Model #0191799

Internet #204766476

47.3 in. W x 10.2 in. D x 2 in. H Espresso MDF Floating Wall Shelf

  • MDF construction is extremely sturdy
  • Installs with heavy duty hidden brackets
  • Includes all mounting hardware
  • See Full Details
Truck
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price for all three:
$7253

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
10.2 in
Assembled Height (in.)
2 in
Assembled Width (in.)
47.3 in
Shelf Depth (in.)
10.2
Shelf Height (in.)
2
Shelf Width (in.)
47.3

Details

Assembly Required
No
Color/Finish
Brown Shelf & Black Bracket(s)
Color/Finish
Espresso
Decorative Shelving Type
Floating Shelf
Features
Wall-Mountable
Included
Mounting Hardware
Mount Type
Floating
Number of Brackets
1
Number of Compartments
0
Number of pieces included
1
Number of Shelves
1 Tier
Product Style
Modern
Returnable
90-Day
Shelf Color/Finish
Espresso
Shelf Material
Composite
Shelf Type
Shelf Boards
Style
Classic
Style
Minimalist,Modern
Weight Capacity
Total Weight Capacity: 15 lbs.

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited warranty. Proof of purchase required.

Product Overview

Organize your home and free countertops from clutter with this large Espresso Floating Wood Wall Shelf from Home Decorators Collection. Contemporary in style, this functional wall shelf offers attractive and ample storage space that is perfect for laundry rooms, mud rooms, kitchens, children's bedrooms or play rooms. Install several to fill an empty wall space and display items such as towels, laundry soap, kitchen items or children's stuffed animals. Perfect for any room in your home, this shelf shows no visible support, making it appear to be floating.
  • Installation tip 1: for a sturdy installation, install at least one side of the wall shelf into a wall stud, as shown in the instructions
  • Installation tip 2: use the drywall anchor installation method to mount the shelf if you cannot locate a wall stud
  • Available in 3 widths: 23.6 in W (model # 9084620); 35.6 in. W (model # 9084622); 47.3 in. W (model # 9084624)
  • Also available in white: 23.6 in. W (model # 0191828), 35.4 in. W (model #0191408), 47.3 in. W (model #0191801)
  • Installs with a hidden metal bracket allowing greater weight capacity
  • Durable MDF (medium density fiberboard) construction meets CARB standards
  • Mounting hardware included
  • Also available in 23.6 in. width

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Decorative Shelving & Accessories

10 in. Chicago Chocolate Floating Shelf (Price Varies by Length)
CURRENT PRODUCT
47.3 in. W x 10.2 in. D x 2 in. H Espresso MDF Floating Wall Shelf
35.4 in. W x 10.2 in. D x 2 in. H White Square Edge MDF Floating Wall Shelf60 in. W x 10.2 in. D x 2 in. H Espresso MDF Large Floating Wall Shelf
BrandSouthern EnterprisesinPlaceinPlaceinPlace
Name10 in. Chicago Chocolate Floating Shelf (Price Varies by Length)47.3 in. W x 10.2 in. D x 2 in. H Espresso MDF Floating Wall Shelf35.4 in. W x 10.2 in. D x 2 in. H White Square Edge MDF Floating Wall Shelf60 in. W x 10.2 in. D x 2 in. H Espresso MDF Large Floating Wall Shelf
Price
$3119
$3332
$3383
$3743
Ratings
(23)
(34)
(214)
(207)
Decorative Shelving TypeFloating ShelfFloating ShelfFloating ShelfFloating Shelf
Mount TypeFloatingFloatingFloatingFloating
Shelf MaterialWoodCompositeCompositeComposite
FeaturesWall-MountableWall-MountableWall-MountableWall-Mountable
Number of pieces included1111
Assembly RequiredNoNoNoYes
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

We recommend to consult with your local Home Depot Paint Specialist. Please know any alterations will void the manufacturers warranty.

Dannie

how much does this shelf weigh?

Not much at all.

Cj

Hi Nate, with proper installation this shelf can hold up to 17 lbs.

Nate

I would like to install this shelf snug between two walls and would need to cut these down. Can these be cut without ruining them.

Cutting the self would remove the finish.

Carla

47.3 in. W x 10.2 in. D x 2 in. H Espresso MDF Floating Wall Shelf - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 34 Customer Reviews
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars overall
64% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
Attribute Ratings
Quality
4.0
Value
4.0
Star Rating
Verified Purchase
Sort By:
Floating wood wall shelf
Well , I realized this wood shelf wasn't really going to be wood just a simulation in Formica . When we got it I thought it looked cheap and arrived with two dents in it. Disappointed. I was hoping it would have looked more realistic to wood. If you hang it at a distance I suppose it would do the trick. We would have been using it on a daily basis and up close. It will be going back.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from September 25, 2014
Thank you for your purchase of the Espresso Floating MDF Wall Shelf. We are sorry it was damaged in shipping. The manufacturer's warranty will cover and replace this product. Please contact their customer service department at 1-800-860-1677.shadesexpert
The shelves don't anchor to the wall securely. They wobble up and down and they don't hang flat, ...
The shelves don't anchor to the wall securely. They wobble up and down and they don't hang flat, but slanted down.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from August 21, 2017
Dear Julie, if your Home Decorators Espresso Floating Shelf is wobbling and slanting down, it might be because it was installed incorrectly with the hidden bracket upside down. If this is the problem it can easily be remedied by turning the bracket right side up. If you contact our customer service department and ask for The Shelf Expert we would be happy to assist you with installation guidance. You can email us at lhicustomerservice@lewishymaninc.com or call (800) 877-1677 M-F from 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. PST.
floating shelves
Nice color, however cheap made.These will only hold up to 15lbs,so you have to be careful what you set on them.Once I had them on the wall you can't tell how cheap made they really are.Over all I'm okay with them.Price is a little high for being a hollow shelf.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Las Vegas, NV
Love how they look
Quality :
4
Value :
4
They are pretty easy to put up but I couldn't get them to be really sturdy even by using anchor bolts. But they're good enough to hold some of my son's trophies and plaques.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Excellent addition our home office... perfect! 10 minutes to install, solid and good engineering.
Excellent addition our home office... perfect! 10 minutes to install, solid and good engineering.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Got it with a small crack.
Got it with a small crack.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The size of the shelf and time of delivery was...
The size of the shelf and time of delivery was very satisfying and prompt
Was this helpful?
0
0
This is a nice little shelf, a pretty dark color...
This is a nice little shelf, a pretty dark color that looks great on my dark gray wall, it arrived in perfect shape and was very easy to install.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Will need to return arrived damaged ...
Will need to return arrived damaged
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from May 23, 2018
Dear Tamera,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your shelf arrived damaged. When items leave our facility we do not have control over shipping damages. We are in the process of improving our packaging to help minimize shipping damages occurrences. Please know that all our shelves come with a 1 year warranty with proof of purchase. If you need help with a Home Depot return or exchange please call our Customer Service Dept. at (800) 860-1677 or email
lhicustomerservice@lewishymaninc.com.
The construction is flimsy and one shelf was dented in two places. It takes longer that the 15 mi...
The construction is flimsy and one shelf was dented in two places. It takes longer that the 15 min to install and the plastic toggles are unlike the standard ones you can buy separaely. They go in elongated and not pinched together as the others.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from August 8, 2018
Dear Shell,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry one of your shelves was damaged during shipping. When items leave our facilities, we do not have control over shipping damages. To help avoid shipping damages from occurring we are adding more packaging protection. Please know that all our shelves come with a 1-year warranty with proof of purchase receipt. If you need help with a Home Depot return or exchange please call our Customer Service Dept. at (800) 860-1677 or email lhicustomerservice@lewishymaninc.com. We are here to help.
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers