#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Fiskars PowerLever 1-1/8 in. Cut Capacity Steel Saw Blade 15 in. Fiberglass Pole 14 ft. Tree Pruner

Internet #300412758

Model #393981-1002

Store SKU #1002141723

  • Fiberglass pole is lightweight yet strong
  • Secure double-locking system ensures extended pole stays put
  • Prunes vegetation with a maximum thickness of 1-1/8 in.

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 3,040 reviews
  • 80% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 3,040 reviews
Worked great. Just purchased it in October. Yes it met my expectations.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertNov 1, 2023
We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your 14' Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Works great. Allows me to clip higher branches with ease. The saw is extremely sharp and cuts through larger branches with little effort. Excellent tool.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertOct 26, 2023
Thank you, Djs656. We value the positive review and are happy you enjoy your 14' PowerLever Tree Pruner. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Well built tool and easy to use.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertOct 26, 2023
We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your 14' Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to use, good extension length. Gets the job done.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertOct 25, 2023
We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your 14' Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Awesome. Amazing deal for $60. I cut small stubs to huge branches with this bad boy. And any arborist will attest that using a pruning saw like this is much healthier for the tree than a $200-$300 extendable electric pruning saw
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertOct 25, 2023
Thank you for your stellar review, Dan. We're really glad that you're enjoying your 14' Tree Pruner. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Have not used it yet but a will
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertOct 20, 2023
Thank you for choosing Fiskars. We hope you enjoy using your new 14' Tree Pruner. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
It really does the job.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertOct 19, 2023
Thank you, Scott. We value the positive review and are happy you enjoy your PowerLever Tree Pruner. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Tree pruner was fairly light, and was easy to adjust its length once I got it unstuck from the closed position it was shipped with. Just needed a little sanding on the inner pole so no big deal. Easily cut smaller branches, and with a little effort, cut through an inch thick branch. Haven’t had to use the saw blade yet so can’t say how well it works. Overall pretty pleased with the pruner.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertOct 12, 2023
Thank you for your feedback on the 14' Tree Pruner. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Was very easy to assemble and the pruner’s blade is very sharp ?
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertOct 11, 2023
Thank you for your feedback on the PowerLever 14' Tree Pruner. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Been busy taking down overgrowth. The ease of the pull cord branch cutter for this 65 year old woman was impressive. Saw blade too. Only improvement possibly a better grip for high reaching. But don’t ask me how.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertOct 6, 2023
Age shouldn't stop you from doing things you love (or have to do). We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your 14' Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Works very well the leverage for cutting is amazing one inch branches were easily cut.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertOct 6, 2023
We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your 14' Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to use, sharp blade
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertOct 6, 2023
We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your PowerLever 14' Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Works great!!! Can’t seem to figure out how to attach the saw blade, however.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertOct 6, 2023
We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your 14' Tree Pruner! There's a video on The Home Depot website for this item that shows how to attach the saw blade. Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Bought to trim citrus trees. Works great on fresh growth, but was unable to cut a 3/4" established branch. supposed to cut 1 1/8" branches, but it won't. Returned for refund.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 28, 2023
Thank you for your feedback on the PowerLever 14' Tree Pruner. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
by
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to use, reaches branches quite high, lopper very sharp and effective. From a price/performance perspective, this is an outstanding pruning tool.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 28, 2023
We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your 14' Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Super sharp blades cut well and fast. Great reach. The pulleys provide good reduction on how hard you pull. The notches/holes in the handle provided secure locking points when extending. Sturdy handle--I used it horizonally at full extension with no problem. Only glitch I had was the string pull came untied after a few branches...so tie a more secure knot and save the directions for looping the string back around the pulleys.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 27, 2023
We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your 14' Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
Quite easy to use for a novice like me. Worked well on appropriately sized branches.
by
Response from FiskarsProductExpertSep 27, 2023
We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying your PowerLever 14' Tree Pruner! Thanks for the feedback. Fiskars
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
    Showing 1-30 of 3,040 reviews

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Seller
    +
    +
    Price:
    $5998

    Compare Similar Tree Pruners

    current product
    Best SellerPowerLever 1-1/8 in. Cut Capacity Steel Saw Blade 15 in. Fiberglass Pole 14 ft. Tree Pruner
    FG 6 ft. Fiberglass Extension Pole for Tree Pruner or Saw (2-Pack)JA Big Mouth Bypass Pruner Head with Single PulleyUltra-Reach 4 ft. to 6 ft. Telescopic Pole Pruner and Saw
    BrandFiskarsJamesonJamesonBARNEL USA
    NamePowerLever 1-1/8 in. Cut Capacity Steel Saw Blade 15 in. Fiberglass Pole 14 ft. Tree PrunerFG 6 ft. Fiberglass Extension Pole for Tree Pruner or Saw (2-Pack)JA Big Mouth Bypass Pruner Head with Single PulleyUltra-Reach 4 ft. to 6 ft. Telescopic Pole Pruner and Saw
    Price
    $5998
    $7899
    $9999
    $10360
    Ratings
    (3039)
    (53)
    (19)
    (2)
    Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)1.125 in0 in1.75 in.625 in
    Blade MaterialSteel SteelHigh Carbon Steel
    Garden Center Tool Type Tree Pruners/ShearsTree Pruners/Shears
    View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product