#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet # 206973905

Model # 253915

Store SKU # 1001753958

1 in. x 4 in. x 12 ft. Ground Contact Pressure-Treated Board Southern Yellow Pine Lumber

  • 2X the protection compared to Above Ground treatment
  • Treated for protection against fungal decay, rot and termites
  • Use for decks, walkways, landscaping and other outdoor projects
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
caret
Product Details
  • 2X the protection compared to Above Ground treatment
  • Treated for protection against fungal decay, rot and termites
  • Use for decks, walkways, landscaping and other outdoor projects
About This Product

Pressure-Treated Pine meets the highest grading standards for strength and appearance. Treated for protection against fungal decay, rot and termites, it is ideal for ground contact and a variety of general uses including exposed structures, sill plates, decks, docks, ramps and other outdoor applications. Responsibly manufactured from renewable southern yellow pine, this lumber is both safe and environmentally friendly when used as directed in appropriate applications.Treated wood is typically still wet when it's delivered to The Home Depot or job site. As it dries, you should expect slight changes in width and length. As lumber dries, it may split, cup and warp. This is more likely to occur to occur in lower-grade boards, where knots and uneven grains are already present. Each piece of lumber is unique and carries physical characteristics that may include the following: knots, warping, shrinkage, swelling and/or splitting.

  • Made of pine
  • Ground Contact treated lumber can be used in both Above Ground and Ground Contact exterior applications
  • Backed by a lifetime limited warranty against termite infestation and rot
  • 1 in. x 4 in. x 12 ft.
  • Must use Ground Contact pressure treated lumber where lumber is at risk for poor air circulation, less than six inches from the ground, or has poor or no water drainage below the structure
  • Uniform thickness, density and appearance with a smooth surface
  • Ideal for a variety of general uses including exposed structures, sill plates, decks, docks, ramps and other outdoor applications
  • Uniform thickness, density and appearance for stable and long lasting performance
  • Hot-dip galvanized fasteners are recommended
  • Individual pieces of pressure treated lumber will reference Ground Contact on the end tag
  • WeatherShield includes water repellant in the treatment process
  • No two pieces of lumber are the same.
  • Color, grain pattern and texture will vary as well.
  • Find everything you need to complete your decking project here
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Return Policy
  • California residents
     see Prop 65 WARNINGS
Product ID #: 206973905Internet #: 090489440398Model #: 253915
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)12 ftActual Product Thickness (in.)0.75 in
Actual Product Width (in.)3.5 inNominal Product Length (ft.)12 ft
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)1Nominal Product Width (in.)4 in

Details

Chemical retention (lb./cu. ft.)0.15 lb/ft3Color/FinishBrown
Fastener RecommendationGalvanized FastenerFeaturesPaintable, Pressure Treated, Stainable
Lumber GradeAppearance GradeMaterialSouthern Yellow Pine
Moisture contentGreenPressure treatment chemicalMCA - Micronized Copper Azole
TextureSmoothWood SpeciesSouthern Pine

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyLifetime Limited
caret

Questions & Answers

22Questions
caret
Q:Could this be used for shiplap?
by|Oct 9, 2023
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  Jma4, this lumber is perfect for a variety of general uses such as exposed structures, sill plates, decks, docks, ramps, and other outdoor applications as it provides consistent thickness, density, and appearance for a dependable and durable performance. It's important to note that treated wood is typically delivered to The Home Depot or job site while still wet. As it dries, you can expect minor changes in width and length. During the drying process, the lumber may experience splitting, cupping, and warping. These issues are more likely to occur in lower-grade boards that already have knots and uneven grains. Each piece of lumber is unique and may have physical characteristics like knots, warping, shrinkage, swelling, and/or splitting.

by|Oct 11, 2023
    caret
    Q:What is the best silicone to use with these boards? Boards are going to be use for shed?
    by|Jul 7, 2023
    1 Answer
    Answer This Question

    A:  John, We do not have a specific type of silicone that we recommend for use with our pressure treated lumber. Some silicone may contain ingredients that are not designed to be used on pressure treated lumber. Please check the label on the silicone to ensure that it is designed for this use.

    by|Jul 7, 2023
      caret
      Q:Does it hold up to carpenter bees?
      by|Feb 14, 2023
      1 Answer
      Answer This Question

      A:  Bobb, No testing has been done on how this product holds up to carpenter bees.

      by|Feb 15, 2023
        caret
        Q:What is the actual width
        by|Feb 9, 2023
        1 Answer
        Answer This Question

        A:  Donna, Actual width of this board is 3 1/2 inches.

        by|Feb 9, 2023
          Showing 1-4 of 22
          caret

          Customer Reviews

          4.2 out of 5
          • 4.2 out of 161 reviews
          • 88% recommend this product
          Filter by:
          Showing 1-10 of 161 reviews
          Very knotted,warped Plus they are advertised as 14 feet I shouldn’t have to measure them in the store. Got to project and was 2 feet short very disappointed
          by
          Response from UFPI RepresentativeOct 16, 2023
          Dear Stv11, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by this product not meeting your expectations. We value your business and understand your frustration. It is important to note that treated wood is typically delivered while still wet. As the lumber dries, it is natural for it to split, cup, and warp. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to reach out to UFP Retail Solutions at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com. Our customer service representatives will be more than happy to assist you.
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          They are the trim we put on our shed we built. They look great. Plus everything else to build the...
          They are the trim we put on our shed we built. They look great. Plus everything else to build the shed was bought from HD including the Cub Cadet parked inside. That's what the shed was built for.
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Poor quality - warped boards/cracked boards
          by
          Response from UFPI RepresentativeFeb 22, 2024
          Dear HomeDepotCustomer, thank you for letting us know about your frustrating experience with the selection of lumber at your local store. We do value you as a customer and can assure you that this lumber is normally of excellent quality. However, as wood dries, it may split, cup and warp, which are natural occurrences of wood. If you are still in need of lumber, please see a Pro Associate at your local store for product availability or the possibility of completing a special order for what you need; however, we recommend hand-selecting your pieces at your local store. If there is anything that we, as the manufacturer, can do regarding this lumber, please contact us at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com, and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to assist you.
          • Verified Purchase
          perfect for our carport
          by
          Response from UFPI RepresentativeFeb 16, 2024
          Dear Home Depot Customer, Thank you for your wonderful review! If there’s anything else that we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
          • Verified Purchase
          I was able to make good groove cuts.
          by
          Response from UFPI RepresentativeFeb 14, 2024
          Dear Home Depot Customer, Thank you for sharing your experience! If there’s anything else that we can help you with, please e-mail our customer service department at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com, and one of our representatives will be happy to assist you.
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Yellawood looks much better than its green predecessor. It is heavier than the green. I have just purchased but not used it yet. Purchased to replace two sets of double gates that have rotted away.
          by
          Response from UFPI RepresentativeDec 21, 2023
          Dear Anthony, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback. Should you have any further inquiries or require any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our dedicated customer service department at UFPRetailCS@UFPI.com. Our team of knowledgeable representatives is readily available to provide you with exceptional support and will be more than happy to assist you.
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          Showing 1-10 of 161 reviews