#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #313313692

Model #WVOD1B1MSD32

Store SKU #1005554996

Wireless Outdoor Surveillance Camera Plus MicroSD Card Includes Base Station

  • Wirefree camera records 12-second clips when triggered by motion
  • Weather resistant camera has clear night vision and two-way audio
  • 1080p camera includes 14 days of free cloud storage, MicroSD card
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

Wyze Cam Outdoor delivers fast, clear, live stream footage direct to your smartphone via the Wyze App (iOS and Android), day or night. With motion and sound detection, you can receive an alert anytime your Wyze Cam v2 detects sound and motion and view up to 14-days of saved alert videos for free. Use the Wyze App to manage and view multiple cameras, share your cameras with other users, view alert videos and record and share photos and videos directly from the app. With its small size and flexible 3-axis design, the Wyze Cam Outdoor can go anywhere you need it. The Wyze Cam Outdoor is battery powered and is designed for outdoor use.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Wireless Security Cameras

current product
Wireless Outdoor Surveillance Camera Plus MicroSD Card Includes Base Station
Aware 1080p HD Wireless Wi-Fi Standard Surveillance Camera Night Vision Motion Alerts Alexa Compatible White (2-Pack)Top RatedHD 960p Indoor Video Surveillance Security Camera with SD Card, Cloud Storage, 2-Way Audio and Remote ViewingTop RatedHD 960p Indoor Video Surveillance Security Camera with SD Card, Cloud Storage, 2-Way Audio and Remote Viewing (3-Pack)
BrandWyzeGeeniOcoOco
NameWireless Outdoor Surveillance Camera Plus MicroSD Card Includes Base StationAware 1080p HD Wireless Wi-Fi Standard Surveillance Camera Night Vision Motion Alerts Alexa Compatible White (2-Pack)HD 960p Indoor Video Surveillance Security Camera with SD Card, Cloud Storage, 2-Way Audio and Remote ViewingHD 960p Indoor Video Surveillance Security Camera with SD Card, Cloud Storage, 2-Way Audio and Remote Viewing (3-Pack)
Price
Ratings
(586)
(19)
(564)
(564)
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
6.5 in
Product Height (in.)
3 in
Product Width (in.)
3.3 in

Details

Camera Connection
Wireless Cameras
Camera Product Type
Standard
Camera Resolution
1080p
Camera Technology
IP
Camera Type
Bullet
Color/Finish
White
Features
2-Way Audio,Built-in Microphone,Built-in Speaker,Ceiling Mountable,Motion Activated,Night Vision,Wall Mountable,Water Resistant,Weather Resistant
Field of View
110 Degrees
Image Sensor Type
CMOS
Included
Batteries,Battery Charger,Cables
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Night Vision Distance (ft.)
25
Number of Cameras Included
1
Pack Size
1
Power Options
Battery Powered
Product Weight (lb.)
1.3 lb
Recording Storage
Cloud,SD Card
Returnable
90-Day
Video Signal
HD

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
One Year

Questions & Answers

78Questions24Answers

Does it require WiFi or will my iPhone working off local cell towers be enough to operate it?

Asked by GRC May 23, 2021
2
Answers

Will need Wifi

I got the 6 back of these. I thought it was the Cam v3, but it is Cam v2. The problem I have is t...

Asked by Andy May 22, 2021
2
Answers

Yes, buy the corded cam v3. I know they are corded but for what you want they are perfect. No recharging and the live feeds are awesome

Connects to 2G or 5G internet? Thank you

Asked by Rachel May 9, 2021
2
Answers

I have 5g Internet and works Great, don't know if 2g works with .

will it plug into your cars cigarette lighter

Asked by horse May 7, 2021
2
Answers

To charge yes

is there a subscription needed

Asked by steve May 4, 2021
2
Answers

No there is not a subscription

Does the add on camera come with a sd card?

Asked by Dawn April 23, 2021
3
Answers

No, it's not listed on the box. In the box: (1) Wyze Cam Outdoor, (1) Power adapter, (1) Charging USB Cable, (1) Quick Start Guide, (1) Screw Assembly. Designed in USA. Made in China. It should have the 32GB SD Card included, but doesn't.

I noticed that the base is to be connected directly to my router. Is a ethernet cable provided wh...

Asked by Forrest April 19, 2021
3
Answers

Yes an Ethernet Cable is provided

Can the camera take Florida's hot summer temperatures? Thank you

Asked by MaryB April 13, 2021
4
Answers

Yes. The temperature in Florida is not a problem

Do you need the base? I have 3 of the indoor cameras in my house with no base. I want to pick up 1 outdoor camera and it comes with a base. Why?

Asked by Cm67 April 3, 2021
2
Answers

The Outdoor Cam connects with the base through your home WiFi

What type of battery did l does this use

Asked by Wendy March 30, 2021
2
Answers

All I know is rechargeable. Maybe lithium?

Wireless Outdoor Surveillance Camera Plus MicroSD Card Includes Base Station - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 587 reviews
  • 57% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 587 reviews
It was easy to mount it works really good my first servalance camera the only thing is it doesn't...
It was easy to mount it works really good my first servalance camera the only thing is it doesn't work as good at night
by Raybo
The wise outdoor cameras all right great alternative to hardwired...
The wise outdoor cameras all right great alternative to hardwired units. The picture quality with zoom feature is well above average. Mounting is a breeze. The only feature these wise cameras are missing is the ability to display multiple cameras at the same time.
by BrownBuilt
2 people found this helpful
Great camera - 12 second video recording a dealbreaker
Strange to love a product but give it a 1-star review, but hear me out. We bought the outdoor camera package (included base station and SD card) at Home Depot around Thanksgiving for a good price. Setting it up was a bit of a challenge owing to limited instructions (e.g., should the SD card go in the camera or base station? There are slots for the card in both). We bought the camera to identify the wildlife that is behind our house here in Tucson, so the motion-triggering recording was essential. The camera itself is amazing! Captures clear video, even in the dark. We've filmed coyotes and bobcats already. But......you only get 12 seconds of video recording once the camera is triggered by motion. Yep, that's it....12 seconds. Just enough for you to see what is there, but not enough to see it do anything. It looks like you can pay for a monthly service that will allow you to record more than 12 seconds - but this is ROBBERY. I understand Wyze wanting to sell you more storage space on their cloud, but why not allow the option to save longer videos to the SD card on the camera? It would be an easy firmware update and wouldn't use any Wyze resources. Just be prepared - if you are buying the camera to record video of longer than 12 seconds, you'll have to pay an additional monthly fee. I'll never understand why some tech companies intentionally tic off their customers.
by FreddyT
Response from Wyze LabsJan 28, 2021
Hi there! The Wyze Cam Outdoor will have the option for Scheduled Recording. This means you may record to a microSD card with your Wyze Cam Outdoor and with Scheduled Recording set the camera to record during a set time frame. This is similar to the Continuous Recording on Wyze Cam v2 and Pan. The Scheduled Recordings will be available in the cameras album. You may read more about this here:

https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037595072

If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on the Message icon in the bottom right hand corner of the support site > fill out the questionnaire > choose the way in which you would like to speak with our team. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you and have a great day! WyzeLabs
12 people found this helpful
Very good wireless camera for the price
I have a few Wyze products in my home and really like when they release new products. Although it isn't perfect, it blows away my previous outdoor camera (BlinkII) with picture quality, range of detection, and was about half the cost with all the same features. There are some growing pains when new products are released, and Wyze does a good job with updates and now the camera works great after a few months of use.
by AJB
Response from Wyze LabsDec 14, 2020
Hello and thank you for your positive feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve our products for our user’s daily use. We are glad to know that your Wyze Cam Outdoor is working well. If you experience any issues please reach out to our Wizards team (https://wyzelabs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us) so we may help diagnose the issue you are experiencing. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day! WyzeLabs
6 people found this helpful
Fun wireless cams. Good picture, I really like the travel mode so you can use them without the in...
Fun wireless cams. Good picture, I really like the travel mode so you can use them without the internet. I use my ryobi one inventer to power the base station in the woods and can connect to 4 cams at once with no internet. Very cool.
by TB
6 people found this helpful
Such a BIG disappointment. I have a few wyze cameras inside my home and love them. I so wanted to...
Such a BIG disappointment. I have a few wyze cameras inside my home and love them. I so wanted to add this to that list of affordable items they offer. THIS IS NOT ONE. Save your self the frustration, time wasted spent trying to get it to work AND then having to return to store. After initially installing camera immediately froze and just got the countdown saying it was “connecting” never ever reconnected again. After the 3rd attempt and fail I contacted Wyze support and received an email saying that we’re having lots of issues and it would be at least 72 hours before they contacted me. Thank goodness I bought at HD who gladly took the crappy device back no questions asked and issued full refund. Don’t waste your money and time. Never got it to load so never even got to try it outside. BIG disappointment from a Wyze product and even a bigger one on customer service.
by Jonik67
Response from Wyze LabsOct 21, 2020
Hello, we are sorry to hear about your experience with our Wyze Outdoor Camera. Rest assured that we are always looking for ways to improve our products for our user’s daily use. Should you need assistance in the future, you may reach out to our Wizards team (https://support.wyzecam.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on Begin Troubleshooting > fill out the questionnaire > scroll to the bottom > tap Contact Us. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day! WyzeLabs
8 people found this helpful
Absolute garbage. Piece of Junk
This is no better quality than their $25 wired camera. The camera can't even detect the base from 20ft away. What is the point of naming this "outdoor" if it can't even detect the connection from outside? I installed it somewhere near the base station, but half the battery drained after 6 days. There is no way this will last more than 2~3 weeks. Can't believe I wasted my $70 on this junk.
by BDG202
Response from Wyze LabsOct 8, 2020
Hi there, we are very sorry to hear the battery life of your camera is not living up to its expected time frame. The max range between the camera and Base Station varies, but in an open, clear field, they can be up to 300 feet apart. If you have multiple walls, doors, and other structures between each device, then that optimal range will be smaller. We would recommend taking a look at this article for some tips:

https://support.wyzecam.com/hc/en-us/articles/360044228552

If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://support.wyzecam.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on Begin Troubleshooting > fill out the questionnaire > scroll to the bottom > tap Contact Us. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you and have a great day! WyzeLabs
14 people found this helpful
Great Battery Powered Camera for the Price
This is a great camera for the price. Given that this is a completely battery-powered device, it does have expected limitations (it can't continuously record like a wired camera). The 12 second clips can be a little short, but I know they are working on Cam-Plus options where longer than 12 second clips should be available soon. The video quality is amazing! Livestreaming, timelapses, notifications, and triggered events (I have them set up with my Wyze Bulbs inside where the indoor lights automatically turn on when motion is sensed during late night hours) all work as expected. Battery life is decent. I get about 20 notifications per day, and we are on pace to generally last about 3 or more months on a charge. See a current picture below...very clear picture for the price! I think some of the complaints on this product were from those that didn't take time to know what they were buying or take the time to play with it for a few minutes and understand its capabilities. I am a fan!
by Dan
18 people found this helpful
Great camera for the price
I have cameras 4 at home, 4 at remote property and 6 at work. All are working except one, that lost its color (turned green after using a years outside with a rubber cover) I have one of the new ones I purchased with the first pre-order, ordered 3 more on the second pre order Disappointed I was able to order another through Home Depot and get it in 2 days. The new one on remote property I have setup with a hot spot with wireless range extender (50ft) with the included base station plugged into the extender and the camera set 75ft away from the base station on the other side of a wall. It works fine. In case you are not counting I will have a total of 18 cameras. You can say I am a big fan. Thanks WYZE
by Navigator
9 people found this helpful
Good Camera BUT ...
This camera is not recommended for heavy traffic location such as an apartment complex or city living. The cooldown time is too long even at 1minute cooling down and it only records for 12 seconds; and it doesn't work with the Cam Plus service. Battery life is okay but drains really quick when there's motion of any kind. Mine was set up and it detected a tree moving with the wind almost all the time. It can be viewed live in real time, but that really drains the battery fast. Detection zone cannot be changed. Deadlocked to the camera and you need to swivel the camera up and position it manually. This isn't good because now my camera is seeing trees and the sky than what I wanted it to see. Magnetic base which can be stolen if it is reachable, but it does have a mounting that you can screw a tripod to. I guess that's secure enough. If it's stolen it cannot be factory reset for someone else to use. It is locked to the account owner. Range is good, but it uses its own dedicated wifi base station that uses an Ethernet cable. Better have a switch or a free slot in your router. Both the station and camera has memory slot. Base station for back up. It has withstood heavy rain and high sunny heat of 90°F and it's colored white which doesn't heat up as much by the sun. Overall it is an okay camera. I am switching it out for a wired Google IQ whenever it arrives. I think the Wyze Outdoor is good for porches facing the front entrance or any entrances. But not looking over a larger real estate such as a yard.
by Hydriix
Response from Wyze LabsSep 1, 2020
Hello! We are very sorry to hear your camera is running into some trouble with the recording and would like to help. The Wyze Cam Outdoor will have Scheduled Recording that will record during a set time frame. You may read more about this here:

https://support.wyzecam.com/hc/en-us/articles/360037595072

We are sorry to hear your battery life is running into some trouble and would like to look into this. If you have not already please reach out to our Wizards team (https://support.wyzecam.com/hc/en-us) so we may help out. You may tap on Begin Troubleshooting > fill out the questionnaire > scroll to the bottom > tap Contact Us. Please include as much information on your issue as possible. Our products come with a 1-year manufacturer warranty, so if the device is determined to be defective we will be happy to exchange it for you. Thank you for your feedback and have a great day! WyzeLabs
17 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 587 reviews