Internet #100392497

Model #505ST

44 in. - 72 in. Adjustable Tension No-Tools Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel

  • Brushed nickel finish hides water spots or fingerprints
  • Non-marring end caps effectively protect shower walls
  • Easy installation without any tools
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$993

Product Overview

Upgrade your bathtub or shower instantly with the Zenna Home Adjustable Tension Shower Rod. This steel shower rod features patented TwistTight technology for secure and tool-free installation in just two easy steps in tub and shower spaces from 44 to 72 in. Simply extend the rod and twist to tighten it in place, with no drilling and no damage to walls. The rod can hold up to 30 lbs. Its non-marring end caps protect bathroom walls. The rod's finish is attractive and rust resistant. Step-by-step installation instructions are included.
  • Patented tension-mount mechanism makes installation, fast, easy and secure
  • No tools needed, no drilling and no damage to walls
  • Adjusts to fit from 44 to 72 in. (most standard tubs and showers) with no cutting required
  • Non-marring end caps protect shower walls from damage
  • Fits most standard bath and shower spaces
  • Classic brushed nickel finish fits in with almost any bath decor

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum Product Length (in.)
72
Minimum Product Length (in.)
44
Product Diameter (in.)
1.0 in

Details

Bath Accessory Type
Shower Curtain Rod
Color Family
Nickel
Color/Finish
Brushed Nickel
Features
Adjustable Length,Rust Resistant
Included
No Additional Items Included
Material
Steel
Mount Type
Tension
Returnable
180-Day
Shape
Straight
Style
Art Deco,Classic,Coastal,Cottage,Glam,Industrial,Mid-Century Modern,Minimalist,Modern,Transitional

Questions & Answers

1Questions1Answers

The diameter of this shower rod is 1 inch. I was wondering what the end cap measures?

Asked by ah4 October 20, 2017
1
Answer

Thank you for inquiring about this product. The end cap measures are 7/8 in , 1 in . For further information about this unit please call the manufacturer's toll-free Customer Service Department number at 800-892-3986. Thanks again

Customer Reviews

  • 19 Customer Reviews
  • 3.3 out of 5 stars overall
50% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(5)
4star-icon(6)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(5)
Sort By:
Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex, TX, USA
Very easy to install
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Ease of installation :
5
I used this rod to hand a fabric curtain in front of my glass tub enclosure. It was easy to install, matched my other metal in the room and loog nice.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Good for basic look. Nothing fancy!...
Good for basic look. Nothing fancy!
Was this helpful?
0
0
worked for what its needed for...
worked for what its needed for
Was this helpful?
0
0
The product was easy to use and adjust...
The product was easy to use and adjust
Was this helpful?
0
0
A little tricky at first compared to the older ones. ...
A little tricky at first compared to the older ones.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ZenithCustomerServiceMarch 29, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We work very hard to offer reliable products with easy assembly and we look forward to servicing you again in the future!
will not stay up
Customer review from homedepot.ca logo
we bought this rod. and after a couple months it fell down. we put it back up and it now continues to fall down at random times. forget about hanging towels over it it will fall. and my husband did everything he could. made the rod longer before installing, tightened it very tight etc. so frustrating. there is no rubber ends on it. it is plastic. they don't make things like they use to. would not recommend even thought it looked nice.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ZenithCustomerServiceJanuary 15, 2019
Hi Mdel, thank you for sharing your comments online. We are sorry that you are having trouble keeping your Shower Rod up. This rod has a cam nut mechanism that may be damaged, which will prevent your rod from staying up. Please contact our Customer Service Department so that they may be able to evaluate the issue and offer a replacement. They can be contacted at 1-800-892-3986. We understand that this must be frustrating but hope that you allow us to offer a resolution. Thank you.
Great product: great price ...
Great product: great price
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ZenithCustomerServiceDecember 14, 2018
DS,Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best products at the best prices, so we’re glad that reflected on your purchase. Thank you for your business!
The tension would not hold. I purchased 2 and returned both of them after the first one would no...
The tension would not hold. I purchased 2 and returned both of them after the first one would not work.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from ZenithCustomerServiceNovember 9, 2018
Hello, thank you for sharing your comments online. We are sad to hear you were not satisfied with your product. This product is a twist tight tension rod which has a cam nut mechanism inside for installation. There may be a defect with your mechanism; however, your product can be replaced if it's within its warranty period. Since you've already returned your product, we will forward your comments to the Product Manager. We greatly appreciate your business and do hope that you give us another chance in the future.
Perfect for my needs...
Perfect for my needs
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ZenithCustomerServiceOctober 30, 2018
Ira, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments online! We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We look forward to servicing you again in the future!
I like it except for the color of the plastic ends - I prefer transparent!
I like it except for the color of the plastic ends - I prefer transparent!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from ZenithCustomerServiceSeptember 17, 2018
Hi Nito, thank you for sharing your comments online. We’re certainly glad you are satisfied with your purchase! We look forward to servicing you again in the future and we will forward your feedback to the manufacturer's Customer Service Department!
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers