#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX Lithium-Ion Battery Pack 1.5Ah

Internet #203615440

Model #LBXR20

Store SKU #1011149042

  • Compatible with all 20 volt Max BLACK+DECKER cordless devices
  • Snap-on latch and quick-release lever enable quick swap-outs
  • Charge equivalent to 1.5 Ah

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 1,064 reviews
  • 70% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,064 reviews
The battery was new in the box and wouldn’t take...
The battery was new in the box and wouldn’t take a charge. I returned it and had to buy a new trimmer.
by
Response from SBD_Product ExpertMay 25, 2023
Hello Dom.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm sorry you weren't pleased with the Battery pack. Your feedback is valuable as we take into consideration every piece of feedback that we come across. I will pass this along to our team for review. It is feedback like yours that allows us to make improvements.
Thanks, Maria BLACK+DECKER
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
by
  • Verified Purchase
Extra battery very useful...
Extra battery very useful
by
  • Verified Purchase
It doesn't work. Then the store didn't have any more....
It doesn't work. Then the store didn't have any more.
by
Response from SBD_Product ExpertMay 24, 2023
Hello Barbara, I appreciate your feedback on the LBXR20-OPE Battery and I'm sorry to hear it isn't working any longer. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Please contact support at WECARE@sbdinc.com and reference ticket 7225802 so we have all information available from your review. I look forward to hearing from you so we may assist you with a solution.
Thanks, Roxy BLACK+DECKER
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
by
  • Verified Purchase
Battery would not take a charge. Returned it to...
Battery would not take a charge. Returned it to store
by
Response from SBD_Product ExpertMay 24, 2023
Hello Jim W and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm sorry you weren't pleased with the LBXR20-OPE 20V Max Lithium-Ion Battery Pack 1.5Ah. Your feedback is valuable as we take into consideration every piece of feedback that we come across. I will pass this along to our team for review. It is feedback like yours that allows us to make improvements.
Thanks, Roxy BLACK+DECKER
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
by
    The service was excellent. The battery was perfect! Started right...
    The service was excellent. The battery was perfect! Started right up. Then when it needed charging, It was very fast.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Disapointed
    Both batteries I bought. Would not charge. Home Depot will not take back because I don’t have receipt or packaging. I will not be buying anything on line from Home Depot again
    by
    Response from SBD_Product ExpertMay 18, 2023
    Hello Wendy.
    I appreciate your feedback on the Batteries and I'm sorry to hear about the issue. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Please contact support at WECARE@sbdinc.com and reference ticket (#7173914) so we have all information available from your review. I look forward to hearing from you so we may assist you with a solution.
    Thanks, Maria BLACK+DECKER
    • Verified Purchase
    The battery I purchased was dead and would not charge....
    The battery I purchased was dead and would not charge. I contacted Black & Decker directly and they sent me a replacement. It works fine
    by
    Response from SBD_Product ExpertMay 18, 2023
    Hello Ronald.
    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your feedback is valuable as we take into consideration every piece of feedback that we come across. I will pass this along to our team for review.
    Thanks, Maria BLACK+DECKER
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    quick and easy to used
    by
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Using my existing charger, the new Black + Decker battery...
      Using my existing charger, the new Black + Decker battery performs as expected. I've tried "off brands" before, but they usually fail very quickly.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Easy to use and needed a backup battery. The service...
      Easy to use and needed a backup battery. The service counter was very helpful in ordering and getting it to moon a timely manner!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      The battery sent will not charge and I have tried...
      The battery sent will not charge and I have tried different charges which still charge
      by
      Response from SBD_Product ExpertApr 27, 2023
      Hello Marlene, I appreciate your feedback on the LBXR20-OPE- and I'm sorry to hear the battery is not tacking a charge. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Please contact support at WECARE@sbdinc.com and reference ticket 7010741 so we have all information available from your review. I look forward to hearing from you so we may assist you with a solution.
      Thanks, Deeris BLACK+DECKER
      • Verified Purchase
      Gotta have a backup battery. Works great, great value...
      Gotta have a backup battery. Works great, great value
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Never able to use new product because battery chrg
      Purchased a new sealed in the box B&D weed whacked and the battery provided would not charge period, at all. Could never even use it or try it out . Disappointed in a previously reputable brand.
      by
      Response from Social MediaApr 26, 2023
      Hello. I appreciate your feedback on the Battery and I'm sorry to hear is not working. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Please contact support at WECARE@sbdinc.com and reference ticket (#6997602) so we have all information available from your review. I look forward to hearing from you so we may assist you with a solution. Thanks, Maria BLACK+DECKER
        Batteries will not charge...
        Batteries will not charge
        by
        Response from SBD_Product ExpertApr 19, 2023
        Hello.
        I appreciate your feedback on the Batteries and I'm sorry to hear they are not charging. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Please contact support at WECARE@sbdinc.com and reference ticket (#6946732) so we have all information available from your review. I look forward to hearing from you so we may assist you with a solution.
        Thanks, Maria BLACK+DECKER
        • Verified Purchase
        New battery
        All went well.new battery arrived quickly and worked as advertised.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        received very quickly. Exactly what I wanted...
        received very quickly. Exactly what I wanted
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        my black n decker drill tools bring back to its...
        my black n decker drill tools bring back to its need to do, thanks for this battery i can used my drill in another 7 years , thank you
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        exactly as needed
        product met all expectations
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        perfect. just exactly what I needed...
        perfect. just exactly what I needed
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-30 of 1,064 reviews