#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #204837019

Model #186714

1.375 in. x 2.125 in. x 36 in. Wood Pressure-Treated Square Classic Spindle (7-Pack)

  • Easy to install and assemble
  • Treated to protect against decay and rot
  • Creates a unique look for deck railings
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Give your deck a finished, stylish, distinctive look with these attractive wooden balusters. High-grade and long-lasting, these balusters come with a lifetime limited warranty against rot and termites. Just like our other wood decking products, our balusters can be cut to size for special projects. They're even compatible with aluminum, offering you the widest range of design options. Choose your own unique combination of decking components to create a deck that's truly your own.
  • 100% solid wood made from southern pine and pressure treated with MCA (micronized copper azole) for long life
  • Suitable for use on exterior rails and stairs in commercial or residential applications
  • Actual Dimensions: 1.375 in. x 2.125 in. x 36 in.
  • 1.375 in. x 2.125 in. x 36 in.
  • Compatible with aluminum and carbon steel (black iron) fasteners
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Balusters & Spindles

current product
1.375 in. x 2.125 in. x 36 in. Wood Pressure-Treated Square Classic Spindle (7-Pack)
2 in. x 2 in. x 36 in. Wood Pressure-Treated Square End Baluster (16-Pack)2 in. x 2 in. x 42 in. Wood Pressure-Treated Mitered B2E Baluster (16-Pack)2 in. x 2 in. x 36 in. Pressure-Treated Wood Square Classic Spindle (16-Pack)
BrandWeatherShieldWeatherShieldWeatherShieldWeatherShield
Name1.375 in. x 2.125 in. x 36 in. Wood Pressure-Treated Square Classic Spindle (7-Pack)2 in. x 2 in. x 36 in. Wood Pressure-Treated Square End Baluster (16-Pack)2 in. x 2 in. x 42 in. Wood Pressure-Treated Mitered B2E Baluster (16-Pack)2 in. x 2 in. x 36 in. Pressure-Treated Wood Square Classic Spindle (16-Pack)
Price
Ratings
(78)
(92)
(53)
(101)
MaterialWoodWoodWoodWood
FeaturesPaintable,Paintable,Pressure Treated,Pressure Treated,Stainable,StainablePaintable,Paintable,Pressure Treated,Pressure Treated,Stainable,StainablePaintable,Pressure Treated,StainablePaintable,Paintable,Pressure Treated,Pressure Treated,Stainable,Stainable
Stair Part TypeBalusterBalusterBalusterBaluster
Core Type Solid Core
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
1.375
Product Height (in.)
36
Product Width (in.)
2.125

Details

Chemical retention (lb./cu. ft. )
2.3
Color Family
Wood
Color/Finish
Tan
Fastener recommendation
Screws
Features
Paintable,Paintable,Pressure Treated,Pressure Treated,Stainable,Stainable
Material
Wood
Number of balusters included
7
Pressure treatment chemical
MCA - Micronized Copper Azole
Returnable
90-Day
Stair Part Type
Baluster

Questions & Answers

20Questions25Answers

Is there a 6ft baluster for corner anchor which has the same design?

Asked by Frances November 12, 2020
2
Answers

this is not what I said!!!!!!!!

How do I figure out how many I need?

Asked by Rhonda August 28, 2020
5
Answers

Rhonda, As we do not know the details of your project, please consult a contractor or builder to discuss your specific materials list. Best of luck with your project.

When will these be back in stock? Needing several more bundles to finish a porch project before i can sell my house. Todays date is 6/30/2020.

Asked by KC June 30, 2020
1
Answer

Go to your local home depot Customer Service they will check on the next date available.

will the square classic spindle 1.375"x2.125"x36in fit in the 2"x4"x6ft molded handrail?

Asked by jeff September 10, 2019
2
Answers

Awesome fit!

What is the length of turned area in the middle in spindle?

Asked by ECP July 9, 2019
4
Answers

It measures 14 1/2" Good luck with your project

What is the PCF rating?

Asked by Bryan June 21, 2018
1
Answer

Bryan, Please contact an engineer architect for PCF ratings.

What is the length of the turned part on this spindle. Trying to match and the length of the two ...

Asked by Coco January 29, 2018
1
Answer

The total length is 35.75" with the length of the turned part at 14.5" and the length of both ends at 10.625"

Is there away to purchase 8 spindles ?

Asked by Mary January 21, 2018
6
Answers

Mary - Unfortunately, we only offer these spindles in 7-packs at this time.

Is the length at the top and length at the bottom the same? In the picture, it looks shorter on ...

Asked by Kimm7 September 16, 2017
2
Answers

Yes

What is the measurement from the top notch to the bottom notch? I need to cut these down to match...

Asked by SARAH June 17, 2017
1
Answer

14 1/2"

1.375 in. x 2.125 in. x 36 in. Wood Pressure-Treated Square Classic Spindle (7-Pack) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 78 reviews
  • 96% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
Nice looking spindles
Nice looking spindles
by Shadow
The product has a rough finish. Needs to be sanded before installation.
The product has a rough finish. Needs to be sanded before installation.
by JoJo
Response from THD-CSAug 13, 2019
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We have reached out to the manufacturer and their reply is, We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met. A representative will be in contact with you via email to discuss your issue. Thank you.
I like these balusters. I used them for a railing inside my cabin, where everything is natural wo...
I like these balusters. I used them for a railing inside my cabin, where everything is natural wood. They looked great! We finished them with wax, and they look nice. However... 1. They are NOT 36" long. Mine were 35 3/4" long, so I had to adjust the placement of my bottom rails. If you buy these, wait until you get,them to set up your rails. 2. Each pack had one baluster (spindle) that was unusable. I bought three packs. One had extreme knots right at the attachment point, so I couldn't nail through it. Two others had gouges and voids that ruined them aesthetically. Buy extra. Otherwise, a nice product. I know they are intended for exterior decks, hence,the pressure treating. Most people will paint them. But the lathe-work is nice enough for use without paint.
by Jim
1 person found this helpful
We really like our spindles and they look great on our new front porch. These are very sturdy and...
We really like our spindles and they look great on our new front porch. These are very sturdy and look like they will hold up for a long time. We have had them up now for two weeks through 90 degree heat and major rain down pours and they have not changed a bit. The only thing we dislike was the shipping. It arrived quickly but I'm really surprised they didn't fall out of the box before they got to us. I would highly recommend these spindles to everyone.
by ElisaFairy
2 people found this helpful
Good product, Nice Looking, Straight boards!
McQuality Designs & Services installed a redwood deck on a home located in The Ranch in Prescott, AZ, and used these spindles to add character and class to the overall look of the decking. Out of 175 spindles purchased, there were only two that were not usable. Overall rating is 4.5 stars, and we will recommend these to future clients looking to add a little extra class to their decking.
by MCQDS
6 people found this helpful
Great Purchase at a great price.
My husband said it could not be done and oh boy, did Home Depot and I show him. Our house was bulit 24 years ago when the codes did not specifiy the closeness of raiing, spindles, etc. He said I could never match them and for the safety of our 22 month old granddaughter, I said we would "fix" the porch. I found the exact spindles at Home Depot that was used in our porch 24 years ago. Not only did they match perfectly, but they were easy to toe nail in and secure with only sawing to the lenght need. Now if I can just get them stained to match the others. Once again, Home Depot came through with a quality product that we could not find anywhere else at such a great price
by Ladybug
5 people found this helpful
Incredibly disappointing. Bought these to repair storm damage. They are a good profile match to...
Incredibly disappointing. Bought these to repair storm damage. They are a good profile match to the original spindles which were probably close to 30 years old. However, the wood grain does not run through the pieces and they break easily. Prime painted these and put them in the back of my vehicle to take to the project site. One of them fell off the seat onto the floor and broke. I figured that can happen and wrote it off to fate. Wile installing the others I was using a hammer to tap them the final half inch or so into place (they were all cut loosely and it was not a tight fit at all) and a second one broke in the same place as the first. Not cracked, broke completely into 2 pieces. Have to wonder now how they will hold up after being installed.
by Fred
Response from UFPI RepresentativeMar 24, 2021
We’re sorry to hear your expectations were not met. A representative will be in contact with you via email to discuss your issue. Thank you.
Match was perfect. Believe product should be carried in stores...
Match was perfect. Believe product should be carried in stores though. Very happy all the same
by THOMAS
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Most were great, but several in each pack could not...
Most were great, but several in each pack could not be used.
by JAMES
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews