I would caution is the unit connects to the shower head directly and is a little to high to easily go from the head spray to the hand held one. I ordered from Home Depot an extension arm.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Broke at connection to shower pipe
    The unit broke at the connection to the pipe after about 8 months of use. Rotating the valve to switch from head to wand puts pressure on that connection which is held in place by a plastic insert under the nut. Apparently this design fails in a short amount of time.
    by
    Response from WaterpikFeb 14, 2022
    Hello Mike - We are sorry that this happened. The Hair Wand is backed by a limited lifetime warranty. We would like to get some more information about what you experienced and open a claim if necessary. Please reach out to our team at 1-800-525-2774 or send an email to smreviews@waterpik.com.
      3 found this review helpful
      Ok but snapped at the neck
      As so many others have said, this product snapped at the neck with in a year. Water dumped out everywhere. The dial was very difficult to turn and we rarely used the detachable shower head so there was very little ware on it. Will try to update this review if waterpik offers a solution.
      by
      Response from WaterpikFeb 14, 2022
      Hello Jaaa - We are sorry this happened. The Hair Wand shower head is backed by a limited lifetime warranty. We would like to get some additional information about what you experienced and open a claim if needed. Please contact us at 1-800-525-2774 or send an email to smreviews@waterpik.com. Talk soon.
        4 found this review helpful
        Convenient, easy...
        Convenient, easy
        by
          1 found this review helpful
          Broke off at the neck after 35 days
          Good: Love the long handle Hose and the hair wand handle sprayer. Most of the head settings are very nice. The massage setting is decent. The knob to switch between head and hose is good. Mostly plastic but seems sturdy. Figured Waterpik would make a good product. Bad: the angle of adjustment is very limited. Very stiff. Hard to get connection to not leak, had to use tef-tape. The wand is a bit off standard and doesn't fit our stock wall mounts so it only fits in the on-head holster which makes it a ridiculous angle/height. A wall mount with the kit would be nice since it is non-standard size. Lastly it broke off at the neck threads. My wife, in particular, adjusts the angle while shampooing so let's estimate it has been adjusted about 30 times in 30 days (she doesn't wash hair every day, I have no hair and don't bother adjusting the angle) . Snapped right off and sprayed water everywhere. Fun! So the plastic components could maybe use some metal parts for durability, eh? Put that in your shower pipe and smoke it, Waterpik. Summary: On the whole, would not buy this again. Too hard to adjust and keep from leaking, and broke off completely in 35 days.
          by
          Response from WaterpikAug 13, 2021
          Hello there - We are so sorry that this happened! All of our current shower heads carry a limited-lifetime warranty. We would like to get some additional information regarding your experience, just give us a call at (800) 525-2774 or email us at smreviews@waterpik.com when you have a chance and we would be happy to open a claim for you. Thank you.
            10 found this review helpful
            Fantastic upgrade!!!
            Our last showerhead broke and we were disappointed! We needed to update our current one with a new one, and this was at the store on sale for $64.00. We purchased it and it was easy to install. The different heads allow for multiple settings for whoever is showering. The additional wand for "hair" is GREAT especially with small children. I use that small handle to wash my children's hair in the bathtub, they do not fuss or get upset when using the extension. Usually they freak out if the water is in their hair- but we found this one has several different levels, you can adjust the pressure x3 different water pressure. I really like this new showerhead.
            by
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              it broke just over a year after buying it. the shower head part just snapped right off where it ...
              it broke just over a year after buying it. the shower head part just snapped right off where it screws onto the pipe. its made out of cheap material that isn't built to last.
              by
              Response from WaterpikMay 4, 2021
              Hello Sara -We are sorry that this happened! Waterpik stands behind the quality of our products and the warranties that accompany them. Our current shower heads carry a limited lifetime warranty. We would like to get some information about what you experienced. Our number is 800-525-2774. Or, send an email to smreviews@waterpik.com for assistance.
                7 found this review helpful
                This shower head and hand held wand has been wonderful. The pressure and pulsating are a great co...
                This shower head and hand held wand has been wonderful. The pressure and pulsating are a great combination. It feels fabulous, while taking a shower. Switching from head to wand is easy as well. Nice long cord to reach distances.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                Great shower head, reasonably priced for what it i
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a fantastic shower head. I love all the different modes it has and it's great having the extra wand attachment. My favorite mode is the strongest one, where it's concentrated straight from the middle. I'd prefer the pressure to be a little stronger in terms of a therapeutic/massage aspect, but I get why they didn't make it any stronger. I'm someone who likes 10/10 pressure when it comes to massage and I'm not sure if that would even be safe in a shower head haha. I received this as a gift for my review, but it's reasonably priced and I'd recommend this product.
                by
                  Showing 1-10 of 1,138 reviews