#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Henry 885 Tropi-Cool Wet Patch White 100% Silicone Roof Leak Repair Sealant 0.90 gal.

Internet #206030020

Model #HE885142

Store SKU #1001374972

  • STOPS LEAKS INSTANTLY - On wet or dry surfaces
  • VERSATILE - Works underwater and in driving rain
  • APPLICATION – Temperature 35°F to 120°F

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 236 reviews
  • 84% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 236 reviews
Used this product on a leak last year, worked great. I got more sealant for another leak late thi...
Used this product on a leak last year, worked great. I got more sealant for another leak late this summer, will not know how it worked till spring. If it works as good as it did the first time I will be getting more and finish all the seams of our roof next year. The lid of the can was all dented up, however, the sealant seemed to be ok. I do feel it is an expensive product.
by
Response from Henry CompanyOct 28, 2020
BeachBum--Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
The first can I received was dried up and like a brick. I had to return it to the store. The prod...
The first can I received was dried up and like a brick. I had to return it to the store. The product did not stop leaks as expected and does not last long after the initial opening.
by
Response from Henry CompanyOct 23, 2020
Bill-we are sorry to see you were not satisfied with this purchase, we realize this can be frustrating. Please reach out to our product support department at 1-800-486-1278 at your earliest convenience so that we may assist you. Again, our apologies and we look forward to speaking with you.
  • Verified Purchase
Product Failure
I purchased product 4/16/20 to repair a cement water fountain. In late August the product started to bubble and lift away from the cement.
by
Response from Henry CompanySep 16, 2020
n46-we are sorry to see you were not satisfied with this purchase. While this product is only recommended for roof top application, we understand your frustration. We ask that you reach out to our product support department at your earliest convenience so that we may assist you. Please call 1-800-486-1278 and we look forward to speaking with you.
    I’ve only applied this product yesterday, and hope for good...
    I’ve only applied this product yesterday, and hope for good results. I have a porch with 4 foot wide structural panels that have a difficulty staying leak free. I’ve tried many products and this Tropicool spread easily and went further than I expected. I’ll check back with resuscitate when known.
    by
    Response from Henry CompanySep 3, 2020
    Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
    • Verified Purchase
    Great protection and easy to apply
    We just applied the product to our Skoolie build and what a great way to keep out water. We used painters tape about two inches on either side of our seams. Then applied the Henry’s seam sealant between the tape for smooth clean lines. It went on smooth as peanut butter and dried quickly. Made sure to pull the tape off within the hour so that it didnt harddn too much and walla, perfect seams that are waterproof for a long rime to come. Note to self to check the weather before applying as it rained an hour after we applied and it held up perfectly fortunately.
    by
    Response from Henry CompanyAug 31, 2020
    Chris-Yes, this is a moisture cured product and is rain safe in 15 minutes. Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Recommended
      sets up too fast, you had better be quick and...
      sets up too fast, you had better be quick and prepared
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyAug 26, 2020
      JAN-Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyAug 20, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      100% Silicone that’s ponding rated is the only way to...
      100% Silicone that’s ponding rated is the only way to go on an RV.
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyAug 16, 2020
      COOPER-Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      This product solved roofing issues with a large commercial roof...
      This product solved roofing issues with a large commercial roof I have been trying to fix for 2 years. If you are tired of recoating every few years and leaks every few years, Buy this, install properly, Very easy to do, and your leaks solved, and summer sun will not bake the rooms below the roof. I measured temp on the white coated part and it was 86 degrees. Moved to black part that wasn't coated yet and it was 148 degrees. You end up with a seamless silicone roof that works great!
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyAug 7, 2020
      BobK-Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      The product is very thick works very well but it’s...
      The product is very thick works very well but it’s very hard to spread it even but it does a great job
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJul 31, 2020
      Bob-Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJul 22, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJul 15, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      It did the job very well....
      It did the job very well.
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJul 16, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      if you have a leak this is the stuff for...
      if you have a leak this is the stuff for you.works better than great highly recomend
      by
      Response from Henry CompanySep 13, 2020
      alf-Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJul 8, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Loved the product. Actually gave more strenght to my RV...
      Loved the product. Actually gave more strenght to my RV roof..
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJul 8, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJun 26, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJun 26, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      GOOD...
      GOOD
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJun 23, 2020
      JD-Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJun 19, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJun 17, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJun 10, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review on this product and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Nice thick rubber sealer. Really good for sealing ....
      Nice thick rubber sealer. Really good for sealing .
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJun 12, 2020
      Darlene-Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Great product, best to put it down heavy coat! Looks...
      Great product, best to put it down heavy coat! Looks great when finished.
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJun 3, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review on this product and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Very easy to use, sticky stuff! It seals well and cleans up easy with mineral spirits.
      Very easy to use, sticky stuff! It seals well and cleans up easy with mineral spirits.
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJun 3, 2020
      Mark-Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review on this product and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Pro
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Excellent coverage and protection on 20 year old camper...
      Excellent coverage and protection on 20 year old camper roof. That application was 2 years ago, and it remains like new, almost like a rubber coating. Latest purchase was for another older camper and again the application and coverage was super. It goes on easily with a roller Good product.
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyApr 8, 2020
      Rob--Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review on this product and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Used it to recoat RV BriteTek roof. Good...
      Used it to recoat RV BriteTek roof. Good product at a good price.
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyApr 8, 2020
      KatG- -Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review on this product and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Good product
      Good product
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyMar 14, 2020
      Utpal-Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review on this product and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyFeb 24, 2020
      Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review on this product and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Worth every dime! Used it on my deck roof...
      Worth every dime! Used it on my deck roof to support water repellant effect of the membrane under the deck. Removed the deck boards only to find the membrane compromise with age (15 years) and water leakage. This product sealed very well! Then put the deck boards back on.
      by
      Response from Henry CompanyJan 29, 2020
      Jb-Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review on this product and for putting your trust in the Henry Company and The Home Depot.
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 236 reviews

      Frequently Bought Together

      Exclusive
      +
      +
      Price:
      $135.00