#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Armstrong Stylistik II Black 12 in. x 12 in. x 0.065 in. Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. / case)

Internet #100115250

Model #26205061

Store SKU #1000857667

  • Vinyl peel and stick tile flooring for indoor residential use
  • Easy DIY install on all grades over concrete and wood subfloors
  • Vinyl tile allows for quick & simple cleaning and low maintenance

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 444 reviews
  • 77% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 444 reviews
They don’t stick properly...
They don’t stick properly
by
Response from Armstrong FlooringMar 19, 2021
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with this flooring. The adhesive on the back of peel and stick tiles does not feel overly sticky. It is a pressure sensitive adhesive, so it develops a better bond with the subfloor when pressure is applied to the flooring. It is important with peel and stick tile to make sure the subfloor is clean, dry, flat, and smooth, and to make sure the tile has been acclimated to the area for at least 48 hours, and the floor needs to be rolled to help secure the bond. All of our floors are covered by a manufacturer’s warranty, and if you feel there is a defect with the tile you have the right to return to the store where the flooring was purchased and have a flooring associate file a claim on your behalf. Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience, and I hope this is helpful. Have a great day. Armstrong
  • Verified Purchase
Just what I expected...
Just what I expected
by
  • Verified Purchase
I went to lay the flooring and the blk box...
I went to lay the flooring and the blk box every piece had a crushed corner I guess the box was dropped on the corner and all the white ones had blk oil smear marks on them
by
Response from Armstrong FlooringMar 19, 2021
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with your flooring. Please return the flooring to the store where it was purchased for replacement. Again I apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day. Armstrong
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Wont stay stuck to ceiling.
Wont stay stuck to ceiling.
by
Response from Armstrong FlooringMar 19, 2021
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. I apologize for the inconvenience; however, this product is not designed for installation on a ceiling. It has not been tested for that type of application. Have a great day. Armstrong
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Response from Armstrong FlooringMar 11, 2021
We apologize for the inconvenience; it is our aim (intention/desire) to provide quality products and services to our customers and to meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss ways for us to provide additional assistance for you, please call our Customer Relations & Technical Services at 800-233-3823 option 2, Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., EST. Have a great day. Armstrong
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
absolutely gorgeous so far so good just got it down stuck like crazy bet...
absolutely gorgeous so far so good just got it down stuck like crazy bet it stays forever would purchase again
by
  • Verified Purchase
Self stick does not work evenn with the primer -...
Self stick does not work evenn with the primer - we had to glue entire floor
by
Response from Armstrong FlooringFeb 22, 2021
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with this flooring. The adhesive on the back of peel and stick tiles does not feel overly sticky. It is a pressure sensitive adhesive, so it develops a better bond with the subfloor when pressure is applied to the flooring. It is important with peel and stick tile to make sure the subfloor is clean, dry, flat, and smooth, and to make sure the tile has been acclimated to the area for at least 48 hours, and the floor needs to be rolled to help secure the bond. All of our floors are covered by a manufacturer’s warranty, and if you feel there is a defect with the tile you have the right to return to the store where the flooring was purchased and have a flooring associate file a claim on your behalf. Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience, and I hope this is helpful. Have a great day. Armstrong
  • Verified Purchase
Didn’t stick as good as I thought it would...
Didn’t stick as good as I thought it would
by
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Nice tile and very easy to lay with good adhesion. Like other users I found a dozen or so white t...
Nice tile and very easy to lay with good adhesion. Like other users I found a dozen or so white tiles that were damaged during production with drips and scrapes on the edge of the tile. Oddly enough, I also discovered that many of the black tiles were not cut exactly to size, being one or two millimeters short or long. A pain when laying a checkerboard pattern. I sorted through these problems and used the problem tiles for short edges.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Product is easy to use and gives a nice update to an older floor without too much work
Product is easy to use and gives a nice update to an older floor without too much work
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Could use more glue to stick down...
Could use more glue to stick down
by
  • Verified Purchase
I was not happy when I was told in the...
I was not happy when I was told in the 48th street store in LI City, NY that I was no longer able to purchase this item any more. The gloss was out and tiles with no gloss were the only ones available. I just happened to look it up online and see them and I was able to purchase them to replace some of the tiles I already had.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Not sticking properly to clean floor and shifting out of...
Not sticking properly to clean floor and shifting out of place, breaking easily and peeling.
by
Response from Armstrong FlooringFeb 19, 2021
Good morning Linda. Thank you very much for taking the time to enter your comments. Your input is vitally important, and we always want expectations to be met. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with this flooring. The adhesive on the back of peel and stick tiles does not feel overly sticky. It is a pressure sensitive adhesive, so it develops a better bond with the subfloor when pressure is applied to the flooring. It is important with peel and stick tile to make sure the subfloor is clean, dry, flat, and smooth, and to make sure the tile has been acclimated to the area for at least 48 hours, and the floor needs to be rolled to help secure the bond. All of our floors are covered by a manufacturer’s warranty, and if you feel there is a defect with the tile you have the right to return to the store where the flooring was purchased and have a flooring associate file a claim on your behalf. Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience, and I hope this is helpful. Have a great day. Armstrong
  • Verified Purchase
The product was great. We are using it to replace an existing tile floor.
The product was great. We are using it to replace an existing tile floor.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Highland Heights a Home Depot called me to tell me...
Highland Heights a Home Depot called me to tell me that they had sent the item back because I took to long to pick it up. Calling after sending it back serves no purpose. They could have called me immediately before sending it back
by
Response from Armstrong FlooringFeb 19, 2021
Good morning. It is important for us to hear feedback from our customers, and we thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear that there was an issue with the delivery of your flooring. Armstrong
  • Verified Purchase
Product is excellent and easy to install - but excellent...
Product is excellent and easy to install - but excellent rating also to Home Depot customer service. There was a problem with the delivery of my order and Home Depot resolved quickly and fairly. Thank you
by
  • Verified Purchase
used with black tile to create floor pattern
used with black tile to create floor pattern. Easy to cut, snap, peel n stick. Adhesive is very sticky and adheres well to concrete floor
by
    • Recommended
    used for laying foor pattern
    Super innexpensive product i used to creat a really fun pattern with wite giles on the floor. Easy to cut and peel n stick. Sticks really well
    by
      • Recommended
      The product is pleasant to the eye and quite durable....
      The product is pleasant to the eye and quite durable.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      The product is pleasent to the eye and quite durable....
      The product is pleasent to the eye and quite durable.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      The surface of these tile gets ruined just by handling them. They take a great deal of pressure t...
      The surface of these tile gets ruined just by handling them. They take a great deal of pressure to get the adhesive to stick, which also contributes to scuffs on the tile surface. Even after prepping the floor with a roll on primer I’m finding that some tiles don’t stay down after a week and I’m now resorting to using tile adhesive. I bought these to fill in some spots of a tile floor where tiles were missing. My plan was always to cover them up with something else. For that, they function fine. If I had purchased these as a final surface, I’d be REALLY upset.
      by
      Response from Armstrong FlooringJan 18, 2021
      Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. We are sorry to hear that there is an issue with your flooring. If the tile was properly acclimated and installed over a clean, flat, smooth subfloor, and the tile was rolled after installation it should be sticking to the subfloor. If the flooring is peeling up in spots, you can warm the tile with a hair dryer to reactivate the adhesive and put some weight over the tile to hold it down until dry. With this tile being a high gloss black tile, scuffs and other marks on the surface will be easier to see. A product like this does require more maintenance than a low gloss lighter colored flooring. Again I do apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day. Armstrong
      • Verified Purchase
      Used VCT glue for this project, turned out very well, would recommend to anyone.
      Used VCT glue for this project, turned out very well, would recommend to anyone.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Showing 1-30 of 444 reviews

      Frequently Bought Together

      +
      +
      Price:
      $5355

      Compare Similar Vinyl Tile Flooring

      current product
      Stylistik II Black 12 in. x 12 in. x 0.065 in. Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. / case)
      Carrara Marble 4 MIL 12 in. W x 24 in. L Peel and Stick Waterproof Vinyl Tile Flooring (20 sqft/case)Beige Slate 3 MIL x 12 in. W x 12 in. L Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile Flooring (1 sqft/case)Black Marble 3 MIL x 12 in. W x 12 in. L Peel and Stick Water Resistant Vinyl Tile Flooring (30 sq. ft./case)
      BrandArmstrongTrafficMasterTrafficMasterTrafficMaster
      NameStylistik II Black 12 in. x 12 in. x 0.065 in. Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (45 sq. ft. / case)Carrara Marble 4 MIL 12 in. W x 24 in. L Peel and Stick Waterproof Vinyl Tile Flooring (20 sqft/case)Beige Slate 3 MIL x 12 in. W x 12 in. L Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile Flooring (1 sqft/case)Black Marble 3 MIL x 12 in. W x 12 in. L Peel and Stick Water Resistant Vinyl Tile Flooring (30 sq. ft./case)
      Price
      $5355
      /carton
      $2577
      /case
      $5970
      /carton
      $5970
      /carton
      Ratings
      (443)
      (1562)
      (367)
      (229)
      Product Length (in.)12 in24 in12.37 in12 in
      Underlayment OptionsUnderlayment Not RequiredUnderlayment Required - Sold SeparatelyUnderlayment Not RequiredUnderlayment Not Required
      FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesGroutable, Groutable, Mark Resistant, Mark Resistant, Scratch Resistant, Scratch Resistant, Stain Resistant, Stain ResistantMark ResistantNo Additional Features
      Flooring LookWood LookMarble LookStone LookMarble Look
      Installation MethodPeel and StickPeel and StickPeel and StickPeel and Stick
      View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product