#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #310969596

Model #131288014803625

36 in. x 80 in. x 1 in. White Finished Pine Wood Shaker Bi-Fold Louver with Hardware Included

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

This all-new flat vented louver bi-fold doors are the best and most stylish option for your closet, bringing to the ambiance a clean and beautiful design. An engineered wood core and a fully finished white painted are among the characteristics of this amazing wood piece that is the best option for you and your family. It comes in pairs, as bi-folds or as swing doors, and is the perfect match for the interior passage doors and closets. A traditional product that is willing to bring innovation. It provides the ventilation and airflow that some closets require and can cut down on moisture by moving air through it. At the same time you have a good looking product, you can also keep your closet always ventilated, modern, sophisticated and so easy to clean with its Flat Louver doors. We know you want quality and beauty put together and with those, you can get it. Timeless wood doors with a modern design that brings the best to your life. This style of door serves several essential functions, but, more than that, it looks great in the process.
  • Slotted flat louver bifold door
  • Vertical slats do not hold dust
  • Hinges already in place to make the installation easy
  • Johnson’s hardware included
  • Fully finished
  • Shaker doors are made with a Solid Wood Core with MDF veneer and panels
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Bifold Doors

current product
36 in. x 80 in. x 1 in. White Finished Pine Wood Shaker Bi-Fold Louver with Hardware Included
24 in. x 80 in. Madison White Painted Smooth Molded Composite MDF Closet Bi-fold Door30 in. x 80 in. Madison White Painted Smooth Molded Composite MDF Closet Bi-fold Door30 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core 1-Lite MDF Interior Closet Wood Bi-Fold Door with White Trim
BrandeightdoorsJELD-WENJELD-WENImpact Plus
Name36 in. x 80 in. x 1 in. White Finished Pine Wood Shaker Bi-Fold Louver with Hardware Included24 in. x 80 in. Madison White Painted Smooth Molded Composite MDF Closet Bi-fold Door30 in. x 80 in. Madison White Painted Smooth Molded Composite MDF Closet Bi-fold Door30 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core 1-Lite MDF Interior Closet Wood Bi-Fold Door with White Trim
Price
Ratings
(22)
(42)
(42)
(82)
Panel Type2 Panel1 Panel1 Panel
MaterialWoodCompositeCompositeGlass
FeaturesEasy Install,LouveredTrimmableTrimmableEasy Install,Impact Resistant Glass
Core TypeSolid CoreHollowHollowSolid
Finish TypePaintedPaintedPaintedFinished
Door Width (in.)36243030
IncludedHardware,InstructionsHardware,InstructionsHardware,InstructionsHardware
Door TypeBi-FoldBi-FoldBi-FoldBi-Fold
Glass Style Mirrored Glass
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Door Height (in.)
78.75
Door Thickness (in.)
1
Door Width (in.)
36
Fits Opening Height (in.)
80 to 80 7/8
Fits Opening Width (in.)
36 to 36 3/8
Nominal Door Height (in.)
80
Nominal Door Width (in.)
36
Rough Opening Height (In.)
80
Rough Opening Width (In.)
36

Details

Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White Finished
Core Type
Solid Core
Door Type
Bi-Fold
Features
Easy Install,Louvered
Finish Type
Painted
Included
Hardware,Instructions
Material
Wood
Panel Type
2 Panel
Product Weight (lb.)
48
Returnable
90-Day
Rough Opening Size (W x H) in.
36 x 80 in.
Texture Type
Smooth
Wood Species
Pine

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1-year warranty

Questions & Answers

14Questions13Answers

If you want to use this door on a bathroom and be able to lock the door from the inside, how can ...

Asked by Sunflowers February 17, 2021
1
Answer

Hello and thanks for choosing EightDoors, The White Finished Pine Wood Shaker Bi-Fold Louver is not recommended to be installed as a bathroom door; it is not thick enough and it has slots on the panels for ventilation that do not provide much privacy. This door is recommended as a pantry or closet door. It is not recommended that you install a lock on this door.

Reading the reviews,I’m wondering if the quality control issues have been fixed - would like to p...

Asked by FLUF February 12, 2021
1
Answer

Hello and thanks for choosing EightDoors, We had some issues with missing hardware in the past but we improved the packaging of our bi-fold doors and now the problem has been solved. Feel free to contact us through our website for information regarding our products.

I need the doors to be a little shorter. How much can be cut off the top/bottom to make them fit...

Asked by gg January 20, 2021
1
Answer

Hello and thanks for choosing EightDoors, This door has no trimming allowance.

Is the ventilation allowed by this door adequate for a Laundry closet? Do the louvers move to ope...

Asked by Carlos January 5, 2021
1
Answer

Hello and thanks for choosing EightDoors, That is not a tradition louver or plantation louver door. There are 36 slots (being 18 on each side) measuring 7-in. across and 1/6-in. tall, that said, there should be about 42 square inches of vented area. The airflow exist and is about 1/3 of a regular louver door and do hold capacity to be installed at a washer/dryer room, just be sure your state does not require any specific airflow area.

When installing wooden bi fold doors they are tight to open and close and there is no space on si...

Asked by Nand October 24, 2020
1
Answer

When folded down, there top could swing a little if it were in a moving vehicle. A bungee would probably be sufficient to keep it from moving in that case.

Can the door be trimmed/cut to make it shorter?

Asked by hime August 26, 2020
2
Answers

The doors are beautiful. However one door is bowed due to not coming with upper springs to create a snug close. Also this is a pre painted door. One of ours had a big smudge in the paint. Disappointed in the lack of detail for a finished project.

Can this door be painted a different color and if so what kind of paint is best?

Asked by Brenda2491 May 10, 2020
1
Answer

Hello and thanks for choosing EightDoors. This is a painted product, but you can paint the color you like with any paint meant for wood products. There are some things that you should be aware of, the door should be lightly sanded, even inside the slits and especially on the corners, so the new paint can adhere well and uniformly. Make sure to wait enough time for the coat to dry before applying next coat.

Can the door be installed so it folds inside the space?

Asked by Paul April 6, 2020
1
Answer

Thanks for your interest on Eightdoors products. The doors folds on the outside of the space. When you install these Bifolds and they are closed, the doors will open to the outside of the space.

Can the door be trimmed (cut down a small amount in width or height) to fit?

Asked by DC February 23, 2020
3
Answers

Yes, but beware of square. Your going to have to drill your own holes for the guides and supports anyway.

How do I obtain the hardware which is suppose to be included?

Asked by Ray February 7, 2020
1
Answer

Thank you for reaching out. Please contact our customer service team, and we will be glad to get this shipped to you as soon as possible. 704-612-6783

36 in. x 80 in. x 1 in. White Finished Pine Wood Shaker Bi-Fold Louver with Hardware Included - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 2.7
    out of 22 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews
I replaced a standard utility room bifold door with this door because my other door was solid and...
I replaced a standard utility room bifold door with this door because my other door was solid and did not allow ventilation. This is a stunning door and immediately added an updated, modern look to the area. The added benefit is that it has louvers which makes it functional for my purposes. Installation was super easy and we painted it semi gloss white to match the trim of the home.
by Eyhh
Response from Corsan Customer ServiceDec 18, 2020
We are glad to know you liked our product, thank you so much for the positive review! Drop us a line at doors@eightdoors.com and share with us some pictures of your new door, we would love feature them on our social medias. corsan
9 people found this helpful
No Hardware
Excatly what I wanted to match my White Shaker kitchen cabinets. Great packaging but no hardware included. Very upsetting and I have a showing in a couple of days. Wouldnt have expected this from Home Depot! Did i mention no pre drilled hole for the hardware!!!!
by Ray
2 people found this helpful
The doors look nice but the quality and the knobs...
The doors look nice but the quality and the knobs could be better for the price. If I had known that the material would be this cardboard like I would have bought traditional louver doors.
by COLE
Response from Corsan Customer ServiceMar 18, 2021
We apologize for the inconvenience. We understand your complaint and would like to get more details to solve it in the best possible way. Please email us at doors@eightdoors.com so our customer service team can assist you. corsan
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Corsan Customer ServiceMar 6, 2021
We are glad to know you liked our product, thank you so much for the positive review! Drop us a line at doors@eightdoors.com and share with us some pictures of your new door, we would love feature them on our social medias. corsan
It’s a good door. No hardware. But good. Fix the...
It’s a good door. No hardware. But good. Fix the product description.
by EDUARDO
Response from Corsan Customer ServiceMar 8, 2021
Thank you for reaching out. This door does come with hardware. Please reach out to our customer service, so we can get the hardware shipped to you. When you contact us, please have your PO # handy. customer.service@corsanco.com or 704-612-6783. corsan
The doors are beautiful but one door is bowed. They...
The doors are beautiful but one door is bowed. They do not come with springs for the top to achieve a snug close. There was also a blotch in the pre painted door.
by LISA
Response from Corsan Customer ServiceFeb 17, 2021
We apologize for this inconvenience. Please email us at doors@eightdoors.com, we would like to get more details about the problem and also get your personal and purchase order information to handle it in the best possible way. corsan
Great but...NO Hardware - Buyer Beware
The doors look beautiful and shipped well but there is no hardware track to install it. I emailed someone hopefully they can send it ASAP.
by BrianJablonski
Response from Corsan Customer ServiceJan 20, 2021
Hello and thanks for choosing EightDoors. We apologize for this inconvenience, please send us a message to doors@eightdoors.com. Our customers service team will assist you and send you the missing hardware. corsan
The quality of these doors is pretty poor. I had...
The quality of these doors is pretty poor. I had to return one because it essentially broke in half because they tried to splice two pieces of wood together and just paint over it. I also had to adjust the hinges on the next one because it wouldn't stay closed. They look great, but the price is high for what you get.
by TY
Response from Corsan Customer ServiceDec 7, 2020
We apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to get more details to solve it in the best possible way. Please email us at doors@eightdoors.com so our customer service team will assist you. corsan
there was an issue with the install, a little complicated; however, the doors are beautiful
there was an issue with the install, a little complicated; however, the doors are beautiful
by Lady
Response from Corsan Customer ServiceDec 11, 2020
We are glad to know you liked our product, thank you so much for the positive review! Drop us a line at doors@eightdoors.com and share with us some pictures of your new door, we would love feature them on our social medias. corsan
6 people found this helpful
These bi-fold doors are attractive and substantial. Hopefully they stand...
These bi-fold doors are attractive and substantial. Hopefully they stand the test of time and usage.
by RICHARD
Response from Corsan Customer ServiceNov 24, 2020
We are glad to know you liked our product, thank you for the positive feedback. Drop us a line at doors@eightdoors.com and share with us the pictures of your new door so we can feature on our social medias. corsan
9 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews