#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #


Model #


Store SKU #


12-spray 5 in. High PressureDual Shower Head and Handheld Shower Head in Chrome

Apply Now
Pay $44.98 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Clinically shown to help soothe muscle tension
  • FDA registered shower head with wellness benefits
  • PowerPulse therapeutic massage designed for wellbeing
  • View More Details
Free & Easy Returns In Store or Online
Return this item within 90 days of purchase. Read Return Policy

Product Details

The HairWand Spa System includes a contoured wand and 9-mode shower head - a luxurious way to nurture hair and body. Its PowerComb spray penetrates deep for a thorough rinse, scalp massage, and more manageable hair. The dual nozzle stream helps relieve muscle tension and increase range of motion. The Waterpik HairWand Spa System includes a 5-inch shower head, which features 9 spray modes including relaxing mist and therapeutic PowerPulse Massage. PowerPulse Massage is a revolution in shower head technology that delivers up to 2X the massage force of other US retail market shower heads. Our powerful massaging streams penetrate deep to help relieve and rejuvenate tense muscles. Backed by 9 clinical studies, PowerPulse shower heads deliver therapeutic strength massage in the comfort and convenience of your own home.
  • The HairWand penetrates down to the root, revitalizing the scalp. The PowerComb Stream is targeted and powerful to effectively rinse out product. It leaves your hair less tangled and more manageable
  • Independent clinical testing shows that PowerPulse Massage helps to soothe muscle tension, increase flexibility, and promote restful sleep
  • Waterpik PowerPulse is the FDA registered shower head with wellness benefits
  • 94% of participants in an independent clinical study reported relief of muscle tension and stiffness within just 2 minutes of using the PowerPulse Massage spray
  • Up to 2x massage force vs. other retail market shower heads
  • 96 in. premium stainless steel metal shower wand hose provides easy reach and flexible use
  • Easy reach 3-way pivoting diverter conveniently holds the wand and allows you to switch from the shower wand, fixed shower head, or both
  • Anti-clog nozzles make the shower easy to keep clean
  • Attractive chrome finish matches most decorating styles
  • Installs in minutes so you can quickly and easily start experiencing the dual benefits of the HairWand spa system shower wand and large 5 in. shower head
  • Lifetime limited warranty ensures optimal shower head performance
  • WaterSense certified
  • Click here to learn more about Eco Options and Water Conservation
  • Return Policy

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer




Approximate Hose Length (ft.)8 (ft.)Connection size (in.)1/2 In.
Hand Shower Handle Length (in.)10Hose length (in.)96 in
Showerhead face diameter (in.)5


Color FamilyChromeColor/FinishChrome
Diverter type3 wayFeaturesAdjustable Flow Rate, Adjustable Heads, Detachable, Easy to Install, High Pressure, Low Pressure, Self-cleaning Nozzles
Flow rate (gallons per minute)1.8Included ComponentsHand Shower
Mounting TypeWall MountReturnable90-Day
Shower Head ShapeRoundShower Head SizeLarge
Shower Head TypeDualSpray PatternFull, Massage, Mist, Soft, Vigorous
Spray Settings12-SprayStyleClassic

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and ListingsCSA-US CertifiedManufacturer WarrantyLimited Lifetime Warranty

Questions & Answers

Q:Can I buy a wall hanger for handheld sprayer
by|Sep 5, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Hello Muriel - Waterpik products are brand specific. We cannot guarantee that any other manufacture's parts/accessories would be compatible.

by|Sep 5, 2023
    Q:Is this made in the USA
    by|Aug 5, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  Hello Michael - Our products are designed and tested in the US but manufactured in China.

    by|Aug 8, 2023
      Q:This shower head puts out very low pressure- not sure what is going on. The hand held has more pressure but flow is still very low
      by|Aug 4, 2023
      2 Answers
      Answer This Question

      A:  HelloToni - Federal, state, and local governments regulate shower head GPM (gallons per minute). The amount of water allowed to pass through the J-pipe varies depending on location and regulations. When used simultaneously, the total flow rate will not exceed the rated flow rate, thus you will have half of the flow in each shower head. However, if you reside in a location that does not have restrictions on flow rate, we might be able to help! Please email me directly at smreviews@waterpik.com. Or, contact customer service at 1-800-525-2774 Monday through Friday from 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Mountain Time.

      by|Aug 24, 2023

        A:  The shower head put out very low pressure you get better pressure with the hand held  made of cheap plastic. The cheap plastic to where the hand held and shower head meets cracks after a few months and the shower head never worked correctly always leaked from shower head connection and we change the gasket and used Teflon tape 

        by|Aug 5, 2023
          Q:Does this product have a pause feature?
          by|Jul 23, 2023
          1 Answer
          Answer This Question

          A:  Hello PRAPTA - This model does not have a pause button, but it does have a Water Saving Trickle mode.

          by|Jul 24, 2023
            Showing 1-4 of 88

            Customer Reviews

            4.1 out of 5
            • 4.1
              out of 1,275 reviews
            • 68% recommend this product
            Filter by:
            Showing 1-10 of 1,275 reviews
            its decent, but can't say i love it. it looks good & was super easy to install! but i was spoiled by my previous handheld shower head. the hair wand is great for hair i guess, but i really need more from a handheld shower head for the rest of my tired body!! the 3 settings on the wand are good, but i need more of a power massager in a handheld shower head.
            • Verified Purchase
            We really only needed the hand sprayer, so we installed it keeping our square Delta shower head so it still matches our second shower head. We settled on this product as it’s the only reasonably priced hand sprayer we could find with a modern square design. The hand sprayer is awesome. It has three different power levels and the highest is very strong. It does feel a little light and cheap because it is plastic, but we’ll see how well it holds up. Installation was easy as it’s the standard size and thread of most shower heads.
            • Verified Purchase
            Same problem as others
            We put this in a newly renovated bathroom. It looks great but not too long after installing it water began to spray out through the connection. Seeing the other reviews makes me realize it wasn't worth buying.
            Response from WaterpikAug 31, 2022
            Hello RobT - We're so sorry to see that you've had difficulty. We would be happy to help! All of our current shower heads carry a limited-lifetime warranty. Please email us at smreviews@waterpik.com or call (800) 525-2774 for assistance.
              2 found this review helpful
              Horrible Mechanism
              Purchased two of these for my elderly parents new home. One broke and I replaced it with a different one. Today, the other one broke. They both broke within a year of purchase. What’s worst is that we were away 5 months to Houston, for my fathers cancer treatment, so they weren’t in use. Both broke where they connect. These are cheaply made and are horrible. Please people don’t buy! This is my first review that I’ve ever left in my lifetime. That should tell you how bad these things are.
              Response from WaterpikJul 27, 2022
              Hello Laura - We are sorry to hear this has been your experience. Waterpik absolutely stands behind the quality of our products and the warranties that accompany them. The Hair Wand model is backed by a limited lifetime warranty. We would like to get some additional information from you and open a claim if necessary. Please reach out to our team at 1-800-525-2774 or send an email to smreviews@waterpik.com for assistance.
                10 found this review helpful
                Excellent Shower Spray
                I love this setup and the actual faucet and accompanying hand held spray provide an awesome amount of water. The spray is adjustable if you want a soft spray as opposed to hard spray. The only thing I would caution is the unit connects to the shower head directly and is a little to high to easily go from the head spray to the hand held one. I ordered from Home Depot an extension arm.
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                1 found this review helpful
                Broke at connection to shower pipe
                The unit broke at the connection to the pipe after about 8 months of use. Rotating the valve to switch from head to wand puts pressure on that connection which is held in place by a plastic insert under the nut. Apparently this design fails in a short amount of time.
                Response from WaterpikFeb 14, 2022
                Hello Mike - We are sorry that this happened. The Hair Wand is backed by a limited lifetime warranty. We would like to get some more information about what you experienced and open a claim if necessary. Please reach out to our team at 1-800-525-2774 or send an email to smreviews@waterpik.com.
                  6 found this review helpful
                  Ok but snapped at the neck
                  As so many others have said, this product snapped at the neck with in a year. Water dumped out everywhere. The dial was very difficult to turn and we rarely used the detachable shower head so there was very little ware on it. Will try to update this review if waterpik offers a solution.
                  Response from WaterpikFeb 14, 2022
                  Hello Jaaa - We are sorry this happened. The Hair Wand shower head is backed by a limited lifetime warranty. We would like to get some additional information about what you experienced and open a claim if needed. Please contact us at 1-800-525-2774 or send an email to smreviews@waterpik.com. Talk soon.
                    6 found this review helpful
                    Convenient, easy...
                    Convenient, easy
                      2 found this review helpful
                      Broke off at the neck after 35 days
                      Good: Love the long handle Hose and the hair wand handle sprayer. Most of the head settings are very nice. The massage setting is decent. The knob to switch between head and hose is good. Mostly plastic but seems sturdy. Figured Waterpik would make a good product. Bad: the angle of adjustment is very limited. Very stiff. Hard to get connection to not leak, had to use tef-tape. The wand is a bit off standard and doesn't fit our stock wall mounts so it only fits in the on-head holster which makes it a ridiculous angle/height. A wall mount with the kit would be nice since it is non-standard size. Lastly it broke off at the neck threads. My wife, in particular, adjusts the angle while shampooing so let's estimate it has been adjusted about 30 times in 30 days (she doesn't wash hair every day, I have no hair and don't bother adjusting the angle) . Snapped right off and sprayed water everywhere. Fun! So the plastic components could maybe use some metal parts for durability, eh? Put that in your shower pipe and smoke it, Waterpik. Summary: On the whole, would not buy this again. Too hard to adjust and keep from leaking, and broke off completely in 35 days.
                      Response from WaterpikAug 13, 2021
                      Hello there - We are so sorry that this happened! All of our current shower heads carry a limited-lifetime warranty. We would like to get some additional information regarding your experience, just give us a call at (800) 525-2774 or email us at smreviews@waterpik.com when you have a chance and we would be happy to open a claim for you. Thank you.
                        14 found this review helpful
                        Fantastic upgrade!!!
                        Our last showerhead broke and we were disappointed! We needed to update our current one with a new one, and this was at the store on sale for $64.00. We purchased it and it was easy to install. The different heads allow for multiple settings for whoever is showering. The additional wand for "hair" is GREAT especially with small children. I use that small handle to wash my children's hair in the bathtub, they do not fuss or get upset when using the extension. Usually they freak out if the water is in their hair- but we found this one has several different levels, you can adjust the pressure x3 different water pressure. I really like this new showerhead.
                          • Recommended
                          3 found this review helpful
                          Showing 1-10 of 1,275 reviews

                          12-spray 5 in. High PressureDual Shower Head and Handheld Shower Head in Chrome

                          Waterpik Hair Wand
                          A short video highlighting the Waterpik Hair Wand, which is designed with a PowerComb stream that is targeted to rinse out the product and leave hair tangle-free. It also provides a therapeutic water massage for a relaxed bathing experience.
                          Waterpik Hair Wand Spa System
                          A short video showing the Waterpik Hair Wand Spa System, which is equipped with multiple stream functions to provide a relaxing bathing experience.

                          Get 10% off your purchase

                          Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.